CTNF 18/838,024 CTNF 91320 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 08/13/2024 has been placed in record and considered by the examiner. NOTICE for all US Patent Applications filed on or after March 16, 2013 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-fti The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless - 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15 AIA Claim s 1, 3-4, 6-7, 9-12, 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 ( a)(1 ) as being anticipated by Yavuz et al. (US 20210175992 A1, hereinafter ‘YAVUZ’) . Regarding claim 1 , YAVUZ teaches a method for handling adjacent channel interference (ACI) from a first user equipment (UE) ( Fig. 5, [0013] FIG. 5 illustrates a Wide Area Network (WAN) operating on a first frequency channel f 1 (e.g., a channel spanning a 10 MHz frequency range). The WAN network has a relatively large coverage area 504 . A WAN BS/AP 502 operating in the WAN network communicates with UEs 505 within the coverage area 504 on the frequency channel f 1 .) , in an industrial environment ( Fig. 5, UEs 505b within Private network BS/AP 506 with coverage area 508, [0014] A private network is located within the coverage area 504 of the WAN network and operates on a frequency channel f 2 (i.e., a second channel spanning a 10 MHz frequency range adjacent the frequency channel f 1 ). A private network BS/AP 506 operating in the private network has a coverage area 508. ) , the industrial environment comprising a plurality of industrial devices ( Fig. 5, UEs 510, [0014] UEs 510 that are registered with the private network may be found within the coverage area 508 of the private network (Construed that the private network providing the industrial environment based on Instant application specification Page 10, Paragraph 4, and UE 510 themselves are/or include industrial device)) , the first UE being connected to a first network node located outside the industrial environment ( Fig. 5 UEs 505, [0013] WAN BS/AP 502 operating in the WAN network communicates with UEs 505 within the coverage area 504 ) and each industrial device, being equipped with a second UE, connected to a second network node, located within the industrial environment ( Fig. 5, UEs 510, [0014] UEs 510 that are registered with the private network may be found within the coverage area 508 of the private network) , the method being performed by the second network node ( Fig. 7, Fig. 9, BS/AP 704, [0051] Due to the relatively close proximity of the device 505 b to the BS/AP 704 and the UE 702, transmissions from the device 505 b will be detected through antennas of the BS/AP 704 and UE 702. [0058] guard bands 1202 , 1204 are generated by controlling the width of filters within the receiver and transmitters in the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 , as well as by controlling the oscillators within the modulators used to modulate content upon the carriers used to transmit from the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 . [0059] In some embodiments, control signals are sent to the UEs 702 on the wireless connection from the BS/AP 704 to indicate to the UEs 702 the size of the spectrum guard bands ), the method comprising: detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment ( [0008] different network operators are sometimes allocated spectrum in channels that are adjacent to one another. Since they operate in adjacent channels there is the potential for disruptive interference from a first channel to an adjacent second channel. Such interference is characterized by a parameter referred to as “adjacent channel leakage ratio”, resulting in “blocking” of the signals between the BS/AP and UE. The magnitude of the disruptive interference depends on the proximity of UE and BS/AP to each other and the magnitude of the power of the interfering signal with respect to the power of the signal with which that signal interferes. [0014] ….. If the two UEs 505 b , 510 are close proximity to each other, there is the possibility that even though the UEs 505 b , 510 are transmitting on different channels (i.e., different frequencies), the transmission from the UE 505 b might impose significant interference with the ability of BS/AP 506 to clearly receive the transmission from the UE 510 . See Fig. 9, [0051] Due to the relatively close proximity of the device 505 b to the BS/AP 704 and the UE 702 , transmissions from the device 505 b will be detected through antennas of the BS/AP 704 .) ; determining that the first UE is causing ACI to one or more second UEs within the industrial environment ( [0008] The magnitude of the disruptive interference depends on the proximity of UE and BS/AP to each other and the magnitude of the power of the interfering signal with respect to the power of the signal with which that signal interferes. [0014] ….. the transmission from the UE 505 b might impose significant interference with the ability of BS/AP 506 to clearly receive the transmission from the UE 510 ) ; and transmitting control information comprising an indication to the one or more second UEs for causing the one or more second UEs to handle the determined ACI ( Fig. 12, [0057] the Guard Band Assignment Unit 1004 determines the amount of spectrum guard band that needs to be used by the private network to provide adequate protection against the WAN network based on the adjacent