DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yamaguchi (JP 2004-300414).
Regarding claims 11-12, Yamaguchi discloses a releasable addition-curable silicone composition for a silicone adhesive (0001, 0003) comprising (A) 100 part by mass of a fluorine-containing organopolysiloxane having at least two alkenyl groups bonded to a silicon atom and at least one fluorine-containing substituent bonded to a silicon atom in one molecule, wherein a fluorine content is 20 to 40 mass% (0014-0015, 0030);
(B) an organohydrogenpolysiloxane having at least three hydrogen atoms (SiH groups) bonded to a silicon atom in one molecule: an amount at which a mole ratio of the hydrogen atoms (SiH groups) bonded to a silicon atom in the component (B) relative to the alkenyl groups in the component (A) is 2.5 (0051);
(C) a platinum group metal-based catalyst: 1 to 1,000 ppm in terms of the mass of the platinum group metal relative to the component (A) (0040); and
(D) hydrocarbon or ketone based solvent: 100 to 20,000 parts by mass (0044-0046). It is noted that Yamaguchi does not disclose a peak area of components with a molecular weight of 4,000 or less is 2 to 20% of a total peak area based on molecular weight distribution measurement by gel permeation chromatography. However, given that Yamaguchi discloses the same fluorine containing organopolysiloxane as claimed in present claim, it is clear that the fluorine containing organopolysiloxane of Yamaguchi would inherently have the same properties as presently claimed.
In light of the overlap between the claimed composition and the composition disclosed by Yamaguchi, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to use a composition that is both disclosed by Yamaguchi and encompassed within the scope of the present claims, and thereby arrive at the claimed invention.
Regarding claims 13-18, Yamaguchi discloses the releasable addition curable silicon composition for a silicone adhesive according to present claims, wherein the solvent is hydrocarbon or ketone solvent (0044-0046). Given that Yamaguchi discloses the same solvent as presently claimed, it is clear that the solvent of Yamaguchi would inherently have the same sp value as presently claimed.
Regarding claims 19-30, Yamaguchi discloses the releasable addition curable silicon composition for a silicone adhesive according to present claims, on at least one outer surface of a film or paper base material (0047-0048).
Conclusion
SAMIR SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1787