DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Moore et al. (US 20210093414 A1; hereafter Moore) in view of Bolin et al. (US 11573481 B1; hereafter Bolin).
As of Claim 1: Moore teaches an apparatus for capturing an image of a hand work (¶¶0200, 0492 and FIG. 4, a surgical procedure may be performed with guidance from intraoperative system 108 (FIG. 1) (418)), the apparatus comprising: a box part surrounding a work area in which an operator performs the hand work (a surgical procedure); and
an image capturing device installation part capable of installing an image capturing device for capturing an image of the work area thereon (¶0492 and note that the video camera may be mounted on a visualization device worn by a nurse (e.g., a visualization device of MR system 1800B (FIG. 18). In some examples, the video camera may be mounted on a fixed wall, mechanical arm, robot, or other physical object.).
Bolin is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Bolin teaches revolving photography studio disclosed herein cuts manufacture, installation, and repair costs of the rotating background by installing a multifunction horizontal crossbar and removable wheels that would have prompted a predictable variation of Moore by applying Bolin’s known principal of an illumination part disposed in the box part (Col. 6, ¶II and note that FIG. 1, an embodiment of a revolving photography studio 100 is illustrated. The revolving photography studio 100 ), wherein the box part comprises: a wall part surrounding both lateral sides and a depth side of the work area as viewed from the operator, and defining a work opening on a near side that provides communication between the inside and the outside of the work area; a top plate disposed on an upper part of the wall part and covering over the work area (Co. 9, lines 19-65 and note that The upright wall 106 may at least partially surround the product setup location 108 by excluding the opening 116. The upright wall 106 may comprise a single panel or a plurality of panels. The plurality of panels that make up the upright wall 106 may be removable from the frame 102. The upright wall 106 may be made of other rigid material such as wood, metal, cardboard, or another material. ).
In view of the motivations such as thereby further improving image quality one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of Moore.
Therefore, the claimed invention would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
As of Claim 2: Moore in view of Bolin further teaches the wall part comprises: a pair of side walls covering both the lateral sides of the work area; and a back wall covering a far side of the work area (Bolin Col. 12, lines 3-43 and note that FIGS. 12A and 12B, the revolving photography studio 100 may comprise a door 1202. The door 1202 may be used to cover the opening 116. In an embodiment, the door 1202 comprises a front panel 1204 and two side panels 1206.), and the illumination part comprise at least a pair of side illumination parts disposed to extend along lower ends of the pair or side walls and a far side illumination part disposed to extend a lower end of the back wall (Bolin Col. 9, lines 53-67 and note that the revolving photography studio 100 may comprise one or more lights 138. The light(s) 138 may be coupled to the revolving photography studio 100. For example, the light(s) 138 may be coupled to the horizontal crossbar 104. In some embodiments, the light(s) 138 may be coupled to the horizontal crossbar 104 via one or more of the plurality of bolt holes 502 on the horizontal cross bar 104).
As of Claim 3: Moore in view of Bolin further teaches the image capturing device installation part is disposed on the top plate, and the illumination part further comprises at least a top plate illumination part disposed on a lower surface of the top plate on a near side of the image capturing device installation part (Bolin Col. 7, lines 27-47 and note that the plate 124 may comprise a plurality of bolt holes 202. The first camera mount 128 may be coupled to the plate via one of the plurality of bolt holes 202 (e.g., using bolts, screws, and/or other hardware). Alternatively, the plate 124 and the first camera mount 128 may be magnetic, and the plate 124 and the first camera mount 128 ).
As of Claim 4: Moore in view of Bolin further teaches the wall part comprises: a pair of side walls covering both the lateral sides of the work area; a back wall covering the far side of the work area (Bolin Col. 9, lines 53-67 and note that upright wall 106 may be coupled to the frame 102. In an embodiment, the upright wall 106 is of a curved configuration like the frame 102 to which it is coupled. The upright wall 106 may be flat initially and curved upon installation or curved initially. The upright wall 106 may at least partially surround the product setup location 108 by excluding the opening 116. The upright wall 106 may comprise a single panel or a plurality of panels.); one coupling wall coupling one of the pair of side walls with the back wall; and another coupling wall coupling the other one of the pair of side walls with the back wall (Bolin Col. 9, lines 19-53 and note that he upright wall 106 may be coupled to the frame 102. In an embodiment, the upright wall 106 is of a curved configuration like the frame 102 to which it is coupled. ) , and the illumination part further comprises coupling-part illumination parts disposed to respectively extend along the one coupling wall and the other coupling wall.
As of Claim 5: Moore in view of Bolin further teaches illumination part attachment fittings that comprise: wall attachment parts respectively attachable to the one coupling wall and the other coupling wall; and light holding parts respectively holding the coupling-part illumination parts (Bolin Col. 9, lines 53-67 and note that the revolving photography studio 100 may comprise one or more lights 138. The light(s) 138 may be coupled to the revolving photography studio 100. For example, the light(s) 138 may be coupled to the horizontal crossbar 104. In some embodiments, the light(s) 138 may be coupled to the horizontal crossbar 104 via one or more of the plurality of bolt holes 502 on the horizontal cross bar 104).
As of Claim 6: Moore in view of Bolin further teaches the top plate comprises: a top plate body having a plate shape and supported by the wall part from below; and a reinforcing part, and the reinforcing part is configured to reinforce an opening-side piece of the top plate body, the reinforcing part defining an upper end of the work opening (Bolin Col. 7, lines 60-67; Col. 8, lines 1-17 and note that The T-shaped bar 404 may comprise a plurality of bars (e.g., a vertical bar and a horizontal bar) welded together to form one solid piece. The T-shaped bar 404 may comprise two thru holes (not illustrated) to couple the vertical bars 402 with bolts or some other coupling. The plate 124 may be mounted below the crossbar 104 to the vertical spacer bar 120 via the T-shaped bar 404. The bolt holes 406 of the T-shaped bar 404 may align with the bolt holes 408 of the plate 124. The plate 124 may couple to the vertical spacer bar 120 via the bolt holes 406 in the T-shaped bar 404 and the bolt holes 408 in the plate 124 using one or more bolts or some other coupling. The plurality of bolt holes 408 in the plate 124 enable adjustment of the position of the first camera mount 124 further into the product setup location 108).
Conclusion
/MEKONNEN D DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638