DETAILED ACTION
The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . In virtue of the communication filed on 11/13/2024 and the preliminary amendment filed on the same date, claims 1-22 are canceled, claims 23-42 are pending of which claims 23, 32, 35, 41 are recited in independent form. The present Application is a 371 of PCT/EP2022/065740 with a filing date of 06/09/2022.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC para. 103
Claim(s) 23, 32, 35, 41 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US-20210266929 (hereinafter d1) in view of US-20220159698 (hereinafter d2) in view of US-20220039100 (hereinafter d3).
Regarding claim 23, as to the limitation “A method performed by a first node for coordinating uplink (UL) transmissions of image data from at least first and second wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network, the method comprises: determining that the first and second wireless communications devices will transmit respective first and second image data in UL to a radio network node and that the first and second image data include at least partially overlapping content; wherein: the determining comprises receiving respective messages from the first and second wireless communications devices, the respective messages include information about settings of parameters of respective image capturing devices of the respective first and second wireless communications devices, the parameters affect the image data, and the determination that the first and second image data include at least partially overlapping content is based on the received settings of the parameters of the respective image capturing devices; and in response to the determining, transmitting to the first wireless communications device a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first image data in UL to the radio network node” d1 discloses a method, performed by a first node (see d1 para. 0062) suggesting a base station 102/gNB 180 capable of performing the functions described in method 400 for coordinating UL transmissions; d1 also suggests that UE4 can be scheduled to transmit UL URLLC to gNB (see d1 para. 0078) of associated image data (see d1 para. 0003) and communication content such as voice, video (see d1 para. 0042) and an IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) (see d1 para. 0043); d1 discloses examples of UEs including a video device from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d1 para. 0086); d1 discloses in FIG. 5, system 504, UE1, UE2, UE3, and UE4; d1 also suggest that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node (see d1 para. 0063), wherein d1 suggests that scheduling component 342 can determine the first device scheduled based on a SL scheduling grant transmitted (see d1 para. 0065); d1 also suggests that a scheduling component 342 can determine the second device scheduled based on a SL or UL scheduling grant transmitted to the second device (see d1 figure 4, steps 402 and 404); d1 also suggests that the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content (see d1 para. 0069); d1 suggests that first resources and the second resources at least partially overlap in time (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests a first UE is scheduled to transmit uplink communications in UL resources, but a second UE has UL URLLC to transmit in overlapping resources; d1 also suggest that in response to the determining, transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d1 para. 0067), wherein d1 suggests that the second device, based on receiving the second indication, can refrain from transmitting over the second resources (e.g., ... uplink resources) (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests that the base station 102 can schedule the second UE for UL URLLC in at least the overlapping resources and can inform the first UE, via a Cl, that its UL resources are cancelled cancelling component 354 can utilize similar Pl/Cl to preempt or cancel uplink transmissions of the second device. Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d2.
D2 discloses a method, performed by a first node for coordinating UL transmissions (see d2 para. 0008), wherein d2 suggests a BS may transmit downlink control information (DC/) including an UL cancellation indication that references the plurality of resources ... ) of associated image data (see d2 para. 0003) wherein communication content such as voice, video (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that services may include mobile television or stream video from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that in operation, the BSs 105a-105c may serve the UEs 115a and 115b (see d2 figure 1); it is understood from the disclosure of d2 that the method comprises: multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; and in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para.0081) which makes evident transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184), wherein the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources. D2 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is also fairly construed that d2 suggests a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see d2 para. 0060) wherein services may include mobile television or stream video, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ... method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081); d2 also suggests transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, wherein the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184); d2 suggests that the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources and based on the received coordination message (see d2 para. 0009), based on applying the UL cancellation indication; d2 also suggests transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009], refraining, based on applying the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081), wherein the UE 115 may cancel the UL communication signal (see d2 para. 0184) wherein the UE may refrain, based on the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots.
It is noted that d1 and d2 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including improving performance (e.g., latency) (see d2 para. 0002). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1 and d2 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1 and/or d2. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 and/or d2 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d3.
