DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 11, Line 2: “a chassis” should be amended to recite “the chassis” as it is introduced in parent claim 5.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 20 recites the limitation "the management sensor" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
For the purpose of examination below, Examiner interprets the limitation of claim 20 as reciting: “the management system”.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Gao (US 20200315059 A1).
As to Claim 1, Gao discloses:
A system (cooling system 100; Fig. 1) comprising:
a management system comprising a processor and a memory (Par. 0030 “each process described below may be performed in part by a controller described above in which the controller may include a processor and memory for storing suitable instructions for execution by the processor”);
a tank (tanks 102, 104) configured to hold a thermally conductive dielectric fluid (Par. 0018 “A suitable immersion fluid may be a thermally-conductive dielectric liquid”);
a computer component configured to be at least partially submerged within the dielectric fluid (Par. 0018 “Each server blade includes one or more information technology (IT) components (e.g., processors, memory, storage devices)”; Par. 0019 “Examples of one or more electronic devices 126 may be one or more server blades submerged in the internal cooling liquid”; components within 126 are immersed within tank 102); and
a fluid circulation system comprises a pump (pumps 106,108 for tank 102) and a valve system (valve 110 for tank 102);
wherein the management system is configured to instruct the pump 106,108 and the valve system 110 to draw the dielectric fluid from the tank 102, pass the dielectric fluid through a heat exchanger 144 (Par. 0018 “CDU 118 includes a heat exchanger 144 for extracting heat from the cooling fluid”) and deliver the dielectric fluid back to the tank 102 (Par. 0019 “The pressure sensor 120, temperature sensor 122, fluid sensor 124, pumps (106, 108) and valve 110 may all be controlled by a suitable controller (not shown), the control being represented by the dashed lines as shown in FIG. 1”; Par. 0021 “The cooling fluid is recirculating between the immersion tank (e.g., tank 102) and external cooling system (e.g, CDU 118). The cooling fluid is supplied to the immersion tank at certain temperature and flow rate. The heat generated by the IT components is extracted to the fluid, and the fluid leaves the immersion tank flowing to the external cooling system. The fluid pumps and valves are used to control the fluid flow rate and pressure. In addition, the pumps and valves are used together to control the total amount of fluid inside the tank, or the fluid level within the tank, as well as fluid flow rate”).
As to Claim 2, Gao discloses:
further comprising a sensor (sensors 120, 122, 124), wherein the management system (controller) is configured to receive sensor data from the sensor 120-124 and instruct the pump 106,108 and the valve system 110 based on the data (Par. 0021 “Pressure sensors 120, 128 are used to monitor the fluid static pressure at designed locations. Temperature sensors 122, 130 are used to monitor the fluid temperature at designed locations. Fluid level sensors 124, 132 are used to monitor the fluid level within each respective tank”; Par. 0030 “each process described below may be performed in part by a controller described above in which the controller may include a processor and memory for storing suitable instructions for execution by the processor”; see Figs. 2-4, pump/valve controlled by controller; also see control system 500 outlining capabilities of controller).
As to Claim 3, Gao discloses:
wherein the sensor data is a fluid level in the tank 102 (Par. 0021 “Fluid level sensors 124, 132 are used to monitor the fluid level within each respective tank”).
As to Claim 4, Gao discloses:
wherein the management system (controller) is configured to add the dielectric fluid to the tank 102 when the sensor data drops below a threshold amount (Par. 0037 “if the fluid level values are not higher than the required range (“No”), in operation 318, increasing the supply pump speed (e.g., supply pump 108) of the immersion cooling system”).
As to Claim 5, Gao discloses:
further comprising a chassis 126, wherein the computer component is placed in the chassis 126 (components of server 126 are disposed within server 126).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Enright (US 20210274677 A1).
As to Claim 6, Gao does not disclose:
further comprising an RFID tag on the chassis or the computer component.
However, Enright discloses:
further comprising an RFID tag on the chassis (Par. 0153 “a chassis can include an RFID tag”) or the computer component;
in order to provide an identification tag for input into a database and tracking (Par. 0153).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Enright e.g., providing:
further comprising an RFID tag on the chassis or the computer component;
in order to provide an identification tag for input into a database and tracking.
As to Claim 7, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Enright discloses:
wherein the tank (robotic arm of vessel; Enright) includes an RFID scanner configured to transmit or receive radio frequency waves and detect the RFID tag (Par. 00153 “The robotic arm of the pressure controlled vessel can include a scanner which can emit radio frequency to detect the RFID tag”; Enright).
