Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 5, 7-10 and 12-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by U.S. Patent No.: 8,849,494 B1 to Herbach which was filed on 3-15-13 (hereinafter “Herbach”) which is prior to the effective date of 3-3-21 and assigned to Waymo™
Herbach discloses “...1. (Currently Amended) A method for assisting in navigating an autonomous vehicle along a
Route the method comprising: (see col. 6, lines 18 to 39) (see LIDAR unit 1626 in FIG. 16 and camera 1628 and obstacle detector 1630-1634 where the vehicle approaches the items and detects the items) (see col. 6, lines 18 to 39) (see LIDAR unit 1626 in FIG. 16 and camera 1628 and obstacle detector 1630-1634 where the vehicle approaches the items and detects the items) (see col. 6, lines 18 to 39) (see LIDAR unit 1626 in FIG. 16 and camera 1628 and obstacle detector 1630-1634 where the vehicle approaches the items and detects the items)
- obtaining route information of the route
wherein the route information is
indicative of a set of segments of the route and for each respective
segment out of the set of segments the route information is indicative of
at least one candidate localization service for positioning the autonomous vehicle in the respective segment, (see FIG. 10, where the av may be processing the data incorrectly and may become stuck and the remote operator cancels the information and intervenes in block 1030; see col. 4, lines 37 to 40 where the at least one high-level, polygonal or polyhedral representation of an object that obstructs the first trajectory or point cloud representation of the object in the point cloud is ignored and cancelled so the vehicle can drive with the new trajectory and ignore the old incorrect trajectory; see col. 11, line 35). (see FIG. 10, where the av may be processing the data incorrectly and may become stuck and the remote operator cancels the information and intervenes in block 1030; see col. 4, lines 37 to 40 where the at least one high-level, polygonal or polyhedral representation of an object that obstructs the first trajectory or point cloud representation of the object in the point cloud is ignored and cancelled so the vehicle can drive with the new trajectory and ignore the old incorrect trajectory; see col. 11, line 35)”. (See FIG. 15a that shows a touchscreen 1500 where a new proposed trajectory 1550 in FIG. 15b can be made for the vehicle 1530 to avoid the object 1542 and FIG. 15c where the speed 1562 may also be altered; see FIG. 19A, block 1901; see Col. 22, lines 28 to 67; see Col. 24, lines 1-65)”.
- determining a subsequent segment for which the autonomous vehicle will travel in, based on determining a location of the autonomous vehicle and by using the obtained route information;
wherein the subsequent segment is the immediate next segment in the set of segments with respect to the current segment,
- when the autonomous vehicle is travelling in a current segment out of the set of segments with use of the obtained route information, selecting for a subsequent segment out of the set of segments (302, 304, 306, 308), at least one localization
service from the at least one candidate localization service to be used for positioning the autonomous vehicle in the subsequent segment, and wherein the selected at least one(see FIG. 17 where there is a remote server 520 that can monitor the vehicle and is a processor and see FIG. 10, where the av may be processing the data incorrectly and may become stuck and the remote operator cancels the information and intervenes in block 1030; see col. 4, lines 37 to 40 where the at least one high-level, polygonal or polyhedral representation of an object that obstructs the first trajectory or point cloud representation of the object in the point cloud is ignored and cancelled so the vehicle can drive with the new trajectory and ignore the old incorrect trajectory; see col. 11, line 35).
localization service is at least partially used for positioning the autonomous vehicle in the current segment out of the set of segments and
selecting the at least one localization service for the subsequent segment further comprises
selecting at least one additional localization service not used for navigating in the current segment out of the set of segments”. (See FIG. 16 where the control system includes a driving and steering controller unit 1644 and see FIG. 15a that shows a touchscreen 1500 where a new proposed trajectory 1550 in FIG. 15b can be made for the vehicle 1530 to avoid the object 1542 and FIG. 15c where the speed 1562 may also be altered; see FIG. 19A, block 1901; see Col. 22, lines 28 to 67; see Col. 24, lines 1-65)”. ; (see col. 6, lines 18 to 39) (see LIDAR unit 1626 in FIG. 16 and camera 1628 and obstacle detector 1630-1634 where the vehicle approaches the items and detects the items) (see FIG. 10, where the av may be processing the data incorrectly and may become stuck and the remote operator cancels the information and intervenes in block 1030; see col. 4, lines 37 to 40 where the at least one high-level, polygonal or polyhedral representation of an object that obstructs the first trajectory or point cloud representation of the object in the point cloud is ignored and cancelled so the vehicle can drive with the new trajectory and ignore the old incorrect trajectory; see col. 11, line 35).
