DETAILED ACTION
This first action is on the merits for this regular application filed on 09/11/2024
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Denvir et al. (US 6,120,822).
Regarding claims 1 and 9-10, Denvir et al. discloses an ozone concentrator (Fig.1:14,16,38,17, and 22), a substrate processing apparatus (Fig.1:10) and an ozone supply method of supplying an ozone gas by an ozone concentrator (col.5, lines 28-42), comprising:
a pump (Fig.1:16) provided in a supply passage (unlabeled pipes connecting 14, 16, 38, 17, 22, and 12 as shown in Fig.1) through which an ozone gas (Fig.1:14) flows;
a flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) provided in the supply passage downstream of the pump (Fig.1:16);
a pressure controller (Fig.1:38 and col.13, lines 35-42) configured to control a pressure of the supply passage between the pump (Fig.1:16) and the flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) to a set pressure (Fig.1:42, col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23);
a processor (Fig.1:12) that is capable of being configured to process a substrate; and
an ozone concentrator (Fig.1:14) connected (Fig.1:32, 22, and 12) to the processor,
wherein the ozone concentrator includes:
a pump (Fig.1:16) provided in a supply passage through which an ozone gas (Fig.1:14) flows;
a flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) provided in the supply passage downstream of the pump (Fig.1:16);
a pressure controller (Fig.1:38 and col.13, lines 35-42) configured to control a pressure of the supply passage between the pump (Fig.1:16) and the flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) to a set pressure (Fig.1:42, col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23);
a pump (Fig.1:16) provided in a supply passage through which the ozone gas flows;
a flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) provided in the supply passage downstream of the pump (Fig.1:16);
a pressure controller (Fig.1:38 and col.13, lines 35-42) configured to control a pressure of the supply passage between the pump (Fig.1:16) and the flow rate controller (Fig.1:17) to a set pressure (Fig.1:42, col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23); and
a pressure gauge (Fig.1:42) that is capable of being configured to detect a pressure of the supply passage downstream of the flow rate controller (Fig.1:17), and
wherein the ozone supply method comprises controlling the set pressure (col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23) to be a sum of the pressure detected by the pressure gauge and a inimum required differential pressure (the set pressure value is made up of the pressure value obtained by pressure sensor 42 and the pressure of gas source 38) of the flow rate controller (col.13, lines 35-42).
Regarding claim 2, Denvir et al. discloses that the pressure controller (Fig.1:42) is provided in a
vacuum exhaust passage branched off (Fig.1:22) from the supply passage between the pump and the flow rate controller.
Regarding claim 3, Denvir et al. discloses that the set pressure is a predetermined fixed value (col.16, Example 2, lines 20-23).
Regarding claims 4 and 7, Denvir et al. discloses a pressure gauge (Fig.1:42) configured to detect a pressure (col.5, lines 57-61) of the supply passage downstream of the flow rate controller (Fig.1:17), wherein the set pressure is capable of being a variable value determined based on the pressure detected by the pressure gauge.
Regarding claims 5 and 8, Denvir et al. discloses a controller configured to control the set pressure (col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23) to be a sum of the pressure detected by the pressure gauge and a minimum required differential pressure (the set pressure value is made up of the pressure value obtained by pressure sensor 42 and the pressure of gas source 38) of the flow rate controller (col.13, lines 35-42).
Regarding claim 6, Denvir et al. discloses that the set pressure (col.5, lines 54-61, and coll16, Example 2, lines 21-23) is a predetermined fixed value.
Conclusion
/MONZER R CHORBAJI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1799