DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the 371 application entering national stage from PCT/CN2023/085069 filed on 3/30/2023. Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application PCTCN2022084538 filed on 3/31/2022. Claims 57-76 are pending and ready for examination.
Claim Objections
Claim 67 objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 67 line 1 should read: “The method of . Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 59 and 62 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 59 recites the limitation "…wherein at least one of the first message and the one or more messages…" in lines 1-2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim 62 recites the limitation "…the second message is received via MAC CE…the third message is received…" in lines 3-5. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 57-64, 66, 68, 70-71 and 73-76 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hao et al. (US 2020/0358503, hereinafter Hao) in view of Manolakos et al. (US 2020/0052847, hereinafter Manolakos).
Regarding claim 57, Hao discloses a method at a User Equipment (UE) for reporting a measurement for one or more reference signal (RS) ports [Hao Figures 11 and 14 disclose operations performed by a base station (BS) and a UE for CSI-RS port indication (Hao Figures 11 and 14)], the method comprising:
Determining a first number of subsets of RS ports, each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration [Hao discloses that the UE may receive a CSI-RS resource configuration of one or more CSI-RS resources associated with a CSI report from the BS. The CSI-RS resource includes a set of CSI-RS ports. The CSI-RS ports may be mapped to REs. The UE may also receive a CS report setting configuration, from the BS, corresponding to the configured CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1402, paragraph 0094)];
Receiving, from a network node, one or more messages indicating one or more first subsets of RS ports from the first number of subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that the UE receives a first indication of a subset of groups of the configured set of CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (i.e. indication of subset of RS ports from the number of subsets of RS ports) (Hao Figure 14, 1404, paragraph 0094)];
Measuring the one or more first subsets of RS ports; and transmitting, to the network node, a report message indicating a measurement for the one or more first subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that the UE performs the channel measurements or interference measurements using the indicated subset of groups of CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1406, paragraph 0094). The measurements can be used for CSI reporting (Hao paragraph 0095). Hao further discloses that the UE is configured with a CSI report setting, and may transmit the CSI-RS report based on the setting (Hao paragraphs 0072-0075, Figures 7-9)].
Although Hao discloses that the BS may provide an indication to the UE of a subset of the CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (see Hao paragraphs 0083 and 0094); Hao does not expressly disclose the feature of each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Manolakos discloses that different report/measurement configurations may be supported by the scheduling (e.g. a BS) and scheduled (e.g. a UE) entities; and CSI-RS pilots may be mapped to specific resource elements (REs) and ports for each of the report/measurement types and report/measurement configurations (Manolakos paragraph 0084). Each CSI-RS resource setting may include a particular configuration of the report/measurement associated with the CSI-RS resource setting (Manolakos paragraph 0087). In some examples, the scheduled entity may estimate the channel from the received CSI-RS on the assigned ports; and may also estimate non-zero-power (NZP) interference from the received CSI-RS on other set of ports (indicating that a subset of ports may be associated with a same RS configuration) (Manolakos paragraph 0090).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to have the feature of each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration; as taught by Manolakos. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide efficient port allocation (Manolakos paragraph 0083), and to reduce the DCI overhead (Manolakos paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 58, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein the step of determining the first number of subsets of RS ports comprises at least one of: receiving, from the network node, a first message indicating the first number of subsets of RS ports; and determining the first number of subsets or RS ports based on a local configuration that is preconfigured or hard-coded at the UE [Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity using an RRC message (indicating a message being received from the network node) (Manolakos paragraph 0134, Figure 12, 1206)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 59, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein at least one of the first message and the one or more messages is received via at least one of: Radio Resource Control (RRC) signaling dedicated to the UE; System Information (SI) broadcasted by the network node; Medium Access Control (MAC) Control Element (CE); and Downlink Control Information (DCI) [Hao discloses that the port subset indication(s) may be provided via RRC signaling or DCI (Hao paragraphs 0085 and 0086). Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity using an RRC message (Manolakos paragraph 0134)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 60, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein the one or more messages comprise at least one of: a second message indicating a second number of subsets of RS ports comprising the one or more first subsets, each of the second number of subsets belonging to the set of one or more RS ports associated with the same RS configuration; a second message indicating a single subset of RS ports; a third message indicating a third number of subsets of RS ports comprising the one or more first subsets, each of the third number of subsets belonging to the set of one or more RS ports associated with the same RS configuration; a third message indicating a single subset; and a fourth message requesting the UE to report a measurement for RS ports without specifying which subset of RS ports to be measured [Hao discloses that the UE receives an indication of a subset of groups of the configured set of CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (Hao Figure 14, paragraph 0094). Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity. Further, the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource identifying the resource elements and ports on which a CSI-RS may be received, and the selected port group identifying the ports within the CSI-RS on which to perform channel estimation (Manolakos paragraph 0134). These indicate a second message indicating a second number of subsets of RS ports comprising the one or more first subsets. Manolakos also discloses that each CSI-RS resource setting may include a particular configuration of the report/measurement associated with the CSI-RS resource setting (Manolakos paragraph 0087). In some examples, the scheduled entity may estimate the channel from the received CSI-RS on the assigned ports; and may also estimate non-zero-power (NZP) interference from the received CSI-RS on other set of ports (indicating that a subset of ports may be associated with a same RS configuration) (Manolakos paragraph 0090)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 61, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 60. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein at least one of following is true: the second message indicates one or more of the first number of subsets as the single subset or the second number of subsets; the third message indicates one or more of the first number of subsets as the single subset or the third number of subsets; and the third message indicates one or more of the second number of subsets as the single subset or the third number of subsets when the second message is also received [Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity. Further, the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource identifying the resource elements and ports on which a CSI-RS may be received, and the selected port group identifying the ports within the CSI-RS on which to perform channel estimation (Manolakos paragraph 0134). This indicates a second message indicating one or more of the first number of subsets as the single subset or the second number of subsets]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 60.
Regarding claim 62, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 58. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein at least one of following is true: the first message is received via RRC signaling or SI broadcasted by the network node; the second message is received via MAC CE; the second message is received via DCI while the third message is not received; and the third message is received via DCI [Hao discloses that the port subset indication(s) may be provided via RRC signaling or DCI (Hao paragraphs 0085 and 0086). Manolakos discloses that the available port groups for each CSI-RS resource may be transmitted to the scheduled entity using an RRC message (Manolakos paragraph 0132). These indicate that the first message is received via RRC signaling]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 58.
Regarding claim 63, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 59. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein a DCI, via which one of the one or more messages is received, comprises a bitfield indicating which one or ones of the one or more subsets are to be measured; wherein each value of the bitfield indicates a corresponding first subset is to be measured; and each bit in the bitfield indicates whether a corresponding first subset is to be measured or not [Hao discloses that DCI may provide indication of sets of CSI-RS ports using a bitmap (Hao paragraphs 0086-0087). The bitmap may indicate whether CSI-RS ports in the group are used for channel measurement or interference measurement (Hao paragraphs 0089-0091). Manolakos discloses an example (Figure 9) of port groups for CSI-RS using bit in a bit field (Manolakos paragraphs 0123-0126)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 59.
Regarding claim 64, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein a MAC CE, via which one of the one or more messages is received, comprises a bitfield indicating a part of the first number of subsets as the second number of subsets, and each bit in the bitfield indicates whether a corresponding one of the first number of subsets is indicated as one of the second number of subsets or not [Hao discloses that BS may provide indication of sets of CSI-RS ports using a bitmap (Hao paragraphs 0086-0087). The bitmap may indicate whether CSI-RS ports in the group are used for channel measurement or interference measurement (Hao paragraphs 0089-0091). Manolakos discloses an example (Figure 9) of port groups for CSI-RS using bit in a bit field. Further, to reduce the DCI overhead, the port group subsets may be configured and signaled using a MAC CE (Manolakos paragraphs 0123-0126)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 66, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 60. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein the step of determining the one or more first subsets of RS ports comprises at least one of: determining the single subset or the third number of subsets indicated by the third message as the one or more first subsets when the third message is received; determining the single subset or the second number of subsets indicated by the second message as the one or more first subsets when the third message is not received and the second message is received; and determining the first number of subsets indicated by the first message as the one or more first subsets when neither the third message nor the second message is received and the first message is received [Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity (i.e. BS) may transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity (i.e. UE) in a message (see Manolakos Figure 12, 1214, paragraph 0134). This corresponds to determining a subset indicated by the third message]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 60.
