CTNF 18/864,328 CTNF 83008 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA 1. Claim (s) 1-9 and 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (US 20100045518 A1) Mo (US 20090177376 A1, IDS) . Regarding claim 1: Lee (US 20100045518 A1) discloses an information processing method for providing information to a user (in Fig. 1), the method comprising: acquisition processing (i.e. processing at 180) of acquiring movement of the user and provision processing (processing at 115) of, when it is determined that the user is present at a predetermined location ([0116-0117]), (location position for user’s start point) ( user’s with mobile terminal 100 is moved to a different location , the controller 180 operates the location information module to determine the location information corresponding to the different location ), selecting at least one of a plurality of contents set for the predetermined location based on the movement of the user and providing the selected content to the user (in [0112], image data can be, for example, a photo or a video. Therefore, the controller 180 can advantageously manage the image data using the supplementary information. In addition, the EXIF format allows the storing of GPS related information, such as latitude and longitude information, an altitude reference, an altitude, a GPS time, an atomic time, and geodetic survey data ) , and the provision unit selects, at least one of a plurality of second locations (user has moved to a different location, updated geographical information may be received from the external terminal 100 or the server using wireless communications. For example, the geographical information corresponding to the location information determined by the location information module 115 can be received by wireless communication with a geographical information system (GIS) ) which are other locations different from a first predetermined location ([0125-0126] and [0152], ([0152] As shown in FIG. 9B-9C and [0154] FIGS. 10A-10C illustrate an exemplary sequence of screens showing an operation of a geotagging function in the mobile terminal 100, according location information ). Note that Lee does not specifically disclose an acquisition unit configured to acquire movement means of the user, and the provision unit selects, based on the movement means of the user, at least one of a plurality of second predetermined locations and the predetermined location where the user is determined to be present, and provides a content related to the selected second predeter location to the user. Mo discloses an acquisition unit (processor at Fig. 5B) configured to acquire movement means of the user (see Fig. 7), acquisition processing of acquiring movement means of the user (e.g. user with mobile device move to different place by means at Fig. 7) and the provision unit (location detector) selects [0109-0112], based on the movement means of the user, at least one of a plurality of second predetermined locations and the predetermined location where the user is determined to be present (i.e. intendent destination), and provides a content (see Fig. 5B, S550, and S555) related to the selected second pre- determined location to the user [0109-0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lee with the teaching of Mo, thereby providing outputs travel guide information to guide the user along the travel route while outputting contents . Regarding claim 15: Lee discloses an information processing device (Fig. 1) comprising: a controller (180, 110, Fig. 1) configured to execute processing of providing information to a user [0035-0039], wherein the controller includes: a provision unit (115) configured to, when it is determined that the user is present at a predetermined location ([0116-0117]), select at least one of a plurality of contents set (e.g. image information) for the predetermined location based on the movement means of the user and provide the selected content to the use (in [0112], image data can be, for example, a photo or a video. Therefore, the controller 180 can advantageously manage the image data using the supplementary information. In addition, the EXIF format allows the storing of GPS related information, such as latitude and longitude information, an altitude reference, an altitude, a GPS time, an atomic time, and geodetic survey data ) , and the provision unit selects, at least one of a plurality of second locations (user has moved to a different location, updated geographical information may be received from the external terminal 100 or the server using wireless communications. For example, the geographical information corresponding to the location information determined by the location information module 115 can be received by wireless communication with a geographical information system (GIS) ) which are other locations different from a first predetermined location ([0125-0126] and [0152], ([0152] As shown in FIG. 9B-9C and [0154] FIGS. 10A-10C illustrate an exemplary sequence of screens showing an operation of a geotagging function in the mobile terminal 100, according location information ). Note that Lee does not specifically disclose an acquisition unit configured to acquire movement means of the user, and the provision unit selects, based on the movement means of the user, at least one of a plurality of second predetermined locations and the predetermined location where the user is determined to be present, and provides a content related to the selected second predeter location to the user. Mo discloses an acquisition unit (processor at Fig. 5B) configured to acquire movement means of the user (see Fig. 7), acquisition processing of acquiring movement means of the user (e.g. user with mobile device move to different place by means at Fig. 7) and the provision unit (location detector) selects [0109-0112], based on the movement means of the user, at least one of a plurality of second predetermined locations and the predetermined location where the user is determined to be present (i.e. intendent destination), and provides a content (see Fig. 5B, S550, and S555) related to the selected second pre- determined location to the user [0109-0112]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lee with the teaching of Mo, thereby providing outputs travel guide information to guide the user along the travel route while outputting contents . Regarding claim 2: Lee discloses determination processing of determining that the user is present at the predetermined location based on satisfaction of a proximity condition between the predetermined location and an electronic device associated with the user (Lee in [0054] discloses user’s mobile terminal 100, unit 140 detects a current status or state of the mobile terminal 100, such as an opened or closed state, a location of the mobile terminal, the presence or absence of user contact with the mobile terminal by the proximity sensor 141, the orientation of the mobile terminal, or an acceleration or deceleration movement and direction of the mobile terminal. The sensing unit 140 may include a proximity sensor 141, the sensing unit 140 can also generate commands or signals for controlling the operation of the mobile terminal 100). Regarding claim 3: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the determination processing, it is determined that the proximity condition is satisfied (i.e. presence or absent of the user) and it is determined that the user is present at the predetermined location in any one of a case where a current location of the electronic device is included within a predetermined range (star and end point of the travelling rout) based on the predetermined location (see LEE [0054] and Mo [0066-0067, 0135-0137]); a case where feature information related to the predeternined location is included in a captured image acquired by the electronic device (Lee, [0061]), a case where exchange of predetermined information using wireless communication or wired communication is executed between the electronic device and a communication device (server) installed at the predetermined location (see Lee [0056]) and (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137])). