DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
3. The information disclosure statement(s) submitted on August 12,2024 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application file.
Specification
4. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 37-54 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over R2-2110034 (“CG specific SDT procedure”, 1st-12th November 2021)(This reference is cited in the IDS filed on 8/12/2024) in view of R2-2111125 (“Autonomous retransmission in CG-SDT”, November 1- November 12, 2021).
Regarding claim 37, the R2-2110034 document teaches a method performed by a wireless device (read as UE (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the method being for handling transmission, the wireless device operating in a wireless communications network (read as UE communicating CG-SDTs with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), and the method comprising:
after a first transmission of first data in a first subset of a set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to a network node (read as UE communicating a first CG-SDT transmission within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
wherein a size of a buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the first data is smaller than a threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)), and,
in the absence of having received an acknowledgement from the network node that the first data has been received (read as “If UE does not receive the “ACK” feedback for the first CG-SDT transmission from NW within a period, the UE will detect the first CG-SDT transmission failure and trigger the retransmission.”(Section 2.2, page 3)),
-sending a second transmission to the network node (read as UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission (e.g.: CG-SDT reTX) within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the sending of the second transmission being in a second subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources (read as a CG-SDT reTX within a SDT period (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach
- selecting a procedure for sending a second transmission to the network node, the procedure being one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) retransmission,
ii. an initial transmission comprising a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit (MAC PDU),
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data, and
the second subset being a next subset of the first subset.
The R2-2111125 document teaches a method for
- selecting a procedure for sending a second transmission to the network node (read as autonomous retransmission (Section 2, page 1); For example, “If ACK is not received until the timer expires, the UE considers the last transmission on CG-SDT is failed, and performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1)), the procedure being one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) retransmission (read as HARQ process (Section 2, page 1)),
ii. an initial transmission comprising a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit (MAC PDU),
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data, and
the second subset being a next subset of the first subset. (read as “performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 43, the R2-2110034 document teaches a method performed by a network node (read as NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the method being for handling transmission, the network node operating in a wireless communications network (read as NW/gNB communicating CG-SDTs with a UE (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), and the method comprising:
a. sending a configuration to a wireless device (read as “CG-SDT resource configuration is provided to UEs in RRC_Connected only within the RRCRelease message …”(Section 4, page 4)),
wherein the wireless device is to perform a selection based on the configuration (read as UE (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
wherein the selection is of a procedure for (read as CG-SDT retransmission (Section 2.3, page 3)),
after a first transmission of first data in a first subset of a set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to a network node (read as UE communicating a first CG-SDT transmission within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
wherein a size of a buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the first data is smaller than a threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)), and,
in the absence of having received an acknowledgement from the network node that the first data has been received (read as “If UE does not receive the “ACK” feedback for the first CG-SDT transmission from NW within a period, the UE will detect the first CG-SDT transmission failure and trigger the retransmission.”(Section 2.2, page 3)),
sending a second transmission to the network node (read as UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission (e.g.: CG-SDT reTX ) within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the sending of the second transmission being in a second subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources (read as a CG-SDT reTX within a SDT period (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach the procedure being one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) retransmission,
ii. an initial transmission comprising a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit (MAC PDU),
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data.
The R2-2111125 document teaches the procedure (read as autonomous retransmission (Section 2, page 1); For example, “If ACK is not received until the timer expires, the UE considers the last transmission on CG-SDT is failed, and performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1)) for being one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest (HARQ) retransmission (read as HARQ process (Section 2, page 1)),
ii. an initial transmission comprising a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit (MAC PDU),
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data, and
the second subset being a next subset of the first subset.(read as “performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the NW/gNB as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 51, the R2-2110034 document teaches a wireless device (read as UE (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), for handling transmission, the wireless device being configured to operate in a wireless communications network, and the wireless device (read as UE communicating CG-SDTs with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) being further configured to:
after a first transmission of first data in a first subset of a set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to a network node (read as UE communicating a first CG-SDT transmission within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2, page 2)),
wherein a size of a buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the first data is smaller than a threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)), and,
in the absence of having received an acknowledgement from the network node that the first data has been received (read as “If UE does not receive the “ACK” feedback for the first CG-SDT transmission from NW within a period, the UE will detect the first CG-SDT transmission failure and trigger the retransmission.”(Section 2.2, page 3)),
b. send the second transmission to the network node, the sending of the second transmission being configured to be in a second subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources (read as UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission (e.g.: CG-SDT reTX ) within a period to a NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach
a. select a procedure for sending a second transmission to the network node the procedure being configured to be one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest, HARQ retransmission,
ii. an initial transmission configured to comprise a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications configured to be comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission being configured to comprise the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit, MAC PDU,
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device configured to be comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device configured to be comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data, and
the second subset being configured to be a next subset of the first subset.