As to Claim 8, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Enright discloses:
wherein the management system (controller of Gao; corresponds to management system of Enright) is configured to determine an inventory of a plurality of computer components (chassis of Enright) in the tank based on data detected by the RFID scanner (Par. 0153 “When the robotic arm is handling a chassis, the robotic arm can scan the RDIF tag and provide the unique serial number to the management system to update the internal database”; Enright).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Guan (US 8248785 B2).
As to Claim 9, Gao does not disclose:
wherein the chassis further comprise a heat transfer system comprising a heat receiving component, a heat pipe and a heatsink, wherein the heat receiving component is thermodynamically coupled to the computer component and is configured to transfer heat from the computer component to the heatsink using the heat pipe.
However, Guan discloses:
wherein the chassis (enclosure 30; Fig. 2) further comprise a heat transfer system (thermal module 70) comprising a heat receiving component (bases 72), a heat pipe 74 and a heatsink 78 (col. 2, Lines 13-14 “the thermal module 70 includes two bases 72, two heat pipes 74, a thermal insulation member 76, and a heat sink 78”), wherein the heat receiving component 72 is thermodynamically coupled to the computer component 50,60 (col. 2, Line 15 “The bases 72 directly contact the CPU 50 and the NB chip 60”) and is configured to transfer heat from the computer component 50,60 to the heatsink 78 using the heat pipe 74 (col. 2, Lines 22-27 “The evaporator sections 742 of the heat pipes 74 are received in the receiving grooves 720 of the bases 72, respectively, and the condenser sections 744 of the heat pipes 74 are in thermal contact with the substrate 782 of the heat sink 78, thereby transferring heat from the bases 72 to the heat sink 78”);
in order to dissipate heat from the electronic components (col. 1, Lines 55-56).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Guan e.g., providing:
wherein the chassis further comprise a heat transfer system comprising a heat receiving component, a heat pipe and a heatsink, wherein the heat receiving component is thermodynamically coupled to the computer component and is configured to transfer heat from the computer component to the heatsink using the heat pipe;
in order to dissipate heat from the electronic components.
Claims 10-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Best (US 20110132579 A1).
As to Claim 10, Gao does not disclose:
wherein the chassis further comprise a fan or pump for circulating the dielectric fluid in the chassis.
However, Best discloses:
wherein the dielectric fluid flows through the chassis 120 (Par. 0067 “at least a portion of the liquid coolant completes a fluid circuit through the servers 120 in the tank 110, pump 130, heat exchanger 140, and back into the tank 110”);
wherein the chassis 120 further comprise a fan or pump for circulating the dielectric fluid in the chassis (Par. 0134 “the fluid velocity of the liquid coolant may be optionally enhanced by using fluid velocity augmentation devices, such as fans, in and outside of the servers”);
in order to sufficiently cool the servers (Par. 0068) and enhance the fluid velocity within the servers (Par. 0134).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Best e.g., providing:
wherein the chassis further comprise a fan or pump for circulating the dielectric fluid in the chassis;
in order to sufficiently cool the servers and enhance the fluid velocity within the servers.
As to Claim 11, Gao discloses:
wherein the sensor data incudes a tank temperature of the dielectric fluid in the tank (Par. 0032 “obtaining temperature values of one or more electronic devices (e.g, server blade(s)) immersed in the fluid of the immersion tank (e.g., both fluid temperature sensor data and server blade sensor data are processed and analyzed)”), and a computer component temperature of the computer component (Par. 0032 “temperature sensors embedded in the one or more electronic devices may be used to collect temperature values of each electronic device”).
Gao does not disclose:
wherein the sensor data incudes a chassis temperature of the dielectric fluid in the chassis.
However, Best discloses:
wherein the dielectric fluid flows through the chassis 120 (Par. 0067 “at least a portion of the liquid coolant completes a fluid circuit through the servers 120 in the tank 110, pump 130, heat exchanger 140, and back into the tank 110”);
wherein the sensor data incudes a chassis temperature of the dielectric fluid in the chassis (server 120; Par. 0068 “the controller 180 monitors the temperature of the liquid coolant at at least one location within the fluid circuit, for example where the heated liquid circuit exits the plurality of servers”);
in order to maintain heated liquid coolant exiting the servers at a specific elevated temperature to sufficiently cool the servers while reducing the total amount of energy needed to cool the servers (Par. 0068).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Best e.g., providing:
wherein the sensor data incudes a chassis temperature of the dielectric fluid in the chassis;
in order to sufficiently cool the servers while reducing the total amount of energy needed to cool the servers.
