DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s preliminary amendments filed on 09/23/2024 are acknowledged.
Claims 1-9 are pending for examination.
Priority
It is noted that the earlier applications CN202210516562.6, PCT/CN2022099387, and PCT/CN2022109439 does not provide adequate support(s) for the claim limitation “a field effect transistor”. Therefore, the priority date of the limitation is considered as 04/13/2023.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: “an auxiliary installer, which is configured to install” and “working module” in claim 1.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bohm et al. (USPGPUB 2012/0078071 – applicant cited). In regard to claim 1, Bohm discloses an analyte detection system (Figs. 1-18 and associated descriptions; USPN 7,310,544, which is incorporated herein by reference in its entirety; [0080]; [0117]; [0146]), comprising: an auxiliary installer (elements 12/14/22, Figs. 1-8 and associated descriptions of ‘544), which is configured to install an analyte detection device on a surface of a user's skin (Figs. 2A-C, 3-6, 10A-C and 15 and associated descriptions; Figs. 9-14 and associated descriptions of ‘544), wherein the analyte detection device at least comprises a transmitter (element 12, Figs. 1-2 and 5A and associated descriptions) and a sensor (element 10, Figs. 1-3, 5A, 10, and 12 and associated descriptions) wherein the transmitter at least comprises a battery (elements 234/312/424/428, Figs. 2A and 3-4 and associated descriptions), a wake-up module (Figs. 3-6 and 9 and associated descriptions), and a working module (elements contained in element 12, Figs. 1-3 and associated descriptions), wherein the wake-up module electrically connects the battery and the working module (Figs. 2A, 3-6 and 9 and associated descriptions), wherein, the wake-up module at least comprises a processor (elements 214/314/514, Figs. 2-3 and 5 and associated descriptions); a state switching component (elements 310/410/520/612/906, Figs. 3-6 and 9 and associated descriptions), and a field-effect transistor (elements 410/426/522, Figs. 4-5 and associated descriptions; [0153]; [0157]; [0166]), wherein, the state switching component is in a first state before triggering, the processor is powered on and in a deep-sleep state (low power/ storage or sleep mode, Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0158]; [0163]; [0166]; [0169]; [0175]), and the field-effect transistor is opened (Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0158]; [0163]; [0166]; [0169]; [0175]), and the battery does not provide electricity to the working module (Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions), the state switching component is in a second state after the state switching component is triggered (measurement mode, Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0158]; [0163]; [0166]; [0169]; [0175]), the processor transitions to a working state (Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0153]; [0157-0158]; [0166]; [0169]) and the field-effect transistor is closed (measurement mode, Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0153]; [0157-0158]; [0166]; [0169]), and the battery provides electrical energy to the working module (measurement mode, Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0153]; [0157-0158]; [0166]; [0169], wherein, after the processor transitions to the working state, the field-effect transistor is locked in a closed circuit to continuously provide electrical energy to the working module by the battery (measurement mode, Figs. 3-6 and associated descriptions; [0153]; [0157-0158]; [0166]; [0169]).
Bohm does not specifically discloses the first state is an open circuit and the second state is a closed circuit.
However, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that switching between states using an open circuit and a closed circuit are circuitry design choice. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to substitute the configuration of switching between a first state and a second state using an alternative equivalent configuration of the open circuit and the closed circuit to yield predictable results. The rationale would have been the simple substitution of one known, equivalent element for another to obtain predictable results (obvious to substitute elements, devices, etc.), KSR, 550, U.S. at 417.
In regard to claim 2, Bohm as modified discloses the state switching component is one of a light sensing element, a magnetic sensing element, a touch switch, or an acceleration sensor (Figs. 5 and 6 and associated descriptions).
In regard to claim 3, Bohm as modified discloses the state switching component is a photodiode ([0182]).
In regard to claim 4, Bohm as modified discloses the auxiliary installer is further configured to provide a stable environment for the analyte detection device, preventing the state switching component from being triggered before use (elements 12/14/22, Figs. 1-8 and associated descriptions of ‘544).
In regard to claim 5, Bohm as modified discloses the auxiliary installer provides a light shielding environment for the analyte detection device (elements 12/14/22, Figs. 1-8 and associated descriptions of ‘544; Fig. 6 and associated descriptions).
In regard to claim 6, Bohm as modified discloses after a separation of the analyte detection device from the auxiliary installer (separation to place the modules to the skin, Figs. 9-14 and associated descriptions of ‘544), the auxiliary installer no longer provides a light shielding environment for the analyte detection device, and the state switching component is triggered (separation of ‘544 and then removing element 612, Fig. 6 and associated descriptions).
In regard to claim 7, Bohm as modified discloses the working module at least comprises an antenna (elements 232/532, Figs. 2A and 5A and associated descriptions; [0094-0095]).
In regard to claim 8, Bohm as modified discloses after the working module is provided with electrical energy, the antenna transmits signals to an outer boundary at a first frequency or first signal strength (elements 232/532, Figs. 2A and 5A and associated descriptions; wireless communication, Fig. 1A and [0094-0095]).
In regard to claim 9, Bohm as modified discloses the sensor is a glucose sensor ([0073-0074]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Bruwer et al. (USPGPUB 2023/0389829) teaches a wake-up circuit for a glucose sensor (Figs. 1-2) comprises a battery, and a MOSFET ([0029]) and the wake-up circuit closes the switch to wake-up and transition to an active or high-power mode ([0029]).
/CHU CHUAN LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791