DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10, 12-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hui et al. US 10,820,448 B2.
Re claim 1, Hui et al. teach a heat conducting plate (20, fig 1), comprising: a heat conducting plate body (20, fig 1), and a first heat dissipation zone (annotated fig), a second heat dissipation zone (annotated fig), and a third heat dissipation zone (annotated fig) which are arranged on the heat conducting plate body, wherein: the first heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to a first side of the heat conducting plate body, and the first side of the heat conducting plate body is configured as a heat input end (25);
the second heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to the first heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation zone is provided with a second heat dissipation channel (28); the third heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to the first heat dissipation zone and the second heat dissipation zone, and the third heat dissipation zone is provided with a third heat dissipation channel (annotated fig); the second heat dissipation channel comprises at least a mesh-shaped channel (fig 1, noted channel separated by 251 are mesh shaped, col 7); the third heat dissipation channel comprises at least a strip-shaped channel (annotated fig); and the second heat dissipation channel is communicated with the third heat dissipation channel (fig 1).
Re claim 2, Hui et al. teach wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium configured to flow in the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel, at least part of the heat-conducting working medium is configured to be liquefied in part of the second heat dissipation channel, and at least part of the liquefied heat-conducting working medium flows to the third heat dissipation channel through the second heat dissipation channel (cols 6-7).
Additionally noting that for clarity, the recitation “wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium configured to flow in the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel, at least part of the heat-conducting working medium is configured to be liquefied in part of the second heat dissipation channel, and at least part of the liquefied heat-conducting working medium flows to the third heat dissipation channel through the second heat dissipation channel” has been considered a recitation of intended use. It has been held that the recitation with respect to the matter in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP 2114. In the instant case, the prior art meets all of the structural limitations, and is therefore capable of performing the claimed recitations set forth above. Furthermore, the examiner notes that the inclusion of material or article worked upon by a structure being claimed does not impart patentability to the claims. See MPEP 2115. Finally, the intended fluid used in the apparatus to perform the intended function does not affect the patentability of the apparatus, since the apparatus is capable of using said intended fluid. See MPEP 2144.07. Nevertheless the prior art meets the configuration structurally and is capable of performing the limitations.
Re claim 3, Hui et al. teach wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium, the first heat dissipation zone comprises a first heat dissipation channel, and the heat-conducting working medium is configured to flow to the first heat dissipation channel through the third heat dissipation channel (cols 6-7).
Additionally noting that for clarity, the recitation “wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium, the first heat dissipation zone comprises a first heat dissipation channel, and the heat-conducting working medium is configured to flow to the first heat dissipation channel through the third heat dissipation channel” has been considered a recitation of intended use. It has been held that the recitation with respect to the matter in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP 2114. In the instant case, the prior art meets all of the structural limitations, and is therefore capable of performing the claimed recitations set forth above. Furthermore, the examiner notes that the inclusion of material or article worked upon by a structure being claimed does not impart patentability to the claims. See MPEP 2115. Finally, the intended fluid used in the apparatus to perform the intended function does not affect the patentability of the apparatus, since the apparatus is capable of using said intended fluid. See MPEP 2144.07. Nevertheless the prior art meets the configuration structurally and is capable of performing the limitations.
Re claim 4, Hui et al. teach wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium, at least part of the heat-conducting working medium is configured to be vaporized in part of the first heat dissipation channel, and at least part of the vaporized heat-conducting working medium flows to the second heat dissipation channel through the first heat dissipation channel (cols 6-7).
Additionally noting that for clarity, the recitation “wherein the heat conducting plate further comprises a heat-conducting working medium, at least part of the heat-conducting working medium is configured to be vaporized in part of the first heat dissipation channel, and at least part of the vaporized heat-conducting working medium flows to the second heat dissipation channel through the first heat dissipation channel” has been considered a recitation of intended use. It has been held that the recitation with respect to the matter in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the claimed structural limitations. See MPEP 2114. In the instant case, the prior art meets all of the structural limitations, and is therefore capable of performing the claimed recitations set forth above. Furthermore, the examiner notes that the inclusion of material or article worked upon by a structure being claimed does not impart patentability to the claims. See MPEP 2115. Finally, the intended fluid used in the apparatus to perform the intended function does not affect the patentability of the apparatus, since the apparatus is capable of using said intended fluid. See MPEP 2144.07. Nevertheless the prior art meets the configuration structurally and is capable of performing the limitations.