D3 discloses a method, performed by a first node, for coordinating UL transmissions of associated (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching of a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DC/) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)) image data from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d3 para. 0297); wherein, communication between a base station and a user terminal with communication among a plurality of user terminal, suggesting that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; d3 also suggests that in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching suggesting a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) (see d3 para. 0041- 0048), d3 also suggests that the DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission which may be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art to specify which uplink transmission should be canceled and which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled; It would be understood from the highlighted sections of d3 that a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (summarized in d3 claim 7, suggesting a terminal comprising: a receiving section that receives a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication (see d3 para. 0041-0048), wherein DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission and may specify which uplink transmission should be canceled which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled and based on the received coordination message (see d3 para. 0050) wherein the UE controls the cancellation of uplink transmission based on the instruction information in the DCI, transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, (see d3 para. 0055); and in the second cancel operation, the UE may cancel part of the remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instruction information in the VE-specific DCI and perform uplink transmission corresponding to the other scheduled time/frequency domain resources or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d3 para. 0053); suggesting that in the first cancel operation, the UE may cancel all remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instructional information in the UE-specific DCI. Therefore, D3 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is noted that d1, d2 and d3 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including suitably control of uplink transmission (see d3 para. 0011). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1, d2 and d3 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 32, as to the limitation “A method performed by a wireless communications device for coordinated uplink (UL) transmission of image data in a wireless communications network, the method comprising: transmitting, to a first node in a wireless communications network, a message comprising information about settings of parameters of an image capturing device of the wireless communication device, wherein the parameters affecting first image data obtained by the image capturing device; receiving from the first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first image data in UL to the radio network node; and performing one of the following based on the received coordination message: transmitting a subset of the first image data in the UL to the radio network node, wherein the subset excludes the at least part of the first image data indicated by the coordination message; or refraining from transmitting the first image data in the UL to the radio network node” d1 discloses a method, performed by a first node (see d1 para. 0062) suggesting a base station 102/gNB 180 capable of performing the functions described in method 400 for coordinating UL transmissions; d1 also suggests that UE4 can be scheduled to transmit UL URLLC to gNB (see d1 para. 0078) of associated image data (see d1 para. 0003) and communication content such as voice, video (see d1 para. 0042) and an IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) (see d1 para. 0043); d1 discloses examples of UEs including a video device from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d1 para. 0086); d1 discloses in FIG. 5, system 504, UE1, UE2, UE3, and UE4; d1 also suggest that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node (see d1 para. 0063), wherein d1 suggests that scheduling component 342 can determine the first device scheduled based on a SL scheduling grant transmitted (see d1 para. 0065); d1 also suggests that a scheduling component 342 can determine the second device scheduled based on a SL or UL scheduling grant transmitted to the second device (see d1 figure 4, steps 402 and 404); d1 also suggests that the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content (see d1 para. 0069); d1 suggests that first resources and the second resources at least partially overlap in time (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests a first UE is scheduled to transmit uplink communications in UL resources, but a second UE has UL URLLC to transmit in overlapping resources; d1 also suggest that in response to the determining, transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d1 para. 0067), wherein d1 suggests that the second device, based on receiving the second indication, can refrain from transmitting over the second resources (e.g., ... uplink resources) (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests that the base station 102 can schedule the second UE for UL URLLC in at least the overlapping resources and can inform the first UE, via a Cl, that its UL resources are cancelled cancelling component 354 can utilize similar Pl/Cl to preempt or cancel uplink transmissions of the second device. Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d2.
D2 discloses a method, performed by a first node for coordinating UL transmissions (see d2 para. 0008), wherein d2 suggests a BS may transmit downlink control information (DC/) including an UL cancellation indication that references the plurality of resources ... ) of associated image data (see d2 para. 0003) wherein communication content such as voice, video (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that services may include mobile television or stream video from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that in operation, the BSs 105a-105c may serve the UEs 115a and 115b (see d2 figure 1); it is understood from the disclosure of d2 that the method comprises: multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; and in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para.0081) which makes evident transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184), wherein the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources. D2 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is also fairly construed that d2 suggests a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see d2 para. 0060) wherein services may include mobile television or stream video, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ... method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081); d2 also suggests transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, wherein the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184); d2 suggests that the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources and based on the received coordination message (see d2 para. 0009), based on applying the UL cancellation indication; d2 also suggests transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009], refraining, based on applying the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081), wherein the UE 115 may cancel the UL communication signal (see d2 para. 0184) wherein the UE may refrain, based on the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots.
It is noted that d1 and d2 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including improving performance (e.g., latency) (see d2 para. 0002). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1 and d2 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1 and/or d2. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 and/or d2 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d3.