channel measurements made by the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 . [0058] In addition to the amount of power measured by the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 …… Other quality of reception metrics may also be used to assist in determining the desired width of the spectrum guard bands 1202 , 1204 . It will be understood by those skilled in the art that the guard bands 1202 , 1204 are generated by controlling the width of filters within the receiver and transmitters in the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 , as well as by controlling the oscillators within the modulators used to modulate content upon the carriers used to transmit from the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 . [0059] In some embodiments, control signals are sent to the UEs 702 on the wireless connection from the BS/AP 704 to indicate to the UEs 702 the size of the spectrum guard bands.) . Regarding claim 6 , YAVUZ teaches a method for handling adjacent channel interference (ACI) from a first user equipment (UE) ( Fig. 5, [0013] FIG. 5 illustrates a Wide Area Network (WAN) operating on a first frequency channel f 1 (e.g., a channel spanning a 10 MHz frequency range). The WAN network has a relatively large coverage area 504 . A WAN BS/AP 502 operating in the WAN network communicates with UEs 505 within the coverage area 504 on the frequency channel f 1 .) , in an industrial environment ( Fig. 5, UEs 505b within Private network BS/AP 506 with coverage area 508, [0014] A private network is located within the coverage area 504 of the WAN network and operates on a frequency channel f 2 (i.e., a second channel spanning a 10 MHz frequency range adjacent the frequency channel f 1 ). A private network BS/AP 506 operating in the private network has a coverage area 508. ) , the industrial environment comprising a plurality of industrial devices ( Fig. 5, UEs 510, [0014] UEs 510 that are registered with the private network may be found within the coverage area 508 of the private network. (Construed that the private network providing the industrial environment based on Instant application specification Page 10, Paragraph 4, and UE 510 themselves are/or include industrial device)) , the first UE being connected to a first network node located outside the industrial environment ( Fig. 5 UEs 505, [0013] WAN BS/AP 502 operating in the WAN network communicates with UEs 505 within the coverage area 504 ) and each industrial device, being equipped with a second UE, connected to a second network node, located within the industrial environment ( Fig. 5, UEs 510, [0014] UEs 510 that are registered with the private network may be found within the coverage area 508 of the private network), the method being performed by the first network node ( [0066] WAN enlarge the UE specific Cell Individual Offset (CIO) parameter used by the network of the UE 505 b in such a way that the UE 505 b is biased in favor of communicating over a different channel of the WAN network ), the method comprising: detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment ( [0008] different network operators are sometimes allocated spectrum in channels that are adjacent to one another. Since they operate in adjacent channels there is the potential for disruptive interference from a first channel to an adjacent second channel. Such interference is characterized by a parameter referred to as “adjacent channel leakage ratio”, resulting in “blocking” of the signals between the BS/AP and UE. The magnitude of the disruptive interference depends on the proximity of UE and BS/AP to each other and the magnitude of the power of the interfering signal with respect to the power of the signal with which that signal interferes. [0014] ….. If the two UEs 505 b , 510 are close proximity to each other, there is the possibility that even though the UEs 505 b , 510 are transmitting on different channels (i.e., different frequencies), the transmission from the UE 505 b might impose significant interference with the ability of BS/AP 506 to clearly receive the transmission from the UE 510 . See Fig. 9, [0051] Due to the relatively close proximity of the device 505 b to the BS/AP 704 and the UE 702 , transmissions from the device 505 b will be detected through antennas of the BS/AP 704 . [0060] In some embodiments, in addition to information gathered by the BS/AP 704 and UEs 702 , the BS/AP 704 and the WAN BS/AP 502 periodically exchange interference power measured by their respective PHYs and the UEs 702 , 505 b 505 c , 502 d , an in some embodiments, particularly those devices at the edges of the common coverage areas (i.e., the edge of the BS/AP cover area 900 ). In some embodiments, particular significance is afforded to the amount of interference power measured at the edges of the frequency channels f 1 , f 2. [0066] when an RF environmental survey determines that a particular UE 505 b is causing cross channel interference. determining that the first UE is causing ACI to one or more second UEs within the industrial environment ( [0008] The magnitude of the disruptive interference depends on the proximity of UE and BS/AP to each other and the magnitude of the power of the interfering signal with respect to the power of the signal with which that signal interferes. [0014] ….. the transmission from the UE 505 b might impose significant interference