DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 48 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to non-statutory subject matter. The claim(s) does/do not fall within at least one of the four categories of patent eligible subject matter.
Regarding claim 48, the independent claim recites a computer readable medium comprising computer executable instructions. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim drawn to a computer readable medium (also called machine readable medium and other such variations) typically covers forms of non-transitory tangible media and transitory propagating signals per se in view of the ordinary and customary meaning of computer readable media, particularly when the specification is silent. See MPEP 2111.01. In this case, the specification recites on page 22, lines 15-30 the medium comprises transitory signals. When the broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim covers a signal per se, the claim must be rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 as covering non-statutory subject matter. See In re Nuijten, 500 F.3d 1346, 1356-57 (Fed. Cir. 2007) (transitory embodiments are not directed to statutory subject matter).
A claim drawn to such a computer readable medium that covers both transitory and non-transitory embodiments may be amended to narrow the claim to cover only statutory embodiments to avoid a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 101 by adding the limitation "non-transitory" to the claim. Such an amendment would typically not raise the issue of new matter, even when the specification is silent because the broadest reasonable interpretation relies on the ordinary and customary meaning that includes signals per se. The limited situations in which such an amendment could raise issues of new matter occur, for example, when the specification does not support a non-transitory embodiment because a signal per se is the only viable embodiment such that the amended claim is impermissibly broadened beyond the supporting disclosure. See, e.g., Gentry Gallery, Inc. v. Berkline Corp., 134 F.3d 1473 (Fed. Cir. 1998).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 31 and 33-35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claims 31 and 33-35, for example see claim 31, line 3, the claims recites the limitation “the means . . . .” The limitation lacks proper antecedent basis. Appropriate clarification and correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 25-28, 31-40, and 43-48 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fujishiro et al. (US 2024/0397405 A1), hereinafter referred to as D1, in view of Da Silva et al. (US 2023/0209425 A1), hereinafter referred to as D2.
Regarding claims 25, 36, 37, and 48, D1 discloses a communication method, system, a user equipment, comprising, processor and memory, and a base station that can simultaneously perform CHO and CPAC, which comprises:
comprising at least one processor, and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: receive a first cell change message of a first cell change procedure from a first access node serving the terminal device, the first cell change message comprising an identifier of the first cell change procedure, wherein the first access node is a Master node (MN) and wherein the first cell change refers to a conditional handover (CHO) (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (CPC and CPA) can be simultaneously performed. When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
receive a second cell change message of a second cell change procedure from an access node serving the terminal device, and wherein the second cell change refers to a conditional PSCell change (CPC), and wherein PSCell refers to a primary cell of a secondary cell group (SCG), and the second cell change message comprising an identifier of the second cell change procedure (Referring to Figures 10-12, the gNB 200M-1 that is the MN transmits to the UE 100 the RRC Reconfiguration message including Conditional RRC Reconfiguration (Conditional Reconfiguration) that is CHO and CPC configurations. This Conditional Reconfiguration (first conditional RRC reconfiguration) includes condition information indicating an execution condition of CHO, a target MCG configuration that is configuration information of the target MCG 201M-2, and a list including an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates. The target MCG configuration includes information that is necessary for communication with the target MCG 201M-2 (PCell). The SCG candidate configuration includes information that is necessary for communication with a corresponding SCG (PSCell). Details of the configuration of Conditional Reconfiguration will be described later. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
wherein the identifier of the first cell change procedure is identical to the identifier of the second cell change procedure; use information on the first access node and information on the second access node to distinguish the first cell procedure and the second cell change procedure in the apparatus, wherein the CHO and the CPC procedures are independent and concurrent cell change procedures, and wherein the apparatus is configured to store independent varConditionalReconfig records for the CHO and the CPC procedure, respectively (Note, the limitation “use information . . .” is interpreted as an intend-use limitation and is not given patentable weight. An intended-use limitation is not a positive recitation and merely recites an intention of some future purpose. The prior art teaches a system capable of such intended-use. Referring to Figures 10-12, the gNB 200M-1 that is the MN transmits to the UE 100 the RRC Reconfiguration message including Conditional RRC Reconfiguration (Conditional Reconfiguration) that is CHO and CPC configuration (interpreted as the identifier as identical because the reconfiguration message comprises the CHO and CPC