The R2-2111125 document teaches a method for
a. select a procedure for sending a second transmission to the network node (read as autonomous retransmission (Section 2, page 1); For example, “If ACK is not received until the timer expires, the UE considers the last transmission on CG-SDT is failed, and performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1)), the procedure being configured to be one of:
i. a Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest, HARQ retransmission (read as HARQ process (Section 2, page 1)),
ii. an initial transmission configured to comprise a same message to resume communications as a message to resume communications configured to be comprised in the first transmission,
iii. the initial transmission being configured to comprise the same message to resume communications and at least one of:
a Medium Access Control Protocol Data Unit, MAC PDU,
an updated MAC PDU,
an updated report on a status of the buffer of the wireless device with respect to a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device configured to be comprised in the first transmission, and
an updated report on the power of the wireless device with respect to a report on the power of the wireless device configured to be comprised in the first transmission, and
iv. a random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data, and
the second subset being configured to be a next subset of the first subset. (read as “performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claims 38, 44, and 52 , and as applied to claims 37, above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method and wireless device (read as UE communicating with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) wherein the selecting is based on at least one of:
a. whether or not a configured timer is configured and running,
b. a periodicity of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of data (read as SDT period (Section 2.1, page 2)), wherein the size of the buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the data is smaller than the threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)),
c. whether or not second data is obtained before a subsequent subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process,
d. whether or not the second data is obtained resulting in a different Buffer Size for the report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device before the next subset of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process,
e. a priority of the second data,
f. whether or not the power headroom changes before the next subset of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process, and
g. a first configuration, the first configuration indicating that the HARQ retransmission or the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications is always selected.
Regarding claims 39 and 53, and as applied to claims 37 and 51 above, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission to a network (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2) Also, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE capable of executing CG-SDT retransmission (Section 2.3, page 3)
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach wherein the first transmission and the second transmission belong to a same HARQ process.
The R2-2111125 document a method wherein the first transmission and the second transmission belong to a same HARQ process.(read as same HARQ process (Section 2, page 1))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claims 40 and 54, and as applied to claims 37 and 51 above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method and wireless device (read as UE communicating CG-SDTs with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) further comprising:
a. sending the first transmission (read as initial CG-SDT Tx (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the first transmission further comprising at least one of:
the message to resume communications (read as RRCResumeReq + Data (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
the report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device, and
the report on the power of the wireless device, and
b. obtaining second data, and wherein the selecting the procedure is performed after obtaining the second data.(read as ReTx for the initial CG-SDT Tx (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2))
Regarding claims 41 and 55, and as applied to claims 40 and 54 above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method and wireless device (read as UE communicating CG-SDTs with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) further comprising:
a. repeat the obtaining, the selecting and the sending for third data (read as “UE starts the SDT-ReTx-timer after each CG-SDT transmission, and triggers the retransmission upon the timer expiry.” (Section 2.3, page 3)), and
wherein the procedure for transmission of the third data configured to be selected is configured to be one of:
the same or different than that configured to be selected for the second transmission.(read as “… for each CG-SDT retransmission (i.e. the retransmission via the CG-SDT occasion), UE shall:
Perform the beam and CG-SDT resource evaluation based on the criteria;
Only perform the transmission via the CG-SDT resource that meet the criteria;
No CG-SDT transmission if no beam and CG-SDT resource meet the criteria.”(Section 2.2, page 3))
Regarding claims 42 and 56, and as applied to claims 37 and 51 above, the R2-2110034 document teaches a UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission to a network (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2) Also, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE capable of executing CG-SDT retransmission (Section 2.3, page 3)
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach wherein, with the proviso that only the report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device is able to be updated for the initial transmission comprising the MAC PDU,
the selecting is performed autonomously by the wireless device.
The R2-2111125 document teaches a method wherein, with the proviso that only the report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device is able to be updated for the initial transmission comprising the MAC PDU (read as TAC MAC CE (Section 2, page 2)),
the selecting is configured to be performed autonomously by the wireless device.(read as autonomous retransmission (Section 2, pages 1-2))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 45, and as applied to claim 43 above, the R2-2110034 document a method (read as a UE communicating a second CG-SDT transmission to a network (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) further comprising:
a. receiving a second transmission from the wireless device (read as a second CG-SDT transmission (e.g.: CG-SDT reTx) (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the receiving of the second transmission being in a second subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources (read as SDT period(Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
However, the R2-2110034 document fail to explicitly teach the second subset being a next subset of the first subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node.
The R2-2111125 document teaches the second subset being a next subset of the first subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node. (read as “performs autonomous retransmission at the next CG-SDT resource using the same HARQ process.”(Section 2, page 1))
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 46, and as applied to claim 45 above, the R2-2110034 document teaches a UE communicating CG-SDTs to a network (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2) Also, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE capable of executing CG-SDT retransmission (Section 2.3, page 3)
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach wherein at least one of:
a. the first data has been previously transmitted by the wireless device in the first transmission in the first subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node, and
wherein the first transmission and the second transmission belong to a same Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest, HARQ, process, and
b. the second transmission comprises second data and a retransmission of the first data.