D3 discloses a method, performed by a first node, for coordinating UL transmissions of associated (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching of a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DC/) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)) image data from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d3 para. 0297); wherein, communication between a base station and a user terminal with communication among a plurality of user terminal, suggesting that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; d3 also suggests that in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching suggesting a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) (see d3 para. 0041- 0048), d3 also suggests that the DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission which may be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art to specify which uplink transmission should be canceled and which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled; It would be understood from the highlighted sections of d3 that a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (summarized in d3 claim 7, suggesting a terminal comprising: a receiving section that receives a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication (see d3 para. 0041-0048), wherein DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission and may specify which uplink transmission should be canceled which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled and based on the received coordination message (see d3 para. 0050) wherein the UE controls the cancellation of uplink transmission based on the instruction information in the DCI, transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, (see d3 para. 0055); and in the second cancel operation, the UE may cancel part of the remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instruction information in the VE-specific DCI and perform uplink transmission corresponding to the other scheduled time/frequency domain resources or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d3 para. 0053); suggesting that in the first cancel operation, the UE may cancel all remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instructional information in the UE-specific DCI. Therefore, D3 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is noted that d1, d2 and d3 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including suitably control of uplink transmission (see d3 para. 0011). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1, d2 and d3 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 23, as to the limitation “A first node configured to coordinate uplink (UL) transmissions of image data from at least first and second wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network, the first node comprising: wireless transmitter and receiver configured to communicate with at least the first and second wireless communication devices; and processor operatively coupled to the wireless transmitter and receiver, wherein the processor is configured to execute instructions that cause the first node to: determine that the first and second wireless communications devices will transmit respective first and second image data in UL to a radio network node and that the first and second image data include at least partially overlapping content; wherein: the determination is based on receiving respective messages from the first and second wireless communications devices, the respective messages include information about settings of parameters of respective image capturing devices of the respective first and second wireless communications devices, the parameter affect the image data, and the determination that the first and second image data include at least partially overlapping content is based on the received settings of the parameters of the respective image capturing devices; and in response to the determination, transmit to the first wireless communications device a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first image data in UL to the radio network node” d1 discloses a method, performed by a first node (see d1 para. 0062) suggesting a base station 102/gNB 180 capable of performing the functions described in method 400 for coordinating UL transmissions; d1 also suggests that UE4 can be scheduled to transmit UL URLLC to gNB (see d1 para. 0078) of associated image data (see d1 para. 0003) and communication content such as voice, video (see d1 para. 0042) and an IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) (see d1 para. 0043); d1 discloses examples of UEs including a video device from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d1 para. 0086); d1 discloses in FIG. 5, system 504, UE1, UE2, UE3, and UE4; d1 also suggest that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node (see d1 para. 0063), wherein d1 suggests that scheduling component 342 can determine the first device scheduled based on a SL scheduling grant transmitted (see d1 para. 0065); d1 also suggests that a scheduling component 342 can determine the second device scheduled based on a SL or UL scheduling grant transmitted to the second device (see d1 figure 4, steps 402 and 404); d1 also suggests that the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content (see d1 para. 0069); d1 suggests that first resources and the second resources at least partially overlap in time (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests a first UE is scheduled to transmit uplink communications in UL resources, but a second UE has UL URLLC to transmit in overlapping resources; d1 also suggest that in response to the determining, transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d1 para. 0067), wherein d1 suggests that the second device, based on receiving the second indication, can refrain from transmitting over the second resources (e.g., ... uplink resources) (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests that the base station 102 can schedule the second UE for UL URLLC in at least the overlapping resources and can inform the first UE, via a Cl, that its UL resources are cancelled cancelling component 354 can utilize similar Pl/Cl to preempt or cancel uplink transmissions of the second device. Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d2.
D2 discloses a method, performed by a first node for coordinating UL transmissions (see d2 para. 0008), wherein d2 suggests a BS may transmit downlink control information (DC/) including an UL cancellation indication that references the plurality of resources ... ) of associated image data (see d2 para. 0003) wherein communication content such as voice, video (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that services may include mobile television or stream video from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that in operation, the BSs 105a-105c may serve the UEs 115a and 115b (see d2 figure 1); it is understood from the disclosure of d2 that the method comprises: multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; and in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para.0081) which makes evident transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184), wherein the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources. D2 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is also fairly construed that d2 suggests a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see d2 para. 0060) wherein services may include mobile television or stream video, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ... method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081); d2 also suggests transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, wherein the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184); d2 suggests that the UE may receive DCl including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources and based on the received coordination message (see d2 para. 0009), based on applying the UL cancellation indication; d2 also suggests transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009], refraining, based on applying the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081), wherein the UE 115 may cancel the UL communication signal (see d2 para. 0184) wherein the UE may refrain, based on the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots.