configuration). This Conditional Reconfiguration (first conditional RRC reconfiguration) includes condition information indicating an execution condition of CHO, a target MCG configuration that is configuration information of the target MCG 201M-2, and a list including an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates. The target MCG configuration includes information that is necessary for communication with the target MCG 201M-2 (PCell). The SCG candidate configuration includes information that is necessary for communication with a corresponding SCG (PSCell). Operation of simultaneously performing CHO and CPC (CHO and CPC procedures are independent and concurrent cell change procedures) . See paragraphs 0070-0075. Referring to Figures 12 and 13, The gNB 200 (MN) transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (RRC Reconfiguration message) for simultaneously performing CHO and CPAC (CPC and CPA). The RRC Reconfiguration message includes Conditional Reconfiguration-r16 (interpreted as records for CHO and CPC independently) as an information component. Conditional Reconfiguration-r16 includes condReconfigToAddModList-r16 that is a list of conditional reconfigurations to be added or modified for the MCG (MN). Each entry of condReconfigToAddModList-r16 (CondReconfigToAddMod-r16) corresponds to a first conditional RRC reconfiguration. CondReconfigToAddMod-r16 includes condRRCReconfig-r16, and RRCReconfiguration that needs to be applied when the execution condition is satisfied is encapsulated for condRRCReconfig-r16. CondReconfigToAddMod-r16 further includes condExecutionCond-r16 (not illustrated) that is condition information indicating an execution condition that needs to be satisfied to trigger execution of the corresponding conditional reconfiguration. CondRRCReconfig-r16 (RRCReconfiguration) includes masterCellGroup that is the target MCG configuration. In this configuration example 1, condRRCReconfig-r16 (RRCReconfiguration) further includes secondaryCellGroupCandidateList that is a new list including information of each SCG candidate (target SCG). Each entry of the list (secondaryCellGroupCandidateList) includes secondaryCellGroup (or mrdc-SecondaryCellGroup) that is configuration information of an SCG candidate (target SCG). Each entry of the list (secondaryCellGroupCandidateList) may further include at least one of an SCG identifier (SCG-ID) or a radio quality threshold value. The SCG identifier (SCG-ID) is an identifier for identifying the SCG. The radio quality threshold value is Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) and/or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) at the time of selection of the SCG, more specifically, a threshold value of minimum necessary quality for the SCG for selecting the SCG. See paragraphs 0080-0085.)
D1 does not disclose receiving a second cell change message from a second access node and wherein the second access node is a Secondary node (SN).
D2 teaches signaling between a UE, a master secondary node (SN), and a target node for providing the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration and conditional reconfiguration. FIG. 5 illustrates an example signaling diagram for providing a UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The method includes transmitting a message requesting the source secondary node (S-SN) to provide the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The message may include any of the following messages: a SN Modification Request; a S-NODE MODIFICATION REQUEST message (NR); a Secondary eNodeB (SENB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (LTE); and an Secondary gNodeB (SGNB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC); and/or a SGNB MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC). In particular embodiments the request for UE’s current SN configuration may be a request for CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. In particular embodiments, the request for UE’s current SN configuration is a request for measurement configurations associated with CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. Receiving a message from the source SN (S-SN) including UE’s current configuration from the source SN (S-SN) including information related to a Conditional PSCell Addition/Change configuration with which the UE is configured. See paragraphs 0121-0125.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the reconfiguration messaging of D2 in the system of D1. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to comply with well-known standards for the transmitting configuration information to user terminal from a secondary node.
Regarding claims 26 and 38, the primary reference further teaches wherein the apparatus is further configured to carry out the first cell change procedure and the second cell change procedure in parallel procedures and to associate the information on the first access node with the first cell change procedure and the information on the second access node with the second cell change procedure (Referring to Figures 10-12, when successfully accessing the target MCG 201M-2 (PCell), the UE 100 switches the PCell (MN) from the MCG 201M-1 (gNB 200M-1) to the MCG 201M-2 (gNB 200M-2). When the UE 100 successfully accesses the target SCG 201S-2 (PSCell), the PSCell (SN) is added to the SCG 201S-1 (gNB 200S-1). Thus, CHO and CPA are completed. The UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M-2 (PCell) using the target MCG configuration received in STEP 1. The UE 100 communicates with the SCG 201S-1 (PSCell) using the SCG configuration of the target SCG among the plurality of candidate SCG configurations received in STEP 1 (carry out the first and second cell change procedure in parallel procedures and to associate the information on the first access node with the first cell change procedure and information on the second access node with the second cell change procedure). See paragraphs 0070-0079.)