Regarding claim 68, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein a number of bits in a bitfield of a DCI message for indicating a first subset of RS ports depends on at least one of: a number of RS ports configured at the UE; a number of subsets of RS ports, that are configured by the network node for the UE and belong to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration; and higher layer signaling [Hao discloses that DCI may provide indication of sets of CSI-RS ports using a bitmap (Hao paragraphs 0086-0087). The BS sends a bitmap to the UE indicating, for each group of CSI-RS ports (Hao paragraph 088). The bitmap may indicate whether CSI-RS ports in the group are used for channel measurement or interference measurement. The partitioning/grouping may be based on a size (number of ports) of the set of CSI-RS ports (Hao paragraphs 0089-0091). These indicate that a number of bits in DCI for indicating a subset of RS ports may depend on a number of RS ports or a number of subsets of RS ports corresponding to same RS configuration)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 70, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose regarding determining one or more second subsets of RS ports at least based on at least one of the first message, the one or more messages and another local configuration, each of the second subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with another RS configuration; measuring the one or more second subsets of RS ports; and transmitting, to the network node, another report message indicating a measurement for the one or more second subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that after using the bitmap to indicate the subset of CSI-RS ports to use for channel measurement, the BS may use an indication to indicate to the UE whether the remaining CSI-RS ports should be used by the UE for interference measurement (i.e. a second subset belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with another RS configuration) (Hao paragraphs 0090-0092). Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit a CSI-RS to the scheduled entity on the set of resource elements and set of ports indicated by the CSI-RS resource. The scheduled entity then may measure the CSI and the NZP interference based on the port group information. For example, the scheduled entity may utilize the port group indication to measure the CSI on the indicated ports. The scheduled entity may further measure the NZP interference on ports included in the CSI-RS resource, but outside of the selected port group. The scheduled entity (UE) may transmit the CSI and interference measurement to the scheduling entity (Manolakos paragraphs 0134 and 0135). These indicate measuring second subsets of RS ports, and transmitting another report indicating a measurement for the second subset of RS ports]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 71, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein the report message has at least one of: a format that matches the one or more first subsets; and a format that matches the set of one or more RS ports associated with the same RS configuration, wherein the report message indicates a predetermined value for any RS port that is comprised in the set but not comprised in the one or more first subsets [Manolakos discloses that different types of reports such as beam-sweeping measurements or tracking measurements, to be performed utilizing the CSI-RS pilots. To distinguish between the different report/measurement types and measurement configurations, CSI-RS pilots may be mapped to specific resource elements (REs) and ports for each of the report/measurement types and report/measurement configurations (Manolakos paragraph 0084). Each CSI-RS resource setting may correspond to a particular CSI-RS report setting, indicating the specific type of report (Manolakos paragraph 0086). Thus, a report message format (e.g. configuration or type) may correspond to a set of CSI-RS ports]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57
Regarding claim 73, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 57. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein the one or more RS ports are Channel State Information Reference Signal (CSI-RS) ports; at least one of the one or more subsets of RS ports corresponds to an antenna muting pattern at the network node; and/or the same RS configuration is a configuration indicating a None-Zero- Power (NZP) CSI-RS resource [Hao discloses that the UE may receive a CSI-RS resource configuration of one or more CSI-RS resources associated with a CSI report from the BS. The CSI-RS resource includes a set of CSI-RS ports. The CSI-RS ports may be mapped to REs (Hao Figure 14, 1402, paragraph 0094). Manolakos discloses that each CSI-RS resource setting may include a particular configuration of the report/measurement associated with the CSI-RS resource setting (Manolakos paragraph 0087). In some examples, the scheduled entity may estimate the channel from the received CSI-RS on the assigned ports; and may also estimate non-zero-power (NZP) interference from the received CSI-RS on other set of ports (indicating that the same RS configuration may be associated with a NZP CSI-RS resource) (Manolakos paragraph 0090)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 57.
