CTNF 18/833,967 CTNF 78089 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-17-aia Applicant has provided evidence in this file showing that the claimed invention and the subject matter disclosed in the prior art reference were owned by, or subject to an obligation of assignment to, the same entity as TDK corporation not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention, or the subject matter disclosed in the prior art reference was developed and the claimed invention was made by, or on behalf of one or more parties to a joint research agreement in effect not later than the effective filing date of the claimed invention. However, although reference WO 2021100252 has been excepted as prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2), it is still applicable as prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) that cannot be excepted under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C). Applicant may rely on the exception under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(1)(A) to overcome this rejection under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) by a showing under 37 CFR 1.130(a) that the subject matter disclosed in the reference was obtained directly or indirectly from the inventor or a joint inventor of this application, and is therefore not prior art under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1). Alternatively, applicant may rely on the exception under 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(1)(B) by providing evidence of a prior public disclosure via an affidavit or declaration under 37 CFR 1.130(b). 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 1-8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kameno et al. (WO 2021/100252 A1, for English translation US 2022/0349960 A1, a patent family is used for the rejection) hereafter Kameno, Togo et al. (JP 2002-236158 A) hereafter Togo and Ebner et al. (US 2019/0223756 A1) . Regarding claim 1 , Kameno at least at fig. 17 discloses a magnetic sensor 1/7 comprising: a magnetosensitive element [20/R1-R4] ; an external magnetic body collecting 31/32/33 a magnetic field to be detected in the magnetosensitive element [last line of ¶0050] ; and a compensation coil 41 connected to first T21/T20 and second terminal electrodes T22/T20 , wherein the compensation coil includes a solenoid part [part of coil 41 on 31, 41 and 31 forming a solenoid] wound around the external magnetic body 31s , a first lead-out part [portion of 41 for T21/T20] positioned between one end of the solenoid part and the first terminal electrode, and a second lead-out part [other end portion of 41 for T21/T20] positioned between other end of the solenoid part and the second terminal electrode [portion of 41 for T22/T20] , wherein the one end of the solenoid part 41 is positioned on one side of the external magnetic body 31s in an axial direction, wherein the other end of the solenoid part 41 is positioned on other side of the external magnetic body 31s in the axial direction, wherein the first and second terminal electrodes are positioned on the one side T20 in the axial direction. Kameno is silent about wherein said second lead-out part passes through an inner diameter area of the solenoid part so as to be connected to the second terminal electrode. Rearrangement of the second lead-out part passes through an inner diameter area of the solenoid part so as to be connected to the second terminal electrode is old and well known in the art i.e. Togo in similar environment at least at fig. 12-14 discloses the second lead-out part 50 passes through an inner diameter area of the solenoid part 46 so as to be connected to the second terminal electrode 51 . Also, Ebner at fig. 27 discloses the second lead-out part 256 passes through an inner diameter area of the solenoid part 274/80 so as to be connected to the second terminal electrode 90/84 2 . Claimed “the second lead-out part” which read on the prior art i.e. Kameno, except with regard to the position were held unpatentable because shifting the position of the second lead-out part would not have modified the operation of the device. See In reJapikse, 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to modify placement of the second lead-out part obtains claim invention that offers same advantages that Kameno have to offer and electrical connections as taught by Togo and Ebner. Regarding claim 2 , Kameno at fig. 8, 20 discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 1, further comprising a molded member 41B having a bobbin [as shown] positioned between the external magnetic body 31z and the solenoid part 41 , wherein the solenoid part is wound around the bobbin, and wherein the second lead-out part is positioned between the bobbin and the solenoid part. Regarding claim 3 , Togo at fig. 12 discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 2, wherein the first and second terminal electrodes are formed as first 51 and second 51 connection pins, respectively, and wherein the molded member further includes a retaining part 85 for retaining the first and connection second pins. Regarding claim 4 , modified Kameno, particularly Togo at fig. 12 discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 3, wherein the first and second connection pins 51 protrude in a predetermined direction perpendicular to the axial direction of the external magnetic body from the retaining part [as shown] , and wherein the first and second lead-out parts are fixed to a position closer to leading ends of the first and second connection pins than to the retaining part [as shown] . Regarding claim 5 , modified Kameno, particularly Togo at fig. 12 discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 4, wherein each of the first and second connection pins 51 has a first positioning part [top of 85] positioning a position of each of the first 49 and second lead-out parts 50 in the predetermined direction [as shown] . Regarding claim 6 , modified Kameno, particularly Togo at fig. 12 discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 4, wherein the molded member 85 has a second positioning part [bottom of 85] positioned between the bobbin and the retaining part and positioning the first and second lead-out parts in the predetermined direction [via 52] . Regarding claim 7 , modified Kameno discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 3, wherein the external magnetic body, the compensation coil, and the first and second connection pins are fixed to the molded member to constitute a magnetism collecting module, and wherein a sensor chip 20 including the magnetosensitive element R1-R4 and the magnetism collecting module are mounted on a same plane of a substrate 11 . Regarding claim 8 , modified Kameno discloses the magnetic sensor as claimed in claim 7, wherein the external magnetic body 31 has a wide part [31 fig. 17] and a narrow part [31s] whose cross section perpendicular to the axial direction [z direction] is smaller than that of the wide part, wherein the bobbin 41B houses [fig. 20] therein the narrow part of the external magnetic body, wherein the retaining part [85 of Togo] houses [modified Kameno] therein the wide part of the external magnetic body. Modified Kameno discloses wherein an opening is formed in a bottom surface of each of the bobbin and retaining part that faces the substrate, wherein the wide part of the external magnetic body protrudes from the opening of the retaining part, wherein the narrow part of the external magnetic body does not protrude from the opening of the bobbin, and wherein the wide part of the external magnetic body protruding from the opening of the retaining part is fixed to the substrate. Please note: Examiner has cited particular columns, line numbers, and figures in the references as applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teaching of the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. Applicants are reminded that MPEP 2141.02 states: A prior art reference must be considered in its entirety, i.e., as a whole, including portions that would lead away from the claimed invention. W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc. V. Garlock, Inc., 721 F.2d 1540, 220 USPQ 303 (Fed. Cir. 1983), cert. denied, 469 U.S. 851 (1984). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to PARESH PATEL whose telephone number is (571)272-1968. The examiner can normally be reached 8:00 am to 4:00pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Eman Alkafawi can be reached at 571-272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /PARESH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2858 May 29, 2026 Application/Control Number: 18/833,967 Page 2 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/833,967 Page 3 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/833,967 Page 4 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/833,967 Page 5 Art Unit: 2858 Application/Control Number: 18/833,967 Page 6 Art Unit: 2858