with the ability of BS/AP 506 to clearly receive the transmission from the UE 510. [0060] the BS/AP 704 and the WAN BS/AP 502 periodically exchange interference power measured by their respective PHYs and the UEs 702 , 505 b, 505 c , 502 d ) ; and transmitting control information comprising an indication to the first UE the first UE to handle the determined ACI ( [0060] In some embodiments, in addition to information gathered by the BS/AP 704 and UEs 702 , the BS/AP 704 and the WAN BS/AP 502 periodically exchange interference power measured by their respective PHYs and the UEs 702 , 505 b 505 c , 502 d , an in some embodiments, particularly those devices at the edges of the common coverage areas (i.e., the edge of the BS/AP cover area 900 ). In some embodiments, particular significance is afforded to the amount of interference power measured at the edges of the frequency channels f 1 , f 2. [0066] when an RF environmental survey determines that a particular UE 505 b is causing cross channel interference, the Resource Allocation Unit 1008 within the IMU 714 makes an attempt to move the UE 505 b to another channel in order to reduce the potential interference. For example, in one such case, a UE 505 b is causing cross channel interference affecting the operation of the UE 702 within the private network serviced by BS/AP 704. In some such embodiments, the Resource Allocation Unit 1008 within the IMU 714 communicates with the WAN network on which the UE 505 b is communicating to request that the WAN enlarge the UE specific Cell Individual Offset (CIO) parameter used by the network of the UE 505 b in such a way that the UE 505 b is biased in favor of communicating over a different channel of the WAN network. In another embodiment, the Resource Allocation Unit 1008 within the server 710 communicates with the WAN network and provides the details of the information about UE 505 b , requesting that UE 505 b to be moved to another frequency channel (i.e., frequency channel f 4 (not shown)) that is not adjacent to frequency channel (f 2 ). In another alternative embodiment, Resource Allocation Unit 1008 within the server 710 facilitates adding the public land mobile network (PLMN) of BS/AP 704 to be an allowed roaming PLMN for UE 505 b for a predetermined amount of time. The server 710 coordinates with the WAN to perform a handover of UE 505 b to BS/AP 704 temporarily.) Regarding claim 12 , the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 6 , and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6 . Regarding claim 16 , the claim is interpreted mutatis mutandis of claim 1 , and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 1 . Regarding claim 3 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the step of determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs comprises one or more of: receiving, from the one or more second UEs, a control message comprising an indication that the first UE is causing ACI ( [0053] In addition, control signals are sent through the BS/AP 704 to one or more of the UEs 702 that are in wireless communication with the BS/AP 704 to instruct those UEs 702 that are capable, to make similar measurements as part of the RF survey. The resulting measurements are then communicated back through the wireless connection to the BS/AP 704 and then on to the server 710 . [0058] In addition to the amount of power measured by the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 , some of the factors that may either alternatively, or in addition, be taken into consideration, are packet error rates for content that is communicated between the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 and SINR measured at the BS/AP 704 and UE 702 , radio link failures, average Hybrid Automatic Repeat Request/Automatic Repeat Requests (HARQ/ARQ) retransmission count, etc.) ; and receiving, from the first network node, a control message comprising an indication that the first UE is causing ACI ( [0060] In some embodiments, in addition to information gathered by the BS/AP 704 and UEs 702 , the BS/AP 704 and the WAN BS/AP 502 periodically exchange interference power measured by their respective PHYs and the UEs 702 , 505 b 505 c , 502 d , an in some embodiments, particularly those devices at the edges of the common coverage areas (i.e., the edge of the BS/AP cover area 900 ). In some embodiments, particular significance is afforded to the amount of interference power measured at the edges of the frequency channels f 1 , f 2 .) . Regarding claim 4 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 1, wherein the step of detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment comprises: receiving a reference signal transmitted by the first UE, measuring a power available at a sideband of the received reference signal, determining whether the power is greater than a pre-configured threshold, and detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment when the power has been determined to be greater than the pre-configured threshold ( See Fig. 9, [0051] Due to the relatively close proximity of the device 505 b to the BS/AP 704 and the UE 702 , transmissions from the device 505 b will be detected through antennas of the BS/AP 704 . [0052] The BS/AP PHY 706 receives the signals as instructed, makes measurements of the received signals (i.e., comparing the detected received signal strength