Regarding claims 27 and 39, the primary reference further teaches wherein the apparatus is further configured to: initiate the first cell change procedure in the terminal device in connection with receiving the first cell change message, wherein the initiating comprises flagging the first cell change procedure with a flag indicating that the first cell change message was received as a first access node configuration message, and initiate the second cell change procedure in the terminal device in connection with receiving the second cell change message, wherein the initiating comprises flagging the second cell change procedure with a flag indicating that the second cell change message was received as a second access node configuration message (Referring to Figures 10-12, when successfully accessing the target MCG 201M-2 (PCell), the UE 100 switches the PCell (MN) from the MCG 201M-1 (gNB 200M-1) to the MCG 201M-2 (gNB 200M-2) (initiating the first cell change procedure in terminal device in connection with receiving the first cell change message, flagging interpreted as the reception of the reconfiguration and storage of the reconfiguration message information). When successfully accessing the target SCG 201S-2 (PSCell), the UE 100 switches the PSCell (SN) from the SCG 201S-1 (gNB 200S-1) to the SCG201S-2 (gNB 200S-2). Thus, CHO and CPC are completed. The UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M-2 (PCell) using the target MCG configuration received in STEP 1. The UE 100 communicates with the SCG 201S-2 (PSCell) using the SCG configuration of the target SCG among the plurality of candidate SCG configurations received in STEP 1 (initiating the second cell change procedure in terminal device in connection with receiving the second cell change message, flagging interpreted as the reception of the reconfiguration and storage of the reconfiguration message information). See paragraphs 0072-0075.)
Regarding claims 28 and 40, the primary reference further teaches wherein the apparatus is further configured to store a first configuration defining parameters for the first cell change procedure and a second configuration defining parameters for the second cell change procedure and, upon receiving a further cell change message, to: update the first configuration, if the further cell change message was received as a first access node configuration message; and update the second configuration, if the further cell change message was received as a second secondary access node configuration message (Note, the conditional limitations, “if . . .” are considered optional recitation which are not required by the claim because the limitations are not positive limitations. Referring to Figures 12 and 13, The gNB 200 (MN) transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (RRC Reconfiguration message) for simultaneously performing CHO and CPAC (CPC and CPA) (store a first and second configuration defining parameters for the first and second cell change procedure, which is updatable). The RRC Reconfiguration message includes Conditional Reconfiguration-r16 (interpreted as records for CHO and CPC independently) as an information component. Conditional Reconfiguration-r16 includes condReconfigToAddModList-r16 that is a list of conditional reconfigurations to be added or modified for the MCG (MN). Each entry of condReconfigToAddModList-r16 (CondReconfigToAddMod-r16) corresponds to a first conditional RRC reconfiguration. CondReconfigToAddMod-r16 includes condRRCReconfig-r16, and RRCReconfiguration that needs to be applied when the execution condition is satisfied is encapsulated for condRRCReconfig-r16. CondReconfigToAddMod-r16 further includes condExecutionCond-r16 (not illustrated) that is condition information indicating an execution condition that needs to be satisfied to trigger execution of the corresponding conditional reconfiguration. CondRRCReconfig-r16 (RRCReconfiguration) includes masterCellGroup that is the target MCG configuration. In this configuration example 1, condRRCReconfig-r16 (RRCReconfiguration) further includes secondaryCellGroupCandidateList that is a new list including information of each SCG candidate (target SCG). Each entry of the list (secondaryCellGroupCandidateList) includes secondaryCellGroup (or mrdc-SecondaryCellGroup) that is configuration information of an SCG candidate (target SCG). Each entry of the list (secondaryCellGroupCandidateList) may further include at least one of an SCG identifier (SCG-ID) or a radio quality threshold value. The SCG identifier (SCG-ID) is an identifier for identifying the SCG. The radio quality threshold value is Reference Signal Received Power (RSRP) and/or Reference Signal Received Quality (RSRQ) at the time of selection of the SCG, more specifically, a threshold value of minimum necessary quality for the SCG for selecting the SCG. See paragraphs 0080-0085.)
Regarding claims 31 and 43, the primary reference further teaches wherein a message type of cell change messages received from the first access node differ from a message type of cell change messages received from the access node, and wherein the means are configured to distinguish the first cell change procedure from the second cell change procedure by determining, on the basis of a message type of a received message, whether or not the received message belongs to the first cell change procedure or second cell change procedure (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO (a message type of cell change messages received form the first access node differs from a message type of a cell change message for another node) to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (CPC and CPA) can be simultaneously performed (first and second cell change procedures based on message type). When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
D1 does not disclose receiving a second cell change message from a second access node.
D2 teaches signaling between a UE, a master secondary node (SN), and a target node for providing the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration and conditional reconfiguration. FIG. 5 illustrates an example signaling diagram for providing a UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The method includes transmitting a message requesting the source secondary node (S-SN) to provide the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The message may include any of the following messages: a SN Modification Request; a S-NODE MODIFICATION REQUEST message (NR); a Secondary eNodeB (SENB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (LTE); and an Secondary gNodeB (SGNB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC); and/or a SGNB MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC). In particular embodiments the request for UE’s current SN configuration may be a request for CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. In particular embodiments, the request for UE’s current SN configuration is a request for measurement configurations associated with CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. Receiving a message from the source SN (S-SN) including UE’s current configuration from the source SN (S-SN) including information related to a Conditional PSCell Addition/Change configuration with which the UE is configured. See paragraphs 0121-0125.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the reconfiguration messaging of D2 in the system of D1. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to comply with well-known standards for the transmitting configuration information to user terminal from a secondary node.
