Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 20 and 25 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and if the claim objections are addressed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 18-19,21-24, and 26-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by JUNG US20230319933A1
-Claims 1-17 are cancelled
Regarding claims 18,23, and 28, JUNG US20230319933A1 discloses
18. A method performed in a user equipment, UE [0010] discloses a method and apparatus for efficiently logging and reporting radio resource control (RRC) connection establishment or resume failure information by a UE in an NR system), the method comprising:
23. A user equipment, UE comprising: processing circuitry; and memory coupled with the processing circuitry, wherein the memory includes instructions that when executed by the processing circuitry fig. 11 and [0387]the E includes a radio
frequency (RF) processor 11-10, a baseband processor 11-20, a storage 11-30, and a controller 11-40 ) causes the UE to perform operations comprising:
28. A computer program product comprising a non-transitory storage medium including program code to be executed by processing circuitry of a user equipment, UE, whereby execution of the program code [0387]the UE includes a radio
frequency (RF) processor 11-10, a baseband processor 11-20, a storage 11-30, and a controller 11-40 ) causes the UE to perform operations comprising
observing a first connection establishment failure, CEF, of a connection establishment procedure [0126] A UE stores RRC connection establishment/resume
failure information (single connection establishment/resume failure information, hereinafter single CEF) in a UE variable (e.g., VarConnEstFailReport) including connection establishment failure and/or connection resume failure information and transmit the same to an NR cell ( or base station, or gNB, hereinafter used interchangeably). For example, the UE may store only RRC connection establishment/resume failure information for a cell that has most recently failed to establish/resume the RRC connection and transmit the same
to the NR cell;
logging standardized information into an entry associated to the first CEF in the CEF report list; measuring a first time since failure associated with the first CEF; [0175] A UE stores multiple RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information (multiple connection establishment/ resume failure information, hereinafter multiple (CEF)),wherein [0189]-[0196] discloses a UE stores RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information in variable (VarConnEstFailReportList) including a list of the connection establishment failure and/or connection resume failure information, wherein the UE stores the CEF information in the VarConnEstFailReportList up to maxCEFReport-1, [0170] set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR;
observing one or more additional CEFs of the connection establishment procedure; logging standardized information into one or more entries in the CEF report list, each of the one or more entries uniquely associated with the one or more additional CEFs [0175] A UE stores multiple RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information (multiple connection establishment/ resume failure information, hereinafter multiple (CEF)),wherein [0189]-[0196] discloses a UE stores RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information in variable (VarConnEstFailReportList) including a list of the connection establishment failure and/or connection resume failure information, wherein the UE stores the CEF information in the VarConnEstFailReportList up to maxCEFReport-1,
measuring one or more additional times since failure, each of the one or more times since failure uniquely associated with a different one of the one or more additional CEFs) 0175] A UE stores multiple RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information (multiple connection establishment/ resume failure information, hereinafter multiple (CEF), wherein 0170] set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR ; receiving a request from a network node to provide a CEF report; and responsive to receiving the request: transmitting the CEF report and the CEF report list to the network node [0202]-[0206] discloses In step 7-85, the NR cell 7-02 may transmit a UEinformationRequest message to the UE 7-01 by setting the information (for example, connEstFailReportReq) indicating whether to report information on RRC connection establishment/resume failure as true in the message (UEinformationRequest message) for requesting information from the UE. In step 7-90, when connEstFailReportReq is set to true in the received UEinformationRequest message, the connection establishment/resume failure information is stored in the VarConnEstFailReport and/or the VarConnEstFailReportList, the UE 7-01 may transmit a message (UEinformationResponse message) for reporting information requested by the base station to the NR cell by performing at least one of the following operations: set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR; set the connEstFailReport in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReport in VarConnEstFailReport; and set the connEstFailReportList in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReportList in VarConnEstFailReportList (In this case, the UE may set timeSinceFailure for the time that has passed since the (most recent) RRC connection establishment/ resume failure in NR for individual connEstFailReport included in the connEstFailReportList.
Regarding claims 19, and 24, JUNG US20230319933A1 discloses all the feaures with respect to claims 18 and 23, respectively.
JUNG further discloses prior to transmitting the CEF report list, updating the CEF report list with entries for a value of the first time since failure and the one or more additional times since failure[0175] A UE stores multiple RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information (multiple connection establishment/ resume failure information, hereinafter multiple (CEF)),wherein [0189]-[0196] discloses a UE stores RRC connection establishment/ resume failure information in variable (VarConnEstFailReportList) including a list of the connection establishment failure and/or connection resume failure information, wherein the UE stores the CEF information in the VarConnEstFailReportList up to maxCEFReport-1, [0170] set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR.
Regarding claims 21, and 26, JUNG US20230319933A1 discloses all the feaures with respect to claims 18 and 23, respectively.
JUNG further discloses receiving a request from a network node to provide a CEF report; and for each CEF included in the CEF report list, measuring a time since failure associated with the CEF. 0202]-[0206] discloses In step 7-85, the NR cell 7-02 may transmit a UEinformationRequest message to the UE 7-01 by setting the information (for example, connEstFailReportReq) indicating whether to report information on RRC connection establishment/resume failure as true in the message (UEinformationRequest message) for requesting information from the UE. In step 7-90, when connEstFailReportReq is set to true in the received UEinformationRequest message, the connection establishment/resume failure information is stored in the VarConnEstFailReport and/or the VarConnEstFailReportList, the UE 7-01 may transmit a message (UEinformationResponse message) for reporting information requested by the base station to the NR cell by performing at least one of the following operations: set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR; set the connEstFailReport in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReport in VarConnEstFailReport; and set the connEstFailReportList in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReportList in VarConnEstFailReportList (In this case, the UE may set timeSinceFailure for the time that has passed since the (most recent) RRC connection establishment/ resume failure in NR for individual connEstFailReport included in the connEstFailReportList.
Regarding claims 22, and 27, JUNG US20230319933A1 discloses all the feaures with respect to claims 18 and 23, respectively.
JUNG further discloses updating each entry i in the CEF report list with a respective value of the corresponding time since failure; and reporting the CEF report list to the network0202]-[0206] discloses In step 7-85, the NR cell 7-02 may transmit a UEinformationRequest message to the UE 7-01 by setting the information (for example, connEstFailReportReq) indicating whether to report information on RRC connection establishment/resume failure as true in the message (UEinformationRequest message) for requesting information from the UE. In step 7-90, when connEstFailReportReq is set to true in the received UEinformationRequest message, the connection establishment/resume failure information is stored in the VarConnEstFailReport and/or the VarConnEstFailReportList, the UE 7-01 may transmit a message (UEinformationResponse message) for reporting information requested by the base station to the NR cell by performing at least one of the following operations: set timeSinceFailure in VarConnEstFailReport to the time that elapsed since the last connection establishment failure in NR; set the connEstFailReport in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReport in VarConnEstFailReport; and set the connEstFailReportList in the UEinformationResponse message to the value of connEstFailReportList in VarConnEstFailReportList (In this case, the UE may set timeSinceFailure for the time that has passed since the (most recent) RRC connection establishment/ resume failure in NR for individual connEstFailReport included in the connEstFailReportList.
Conclusion
/ABDELTIF AJID/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2478