DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Oka et al. (WO 2017209197).
Regarding claim 1, Oka discloses polyimide precursor composition for flexible wiring boards, comprising a polyimide precursor having a repeating unit represented by following general formula (I) (Formula (1-1), Abstract; pg. 3, 1st paragraph in Description of Embodiments section): wherein in general formula I, X1 (A11) is a tetravalent aliphatic group or aromatic group (aromatic or aliphatic tetracarboxylic acids, 3rd and 5th paragraphs in Description of Embodiments section; page 4, 3rd – 5th paragraphs), Y1 (B11) is a divalent aliphatic group or aromatic group (aromatic or aliphatic tetracarboxylic acids, page 5, 2nd and 4th – 6th paragraphs), R1 (X1) and R2 (X2) are each independently a hydrogen atom, an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms or an alkylsilyl group having 3 to 9 carbon atoms (page 9, 2nd paragraph), wherein more than 0 mol % and less than 30 mol % of Y1 (30 mol %, page 5, 4th paragraph) is a group represented by formula (1) (B11 can be represented by Formula (B-1)): wherein in formula (1), A (Y2) is a structure represented by formula (A):
wherein n is an integer of 1 to 4 (page 4, 3rd paragraph), m is an integer of 0 to 4 (m = 2), B (Y2) is one selected from the group consisting of an alkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms (Y2 can represent a methyl group, claim 5), an alkoxy group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, a halogen group, and a fluoroalkyl group having 1 to 6 carbon atoms, and U (Q1, Q2) independently represents -CO-O- or -O-CO- (claim 5, page 44).
Regarding claim 2, Oka discloses wherein A is a structure selected from the group consisting of a 1,4-phenylene group and a 4,4'-biphenylene group (claim 5, page 44).
Regarding claim 3, Oka discloses wherein 50 mol % or more of the X1 are groups represented by following formula (21) (page 5, 4th paragraph):
(21)
Regarding claim 4, Oka discloses polyimide film for flexible wiring boards, obtained from the polyimide precursor composition according to any one of claim 1 (page 45).
Regarding claim 5, Oka discloses polyimide metal laminate comprising a polyimide film according to claim 4 and a metal foil or metal layer laminated therewith (Industrial Applicability section & page 45).
Regarding claim 6, Oka discloses flexible wiring board having wiring formed by patterning the metal foil or metal layer of the polyimide metal laminate according to claim 5 (Industrial Applicability section & page 45).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847