indicator/reference signal received power (RSSI/RSRP) to a certain threshold) and provides those measurements back to the BS/AP MAC 708 . In addition, in some embodiments, measurements are made on granular chunks of the adjacent frequency channels f 1 , f 3 (i.e., specified frequencies at predetermined times) to determine which subbands in the frequency channel f 1 , f 3 exceed a measurement threshold. …. in some embodiments, the server MAC 712 determines a signal to Interference plus Noise Ratio (SINR) from measurements of the received power, etc. and determining whether the SINR exceeds a predetermined threshold). In some embodiments, the threshold is a function of the downlink transmit power of the Private Network BS/AP 704 . In other embodiments, the BS/AP MAC 708 interprets the measurements prior to sending the information to the server MAC 712 .). Regarding claim 7 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein the step of detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment comprises: obtaining location information of the first UE; and detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment using the location information of the first UE ( [0008] different network operators are sometimes allocated spectrum in channels that are adjacent to one another. Since they operate in adjacent channels there is the potential for disruptive interference from a first channel to an adjacent second channel. Such interference is characterized by a parameter referred to as “adjacent channel leakage ratio”, resulting in “blocking” of the signals between the BS/AP and UE. The magnitude of the disruptive interference depends on the proximity of UE and BS/AP to each other and the magnitude of the power of the interfering signal with respect to the power of the signal with which that signal interferes. [0014] ….. If the two UEs 505 b , 510 are close proximity to each other, there is the possibility that even though the UEs 505 b , 510 are transmitting on different channels (i.e., different frequencies), the transmission from the UE 505 b might impose significant interference with the ability of BS/AP 506 to clearly receive the transmission from the UE 510 . [0018] Various embodiments of a communication system are disclosed in which cross channel interference is mitigated by having a network perform an RF environmental survey at the location of the relevant transmitters and receivers (i.e., UEs of BS/APs). Such surveys determine the nature of the RF environment (i.e., the potential that cross channel interference will be present). See Fig. 9, [0051] Due to the relatively close proximity of the device 505 b to the BS/AP 704 and the UE 702 , transmissions from the device 505 b will be detected through antennas of the BS/AP 704 .). Regarding claim 9 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein the step of determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs comprises: receiving a reference signal from the first UE, which the first UE is within the industrial environment, wherein the reference signal indicates that a threshold value for ACI has been reached; and determining that the first UE is causing ACI when the reference signal is received from the first UE ( Fig. 9, [0052] ….. The information instructs the server MAC 712 . In some embodiments, those instructions are received and interpreted by the BS/AP MAC 708 in one or more of the BS/APs 704 associated with the server 710 . The BS/AP MAC 708 in turn controls the BS/AP PHY 706 to receive in-band signals (i.e., channel f 2 ). The BS/AP PHY 706 receives the signals as instructed, makes measurements of the received signals (i.e., comparing the detected received signal strength indicator/reference signal received power (RSSI/RSRP) to a certain threshold) and provides those measurements back to the BS/AP MAC 708 . In addition, in some embodiments, measurements are made on granular chunks of the adjacent frequency channels f 1 , f 3 (i.e., specified frequencies at predetermined times) to determine which subbands in the frequency channel f 1 , f 3 exceed a measurement threshold….. the BS/AP MAC 708 interprets the measurements prior to sending the information to the server MAC 712 . [0053] In addition, control signals are sent through the BS/AP 704 to one or more of the UEs 702 that are in wireless communication with the BS/AP 704 to instruct those UEs 702 that are capable, to make similar measurements as part of the RF survey. The resulting measurements are then communicated back through the wireless connection to the BS/AP 704 and then on to the server 710 . [0060] in addition to information gathered by the BS/AP 704 and UEs 702 , the BS/AP 704 and the WAN BS/AP 502 periodically exchange interference power measured by their respective PHYs and the UEs 702 , 505 b 505 c , 502 d ….. the exchange occurs in response to a triggering event, such as the interference power exceeding a threshold. [0066] a particular UE 505 b is causing cross channel interference. (It is construed that BS/AP 704, the second network node, measures in band RSSI/RSRP of its operating frequency f2 also used by UE 702 for the RS transmission as implied from Fig. 9, and similarly WAN BS/AP 502, the first network node also measures RSSI/RSRP on its operating frequency f1 also used by Mobile station 505b for the RS transmission for the measurement and information exchange with