It is noted that d1 and d2 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including improving performance (e.g., latency) (see d2 para. 0002). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1 and d2 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1 and/or d2. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 and/or d2 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d3.
D3 discloses a method, performed by a first node, for coordinating UL transmissions of associated (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching of a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DC/) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)) image data from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d3 para. 0297); wherein, communication between a base station and a user terminal with communication among a plurality of user terminal, suggesting that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; d3 also suggests that in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching suggesting a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) (see d3 para. 0041- 0048), d3 also suggests that the DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission which may be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art to specify which uplink transmission should be canceled and which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled; It would be understood from the highlighted sections of d3 that a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (summarized in d3 claim 7, suggesting a terminal comprising: a receiving section that receives a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication (see d3 para. 0041-0048), wherein DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission and may specify which uplink transmission should be canceled which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled and based on the received coordination message (see d3 para. 0050) wherein the UE controls the cancellation of uplink transmission based on the instruction information in the DCI, transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, (see d3 para. 0055); and in the second cancel operation, the UE may cancel part of the remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instruction information in the VE-specific DCI and perform uplink transmission corresponding to the other scheduled time/frequency domain resources or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d3 para. 0053); suggesting that in the first cancel operation, the UE may cancel all remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instructional information in the UE-specific DCI. Therefore, D3 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is noted that d1, d2 and d3 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including suitably control of uplink transmission (see d3 para. 0011). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1, d2 and d3 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Regarding claim 41, as to the limitation “A wireless communications device configured for coordinated UL transmission of image data in a wireless communications network, the wireless communications device comprising: wireless transmitter and receiver configured to communicate with a first node of the wireless communication network; and processor operatively coupled to the wireless transmitter and receiver, wherein the processor is configured to execute instructions that cause the wireless communication device to: transmit to the first node a message comprising information about settings of parameters of an image capturing device of the wireless communication device, wherein the parameters affecting first image data obtained by the image capturing device; receive from the first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first image data in UL to the radio network node; and perform one of the following based on the received coordination message: transmit a subset of the first image data in the UL to the radio network node, wherein the subset excludes the at least part of the first image data indicated by the coordination message; or refrain from transmitting the first image data in the UL to the radio network node” d1 discloses a method, performed by a first node (see d1 para. 0062) suggesting a base station 102/gNB 180 capable of performing the functions described in method 400 for coordinating UL transmissions; d1 also suggests that UE4 can be scheduled to transmit UL URLLC to gNB (see d1 para. 0078) of associated image data (see d1 para. 0003) and communication content such as voice, video (see d1 para. 0042) and an IP Multimedia Subsystem (IMS) (see d1 para. 0043); d1 discloses examples of UEs including a video device from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d1 para. 0086); d1 discloses in FIG. 5, system 504, UE1, UE2, UE3, and UE4; d1 also suggest that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node (see d1 para. 0063), wherein d1 suggests that scheduling component 342 can determine the first device scheduled based on a SL scheduling grant transmitted (see d1 para. 0065); d1 also suggests that a scheduling component 342 can determine the second device scheduled based on a SL or UL scheduling grant transmitted to the second device (see d1 figure 4, steps 402 and 404); d1 also suggests that the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content (see d1 para. 0069); d1 suggests that first resources and the second resources at least partially overlap in time (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests a first UE is scheduled to transmit uplink communications in UL resources, but a second UE has UL URLLC to transmit in overlapping resources; d1 also suggest that in response to the determining, transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d1 para. 0067), wherein d1 suggests that the second device, based on receiving the second indication, can refrain from transmitting over the second resources (e.g., ... uplink resources) (see d1 para. 0075); d1 also suggests that the base station 102 can schedule the second UE for UL URLLC in at least the overlapping resources and can inform the first UE, via a Cl, that its UL resources are cancelled cancelling component 354 can utilize similar Pl/Cl to preempt or cancel uplink transmissions of the second device. Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d2.