Regarding claim 74, Hao discloses a user equipment (UE), comprising: a processor; a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the processor, cause the processor to perform [Hao Figure 4 discloses example components of BS and UE comprising antennas, processors, memory, etc. The controllers/ processors may direct the operation at the BS and the UE, respectively. The memories may store data and program codes for BS and UE, respectively (Hao Figure 4, paragraphs 0057-0061)]:
Determine a first number of subsets of RS ports, each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration [Hao discloses that the UE may receive a CSI-RS resource configuration of one or more CSI-RS resources associated with a CSI report from the BS. The CSI-RS resource includes a set of CSI-RS ports. The CSI-RS ports may be mapped to REs. The UE may also receive a CS report setting configuration, from the BS, corresponding to the configured CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1402, paragraph 0094)];
Receive, from a network node, one or more messages indicating one or more first subsets of RS ports from the first number of subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that the UE receives a first indication of a subset of groups of the configured set of CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (i.e. indication of subset of RS ports from the number of subsets of RS ports) (Hao Figure 14, 1404, paragraph 0094)];
Measure the one or more first subsets of RS ports; and transmit, to the network node, a report message indicating a measurement for the one or more first subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that the UE performs the channel measurements or interference measurements using the indicated subset of groups of CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1406, paragraph 0094). The measurements can be used for CSI reporting (Hao paragraph 0095). Hao further discloses that the UE is configured with a CSI report setting, and may transmit the CSI-RS report based on the setting (Hao paragraphs 0072-0075, Figures 7-9)].
Although Hao discloses that the BS may provide an indication to the UE of a subset of the CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (see Hao paragraphs 0083 and 0094); Hao does not expressly disclose the feature of each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Manolakos discloses that different report/measurement configurations may be supported by the scheduling (e.g. a BS) and scheduled (e.g. a UE) entities; and CSI-RS pilots may be mapped to specific resource elements (REs) and ports for each of the report/measurement types and report/measurement configurations (Manolakos paragraph 0084). Each CSI-RS resource setting may include a particular configuration of the report/measurement associated with the CSI-RS resource setting (Manolakos paragraph 0087). In some examples, the scheduled entity may estimate the channel from the received CSI-RS on the assigned ports; and may also estimate non-zero-power (NZP) interference from the received CSI-RS on other set of ports (indicating that a subset of ports may be associated with a same RS configuration) (Manolakos paragraph 0090).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to have the feature of each of the subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration; as taught by Manolakos. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide efficient port allocation (Manolakos paragraph 0083), and to reduce the DCI overhead (Manolakos paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 75, Hao discloses a method at a network node for facilitating a UE in reporting a measurement for one or more RS ports, the method comprising [Hao Figures 11 and 14 disclose operations performed by a base station (BS) and a UE for CSI-RS port indication (Hao Figures 11 and 14)]:
Determining one or more first subsets of RS ports to be measured by the UE, each of the first subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration [Hao discloses that the UE may receive a CSI-RS resource configuration of one or more CSI-RS resources associated with a CSI report from the BS. The CSI-RS resource includes a set of CSI-RS ports. The CSI-RS ports may be mapped to REs. The UE may also receive a CS report setting configuration, from the BS, corresponding to the configured CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1402, paragraph 0094)];
Transmitting, to the UE, one or more messages requesting the UE to report a measurement for the one or more first subsets of RS ports, such that the one or more first subsets of RS ports can be determined by the UE at least based on the one or more messages [Hao discloses that the UE receives a first indication of a subset of groups of the configured set of CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (i.e. indication of subset of RS ports from the number of subsets of RS ports) (Hao Figure 14, 1404, paragraph 0094)]; and
Receiving, from the UE, a report message indicating a measurement for the one or more first subsets of RS ports [Hao discloses that the UE performs the channel measurements or interference measurements using the indicated subset of groups of CSI-RS ports (Hao Figure 14, 1406, paragraph 0094). The measurements can be used for CSI reporting (Hao paragraph 0095). Hao further discloses that the UE is configured with a CSI report setting, and may transmit the CSI-RS report based on the setting (Hao paragraphs 0072-0075, Figures 7-9)].