BS/AP 704, as implied from Fig. 9 and [0052, 0060], for detection of the first UE exceeding inference threshold causing ACI and triggering information exchange)). Regarding claim 10 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 9, further comprising: transmitting, to the second network node, a control message indicating that the first UE within the industrial environment is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs ( See [0060, 0066]). Regarding claim 11 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 6, wherein the control information comprising the indication to the first UE comprises one or more of: an indication for the first UE to operate in a lower frequency band; an indication for the first UE to use lower transmission power during an uplink (UL) transmission; a number of first physical resource blocks (PRBs) allocated for the first UE, wherein the number of first PRBs is allocated by determining that a total transmit power consumed by the first UE for performing the UL transmission using the allocated number of first PRBs is lowered; and a number of second PRBs allocated for the first UE, wherein the number of second PRBs belong to the second network node ( Fig. 9, [0021] Third, the disclosed method and apparatus allows decisions regarding channel assignment to be made based on the amount of adjacent interference and the desired performance. Accordingly, users or BS/APs that require lower error rates can be assigned those channels that are less impacted by potential interference as determined by information attained from the RF environmental survey. In some such embodiments, multiple sub-channels or specific frequency tones (e.g., PRBs in 4G LTE) within a particular frequency channel granted to a network can be defined and assignment of those sub-channels made based on the requirements of each subscriber (i.e., the users of particular UEs in the system). In cases in which a particular UE (or particular traffic flow) has requirements for lower error rates (e.g., higher Quality of Service (QoS)), sub-channels that are less likely to experience significant cross channel interference can be assigned. This can include identifying which particular physical resource blocks (PRBs) (i.e., the smallest defined frequency and time slot) to assign for downlink and uplink data transmission of each traffic flow as a function of actual or anticipated cross channel interference. In such cases, the RF environmental survey provides information regarding interference on a PRB basis. (Construed UE 702 with BS/AP 704 and Mobile Station 505b with BS/AP 502 respectively are assigned identified PRBs for downlink and uplink data transmission of each traffic flow as a function of actual or anticipated cross channel interference)). Regarding claim 15 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 11 . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yavuz et al. (US 20210175992 A1, hereinafter ‘YAVUZ’) in view of Haustein et al. (US 20230189315 A1 with priority of PCT/EP2021/071807, hereinafter ‘HAUSTEIN’) . Regarding claim 2 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 1. YAVUZ does not explicitly disclose where determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs comprises: identifying at least one beam serving the one or more second UEs and suffering from ACI from the first UE; and the method further comprising: switching from the identified at least one serving beam suffering from ACI to another beam for serving the one or more second UEs. In an analogous art, YANOVER teaches where determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs comprises: identifying at least one beam serving the one or more second UEs and suffering from ACI from the first UE; and the method further comprising: switching from the identified at least one serving beam suffering from ACI to another beam for serving the one or more second UEs ( [1115] for the inter-MNO case, as the SRS configuration of the interfering UEs need to be known by the base station in order to be provided to the affected UE. CLI measurement based on RSSI, on the other hand, measures all the co- and adjacent-channel interference, which means that it could be used when interference originate from the same or different operator. [1160] According to an embodiment, the wireless communication is configured for determining, from the measurement result or the measurement report, a type of the interference and for including a type information indicating the type into the measurement report. A type may be, for example, a categorisation with regard to a type such as CLI/ICI …… based on the configured measurements and/or an angle-of-arrival estimation. [1171] 1.2 Adaptation of Victim'S Spatial Receive Filter [1177] The device may be adapted to select a second spatial filter for the communication based on the measurement results to mitigate interference perceived with the first spatial receive filter. For example, a different directivity is implemented that results in less interference. That is, the device may deviate from a filter that is determined or obtained when using a standard procedure, e.g., a beam correspondence procedure, to reduce the perceived interference. This decision and/or adaption may be reported to one or more other nodes, e.g., an intended transmitter from which signals are intended to be received which may allow the other device, the transmitter, to optionally select a different transmit beam pattern, e.g., to exploit changed multipath components.