Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore,
In claim 3, “wherein the fixing frame is formed as a tripod”, since the Figures are not clearly showing three legs.
In claim 4, line 5, “a first stepper motor, wherein the first stepper motor is arranged on the fixing frame”.
In claim 7, line 2, “a controller, wherein the controller is electrically connected to the first stepper motor and the second stepper motor”. Figure may be shown, for example, as a block diagram.
In claim 9, “wherein the connecting frame is formed as a tripod”, since the Figures are not clearly showing three legs.
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 1 objected to because of the following informalities:
In claim 1, line 6, “rotating single-arm” should read ---rotating single-arm mechanism---.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Waisanen (US20050173192A1).
Regarding claim 1, Waisanen discloses a bridge crane construction platform, comprising: a platform framework (10; Figures 1-3), wherein the platform framework (10) is configured to be connected to a translation trolley (210; Figure 14) of a girder (22) of a bridge crane (14); a fixing frame (58), wherein a first end of the fixing frame (58) is fixedly connected to the platform framework (10); a rotating single-arm mechanism (66; Figure 8), wherein the rotating single-arm (66) is arranged at a second end of the fixing frame (58) and is rotatably connected to the fixing frame (58), and the second end faces away from the first end; and a lifting hook mechanism (66b; 66d), wherein the lifting hook mechanism (66b; 66d) is arranged on the rotating single-arm mechanism (66) and is used for lifting materials.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Waisanen in view of Lee (KR102013575B1).
Regarding claim 3, Waisanen discloses the above bridge crane construction platform, but fails to teach wherein the fixing frame is formed as a tripod.
Lee teaches a similar single arm crane and further teaches wherein the fixing frame (20, 21, 30; Figure 1) is formed as a tripod. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bridge crane construction platform of Waisanen to include the fixing frame as taught by Lee in order to provide reinforcement of the fixing frame to accommodate the bending and moment stress of the single arm mechanism.
Claim(s) 4-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Waisanen in view of Liang (CN112794217A).
Regarding claims 4-7, Waisanen discloses the above bridge crane construction platform and further teaches wherein the rotating single-arm mechanism (66; Figure 8) comprises: a single arm (66a), wherein the single arm (66a) is rotatably connected to the second end of the fixing frame (58);
wherein a pulley track (track of single arm beam 66a) is formed on the single arm (66a), and the lifting hook mechanism (66b) is slidably connected to the single arm (66a) through the pulley track (¶0040; hook 66b mounted on rollers to slide along pulley track);
wherein the lifting hook mechanism (66b) comprises: a lifting hook body (hook of 66b), wherein the lifting hook body is slidably connected to the single arm (66a) through the pulley track, but fails to teach a first stepper motor, wherein the first stepper motor is arranged on the fixing frame and is electrically connected to the single arm, and is configured to drive the single arm to rotate;
a second stepper motor, wherein the second stepper motor is arranged on the single arm and is electrically connected to the lifting hook body, and is configured to drive the lifting hook body to move along a length direction of the single arm through the pulley track;
and a controller, wherein the controller is electrically connected to the first stepper motor and the second stepper motor, respectively, and is configured to control the first stepper motor and the second stepper motor.
Liang teaches a similar single arm crane and further teaches a first motor (32; Figure 1), wherein the first motor (32) is arranged on the fixing frame (12) and is electrically connected to the single arm (11), and is configured to drive the single arm (11) to rotate;
a second motor (52), wherein the second motor (52) is arranged on the single arm (11) and is electrically connected to the lifting hook body (7), and is configured to drive the lifting hook body (7) to move along a length direction of the single arm (11) through the pulley track (51; of Waisanen);
and a controller (1), wherein the controller (1) is electrically connected to the first motor (32) and the second motor (52), respectively, and is configured to control the first motor (32) and the second motor (52; page 8, ¶4). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the filing date of the claimed invention to modify the bridge crane construction platform of Waisanen to include the first and second motor and controller as taught by Liang in order to avoid safety risk and injury to the operator and allow for ease of operation; and to include first and second stepper motors since it is known in the art to provide a simpler and cost effective design for providing sufficient torque and movement.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 2 would be allowable over the prior art of record because the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the entire combination of elements set forth including for disclosing a plurality of diagonal bracing tubes, wherein one end of the plurality of diagonal bracing tubes is connected to the platform body, and the other end is connected to the translation trolley through an ear plate.
Liang is the closest prior art and further teaches wherein the platform framework (10) comprises: a platform body (54, 110; Figure 4), wherein the platform body (54, 110) is fixedly connected to the translation trolley (210); and plurality of bracing tubes (118; Figure 1) connected to the platform body and the other end is connected to the translation trolley, but fails to teach a plurality of diagonal bracing tubes, wherein one end of the plurality of diagonal bracing tubes is connected to the platform body, and the other end is connected to the translation trolley through an ear plate.
Claim 8 would be allowable over the prior art of record because the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the entire combination of elements set forth including for disclosing wherein the connecting frame is arranged on the platform framework and is parallel to the fixing frame and a fixing plate is formed on the side of the connecting frame away from the platform framework.
Gok (US11053102B2) teaches a similar single arm crane, is the closest prior art, and further teaches a connecting frame (24; Figures 52-58), wherein the connecting frame is parallel to the fixing frame, a fixing plate (plate at top of connecting frame 24) is formed on the end side of the connecting frame, and the fixing plate is used to be detachably connected to the end of the single arm (16) away from the fixing frame, but fails to teach wherein the connecting frame is arranged on the platform framework and is parallel to the fixing frame and a fixing plate is formed on the side of the connecting frame away from the platform framework.
Claims 9-10 would be allowable because they are dependents of claim 8
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Additional references listed on form PTO-892 are cited for their relevance to the disclosed invention and demonstration of the state of the art.
/HENRIX SOTO/Examiner, Art Unit 3654