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. regarding claim 4: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the determination processing, when a feature portion of an object (i.e. image) installed at the predetermined location is included in the captured image, or when predetermined identification information is included in the captured image, it is determined that the feature information is included in the captured (see Lee [0056]) and (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137], Fig. 15). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 5: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the acquisition processing, the movement means of the user is estimated based on device information related to at least one of an electronic device associated with the user and an installation device (various electronic component) installed in the movement means used by the user (see Lee [0091] and Mo [0066-0067, 0135-0137]). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 6: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the acquisition processing, the movement means of the user is estimated based on at least one of an attribute of the electronic device or the installation device and information related to a movement history of the electronic device or the installation device as the device information (see Lee [0056]) and (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137])). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 7: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the acquisition processing, at least one of a history of position information of the electronic device or the installation device (see Mo, [0141], Fig. 15), a history of information related to an acceleration of the electronic device or the installation device (in [0141] in FIG. 15, a distance from a `STARTING POINT` to a `first stop-over` is traveled by means, a distance history between the `first stop-over` and a `second stop-over` is traveled by subway, and a distance between the `second stop-over ), a history of a captured image acquired by the electronic device or the installation device, and a history related to communication between the electronic device and the installation device is used as the information related to the movement history see Mo Mo, [0141-0142], Fig. 15). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 8: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein the plurality of contents include information related to a position or a direction of a second predetermined location (user’s stop location in different location then the desired stopped destination) (see Lee [0056]) and (Mo,Fig. 15, [0066-0067, 0135-0137]). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 9: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the provision processing, at least one of the plurality of contents set for the second predetermined location is selected and provided to the user based on the movement means of the user and the first predetermined location (i.e. user’s stop location in different place) when it is determined that the user moves to the second predetermined location ((see Lee [0056]) and (Mo, Fig. 15 [0066-0067, 0135-0137])). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 11: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein in the provision processing, the user is provided with a content selected based on the movement means of the user and information indicating movement means used for the selection (Mo, [0121, 0124]). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 12: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein the content is at least one of sound information and image information (see Moo, [0119]). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 13: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the provision processing, the user is provided with at least one of position information of another device present around the user (see Lee, [0116] FIG. 4 shows global positioning system plurality of the mobile terminals 100. The location information module 115 shown in FIG. 1 is configured to cooperate with the GPS satellites to obtain desired positioning information for mobile terminals 100 ); Lee in view of Mo discloses position information of the predetermined location, and a movement route to the predetermined location corresponding to the movement means of the user based on position information of the user when the proximity condition is not satisfied in the determination processing (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137])). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Regarding claim 14: Lee in view of Mo discloses wherein, in the provision processing processing at (160, 180), in a case where the user is not present at the predetermined location (i.e. not resched at destination) (Mo, [0135]), when a designation operation for designating the predetermined location is performed by the user, the user is provided with at least one of at least one of the plurality of contents set for the predetermined location (Mo, [0066-0067], a movement range or a movement route corresponding to movement means related to the predetermined location (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137]), position information of another device present around the predetermined location, position information of the predetermined location, and a movement route to the predetermined location corresponding to the movement means of the user (Mo, [0066-0067, 0135-0137])). Same motivation as applied to claim 1. Pertinent art 2. The pertinent art of record US 20080246734 A1discloses display device. Inquiry 3. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communication from the examiner should be directed to Shaheda Abdin whose telephone number is (571) 270-1673. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ke Xiao could be reached at (571) 272-7776. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about PAIR system, see http://pari-direct.uspto.gov . Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SHAHEDA A ABDIN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 2 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 3 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 4 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 5 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 6 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 7 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 8 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 9 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 10 Art Unit: 2627 Application/Control Number: 18/864,328 Page 11 Art Unit: 2627