The R2-2111125 document teaches a method wherein at least one of:
a. the first data has been previously transmitted by the wireless device in the first transmission in the first subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node, and
wherein the first transmission and the second transmission belong to a same Hybrid Automatic Repeat reQuest, HARQ, process (read as same HARQ process (Section 2, page 1)), and
b. the second transmission comprises second data and a retransmission of the first data.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 47, and as applied to claim 45 above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method further comprising:
a. receiving the first transmission from the wireless device (read as initial CG-SDT Tx (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), the first transmission further comprising at least one of:
a message to resume communications (read as RRCResumeReq + Data (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)),
a report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device, and
a report on the power of the wireless device, and
wherein the receiving of the second transmission is in the absence of one of:
a) the network node having sent the acknowledgement to the wireless device that the first data has been received (read as “ACK” feedback (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)), and
b) the wireless device having received the acknowledgement from the network node that the first data has been received. (read as “ACK” feedback (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2))
Regarding claim 48, and as applied to claim 43 above, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE communicating to a network (Section 2, page 1) Also, the R2-2110034 document teaches UE capable of executing CG-SDT retransmission (Section 2.3, page 3)
However, the R2-2110034 document fails to explicitly teach a. selecting the procedure for the sending, by the wireless device, of the second transmission, the procedure being one of:
i. the HARQ retransmission,
ii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications, and at least one of:
the MAC PDU,
the updated MAC PDU,
the updated report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device, and
the updated report on the power of the wireless device, and iv. the random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data.
The R2-2111125 document teaches a method further comprising:
a. selecting the procedure for the sending (read autonomous retransmission (Section 2, page 1)), by the wireless device (read as UE (Section 2, page 1)), of the second transmission, the procedure being one of:
i. the HARQ retransmission (read as HARQ process (Section 2, page 1)),
ii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications,
iii. the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications, and at least one of:
the MAC PDU,
the updated MAC PDU,
the updated report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device, and
the updated report on the power of the wireless device, and iv. the random access or random access of small data transmission for the transmission of the data.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the function for triggering autonomous retransmission using the same HARQ process as taught by the R2-2111125 document with the UE as taught by the R2-2110034 document for the purpose of enhancing the transmission of small data transfers by devices in a communication network.
Regarding claim 49, and as applied to claim 48 above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method (read as UE communicating with NW/gNB (Section 2.2, page 2)) wherein the selecting by the network node is based on at least one of:
a. whether or not the configured timer, is configured and running,
b. a periodicity of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of data (read as SDT period (Section 2.1, page 2)), wherein the size of the buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the data is smaller than the threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)),
c. whether or not second data is obtained by the wireless device before the subsequent subset of the set of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process,
d. whether or not the second data is obtained resulting in a different Buffer Size for the report on the status of the buffer of the wireless device, before the next subset of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process,
e. the priority of the second data,
f. whether or not the power headroom changes before the next subset of periodic uplink time-frequency resources for uplink communication to the network node of the data for the same HARQ process, and
g. the first configuration indicating that the HARQ retransmission or the initial transmission comprising the same message to resume communications is always selected.
Regarding claim 50, and as applied to claim 48 above, the R2-2110034 document, as modified by the R2-2111125 document, teaches a method and wireless device (read as UE communicating with NW/gNB (Section 2.2 and figure, page 2)) further comprising:
a. repeating the selecting, the sending and the receiving for third data (read as “UE starts the SDT-ReTx-timer after each CG-SDT transmission, and triggers the retransmission upon the timer expiry.” (Section 2.3, page 3)),
wherein the size of the buffer of the wireless device for the uplink transmission of the third data is smaller than the threshold (read as “The UE can use configured grant based small data transfer if at least the following criteria is fulfilled (1) user data is smaller than the data volume threshold; …”(Section 4, page 6)), and
wherein the selected procedure (read as CG-SDT retransmission) for transmission of the third data is one of:
the same or different than that selected for the second transmission of the second data. (read as “… for each CG-SDT retransmission (i.e. the retransmission via the CG-SDT occasion), UE shall:
Perform the beam and CG-SDT resource evaluation based on the criteria;
Only perform the transmission via the CG-SDT resource that meet the criteria;
No CG-SDT transmission if no beam and CG-SDT resource meet the criteria.”(Section 2.2, page 3))
Conclusion
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure:
Zhang et al. (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0313896 A1) teach “if the UE performs the CG-SDT procedure, the CG-SDT resource preconfigured by the access network device is also associated with a HARQ process, and different HARQ processes are associated with different CG-SDT resources.”(Paragraph [0081])
Jiang (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0244611 A1) teaches “… for the CG-SDT process, the network device can configure multiple periodic CG resources, which may correspond to different HARQ (Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request) processes.”(Paragraph [0039])
Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273-8300 or mailed to:
Commissioner for Patents
P.O. Box 1450
Alexandria, VA 22313-1450
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Un C. Cho can be reached on (571) 272- 7919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/SALVADOR E RIVAS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413
September 5, 2026