Re claim 5, Hui et al. teach wherein the second heat dissipation zone comprises a plurality of first closed units (251), the third heat dissipation zone comprises a plurality of second closed units (27), the first closed units are surrounded by at least part of the second heat dissipation channel, the second closed units are surrounded by at least part of the third heat dissipation channel, and the first closed units and the second closed units are configured as at least one of the following that: the first closed units are first closed units comprising at least one shape or size; the second closed units are second closed units comprising at least one shape or size; at least some of the first closed units have a different shape from the second closed units; or at least some of the first closed units have a different size from the second closed units (fig 1).
Re claim 6, Hui et al. teach wherein the strip-shaped channel comprises a plurality of guide pipes (annotated fig), and the plurality of guide pipes are spaced apart.
Re claim 7, Hui et al. teach wherein the guide pipes are configured as at least one of the following that: at least some of the guide pipes have one end communicated with the first heat dissipation zone and the other end communicated with the second heat dissipation zone; at least two of the guide pipes have different lengths; lengths of some of adjacent guide pipes increase gradually; an end of the guide pipe close to the second heat dissipation zone has a greater diameter than an end of the guide pipe close to the first heat dissipation zone; and an angle between the end close to the first heat dissipation zone and a first direction is less than 45 degrees (fig 1).
Re claim 8, Hui et al. teach wherein the third heat dissipation zone comprises a communicating pipe (middle two “guide pipes” in up and down direction, see rejection of claim 5) which connects at least two adjacent guide pipes.
Re claim 9, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 10, Hui et al. teach a heat dissipation apparatus, comprising a heat conducting plate (20, fig 1), the heat conducting plate comprising: a heat conducting plate body (20, fig 1), and a first heat dissipation zone, a second heat dissipation zone, and a third heat dissipation zone which are arranged on the heat conducting plate body, wherein: the first heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to a first side of the heat conducting plate body, and the first side of the heat conducting plate body is configured as a heat input end; the second heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to the first heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation zone is provided with a second heat dissipation channel; the third heat dissipation zone is arranged adjacent to the first heat dissipation zone and the second heat dissipation zone, and the third heat dissipation zone is provided with a third heat dissipation channel; the second heat dissipation channel comprises at least a mesh-shaped channel; the third heat dissipation channel comprises at least a strip-shaped channel; and the second heat dissipation channel is communicated with the third heat dissipation channel (see the rejection of claim 1).
Re claim 12, Hui et al. teach an electronic device (col 9): comprising the heat conducting plate of claim 1 (col 9, see the rejection of claim 1).
Re claim 13, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 14, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 15, Hui et al. teach a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 16, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 17, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 18, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 19, Hui et al. teach wherein a coupling zone (annotated fig) is arranged between the second heat dissipation zone and the third heat dissipation zone, and the second heat dissipation channel and the third heat dissipation channel are communicated by means of the coupling zone.
Re claim 20, Hui et al. teach an electronic device (col 9). Hui et al. teach comprising the heat dissipation apparatus of claim 10 (col 9, see the rejection of claim 10).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hui et al. in view of Chen US 12281849 B2.
Re claim 11, Hui et al. fail to explicitly teach nozzle details.
Chen teach wherein the heat dissipation apparatus comprises a base (120, 100) configured as at least one of the following that: an inner cavity (s1 to s4) of the base is communicated with the heat conducting plate (200), the heat conducting plate is provided with an open nozzle (202, 203), and the inner cavity of the base is communicated with the heat conducting plate through the open nozzle; or the inner cavity of the base is not communicated with the heat conducting plate, and the heat conducting plate has a closed nozzle to provide an evaporation chamber.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was made to include nozzle details as taught by Chen in the Hui et al. invention in order to advantageously allow for a heat dissipation device with improved heat dissipation efficiency.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20230371201 A1, US 11530879 B2.
/GORDON A JONES/Examiner, Art Unit 3763