DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 23-25, 28-32, 45-46, 52-53, 59-60 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liu et al. (WO-2015/100673 A1).
Consider claim 23, Liu teaches a method implemented in a radio resource handler, RRH, configured to communicate at least with a plurality of baseband units and a first shared radio unit that is shared by the plurality of baseband units (Fig. 3; p. 9 of pdf and p. 13 of pdf), the method comprising: receiving a first resource indication associated with the first shared radio unit, the first resource indication indicating a plurality of dedicated resources and a plurality of shared resources (The control unit 401 is configured to acquire dedicated resource allocation information on the radio resource. The control unit 401 is configured to determine, according to the dedicated resource allocation information, a first dedicated resource on the wireless resource and a reference dedicated resource on the wireless resource. The sending unit 402 is configured to send the first resource indication information on the first dedicated resource. The receiving unit 403 is configured to: according to the reference dedicated resource, the reference resource indication information, where the reference resource indication information is resource indication information sent by another base station, where the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate the radio resource. The state of use. The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 7-8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf); determining a first resource grant based at least on the first resource indication, the first resource grant indicating at least one of: at least a first resource from the plurality of dedicated resources to allocate to a first baseband unit of the plurality of baseband units; and at least a second resource from the plurality of shared resources to allocate to the first baseband unit (The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf); and causing transmission of the first resource grant to the first baseband unit (the sending unit 402 is configured to send the allocation information of the reference dedicated resource to the user equipment, so that the user equipment receives the reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource. p. 10 of pdf).
Consider claim 24, Liu teaches receiving a first status indication associated with the first shared radio unit, the determining of the first resource grant being further based on the received first status indication (receiving allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and receiving reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource, where The reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource; and the reference resource indication information is sent to the base station. p. 5 of pdf).
Consider claim 25, Liu teaches the first status indication indicates at least one of: a hardware capability of the first shared radio unit; a temperature state of the first shared radio unit; and an interference state of the first shared radio unit (the first resource indication and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource, including: the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource in a period of the current respective dedicated resource; or the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate that the radio is in a period of the next respective dedicated resource. The state of use of the resource. p. 2 of pdf. Receiving allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and receiving reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource, where the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource; and the reference resource indication information is sent to the base station. p. 5 of pdf).
Consider claim 28, Liu teaches receiving a first resource request from the first baseband unit, the determining of the first resource grant being further based on the received first resource request (a user equipment, where the user equipment includes: a receiving unit, configured to receive allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and the receiving unit is further configured to use the reference dedicated. The reference resource indication information is received on the resource, where the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource, and the sending unit is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station.p. 3 of pdf; sending a reporting indication to the user equipment The user equipment sends the reference resource indication information according to the reporting indication, where the reporting indication is used to indicate any one or more of the following: a reporting period and a reporting duration. p. 5 of pdf; The receiving unit 403 is specifically configured to receive reference resource indication information sent by the user equipment. p. 10 of pdf; The sending unit 502 is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station. p. 11 of pdf; p. 14 of pdf; p. 18 of pdf).
Consider claim 29, Liu teaches receiving a second resource request from a second baseband unit of the plurality of baseband units, the determining of the first resource grant being further based on the second resource request (a user equipment, where the user equipment includes: a receiving unit, configured to receive allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and the receiving unit is further configured to use the reference dedicated. The reference resource indication information is received on the resource, where the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource, and the sending unit is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station.p. 3 of pdf; sending a reporting indication to the user equipment The user equipment sends the reference resource indication information according to the reporting indication, where the reporting indication is used to indicate any one or more of the following: a reporting period and a reporting duration. p. 5 of pdf; The receiving unit 403 is specifically configured to receive reference resource indication information sent by the user equipment. p. 10 of pdf; The sending unit 502 is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station. p. 11 of pdf; p. 14 of pdf; p. 18 of pdf).
Consider claim 30, Liu teaches the first resource request includes at least one of: an amount of data to be transmitted, a quality of service class indication, a radio link quality indication, a user priority indication, a power level indication, an antenna indication, a time-domain resource indication, and a frequency-domain resource indication (the usage status of the radio resource is a scheduling situation of the radio resource in a time domain; or the usage status of the radio resource is The duration of scheduling the radio resource. p. 2 of pdf; the usage status of the radio resource is a scheduling situation of the radio resource in a time domain; or the usage status of the radio resource is the duration of scheduling the radio resource. p. 4 of pdf; the usage status of the wireless resource may be a scheduling condition of the radio resource in the time domain, that is, which subframes on the radio resource are used to transmit and receive data. Alternatively, the usage state of the radio resource may also be a duration of scheduling the radio resource, that is, a time of transmitting the radio resource occupied by the data. p. 10 of pdf; the usage status of the radio resource may be a switch indication of the single unit, that is, whether the data is transmitted using the radio resource. The usage state of the wireless resource may also be a specific state. For example, the usage status of the wireless resource may be a scheduling condition of the radio resource in the time domain, that is, which subframes on the radio resource are used to transmit and receive data. Alternatively, the usage state of the radio resource may also be a duration of scheduling the radio resource, that is, a time of transmitting the radio resource occupied by the data. p. 14 of pdf).
