DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 28-32, 34-38 and 40-44 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by ABDELGHAFFAR et al PG PUB 2025/0203427.
Re Claims 28, 34 and 40, ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches in figure 7A, a UE 120 (an apparatus comprising a memory, code and processor) receiving a Doppler measurement report configuration 702 from network entity 701 [0095] wherein based on the configuration, the UE obtains Doppler domain information by measuring time correlation (time variations) of a channel from TRS [0085 0086]; the UE reporting the Doppler domain information and CSI report associated with CSI-RS [0087] and precoder matrix based on the CSI [0121].
Re Claims 29, 35, 41, ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches in figure 7A, the UE 120 receiving a Doppler measurement report configuration 702 ( first configuration) from network entity 701 [0095] to report the time correlation (time variations) of a channel calculated from the TRS [0085 0086].
Re Claims 30, 36, 42, ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches the Doppler domain measurements in a subband fashion [0121].
Re Claims 31, 37, 43, ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches the doppler measurement report associated with DFT based codebook components [0087 0121].
Re Claims 32, 38, 44. ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches the TRS report and CSI report are reported separately [0151].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 33, 39 and 45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ABDELGHAFFAR et al PG PUB 2025/0203427 in view of RAMIREDDY et al PG PUB 2022/0029676.
Re Claims 33, 39, 45, ABDELGHAFFAR et al teaches the CSI reporting associated with a precoders for a layer across PMI subbands [0096 0121]. ABDELGHAFFAR et al fails to explicitly teach “…reported for each layer of PMI reported in the CSI.”. However, RAMIREDDY et al teaches based on a report configuration, measurements on CSI-RS can be reported for each layer of PMI [0268] to that SNR at each data streams associated with the layers can be calculated. One skilled in the art would have been motivated to have calculated the SNR/measurements at each layer of the PMI reported in the CSI for selecting the precoding matrix with high SNR. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one skilled in the art to have combined the teachings.
/ANDREW LEE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2475