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of identifying interfered beam and then using different beam pattern or beam of HAUSTEIN to the method for adjacent channel interference mitigation of YAVUZ in order to take the advantage of a method for handling inter-cell interference and cross-link interference including adjacent-channel interference by exploit changed multipath components ( HAUSTEIN : [0002, 1115, 1177] ) . 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 5 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yavuz et al. (US 20210175992 A1, hereinafter ‘YAVUZ’) in view of Liu et al. (US 20170063503 A1, hereinafter ‘LIU’) . Regarding claim 5 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 1. YAVUZ does not explicitly disclose wherein the control information comprising the indication to the one or more second UEs comprises one or more of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) on transmission of radio resources scheduled for the one or more second UEs; and an indication for the one or more second UEs to use a higher transmission power during an uplink (UL) transmission. In an analogous art, LIU teaches wherein the control information comprising the indication to the one or more second UEs comprises one or more of: a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) on transmission of radio resources scheduled for the one or more second UEs ( [0075] In E-UTRA, RSRQ is the ratio N×RSRP/(E-UTRA carrier RSSI), where N is the number of RBs of the E-UTRA carrier RSSI measurement bandwidth. The measurements in the numerator and denominator are made over the same set of RBs. E-UTRA Carrier RSSI comprises the linear average of the total received power (in [W]) observed only in OFDM symbols containing reference symbols for antenna port 0, in the measurement bandwidth, over N number of RBs by the UE from all sources, including co-channel serving and non-serving cells, adjacent channel interference, thermal noise etc. [0110] Some UEs served by eNB1 1304 may receive signaling from eNB1 1304 about the probing. Such signaling may indicate to a UE the time/frequency resources on which the UE-specific probing is performed. ….. Likewise, some UEs served by eNB2 1306 may receive signaling from eNB2 1306 about the probing. [0111] Then the UE may follow the eNB's instructions for measurements for probing. The signal measurement for the UE may be obtained from all probing resources assigned for that UE (with proper filtering). The interference measurements for the UE may be obtained from all probing resources for that UE, removing the effects of the signals. Then the UE may obtain a composite SINR for all probing resources assigned for that UE (with proper processing) and/or a composite CQI and/or MCS for all probing resources assigned for that UE (with proper processing). Fig. 15 MCS adjustment, [0130] Block 1508 provides details regarding event 1430 in FIG. 14, where UE2 reports an MCS adjustment to eNB2. At that event, UE2 may indicate the MCS level or the CQI (without PMI and with or without RI) or an MCS adjustment with respect to a probing MCS, such as a fixed MCS or an MCS indicated in a probing trigger. Block 1510 provides details regarding event 1434 in FIG. 14, where eNB2 transmits scheduling DCI and a beamforming PDSCH with the precoding vector v2 and the adjusted MCS to UE2.) ; and an indication for the one or more second UEs to use a higher transmission power during an uplink (UL) transmission. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of identifying interference including adjacent channel interference by measuring RSSI/RSSP and adjusting MCS for transmission of LIU to the method for adjacent channel interference mitigation of YAVUZ in order to take the advantage of a method for improved accuracy in link adaptation for throughput performance gains ( LIU: [0076, 0104, 0130] ). Regarding claim 18 , the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5 . 07-21-aia AIA Claim 8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yavuz et al. (US 20210175992 A1, hereinafter ‘YAVUZ’) in view of Akkarakaran et al. (US 20230047458 A1, hereinafter ‘AKKARAKARAN’) . Regarding claim 8 , YAVUZ teaches the method according to claim 7, wherein the location information of the first UE comprises a current location of the first UE ( See [0008, 0018, 0051] cited for claim 7 ). YAVUZ does not explicitly disclose wherein the location information of the first UE comprises a current location of the first UE, and a moving direction of the first UE. In an analogous art, AKKARAKARAN teaches wherein the location information of the first UE comprises a current location of the first UE, and a moving direction of the first UE ( [0037] configurations may be used for other communication technologies, such as 3G, Long Term Evolution (LTE), etc. Implementations described herein (be they for 5G technology and/or for one or more other communication technologies and/or protocols) may be used to transmit (or broadcast) directional synchronization signals, receive and measure directional signals at UEs (e.g., the UE 105 ) ….. and/or compute a location for the UE 105 at a location-capable device such as the UE 105 , the gNB 110 a , 110 b , or the LMF 120 based on measurement quantities received at the UE 105 for such directionally-transmitted signals. [0060] The IMU 270 may be configured to provide measurements about a direction of motion and/or a speed of motion of the UE 200 , which may be used in relative location determination. …… a reference location of the UE 200 may be determined, e.g., using the SPS receiver 217 (and/or by some other means) for a moment in time and measurements from the accelerometer(s) 273 and gyroscope(s) 274 taken after this moment in time may be used in dead reckoning to determine present location of the UE 200 based on movement (direction and distance) of the UE 200 relative to the reference location. [0106] CLI may also be measured by a UE on neighboring cells SRS for interference management.