Although Hao discloses that the BS may provide an indication to the UE of a subset of the CSI-RS ports to be used by the UE for channel measurements (see Hao paragraphs 0083 and 0094); Hao does not expressly disclose the feature of each of the first subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Manolakos discloses that different report/measurement configurations may be supported by the scheduling (e.g. a BS) and scheduled (e.g. a UE) entities; and CSI-RS pilots may be mapped to specific resource elements (REs) and ports for each of the report/measurement types and report/measurement configurations (Manolakos paragraph 0084). Each CSI-RS resource setting may include a particular configuration of the report/measurement associated with the CSI-RS resource setting (Manolakos paragraph 0087). In some examples, the scheduled entity may estimate the channel from the received CSI-RS on the assigned ports; and may also estimate non-zero-power (NZP) interference from the received CSI-RS on other set of ports (indicating that a subset of ports may be associated with a same RS configuration) (Manolakos paragraph 0090).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Hao to have the feature of each of the first subsets belonging to a set of one or more RS ports associated with a same RS configuration; as taught by Manolakos. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide efficient port allocation (Manolakos paragraph 0083), and to reduce the DCI overhead (Manolakos paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 76, Hao and Manolakos disclose the method of claim 75. Hao and Manolakos further disclose wherein at least one of the one or more messages is transmitted via at least one of: RRC signaling dedicated to the UE; SI broadcasted by the network node; MAC CE; and DCI [Hao discloses that the port subset indication(s) may be provided via RRC signaling or DCI (Hao paragraphs 0085 and 0086). Manolakos discloses that the scheduling entity may generate and transmit an indication of the selected CSI-RS resource setting and CSI-RS resource set for the scheduled entity using an RRC message (Manolakos paragraph 0134)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 75.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 65, 67, 69 and 72 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 65 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of wherein when the first message is received via SI broadcasted by the network node, the second message and/or the third message are a group common DCI that is transmitted from the network node to a group of UEs comprising the UE; wherein the step of transmitting the report message comprises: transmitting, to the network node, the report message over a first frequency resource that is different from a second frequency resource used by another UE in the group of UEs for transmitting its report message; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 67 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of wherein the step of transmitting the report message comprises at least one of: transmitting, to the network node, the report message at a report timing that is determined based on a reception timing at which one of the messages is received and a relationship between the report timing and the reception timing indicated by at least one of the one or more messages; transmitting, to the network node, the report message at a report timing that is determined based on a reception timing at which one of the messages is received and a preconfigured or hardcoded relationship between the report timing and the reception timing; and transmitting, to the network node, the report message further indicating one or more identifiers identifying the one or more first subsets that are actually measured; wherein the relationship is indicated by a DCI message; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 69 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of wherein a minimum time gap between a slot containing a DCI triggering a measurement of a RS port and a slot containing the RS port is defined at the UE; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim 72 would be allowable because the closest prior art, either alone or in combination, fails to anticipate or render obvious the features of receiving, from the network node, a fifth message indicating a determined subset of RS ports that belongs to the set of one or more RS ports associated with the same RS configuration; and periodically measuring the determined subset of RS ports and periodically transmitting, to the network node, a report message indicating a measurement for the determined subsets of RS ports, wherein the determined subset of RS ports corresponds to an antenna muting pattern that is applied at the network node; wherein the fifth message is received via at least one of: RRC signaling dedicated to the UE; SI broadcasted by the network node; MAC CE; and DCI; in combination with all other limitations in the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414