Consider claim 31, Liu teaches the first resource request indicates at least one of: a current traffic requirement associated with a plurality of wireless devices in communication with the first shared radio unit, a predicted traffic requirement associated with a plurality of wireless devices in communication with the first shared radio unit, and a fixed resource requirement associated with a plurality of wireless devices in communication with the first shared radio unit (the usage status of the radio resource may be a switch indication of the single unit, that is, whether the data is transmitted using the radio resource. The usage state of the wireless resource may also be a specific state. For example, the usage status of the wireless resource may be a scheduling condition of the radio resource in the time domain, that is, which subframes on the radio resource are used to transmit and receive data. Alternatively, the usage state of the radio resource may also be a duration of scheduling the radio resource, that is, a time of transmitting the radio resource occupied by the data. p. 8-9 of pdf;
Further, the resource negotiation policy includes: the low priority base station evades the high priority base station. For example, in the deployment mode shown in Figure 1, both the base station 1 and the base station 2 need to use the radio resource to transmit data. If the resource negotiation policy is that the low priority base station evades the high priority base station and the priority of the base station 1 is higher than the priority of the base station 2, the scheduling for the radio resource is that the base station 1 first uses the radio resource to transmit data. After the base station 1 completes the data transmission, the base station 2 uses the wireless resource to transmit data. The resource negotiation policy is that different base stations use different frequency domain resources or time domain resources. E.g, --> In the deployment mode shown in FIG. 1, if the base station 1 and the base station 2 collide with the radio resource, the scheduling for the radio resource may be: the base station 1 and the base station 2 use the same frequency domain resource to transmit data, but the base station 1 The data is transmitted using an even frame, and the base station 2 transmits data using an odd frame. Alternatively, the scheduling for the radio resource may be: The base station 1 transmits data using consecutive N frames. After the base station 1 transmits data using N frames, the base station 2 transmits data using consecutive M frames. After the base station 2 transmits data using successive M frames, the base station 1 transmits data using successive N frames, thereby circulating. For another example, the scheduling for the radio resource may be: The base station 1 and the base station 2 transmit data using different frequency domain resources. In this way, it is possible to effectively avoid the case where two base stations simultaneously transmit data. Further, the wireless resource may be an unlicensed spectrum. In this way, the base station 400 can effectively resolve the utilization of the unlicensed spectrum. p. 10-11 of pdf.
The receiving unit 501 is further configured to receive reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource, where the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the wireless resource. The sending unit 502 is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station. p. 11 of pdf.
The usage status of the radio resource may be a switch indication of the single unit, that is, whether the data is transmitted using the radio resource. The usage state of the wireless resource may also be a specific state. For example, the usage status of the wireless resource may be a scheduling condition of the radio resource in the time domain, that is, which subframes on the radio resource are used to transmit and receive data. Alternatively, the usage state of the radio resource may also be a duration of scheduling the radio resource, that is, a time of transmitting the radio resource occupied by the data. p. 14 of pdf.
The usage status of the radio resource may be a switch indication of the single unit, that is, whether the data is transmitted using the radio resource. The usage state of the wireless resource may also be a specific state. For example, the usage status of the wireless resource may be a scheduling condition of the radio resource in the time domain, that is, which subframes on the radio resource are used to transmit and receive data. Alternatively, the usage state of the radio resource may also be a duration of scheduling the radio resource, that is, a time of transmitting the radio resource occupied by the data. p. 18 of pdf).
Consider claim 32, Liu teaches each of the plurality of dedicated resources is associated with a corresponding one of the plurality of baseband units (The control unit 401 is configured to acquire dedicated resource allocation information on the radio resource. The control unit 401 is configured to determine, according to the dedicated resource allocation information, a first dedicated resource on the wireless resource and a reference dedicated resource on the wireless resource. The sending unit 402 is configured to send the first resource indication information on the first dedicated resource. The receiving unit 403 is configured to: according to the reference dedicated resource, the reference resource indication information, where the reference resource indication information is resource indication information sent by another base station, where the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate the radio resource. The state of use. The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 7-8 of pdf; The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf).
