Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 10/22/2024 and 09/29/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-6 and 10-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muller (4,357,550) in view of Wang (CN208955838).
As to independent claim 1, Muller teaches a motor (see title), comprising a motor shaft (10) and a motor end cover (1) ; a passage (see annotated figure 1) is provided in the motor end cover (1), and the motor further comprises: a conductive part (71) that is installed in the passage (see annotated figure 1); an elastic body (70) that is installed in the passage (see annotated figure 1), and an end of the elastic body (70) abuts against the other end of the conductive part (71); and a fastener (20) that abuts against the other end of the elastic body (70) and is connected to the passage (see annotated figure 1), and is used to conduct out a shaft current induced by the motor shaft (10) to the motor end cover (1) through the conductive part (71), the elastic body (70) and the fastener (20) in sequence as shown in figure 1.
However Muller teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except a top hole is provided at an end of the motor shaft, the passage faces the top hole and an end of the conductive part abuts against an inner ring of the top hole.
Wang teaches a top hole (3) is provided at an end of the motor shaft (1), the passage (see annotated figure 1) faces the top hole (3) and an end of the conductive part (6) abuts against an inner ring of the top hole (3) as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller by using a top hole is provided at an end of the motor shaft, the passage faces the top hole and an end of the conductive part abuts against an inner ring of the top hole, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
As to claim 2/1, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the top hole is a plain hole, a screw hole or a countersunk hole.
However Wang teaches wherein the top hole is a plain hole, a screw hole or a countersunk hole as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using the top hole is a plain hole, a screw hole or a countersunk hole, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
As to claim 3/1, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein an axis of the top hole and an axis of the motor shaft are on a same straight line.
However Wang teaches an axis of the top hole and an axis of the motor shaft are on a same straight line ass shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using an axis of the top hole and an axis of the motor shaft are on a same straight line, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
As to claim 4/1, Muller teaches wherein a cavity is provided on a side of the fastener (20) that is close to the motor end cover (1), and the elastic body (70) abuts against the cavity as shown in figure 1.
As to claim 5/1, Muller teaches wherein the elastic body (70) is a spring or conductive rubber s shown in figure 1.
As to claim 6/1, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein a part of the conductive part that abuts against the inner ring of the top hole is of a shape of a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone.
However Muller teaches a part of the conductive part (6) that abuts against the inner ring of the top hole (3) is of a shape of a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone as shown in figure 1, for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using a part of the conductive part that abuts against the inner ring of the top hole is of a shape of a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
As to claims 10/1, 11/2, 13/4, 14/5, 15/6, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except an electric drive system comprising the motor.
However Wan teaches an electric drive system comprising the motor (see paragraph [0028]), for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using an electric drive system comprising the motor, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
Claim(s) 7 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muller (4,357,550) and Wang (CN208955838) as applied in claim 1 above, and further in view of Fukuda (JP2002238205).
As to claim 7/1, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein the conductive part is a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone as a whole.
Fukuda teaches the conductive part (8) is a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone as a whole as shown in figure 2, for the advantageous benefit of reducing the electrical potential difference at the time of prime motor actuation, an electric corrosion can be prevented and an excellent maintenance property can be obtained.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using the conductive part is a sphere, a cone or a truncated cone as a whole, as taught by Fukuda, to reduce the electrical potential difference at the time of prime motor actuation, an electric corrosion can be prevented and an excellent maintenance property can be obtained.
As to claim 16/7, Muller and Wang in view of Fukuda teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except an electric drive system comprising the motor.
However Wang teaches an electric drive system comprising the motor (see paragraph [0028]), for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller and Wang in view of Fukuda by using an electric drive system comprising the motor, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
Claim(s) 8-9, 17-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Muller (4,357,550) and Wang (CN208955838) as applied in claim 4 above, and further in view of Fisher (5,661,356).
As to claim 8/4, Muller in view of Wang teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except further comprising a fixing sleeve, wherein a first section of the fixing sleeve forms an interference fit with the passage, and a second section of the fixing sleeve extends into the cavity.
However Fischer teaches a fixing sleeve (92) , wherein a first section of the fixing sleeve (92) forms an interference fit with the passage (see annotated figure 4), and a second section of the fixing sleeve (92) extends into the cavity (see annotated figure 4) as shown in figure 4, for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for discharging a rotating shaft.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller in view of Wang by using a fixing sleeve, wherein a first section of the fixing sleeve forms an interference fit with the passage, and a second section of the fixing sleeve extends into the cavity, as taught by Fischer, to provide an improved apparatus for discharging a rotating shaft.
As to claim 9/8, Muller and Wang in view of Fischer teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except wherein there is a gap between the second section of the fixing sleeve and a bottom of the cavity.
Fischer teaches there is a gap between the second section of the fixing sleeve (92) and a bottom of the cavity (see annotated figure 4) as shown in figure 4, for the advantageous benefit of providing an improved apparatus for discharging a rotating shaft.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller and Wang in view of Fischer by using a gap between the second section of the fixing sleeve and a bottom of the cavity, as taught by Fischer, to provide an improved apparatus for discharging a rotating shaft.
As to claim 17/8, 18/9, Muller and Wang in view of Fischer teaches the claimed limitation as discussed above except an electric drive system comprising the motor.
However Wang teaches an electric drive system comprising the motor (see paragraph [0028]), for the advantageous benefit of providing an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Muller and Wang in view of Fukuda by using an electric drive system comprising the motor, as taught by Wang, to provide an electric automobile by using permanent magnet synchronous driving shaft current of the motor eliminating structure, by eliminating shaft current.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 June 11, 2026