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to take the technique of movement and location tracking with interference measurement reporting of AKKARAKARAN to the method for adjacent channel interference mitigation of YAVUZ in order to take the advantage of a method for improving system capacity through interference management ( AKKARAKARAN: [0037, 0060, 0077] ) . Allowable Subject Matter 07-43 Claims 13-14, and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and in intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding claim 13, YAVUZ, HAUSTEIN, LIU, AKKARAKARAN, or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method according to claim 12, wherein the step of detecting presence of the first UE within the industrial environment comprises one or more of: receiving, from the first network node, a threshold value for ACI, wherein the reception of the threshold value for ACI indicates presence of the first UE within the industrial environment; and receiving, from the first network node, an indication indicating presence of the first UE within the industrial environment. Regarding claim 14, YAVUZ, HAUSTEIN, LIU, AKKARAKARAN, or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the according to claim 12, wherein the step of determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs comprises: measuring a transmit power during an uplink (UL) transmission; comparing the transmit power to the threshold value for ACI, received from the first network node; and determining that the first UE within the industrial environment is causing ACI to the one or more second UEs, when the transmit power has been reached the threshold value for ACI. Regarding claim 17, YAVUZ, HAUSTEIN, LIU, AKKARAKARAN, or any prior art of record either alone or in combination fails to teach the method according to claim 16, wherein the step of determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the second UE comprises: receiving a reference signal transmitted by the first UE; and determining that the first UE is causing ACI to the second UE by decoding the received reference signal . Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Park et al. (US 20250203588 A1), describing POWER CONTROL AND LINK ADAPTATION ASSOCIATED WITH CROSS-DIVISION DUPLEX (XDD) Li; Bin (US 20210328690 A1), describing BROADCAST BEAM WEIGHT DETERMINATION METHOD AND DEVICE, NETWORK ELEMENT, AND STORAGE MEDIUM Parikh et al. (US 20210306820 A1), describing Specialized Wireless Network Arrangements For Industrial Applications Shukla; Ashish K. (US 11134510 B1), describing Transmit Scheduling In Multi-radio Devices Cariou et al. (US 20210067976 A1), describing SIGNALING TO AVOID IN-CHANNEL AND ADJACENT CHANNEL INTERFERENCE Sachs et al. (US 20200259896 A1), describing Industrial Automation With 5G And Beyond Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to SHAH M RAHMAN whose telephone number is (571)272-8951. The examiner can normally be reached 9:30AM-5:30PM PST. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, UN C CHO can be reached at 571-272-7919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHAH M RAHMAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 2 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 3 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 4 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 5 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 6 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 7 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 8 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 9 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 10 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 11 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 12 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 13 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 14 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 15 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 16 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 17 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 18 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 20 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 21 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 22 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 23 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 24 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 25 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 26 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 27 Art Unit: 2413 Application/Control Number: 18/838,024 Page 28 Art Unit: 2413