Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2023/0092703 (“Yamaura” or “Y”).
1: Y teaches a resin composition for molding (abstract), containing: an epoxy resin (abstract); a curing agent (abstract) containing an active ester compound and a phenol curing agent (0047); and an inorganic filler (abstract) containing calcium titanate particles (abstract).
2: Y teaches that a content ratio of the calcium titanate particles is 30 volume% to 60 volume% with respect to an inorganic filler as a whole (abstract).
3: Y teaches a stress relaxing agent (0118).
4: Y fails to teach that the stress relaxing agent contains at least one of indene-styrene-coumarone copolymer, trialkylphosphine oxide, and triarylphosphine oxide. However, it was old and well-known to employ the listed as stress relaxing agents. Thus, it would have been obvious to employ any of the listed as Y’s stress relaxing agent. To do so would have been nothing more than the simple substitution of one know stress relaxer for another with predictable results.
5: Y teaches that the phenol curing agent contains aralkyl-type phenol resin (0067) and melamine-modified phenol resin (0067).
6: Y teaches that a content ratio of an inorganic filler as a whole exceeds 55 volume% with respect to a resin composition for molding as a whole (0014).
7: Y teaches that the resin composition for molding according to claim 1 is used for a high frequency device (0003).
8: Y teaches that the resin composition for molding according to claim 7 is used for sealing an electronic component in a high frequency device (0003).
9: Y teaches that the resin composition for molding according to claim 7 is used for an antenna-in-package (0010).
10: Y teaches an electronic component device, comprising: a support member; an electronic component, configured on the support member; and a cured product of a resin composition for molding according to 1, which seals the electronic component (0014).
11: Y teaches that the electronic component comprises an antenna (0014).
Conclusion
/GRAHAM P SMITH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2845