As to Claim 12, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Best discloses:
wherein the management system (controller of Gao) is configured to instruct the pump (106,108 Gao) and the valve system (110 Gao) to circulate the dielectric fluid based on the tank temperature (within 102), the chassis temperature (temperature of fluid exiting server 120 of Best) and the computer component temperature (from embedded sensor of Gao; Par. 0032 “in operation 202, setting the system pumps and valve(s) to initial conditions, in operation 204, the IT equipment starts to run, and in operation 206, obtaining or collecting sensor data of at least one parameter (e.g., temperature, fluid level, pressure) of the fluid within an immersion tank (e.g., immersion tank 102) of the immersion cooling system (e.g., immersion cooling system 100), wherein the sensor data includes temperature values of the fluid… Process 200 further includes in operation 208, obtaining temperature values of one or more electronic devices (e.g, server blade(s)) immersed in the fluid of the immersion tank (e.g., both fluid temperature sensor data and server blade sensor data are processed and analyzed), in operation 210, determining if the temperature values are within a required range of temperature values”; Gao; Par. 0068 of Best “Based upon such information, the controller 180 may output signals to the pump 130 and heat rejection or cooling apparatus 150 to adjust the flow of the liquid coolant through the fluid circuit and the amount of the heat being rejected by the heat rejection or cooling apparatus 150 for sufficiently cooling each respective server while maintaining the heated liquid coolant exiting the servers at the elevated temperature to reduce the amount of energy consumed to sufficiently cool each of the servers in the server rack”; Gao provides control over pump and valves based on temperature measurements from components and in tank 102 and in combination, the controller of best which corresponds to controller of Gao also provides control to pump 130 based on temperature reading).
As to Claim 13, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Best discloses:
wherein the fluid circulation system (pumps 106,108 and valve 110 of Gao) is configured to circulate the dielectric fluid in at least one of the following circuits:
a first circuit in which the dielectric fluid is drawn from the tank (102 of Gao) and delivered back to the tank (102 of Gao; Par. 0019 “immersion tank (“tank”) 102 is connected to CDU 118 via a supply loop 136 including a supply pump 108 and a return loop 138 including a valve 110 for controlling the flow rate and a return pump 106”);
a second circuit in which the dielectric fluid is drawn from the chassis (from within 120 of Best) and delivered back to the tank (within tank 110 of Best; fluid exits servers 120, see Par. 0068 and returns to tank in cooling loop); and
a third circuit in which the dielectric fluid is drawn from a vicinity of the computer component (components within 126 of Gao) and delivered back to the tank (102 Gao; fluid within tank 102 is in vicinity of components within 126 and flows from tank and through 118, and back to tank; Gao).
As to Claim 14, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Best discloses:
wherein the fluid circulation system (pumps 106,108, valve 110 of Gao) is configured to circulate the dielectric fluid in the first circuit, second circuit, and third circuit when the tank temperature exceeds a first threshold value (Par. 0034 “if the temperature of the fluid and/or the electronic devices is higher than the high threshold of the temperature range, the liquid flowrate needs to be increased in order to bring the temperature down, for example, by increasing the pump speed of the supply and/or return pumps”; Gao; wherein circulation includes through 120 of Best corresponding to 126 of Gao).
As to Claim 15, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Best discloses:
wherein the fluid circulation system (pumps 106,108, valve 110 of Gao) is configured to circulate the dielectric fluid in the second circuit (e.g., within 120 of Best corresponding to within 126 of Gao) when the chassis temperature exceeds a second threshold value (Par. 0034 “if the temperature of the fluid and/or the electronic devices is higher than the high threshold of the temperature range, the liquid flowrate needs to be increased in order to bring the temperature down, for example, by increasing the pump speed of the supply and/or return pumps”; Gao; wherein circulation includes through 120 of Best corresponding to 126 of Gao).
As to Claim 16, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Best discloses:
wherein the fluid circulation system (pumps 106,108, valve 110 of Gao) is configured to circulate the dielectric fluid in the third circuit (from within tank 102 of Gao) when the computer component temperature exceeds a third threshold value (Par. 0034 “if the temperature of the fluid and/or the electronic devices is higher than the high threshold of the temperature range, the liquid flowrate needs to be increased in order to bring the temperature down, for example, by increasing the pump speed of the supply and/or return pumps”; Gao).
Claims 17-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Zeighami (US 20150048950 A1).
As to Claim 17, Gao does not disclose:
further comprising an overflow pan extending below the tank.
