DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Guckert et al. (U.S. Patent Publication No. 2022/0003004).
Regarding claim 1, in Figure 1, Guckert discloses a hollow insulating tube, comprising an inner axial layer (2), a circumferential layer (3l, 3r), and an outer axial layer (4) that are arranged sequentially from inside to outside, wherein each of the inner axial layer and the outer axial layer includes a plurality of axial fiber yarns (first ply 2 winding was carried out in such a way that warp threads of the fabric were aligned perpendicularly to a longitudinal axis of the structural part, third ply 4 has same structure as first ply 2; paragraph [0061]), the circumferential layer includes a plurality of circumferential fiber yarns (filaments wound once at an inclination of -85 degrees for the layer 3l and once at an inclination of +85 degrees for the layer 3r relative to the longitudinal axis of the structural part; paragraph [0061]), and the inner axial layer, the circumferential layer, and the outer axial layer are wetted with resin liquid and then cured to form the hollow insulating tube (the plies 2, 3l/3r, 4 were wound from a phenolic resin containing prepreg in a non-cured stated, paragraphs [0061], [0063], and then cured, Figure 4; also, resin-free yarns may be wound on winding unit and then covered by resin impregnated threads, and then cured, paragraph [0064], Figure 4).
Regarding claim 2, Guckert discloses wherein a winding angle of the circumferential layer ranges from 45º to 90º (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 3, Guckert discloses wherein the circumferential layer includes a forward winding layer and a backward winding layer, the forward winding layer and the backward winding layer being arranged adjacent to each other in a radial direction of the hollow insulating tube (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 4, Guckert discloses wherein a winding angle of the forward winding layer and a winding angle of the backward winding layer range from 45º to 85º (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 5, Guckert discloses wherein linear densities of the fiber yarns of the inner axial layer, the circumferential layer, and the outer axial layer are in an increasing order (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 6, Guckert discloses wherein a linear density of the fiber yarns of the inner axial layer ranges from 400 tex to 2400 tex, a linear density of the fiber yarns of the circumferential layer ranges from 1200 tex to 9600 tex, and a linear density of the fiber yarns of the outer axial layer ranges from 4800 tex to 19200 tex (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 7, Guckert discloses wherein the axial fiber yarns and the circumferential fiber yarns are composed of polyester fibers or glass fibers (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 8, Guckert discloses a lining layer, the lining layer being a fiber mat and arranged on an inner side of the inner axial layer (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 9, Guckert discloses wherein the fiber mat is a polyester surfacing mat or a glass fiber mat (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 10, Guckert discloses an outer mat layer, the outer mat layer being a fiber mat and arranged on an outside of the outer axial layer (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 11, Guckert discloses wherein a roughness of an outer surface of the outer mat layer is less than that of an inner surface of the outer mat layer (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 12, Guckert discloses wherein the resin liquid is any one of polyurethane resin, epoxy resin, vinyl resin, phenolic resin, and unsaturated polyester resin (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 13, in Figure 1, Guckert discloses a manufacturing method for a hollow insulating tube, comprising the following steps: S101, forming an inner axial layer (2; first ply 2 winding was carried out in such a way that warp threads of the fabric were aligned perpendicularly to a longitudinal axis of the structural part, third ply 4 has same structure as first ply 2, paragraph [0061]) outside a mandrel by pultrusion (paragraph [0061]); S102, forming a circumferential layer (3l, 3r; filaments wound once at an inclination of -85 degrees for the layer 3l and once at an inclination of +85 degrees for the layer 3r relative to the longitudinal axis of the structural part; paragraph [0061]) outside the inner axial layer by winding (paragraph [0061]); S103, forming an outer axial layer (4; third ply 4 has same structure as first ply 2, paragraph [0061]) outside the circumferential layer by pultrusion (paragraph [0061]), to obtain a preform of the hollow insulating tube; and S104, curing the preform to obtain the hollow insulating tube (the plies 2, 3l/3r, 4 were wound from a phenolic resin containing prepreg in a non-cured stated, paragraphs [0061], [0063], and then cured, Figure 4; also, resin-free yarns may be wound on winding unit and then covered by resin impregnated threads, and then cured, paragraph [0064], Figure 4).
Regarding claim 14, Guckert discloses wherein in step S 102, the circumferential layer is formed outside the inner axial layer by successive winding in forward and backward directions, at a winding angle ranging from 45º to 85º (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 15, Guckert discloses subsequent to step S103 and prior to step S104, step S11 of covering an outside of the outer axial layer with a fiber mat to form an outer mat layer (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 16, Guckert discloses prior to step S101, step S10 of covering an outside of the mandrel with a fiber mat to form a lining layer (Figure 1).
Regarding claim 17, Guckert discloses a composite insulator, comprising flanges and an insulating shed, wherein the composite insulator further comprises the hollow insulating tube according to claim 1, the flanges are fixedly sleeved on two ends of the hollow insulating tube respectively, and the insulating shed covers an outer periphery of the hollow insulating tube (Figure 1).
Conclusion
TREMESHA W. BURNS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2847
/TREMESHA W BURNS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2847