DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 10/22/2024.
Claims 16-30 are pending and rejected. Claims 1-15 and 31-46 are canceled.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 10/22/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
ABSTRACT
The abstract of the disclosure does not commence on a separate sheet in accordance with 37 CFR 1.52(b)(4) and 1.72(b). A new abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text.
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because fails to comply with the above. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 29 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by El Hamss et al (US 20250203653 A1) (hereinafter “El Hamss”).
Regarding claim 29, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor); and
at least one memory comprising computer program code (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor),
the at least one memory and computer program code configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to:
decode a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0147] discloses decoding of PSSCH);
determine unused physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources associated with the physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0148] discloses reporting sidelink unlicensed HARQ-ACK feedback on its COT. WTRU monitor all PSFCH associated with PSCCH);
transmit physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) on the unused physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources (see Fig. 4 (PSFCH slots), para. [0151] discloses the WTRU may transmit PSSCH in a PSFCH transmission associated with one or more transmissions);
wherein the physical sidelink feedback channels (PSFCHs) convey hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback to the physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0150] discloses accordingly, Tx WTRU1 may transmit PSSCH/PSCCH transmission and expect to receive sidelink HARQ feedback regarding transmitted PSSCH/PSCCH transmission in a PSFCH transmission in the PSFCH transmissions. Transmitter WTRU1 may then receive this sidelink feedback) or
convey hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedbacks to previous physical sidelink shared channels (PSSCHs) from a transmitting user equipment (This part is optional).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 16, 18, 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over El Hamss et al (US 20250203653 A1) (hereinafter “El Hamss”) in view of Hoang et al (US 20250287402 A1) (hereinafter “Hoang).
Regarding claim 16, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor); and
at least one memory comprising computer program code (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor),
the at least one memory and computer program code configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
decode a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0147] discloses decoding of PSCCH);
determine a physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource for hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback to the physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0148] discloses reporting sidelink unlicensed HARQ-ACK feedback on its COT. WTRU monitor all PSFCH associated with PSCCH resources); and
determine whether to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace or with full interlace based at least on whether channel occupancy time (COT) sharing is detected from a transmitting user equipment (see para. [0175] discloses the WTRU may determine an estimated time for sidelink HARQ transmission based on the expected future COT sharing by the WTRU slots).
For clarity on the last limitation Hoang is provided.
Hoang teaches, determine whether to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace or with full interlace based at least on whether channel occupancy time (COT) sharing is detected from a transmitting user equipment (see para. [0139];[0152] discloses WTRU may determine HARQ feedback occasions based on whether the Tx WTRU initiates its out COT or is sharing with another node; WTRU may determine PSFCH resource for which to perform HARQ feedback based on a number of interlaces).
El Hamss and Hoang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ as described by Hoang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 18, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to determine whether to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace or with full interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
detect that the channel occupancy time (COT) is not shared from the transmitting user equipment (UE) (see para. [0171]-[0172] discloses the WTRU may determine whether or not to share its COT with Rx WTRU); and
decide not to transmit on the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (see para. [0172] discloses WTRU may determine that no PSFCH slot is available within its COT, and does not share COT with Rx WTRU to transmit sidelink HARQ).
Regarding claim 22, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit).
El Hams fails to disclose but Hoang teaches wherein, when it is decided not to transmit on the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource (see para. [0174] discloses a WTRU may determine a HARQ feedback occasion to feedback),
the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback is transmitted via additional physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) occasions (This part is optional), or
the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback is piggy backed with a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) to the transmitting user equipment (UE) via medium access control (MAC) control element (CE) (see para. [0174] discloses WTRU may piggyback the HARQ feedback in the transmission to the Tx WTRU (per example MAC CE of the transmission to the Tx WTRU)).
El Hamss and Hoang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the piggybacked feedback as described by Hoang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Claims 17, 19-21, 23-26, 28 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over El Hamss et al (US 20250203653 A1) (hereinafter “El Hamss”) in view of Hoang et al (US 20250287402 A1) (hereinafter “Hoang) as applied to claim 16 above and further in view of Lei e al (US 20230136864 A1) (hereinafter “Lei”).
Regarding claim 17, El Hamss disclose an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to determine whether to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace or with full interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
detect that the channel occupancy time (COT) is shared from the transmitting user equipment (UE) and the physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resource is within the channel occupancy time (COT) (see para. [0153] discloses WTRU may share COT, may determine PSFCH occasions to monitor based on shared transmission occasions).
El Hamss does not clearly disclose but Lei teaches transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace (see [0102] discloses the HARQ-ACK feedback may be transmitted on a partial interlace of the full interlace).
El Hamss and Lei are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ feedback with partial interlace as described by Lei.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink..
Regarding claim 19, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to determine whether to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace or with full interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
detect that the channel occupancy time (COT) is not shared from the transmitting user equipment (UE) (see [0129] discloses Tx WTRU may be configured to report whether a COT sharing succeeded or not, indicate COT sharing status to the base station); and
El Hamss does not clearly disclose but Lei teaches transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with full interlace (see para. [0080];[0098];[0100];[0117] discloses HARQ-ACK feedback may be transmitted on a full interlace).
El Hamss and Lei are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ feedback with full interlace as described by Lei.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 20, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback comprises no acknowledgement (NACK) (see para. [0003];[0144] discloses WTRU may report sidelink HARQ and negative ACK (NACK)).
Regarding claim 21, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
perform type 1 listen before talk (LBT) (see para. [0086]-[0087] discloses type in unlicensed band channel access uses LBT procedure, the four channel access types may be referred as LBT Types; Type 1 channel access, the transmitter may transmit after sensing the channel to be idle during N sensing slots, where N is random number); and
El Hamss fails to disclose but Hoang discloses when the type 1 listen before talk (LBT) succeeds, transmit the no acknowledgement (NACK) with full interlace (see para. [0221] discloses WTRU uses type 1 LBT to feedback transmission).
