This is Non-Final office action for serial number 18/858,010.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the bearing pad must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 9-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as anticipated by or, in the alternative, under 35 U.S.C. 103 as obvious over Koh 10,376,030. The applicant is reminded that the mounting devices, primary device, and auxiliary device are not positively claimed therefore the prior art only need to be capable of performing the functions related to the mounting devices, primary device, and auxiliary device.
Koh discloses:
(Claim 9) A platform for mounting devices comprising: a frame (40) made of one or more arms (41/42) comprising a plurality of through holes (49) present near edges of the one or more arms; a plurality of support members (50) configured to support the frame near the edges of the one or more arms, each support member including a hollow shaft (47) having internal threads (inner threads) passing through at least one of the plurality of through holes; a plurality of spacers (48), each spacer being disposed on at least one through hole of the plurality of through holes (49) and comprising a bottom surface having a profile corresponding to a curvature of the frame (frame includes through holes member (49) which are curved and the spacer 48 corresponds to 49); and a plurality of threaded plugs (screws, column 4, lines 65-66, see figure below), each threaded plug passing through at least one spacer (48) of the plurality of spacers (48) and the at least one through hole, the threaded plug being secured with the internal threads of the hollow shaft positioned above the support member, to enable coupling of the support member to the frame, wherein the bottom surface of the at least one spacer (48, round therefore arcuate) has an arcuate profile corresponding to a rounded curvature of the frame (see figure), wherein the support member is a bearing pad (50, see 20180304113 which teaches of a pad 26 with wheels 25 being conventional since application does not define or show what is a bearing pad therefore wheels in the broadest sense meet the limitation of a bearing pad) for providing stability to the platform mounting the devices, wherein the devices mounted on the platform include a primary device (10, tote) and at least one auxiliary device (17 top panel including a zipper 18 since it is stated the top 17 could be omitted such that the bag has an open top therefore being an auxiliary device or 20, handles) to be used in conjunction with the primary device.
(Claim 10) The platform according to claim 9, further comprising one or more base plates (16) connected with opposite arms (41/42) of the frame, for mounting the devices.
(Claim 11) The platform according to claim 9, wherein the plurality of support members are rolling members (50) for supporting movement of the platform mounting the devices.
(Claim 12): The platform according to claim 9, wherein the frame is invertible, and the plurality of support members (50), the plurality of spacers (48), and the plurality of threaded plugs (48) are connectable from a top side or a bottom side of the frame (the support members 50 can be used on the top side or bottom side therefore it is invertible).
[AltContent: arrow][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (Internal threads)][AltContent: arrow][AltContent: textbox (plugs)][AltContent: arrow]
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koh 10,376, 030 in view of Webster 20080099639.
Koh discloses all of the limitations of the claimed invention except for (Claim 13): The platform according to claim 9, wherein a top surface of the threaded plug is flush with a top surface of the at least one spacer. Webster teaches that it is known to have a threaded plug (16) is flush (via a countersunk area 22) with a top surface (see figure 1) of the at least one spacer (14). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with reasonable expectation of success to have modified Koh to have wherein a top surface of the threaded plug is flush with a top surface of the at least one spacer as taught by Webster for the purpose of providing a means to prevent the fastener from damaging the support object or device.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The prior art discloses conventional platforms with wheels.
/KIMBERLY T WOOD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3631