However, Zeighami discloses:
further comprising an overflow pan (leak pan 213; Fig. 2) extending below the tank (servers 122; Par. 0032 “further leak containment, as well as granular leak contagion isolation, may be provided by a leakage catchment container in the example form a leak pan 213 at the lowermost paragraph of each fault domain 203. Each leak pan 213 extends horizontally, spanning a horizontal width and a horizontal depth of the column of servers 122, so that the subgroup of servers 122 that are members of a respective fault domain 203 are located between two vertically adjacent leak pans 213”).
in order to provide leak containment and catch any overflowing liquid (Par. 0032-0033).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Zeighami e.g., providing:
further comprising an overflow pan extending below the tank;
in order to provide leak containment and catch any overflowing fluid.
As to Claim 18, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Zeighami discloses:
wherein the overflow pan (213 of Zeighami) is configured to collect any dielectric fluid overflowing from the tank (server 122, Par. 0033 “the leak pans 213 serving to catch any overflow which could not be evacuated by the drip line 223, and/or to catch and contain any coolant issued from a leak outside one of the servers 122”; Zeighami).
As to Claim 19, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Zeighami discloses:
further comprising a fluid sensor in the overflow pan 213 (Par. 0038 “measurement instrumentation may be coupled to the leak pans 213 and/or the drip pan 247, for example to sense the presence of moisture or moisture content levels in the leak pans 213 and/or the drip pan 247”; Zeighami).
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) in view of Zeighami (US 20150048950 A1) as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Gao (US 20230063710 A1).
As to Claim 20 (as best understood), the obvious modification of Gao in view of Zeighami does not disclose:
wherein the management system is configured to shut down the system when the fluid sensor detects an increase in the dielectric fluid level in the overflow tank below a threshold level.
However, Gao ‘710 discloses:
wherein the management system (controller 160) is configured to shut down the system when the fluid sensor 128 detects an increase in the dielectric fluid level in the overflow tank (detection channel 101; Par. 0031 “A controller 160 can monitor fluid sensor 128 and, if a leak is detected within sensor 128, the controller can verify whether or not at least another of the fluid sensors placed at an opening has detected fluid. If not, then the controller can initiate a system-level remedial measure such as shutting down power and/or fluid to all server chassis because it would not be known which of the server chassis are leaking”) below a threshold level (at least below 126, Par. 0030 “A second fluid sensor 126 can be placed within the detection channel at a higher location than fluid sensor 128. The second fluid sensor can be used for system-level safety considerations”);
in order to provide protection in the case of an unknown source of a leak (Par. 0031).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao in view of Zeighami as further suggested by Gao ‘710 e.g., providing:
wherein the management system is configured to shut down the system when the fluid sensor detects an increase in the dielectric fluid level in the overflow tank below a threshold level;
in order to provide protection in the case of an unknown source of a leak.
Claims 21-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Shelnutt (US 20170181323 A1).
As to Claim 21, Gao does not disclose:
wherein the fluid circulation system further includes a plurality of filters and the valve system is configured to connect or disconnect each filter to the pump.
However, Shelnutt discloses:
wherein the fluid circulation system further includes a plurality of filters (filters 937; Fig. 9) and the valve system (valves 933) is configured to connect or disconnect each filter to the supply (Par. 0070 “RFU 971 controls two external emergency shutoff valves 933 for flow received from the input port 929 that is provided via hot-pluggable disconnects 935 to respective replaceable filtration subunits (“filters”) 937”);
in order to prevent impurities from clogging or damaging conduits (Par. 0065).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao as further suggested by Shelnutt e.g., providing the filters of Shellnut in fluid communication with valve and pumps of Gao:
wherein the fluid circulation system further includes a plurality of filters and the valve system is configured to connect or disconnect each filter to the pump;
in order to prevent impurities from clogging or damaging conduits;
in order to prevent impurities from clogging or damaging conduits.
As to Claim 22, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the plurality of filters comprise a coarse filter, a particulate filter, or an adsorption filter.
However, Shelnutt further discloses:
wherein the plurality of filters (filtration unit 871; corresponds to filters 937) comprise a coarse filter, a particulate filter (Par. 0065 “the liquid cooling subsystem 822 also includes a filtration system or unit 871, which prevents chemical impurities and particulates from clogging or otherwise damaging the conduits as the fluid passes through the network of conduits”), or an adsorption filter;
in order to prevent chemical impurities and particulates from clogging or otherwise damaging the conduits as the fluid passes through the network of conduits (Par. 0065).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao in view of Shelnutt as further suggested by Shelnutt e.g., providing:
wherein the plurality of filters comprise a coarse filter, a particulate filter, or an adsorption filter;
in order to prevent impurities and particulates from clogging or damaging conduits.
