DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement filed on October 10, 2024 and June 2, 2024 have been considered by the Examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3 and 5-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Miller et al (CN 211860789; cited in the IDS; hereinafter Miller).
Regarding claim 1, Miller discloses a case (10), comprising a case body (12), a case cover (11), and a plurality of connection mechanisms (1), wherein the case body (10) is provided with a cavity and an opening in communication with the cavity (see figure 2); the case cover (11) covers the opening; the plurality of connection mechanisms (1) are connected between the case body (12) and the case cover (11), and at least one of the plurality of connection mechanisms (1) comprises a reinforcement member (see figures 2 and 3; screws inserted in region 5; paragraph 0083) connected to the case body (12); and a material and/or a thickness and/or a contact area of the reinforcement member (see figure 2) of the at least one of the plurality of connection mechanisms (1) is different from a material and/or a thickness and/or a contact area of the reinforcement member of other connection mechanism (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 2, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein each of the plurality of connection mechanism (1, 15, 16) comprises a first connection mechanism and a second connection mechanism (see figure 2), and each of the first connection mechanism and the second connection mechanism comprises a connector (2), a primary fastener (screw) and a secondary fastener (screw); the primary fastener is connected to the case cover (11) and the connector, and the secondary fastener (screw) is connected to the case body (12) and the connector; and the first connection mechanism comprises a first reinforcement member, and the secondary fastener of the first connection mechanism is connected to the case body through the first reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 3, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the second connection mechanism (15) comprises a second reinforcement member, and the secondary fastener of the second connection mechanism (see figure 2) is connected to the case body (10) through the second reinforcement member (see figure 2); and a connection strength between the second reinforcement member and the case body (10) is lower than a connection strength between the first reinforcement member and the case body (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 5, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein a strength of a material of the second reinforcement member is lower than a strength of a material of the first reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 6, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein a contact area between the second reinforcement member and the case body is smaller than a contact area between the first reinforcement member and the case body (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 7, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the first connection mechanism (see figure 2) is provided with at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws), and the at least two secondary fasteners of the first connection mechanism are connected to a same first reinforcement member; and/or the second connection mechanism is provided with at least two secondary fasteners, and the at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws) of the second connection mechanism are connected to a same second reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 8, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the connector comprises a primary connection portion and a secondary connection portion (see figure 2), and the secondary connection portion surrounds a periphery of the primary connection portion; and the primary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the primary connection portion, and the secondary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the secondary connection portion (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 9, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein each of the first connection mechanism and the second connection mechanism (see figure 2) comprises a pressing member, the pressing member is provided outside the case cover, and the primary fastener of each of the first connection mechanism and the second connection mechanism is connected to a corresponding pressing member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 10, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the pressing member comprises a mounting portion and a limiting portion, and the limiting portion surrounds a periphery of the mounting portion; and the primary fastener passes through the mounting portion and the case cover, and is connected to the connector, such that the limiting portion presses the case cover.
Regarding claim 11, Miller discloses an electrical equipment, comprising the case (10; claim 38).
Regarding claim 12, Miller discloses the electrical equipment (inverter), comprising an energy storage cabinet, a charging pile or an inverter (see claim 38).
Regarding claim 13, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the first connection mechanism (see figure 2) is provided with at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws), and the at least two secondary fasteners of the first connection mechanism are connected to a same first reinforcement member; and/or the second connection mechanism is provided with at least two secondary fasteners, and the at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws) of the second connection mechanism are connected to a same second reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 14, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the first connection mechanism (see figure 2) is provided with at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws), and the at least two secondary fasteners of the first connection mechanism are connected to a same first reinforcement member; and/or the second connection mechanism is provided with at least two secondary fasteners, and the at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws) of the second connection mechanism are connected to a same second reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 15, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the first connection mechanism (see figure 2) is provided with at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws), and the at least two secondary fasteners of the first connection mechanism are connected to a same first reinforcement member; and/or the second connection mechanism is provided with at least two secondary fasteners, and the at least two secondary fasteners (see figure 2; screws) of the second connection mechanism are connected to a same second reinforcement member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 16, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the connector comprises a primary connection portion and a secondary connection portion (see figure 2), and the secondary connection portion surrounds a periphery of the primary connection portion; and the primary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the primary connection portion, and the secondary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the secondary connection portion (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 17, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the connector comprises a primary connection portion and a secondary connection portion (see figure 2), and the secondary connection portion surrounds a periphery of the primary connection portion; and the primary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the primary connection portion, and the secondary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the secondary connection portion (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 18, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein the connector comprises a primary connection portion and a secondary connection portion (see figure 2), and the secondary connection portion surrounds a periphery of the primary connection portion; and the primary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the primary connection portion, and the secondary fastener passes through the case cover and is connected to the secondary connection portion (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 19, Miller discloses the case (10), wherein each of the first connection mechanism and the second connection mechanism (see figure 2) comprises a pressing member, the pressing member is provided outside the case cover, and the primary fastener of each of the first connection mechanism and the second connection mechanism is connected to a corresponding pressing member (see figure 2).
Regarding claim 20, Miller discloses a case (10), comprising a case body (12), a case cover (11), and a plurality of connection mechanisms (1, 15, 16), wherein the case body (12) is provided with a cavity and an opening in communication with the cavity (see figure 2); the case cover (11) covers the opening (see figure 2); the plurality of connection mechanisms (1,15,16) comprise at least one first connection mechanism and at least one second connection mechanism (see figure 2), and the plurality of connection mechanisms are connected between the case body and the case cover (see figure 2); and the at least one first connection mechanism and the at least one second connection mechanism respectively comprise a connector (see figure 2), a primary fastener (screw) and a secondary fastener (screw), each first connection mechanism further comprises a reinforcement member, and the at least one first connection mechanism is connected to the case body (see figure 2; paragraph 0083).
4. Claims 1 and 4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Liang et al (CN 212163874; cited in the IDS; hereinafter Liang).
Regarding claim 1, Liang discloses a case (see figure 1), comprising a case body (1), a case cover (2), and a plurality of connection mechanisms (31), wherein the case body (1) is provided with a cavity and an opening in communication with the cavity (see figure 1); the case cover (2) covers the opening (see figure 1); the plurality of connection mechanisms (31) are connected between the case body (1) and the case cover (2), and at least one of the plurality of connection mechanisms (3) comprises a reinforcement member (screw threads can be considered as reinforcement members) connected to the case body (1); and a material and/or a thickness and/or a contact area of the reinforcement member (see figure 1) of the at least one of the plurality of connection mechanisms (31) is different from a material and/or a thickness and/or a contact area of the reinforcement member of other connection mechanism (claims 9-11 or figure 6).
Regarding claim 4, Liang discloses the case (see figure 1), wherein a thickness of the second reinforcement member (screws threads) is smaller than a thickness of the first reinforcement member (claim 9-11 or see figure 6).
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Schindler (US 8,492,651), Ogatsu et al (US 7,889,507), Like (US 12,525,774), Yamasaki et al (US 12,386,386), Uebelhoer (US 11,757,269) and Sreenivasan (US 10,524,370) disclose a case.
June 24, 2026
/ANGEL R ESTRADA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841