D2 discloses a method, performed by a first node for coordinating UL transmissions (see d2 para. 0008), wherein d2 suggests a BS may transmit downlink control information (DC/) including an UL cancellation indication that references the plurality of resources ... ) of associated image data (see d2 para. 0003) wherein communication content such as voice, video (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that services may include mobile television or stream video from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0060); d2 also suggests that in operation, the BSs 105a-105c may serve the UEs 115a and 115b (see d2 figure 1); it is understood from the disclosure of d2 that the method comprises: multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; and in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para.0081) which makes evident transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184), wherein the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources. D2 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is also fairly construed that d2 suggests a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see d2 para. 0060) wherein services may include mobile television or stream video, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009) which suggests a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) ... method can include receiving downlink control information (DCI) from a base station (BS), the DCI including an uplink (UL) cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081); d2 also suggests transmitting an UL cancellation indication to the UE 115 to instruct the UE 115 to not transmit an UL communication signal, wherein the UE 115 may receive the UL cancellation indication (see d2 para. 0184); d2 suggests that the UE may receive DCI including an UL cancellation indication that references a plurality of resources and based on the received coordination message (see d2 para. 0009), based on applying the UL cancellation indication; d2 also suggests transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d2 para. 0009], refraining, based on applying the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources (see d2 para. 0081), wherein the UE 115 may cancel the UL communication signal (see d2 para. 0184) wherein the UE may refrain, based on the UL cancellation indication, from transmitting a communication in at least one of a first resource of the plurality of resources in the one or more full-UL slots.
It is noted that d1 and d2 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including improving performance (e.g., latency) (see d2 para. 0002). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1 and d2 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Given the above disclosure and discussion, it Appears to the Examiner that all the limitations may be met by d1 and/or d2. However, in order to provide further support, and in the event d1 and/or d2 is shown to not teach any limitation of the claim, attention is directed to d3.
D3 discloses a method, performed by a first node, for coordinating UL transmissions of associated (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching of a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DC/) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH)) image data from multiple wireless communications devices in a wireless communications network (see d3 para. 0297); wherein, communication between a base station and a user terminal with communication among a plurality of user terminal, suggesting that the method comprises: determining that a first and a second wireless communications device of the multiple wireless communications devices intend to transmit respective first and second multimedia data in UL to a radio network node, the first and second multimedia data comprising at least partially overlapping content; d3 also suggests that in response to the determining transmitting a coordination message to the first wireless communications device comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of the first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (see d3 claim 12 which summarizes teaching suggesting a base station comprising: a transmitting section that transmits a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication on Physical Uplink Shared Channel (PUSCH) (see d3 para. 0041- 0048), d3 also suggests that the DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission which may be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art to specify which uplink transmission should be canceled and which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled; It would be understood from the highlighted sections of d3 that a method, performed by a wireless communications device, for coordinated UL transmission of multimedia data in a wireless communications network, the method comprises: receiving, from a first node a coordination message comprising an indication to refrain from transmitting at least part of first multimedia data in UL to the radio network node (summarized in d3 claim 7, suggesting a terminal comprising: a receiving section that receives a first Downlink Control Information (DCI) including a cancellation indication (see d3 para. 0041-0048), wherein DCI may include instruction information on cancellation of uplink transmission and may specify which uplink transmission should be canceled which time/frequency domain resources should be canceled and based on the received coordination message (see d3 para. 0050) wherein the UE controls the cancellation of uplink transmission based on the instruction information in the DCI, transmitting only a part, not comprising the at least part, of the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node, (see d3 para. 0055); and in the second cancel operation, the UE may cancel part of the remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instruction information in the VE-specific DCI and perform uplink transmission corresponding to the other scheduled time/frequency domain resources or refraining from transmitting the first multimedia data in the UL to the radio network node (see d3 para. 0053); suggesting that in the first cancel operation, the UE may cancel all remaining uplink transmission instructed by the instructional information in the UE-specific DCI. Therefore, D3 also appears to teach the limitations of the claims.
It is noted that d1, d2 and d3 included each element claimed although possibly in each single reference, but certainly in combination wherein the only difference between the claimed invention and the prior art being the lack of actual combination of the elements in a single prior art reference. One of ordinary skill in the art could have combined the elements as claimed by known methods, and that in combination, each element merely performed the same function as it does separately. Therefore, one of ordinary skill in the art would have recognized that the results of the combination were predictable. Wherein, d1 and d2 contain ample teaching, suggestion, or motivation, either in the references themselves or in the knowledge generally available to one of ordinary skill in the art, to modify the reference or to combine reference teachings including suitably control of uplink transmission (see d3 para. 0011). Further, implementation, in the same field, utilizing elements of d1, d2 and d3 in the same way would yield a reasonable expectation of success.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 24-31, 33-34, 36-40, 42 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, JINSONG HU can be reached on 5712723965. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/NATHAN S TAYLOR/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2643