Herbach discloses “....2. (Currently Amended) The method according to claim 1, wherein the method further comprises
navigating -the autonomous vehicle tin the subsequent segment based on positioning
information from the selected at least one localization service. (see FIG. 10 where the vehicle cannot process the object and has become stuck and then a second controller at the assistance center 520 has superior processing power or a human expert and can provide a new trajectory around the object 1060 to avoid the accident)
Herbach discloses “...3. (Currently Amended) The method according to any one of the preceding claims claim 1, wherein each respective segment out of the set of segments (3 02, 3 04, 3 06, 3 08) is indicative
of a recorded trajectory”. (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent No.: 8,849,494 B1 to Herbach which was filed on 3-15-13 (hereinafter “Herbach”) which is prior to the effective date of 7-11-19 and assigned to Waymo™ and in view of European Patent Pub. No.: EP 2625079B1 to Zhu et al. that was filed in 2011.
Zhu teaches “...4. (Original) The method according to claim 3, wherein each recorded trajectory is indicative of how a recording vehicle previously travelled in the respective segment”. (See paragraph 46 where the server will record other vehicles’ environmental data to use later based on the lane lines and objects in the road and this can be shared for safety).
It would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the lime the invention was made to combine the teachings of ZHU assigned to WAYMO™ with the disclosure of HERBACK assigned to WAYMO™ with a reasonable expectation of success since ZHJU teaches that safety may be improved by recording objects and the terrain in a HD map. This can be saved in the server and used by other vehicles where there is a significant grade or a hidden speed limit sign that is not visible. This can assist with other vehicles accessing the HD map. For example, the first AV can determine there is an object in the road and record this in the HP map for other vehicles to use for safe operation.
Herbach discloses “5. (Currently Amended) The method according to any of claims 3 or 4 claim 3, wherein the route information is further indicative of: for each respective segment out of the set of segments (302, 304, 306, 308), the at least one candidate localization service for the respective segment was used for positioning the recording vehicle and/or was available for positioning the recording vehicle, when the recording vehicle recorded the respective segment”. (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
6. (Canceled)
Herbach discloses “...7. (Currently Amended) The method according to any one of the preceding claims claim 1,
wherein selecting (203) the at least one localization service for the subsequent segment
comprises determining an availability of the at least one candidate localization service for the subsequent segment. (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “...8. (Original) The method according to claim 7, wherein determining the availability of the at least one candidate localization service for the subsequent segment comprises determining whether a sensor to be used for the at least one candidate localization service is activated”. (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “...9. (Currently Amended) The method according to any one of the preceding claims claim 1, wherein for each respective segment out of the set of segments (302, 304, 306, 308), the route information is indicative of at least one preferred and/or required localization service to be used for positioning the autonomous vehicle fl+in the respective segment”. (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “...10. (Currently Amended) The method according to claim 9, wherein selecting ~the at least
one localization service for the subsequent segment comprises selecting the at least one preferred and/or required localization service for the subsequent segment. (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
11. (Canceled)
Herbach discloses “...12. (Currently Amended) The method according to any one of the preceding claims claim 1,
wherein the at least one candidate localization service comprises the use of any one or more out of:
at least one two-dimensional, 2D, Light Detection and Ranging, Lidar, sensor, at least one three-dimensional, 3D, Light Detection and Ranging, Lidar, sensor, at least one wireless device arranged for positioning the autonomous vehicle-fB in a wireless network~,
at least one camera unit, and a Global Navigation Satellite System, GNSS~. “ (see figure 16 where the sensors include a lidar, radar and GPS and this can all be provided to the server to assist and process the data correctly) (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “..13. (Currently Amended) A control unit configured to perform the method according to claim 1”. (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “...14. (Currently Amended) An autonomous vehicle comprising the control unit of claim 13”. (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “..15. (Currently Amended) The autonomous vehicle according to claim 14 further comprising a set of sensors f2-Gt---for use by one or more localization services when navigating the
autonomous vehicle along a route (300). (see FIG. 10 where the av is in a failure mode and cannot process the surroundings anymore and provides a help signal 1022 and then the server 520 via 1024 connects to the av via signal 1024) (see FIG. 4, blocks 410-440) (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly);…. (see LIDAR, RADAR and camera and GPS, and IMU sensors in FIG. 15), (see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center). “(see block 520 where the assistance center 520 communicates with all of the avs 1010 and exchanges data and determines if the vehicle is 1. A driverless vehicle and 2. If the vehicle is stuck and is working incorrectly; see col. 29, line 10-13 where the av 1600 is controlled to a controlled stop to avoid a trajectory, or alternatively to a new proposed trajectory and FIG. 10, where the assistance center 520 may control the autonomous vehicle that is stuck to the new trajectory 1090 and to override the incorrect action in av 1010; see col. 16, lines 15 to 44; see col. 25, lines 45 to 51 where the new speed may be provided by the assistance center).
Herbach discloses “..16. (Currently Amended) A computer program (480) comprising program code means for performing the steps of claim 1 when said program is run on a computer”. (see Fig. 16).
Herbach discloses “...17. (Currently Amended) A non-transitory computer program medium carrying a computer program comprising program code means for performing the steps of claim I when said program code is run on a computer”. (see FIG. 16).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claim 16 is rejected under 35 USC sec, 101 is directed to software per se and is rejected as such under 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter.
/JEAN PAUL CASS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3666