El Hamss and Hoang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the type 1 LBT feedback as described by Hoang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 23, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor),
El Hamss does not clearly disclose but Hoang teaches to cause the apparatus at least to:
transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace at a fixed number of interlaced physical resource blocks (see para. [0152] discloses WTRU may determine PSFCH occasion or resources to perform HARQ feedback based on interlace index, a number of interlaces per PSCCH/PSSCH slot).
El Hamss and Hoang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ with partial interlace as described by Hoang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 24, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace at the fixed number of interlaced physical resource blocks, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor).
El Hamss fails to clearly disclose but Lei teaches, to cause the apparatus at least to:
transmit at M interlaced physical resource blocks that span at least 2 MHz, wherein M>2 (see para. [0034];[0061] discloses M interlaces, interlace consisting of CRB; partial interlace may be employed for resource allocation, each partial interlaces restricted in LBT subband of 20 MHz ).
El Hamss and Lei are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the interlaced resource blocks as described by Lei.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 25, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
El Hamss does not clearly disclose but Hoang teaches transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace at an adaptive number of interlaced physical resource blocks (see para. [0152] discloses WTRU may determine PSFCH occasion or resources to perform HARQ feedback based on interlace index, a number of interlaces per PSCCH/PSSCH slot).
El Hamss and Hoang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ with partial interlace as described by Hoang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 26, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace at an adaptive number of interlaced physical resource blocks, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor).
Hamss fails to disclose but Lei teaches to cause the apparatus at least to:
transmit at Q interlaced physical resource blocks that span at least 2 MHz (see para. [0032] discloses 20 MHz bandwidth with 100 PRBs, partitioned in 10 interlaces), wherein
2≤Q≤M, wherein M is a total number of interlaced physical resource blocks (see para. [0032] discloses 20 MHz bandwidth with 100 PRBs, partitioned in 10 interlaces).
El Hamss and Lei are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the HARQ with partial interlace as described by Lei.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Regarding claim 28, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to detect that the channel occupancy time (COT) is shared, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor), to cause the apparatus at least to:
detect at least one of physical sidelink control channel (PSCCH) or physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) transmission from the transmitting user equipment (UE) or from another transmitting user equipment (UE) in a same sidelink system (see para. [0186] discloses a Tx WTRU initiating a COT for sharing with one or more Rx WTRUs may indicate COT is available for transmission of feedback, may be included in PSSCH transmission); and
based on the detecting, determine that implicit channel occupancy time (COT) is established (see para. [0186] discloses indication (for COT) may be implicitly transmitted via SL-reference signal (RS) or SL-synchronization signal (SS)).
Regarding claim 30, El Hamss discloses an apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor); and
at least one memory comprising computer program code (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), the at least one memory and computer program code configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor, to cause the apparatus at least to:
decode a physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) occupying multiple sub- channels (see para. [0094];[0147] discloses PSSCH resources may include any one or more time resource or one or more frequency resources or combination of time and frequency resources; decoding of PSCCH);
determine D physical resource blocks of physical sidelink feedback channel (PSFCH) resources associated with the physical sidelink shared channel (PSSCH) (see para. [0074] discloses WTRU may determine PSFCH occasions to monitor based on the PSSCH transmission occasions for other WTRUs); and
El Hamss fails to disclose but Lei teaches transmit at Q physical resource blocks that span at least 2 MHz, wherein 2 ≤ Q ≤ D (see para. [0034];[0061] discloses M interlaces, interlace consisting of CRB; partial interlace may be employed for resource allocation, each partial interlaces restricted in LBT subband of 20 MHz).
El Hamss and Lei are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and sidelink in unlicensed band.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include resource blocks as described by Lei.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving resource management in sidelink.
Claim 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over El Hamss et al (US 20250203653 A1) (hereinafter “El Hamss”) in view of Hoang et al (US 20250287402 A1) (hereinafter “Hoang) as applied to claim 16 above and further in view of Lei e al (US 20230136864 A1) (hereinafter “Lei”) as applied to claim 17 above and further in view of Kundu et al (US 20210029731 A1) (hereinafter Kundu).
Regarding claim 27, El Hamss discloses an apparatus (see Fig. 1B (102), para. [0010];[0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit), wherein, to transmit the hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) feedback with partial interlace, the at least one memory and computer program code are configured (see Fig. 1B (130, 132), para. [0032];[0191] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with memory; methods described may be implemented in a computer program, software, or firmware incorporated in computer readable medium for execution by processor), with the at least one processor (see Fig. 1B (118), para. [0032] discloses WTRU-Wireless Transmit/Receive Unit with processor).
El Hamss fails to disclose but Kundu teaches to cause the apparatus at least to:
when a bandwidth spanned by transmissions at two physical resource blocks is smaller than 2 MHz, insert an empty physical resource block between the two physical resource blocks (see para. [0077];[0153] discloses unlicensed transmission must abide requirements related to OCB which is minimum of 2MHz, provides non-contiguous PRB allocation (interlaced);formats configured with n PRBs mapped non-contiguously across frequency with inter-PRB distance m in between two consecutive PRBs such that OCB (Occupied Channel Bandwidth) is met (in other words Kundu provides a way to adjust the inter-PRB distance see Fig. 3)).
El Hamss and Kundu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods and apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify El Hamss to include the transmission of physical resource blocks as described by Kundu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from adjusting to regulatory requirements for unlicensed NR.
Conclusion
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419