Regarding claims 32 and 44, the primary reference further teaches wherein the cell change messages received from the first access node are messages of a conditional handover procedure or an inter-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure, and wherein the cell change messages received from the access node are messages of an intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO (conditional handover procedure) to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure) can be simultaneously performed (first and second cell change procedures based on message type). When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
D1 does not disclose receiving a second cell change message from a second access node.
D2 teaches signaling between a UE, a master secondary node (SN), and a target node for providing the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration and conditional reconfiguration. FIG. 5 illustrates an example signaling diagram for providing a UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The method includes transmitting a message requesting the source secondary node (S-SN) to provide the UE’s current secondary node (SN) configuration. The message may include any of the following messages: a SN Modification Request; a S-NODE MODIFICATION REQUEST message (NR); a Secondary eNodeB (SENB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (LTE); and an Secondary gNodeB (SGNB) MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC); and/or a SGNB MODIFICATION REQUEST message (EN-DC). In particular embodiments the request for UE’s current SN configuration may be a request for CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. In particular embodiments, the request for UE’s current SN configuration is a request for measurement configurations associated with CPC and/or CPA configuration(s) that may have been configured by the SN. Receiving a message from the source SN (S-SN) including UE’s current configuration from the source SN (S-SN) including information related to a Conditional PSCell Addition/Change configuration with which the UE is configured. See paragraphs 0121-0125.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to implement the reconfiguration messaging of D2 in the system of D1. One of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention would have been motivated to do so to comply with well-known standards for the transmitting configuration information to user terminal from a secondary node.
Regarding claims 33 and 45, the primary reference further teaches wherein the first cell change procedure is a conditional handover procedure where handover of the terminal device is prepared to multiple target primary cells during the conditional handover procedure, and wherein the means are configured to choose when to trigger a handover and to which one of the multiple target primary cells (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO (conditional handover procedure) to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure) can be simultaneously performed (first and second cell change procedures based on message type). When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
Regarding claims 34 and 46, the primary reference further teaches wherein the first cell change procedure is an inter-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure where a change of the primary cell of secondary cell group is prepared for multiple target primary cells of secondary cell groups, during the first cell change procedure, and wherein the means are configured to choose when to trigger a primary cell of secondary cell group change and to which one of the multiple target primary cells of secondary cell groups (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO (conditional handover procedure) to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure) can be simultaneously performed (first and second cell change procedures based on message type). When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
Regarding claims 35 and 47, the primary reference further teaches wherein the second cell change procedure is an intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure where a change of the primary cell of secondary cell group is prepared for multiple target primary cells of secondary cell groups, during the second cell change procedure, and wherein the means are configured to choose when to trigger a primary cell of secondary cell group change and to which one of the multiple target primary cells of secondary cell groups (Referring to Figures 10-12, the UE 100 communicates with the MCG 201M and the SCG 201S by DC. First, the MN 200M that manages the MCG 201M transmits, to the UE 100, an RRC message (more specifically, Conditional Reconfiguration) including a target MCG configuration for performing CHO (conditional handover procedure) to a target MCG, and an SCG candidate configuration of each of the plurality of SCG candidates associated with the target MCG. The UE 100 receives the RRC message. Secondly, when the execution condition (also referred to as a “trigger condition”) of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 selects any SCG candidate from the plurality of SCG candidates as a target SCG. Thus, CHO and CPAC (intra-secondary-node conditional primary cell of secondary cell group change procedure) can be simultaneously performed (first and second cell change procedures based on message type). When the execution condition of CHO is satisfied, the UE 100 may initialize access to the target MCG, and initialize access to the selected target SCG. See paragraphs 0070-0075.)
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 29, 30, 41, and 42 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zhu et al. (US 20210337449 A1) - transmitting the secondary cell modification message including the identification information for the set of target primary SCG cells for the CPC to a master node (MN) associated with the UE. Additionally, the implementations further include receiving a response message from the MN indicating a confirmation or a rejection of the secondary cell modification message. Example method, apparatus and computer-readable medium of wireless communication at the MN are included.
Kumar et al. (US 20230047617 A1) - method for wireless communications by a UE generally includes receiving configuration information configuring the UE for conditional handover (CHO) from a source master node (S-MN) to a target master node (T-MN) and for conditional primary secondary cell (PSCell) addition or change (CPAC) and performing a nested procedure based on an evaluation of conditions for both CHO and CPAAC in accordance with the configuration information.
Xie (US 20230217335 A1) - provide an information transmission method, a UE and a network device, so as to report relevant information for triggering CHO and/or CPC to a network side and help the network device to optimize a relevant event or procedure in accordance with the relevant information, thereby to improve the communication performance of a system.
DONALD L. MILLS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2462
/Donald L Mills/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2462