Consider claim 1, claim 1 recites the radio resource handler that implements the method recited in claim 23. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 2, claim 2 recites the radio resource handler that implements the method recited in claim 24. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 45, Liu teaches a shared radio unit configured to communicate at least with a radio resource handler, RRH, a plurality of baseband units, and a plurality of wireless devices, the shared radio unit being shared by the plurality of baseband units, the shared radio unit comprising processing circuitry configured to: receive a resource selection associated with a first baseband unit of the plurality of baseband units (The control unit 401 is configured to acquire dedicated resource allocation information on the radio resource. The control unit 401 is configured to determine, according to the dedicated resource allocation information, a first dedicated resource on the wireless resource and a reference dedicated resource on the wireless resource. The sending unit 402 is configured to send the first resource indication information on the first dedicated resource. The receiving unit 403 is configured to: according to the reference dedicated resource, the reference resource indication information, where the reference resource indication information is resource indication information sent by another base station, where the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate the radio resource. The state of use. The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 7-8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf), the resource selection indicating at least one of: at least one first resource from a plurality of dedicated resources, the at least one first resource being allocated to the first baseband unit; and at least one second resource from a plurality of shared resources, the at least one second resource being allocated to the first baseband unit (The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf); and determine, based on the resource selection, at least one resource for transmission (the sending unit 402 is configured to send the allocation information of the reference dedicated resource to the user equipment, so that the user equipment receives the reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource. p. 10 of pdf).
Consider claim 46, Liu teaches the processing circuitry is further configured to: at least one of: cause transmission of data to at least one wireless device using the determined at least one resource for transmission (the sending unit 402 is configured to send the allocation information of the reference dedicated resource to the user equipment, so that the user equipment receives the reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource. p. 10 of pdf); and receive data from at least one wireless device using the determined at least one resource for transmission (receiving allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and receiving reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource, where The reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource; and the reference resource indication information is sent to the base station. p. 5 of pdf).
Consider claim 52, claim 52 recites the method implemented by the shared radio unit recited in claim 45. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 53, claim 53 recites the method implemented by the shared radio unit recited in claim 46. Thus, it is rejected for the same reasons.
Consider claim 59, Liu teaches a baseband unit in communication with at least a radio resource handler, RRH, and a shared radio unit, the baseband unit being associated with a plurality of wireless devices, the baseband unit comprising processing circuitry configured to: receive, from the RRH, a resource grant indicating at least one of: at least one first resource from a plurality of dedicated resources, the at least one first resource being allocated to the baseband unit; and at least one second resource from a plurality of shared resources, the at least one second resource being allocated to the baseband unit (The control unit 401 is configured to acquire dedicated resource allocation information on the radio resource. The control unit 401 is configured to determine, according to the dedicated resource allocation information, a first dedicated resource on the wireless resource and a reference dedicated resource on the wireless resource. The sending unit 402 is configured to send the first resource indication information on the first dedicated resource. The receiving unit 403 is configured to: according to the reference dedicated resource, the reference resource indication information, where the reference resource indication information is resource indication information sent by another base station, where the first resource indication information and the reference resource indication information are used to indicate the radio resource. The state of use. The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 7-8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf); determine, based on the resource grant, at least one resource for transmission (The control unit 401 is further configured to determine, according to the resource negotiation policy, the first resource indication information, and the reference resource indication information, the scheduling of the radio resource. p. 8 of pdf; That is to say, for the base station 400, the dedicated resource used by the base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the first dedicated resource, and the dedicated resource used by the other base station for transmitting the resource indication information is the reference dedicated resource. p. 8 of pdf); and causing transmission of a resource selection to the shared radio unit indicating the at least one determined resource for transmission (the sending unit 402 is configured to send the allocation information of the reference dedicated resource to the user equipment, so that the user equipment receives the reference resource indication information on the reference dedicated resource. p. 10 of pdf).
Consider claim 60, Liu teaches the processing circuitry is further configured to: transmit a resource request to the RRH, the resource request being associated with the shared radio unit, the received resource grant being based on the transmitted resource request (a user equipment, where the user equipment includes: a receiving unit, configured to receive allocation information of a reference dedicated resource sent by a base station; and the receiving unit is further configured to use the reference dedicated. The reference resource indication information is received on the resource, where the reference resource indication information is used to indicate a usage status of the radio resource, and the sending unit is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station.p. 3 of pdf; sending a reporting indication to the user equipment The user equipment sends the reference resource indication information according to the reporting indication, where the reporting indication is used to indicate any one or more of the following: a reporting period and a reporting duration. p. 5 of pdf; The receiving unit 403 is specifically configured to receive reference resource indication information sent by the user equipment. p. 10 of pdf; The sending unit 502 is configured to send the reference resource indication information to the base station. p. 11 of pdf; p. 14 of pdf; p. 18 of pdf).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 33-34 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu et al. (WO-2015/100673 A1) in view of Atawia et al. (WO-2021019517 A1).
Consider claim 33, Liu teaches all the limitations in claim 23 but does not explicitly teach the determining the first resource grant is further based on historical usage data associated with at least one of the plurality of baseband units.
Atawia teaches the determining the first resource grant is further based on historical usage data associated with at least one of the plurality of baseband units (p. 19, lines 13-30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate using historical usage data to determine the resource grant because such incorporation would improve network performance indication. p. 19, lines 13-30.
Consider claim 34, Liu teaches the first resource grant indicates at least one of: a frequency range for transmission, a time interval for transmission, and an until further notice indication (p. 19, lines 13-30).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate using historical usage data to determine the resource grant because such incorporation would improve network performance indication. p. 19, lines 13-30.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 26-27 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/TAT C CHIO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2486