As to Claim 23, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt does not explicitly disclose:
further comprising a sensor system including a conductivity sensor, a resistivity sensor a permittivity sensor, a relative humidity sensor, or a pressure transducer.
However, Shelnutt further discloses:
further comprising a sensor system including a conductivity sensor, a resistivity sensor a permittivity sensor, a relative humidity sensor, or a pressure transducer (Par. 0070 “Differential pressure sensor 944 measures the pressure drop across filters”) 937 and provides an electrical signal proportional to the differential pressure. According to one aspect, a Rack Liquid Infrastructure Controller (RLIC) 942 can determine that one filter 937 is clogged if the differential pressure received from differential pressure sensor 944 falls below a pre-determined value”);
in order to provide measure and determine the operating state of the filters (Par. 0070).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao in view of Shelnutt as further suggested by Shelnutt e.g., providing:
further comprising a sensor system including a conductivity sensor, a resistivity sensor a permittivity sensor, a relative humidity sensor, or a pressure transducer;
in order to provide measure and determine the operating state of the filters.
As to Claim 24, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt discloses:
wherein the management system (RFU 971/RLIC 942; Shelnutt) is configured to connect or disconnect at least one of the plurality of filters 937 based on sensor data received from the sensor system 944 (Par. 0070 “RFU 971 controls two external emergency shutoff valves 933 for flow received from the input port 929 that is provided via hot-pluggable disconnects 935 to respective replaceable filtration subunits (“filters”) 937. The separation of the intake fluid across dual shutoff valves 933 and filters 937 enables the supply of cooling liquid to continue even when one of the filters is removed or clogged up (preventing the passage of cooling liquid) and/or one of the shutoff valves 933 is closed off. The cooling liquid flows in parallel to two replaceable filtration subunits 937, automatically diverting to the other when one is removed for cleaning or replacement… Differential pressure sensor 944 measures the pressure drop across filters”) 937 and provides an electrical signal proportional to the differential pressure. According to one aspect, a Rack Liquid Infrastructure Controller (RLIC) 942 can determine that one filter 937 is clogged if the differential pressure received from differential pressure sensor 944 falls below a pre-determined value”; Shelnutt).
As to Claim 25, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt discloses:
wherein the management system (RFU 971/RLIC 942; Shelnutt) is configured to determine a pressure differential for at least one of the plurality of filters 937 based on sensor data received from the sensor system 944 (Par. 0070 “Differential pressure sensor 944 measures the pressure drop across filters”) 937 and provides an electrical signal proportional to the differential pressure. According to one aspect, a Rack Liquid Infrastructure Controller (RLIC) 942 can determine that one filter 937 is clogged if the differential pressure received from differential pressure sensor 944 falls below a pre-determined value”; Shelnutt).
As to Claim 26, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt discloses:
wherein the management system (RFU 971/RLIC 942; Shelnutt) is configured to determine that the at least one of the plurality of filters 937 malfunctions based on the pressure differential (Par. 0070 “Differential pressure sensor 944 measures the pressure drop across filters”) 937 and provides an electrical signal proportional to the differential pressure. According to one aspect, a Rack Liquid Infrastructure Controller (RLIC) 942 can determine that one filter 937 is clogged if the differential pressure received from differential pressure sensor 944 falls below a pre-determined value”; clogged filter is a malfunctioning filter as it is not filtering; Shelnutt).
Claim 27 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gao (US 20200315059 A1) in view of Shelnutt (US 20170181323 A1) as applied to claim 23 above, and further in view of Martyn (US 5450744 A).
As to Claim 27, the obvious modification of Gao in view of Shelnutt does not disclose:
wherein the management system is configured to determine a conductivity across at least one of the plurality of filters based on sensor data received from the sensor system.
However, Martyn discloses:
further comprising a sensor system including a conductivity sensor (sensors 12, 14, col. 2, Lines 53-59 “The cleaning liquid passes firstly through the sensor 12 which determines the conductivity of the cleaning liquid prior to filtration. The cleaning liquid is then passed through the filters 16 and 18 which filter contaminants from the cleaning liquid. The filtered cleaning liquid passes through the sensor 14 which determines the conductivity of the filtered cleaning liquid”; of claim 23);
wherein the management system (comparator 15) is configured to determine a conductivity across at least one of the plurality of filters (filters 16, 18) based on sensor data received from the sensor system (sensors 12,14, col. 2, Lines 53-59 “The cleaning liquid passes firstly through the sensor 12 which determines the conductivity of the cleaning liquid prior to filtration. The cleaning liquid is then passed through the filters 16 and 18 which filter contaminants from the cleaning liquid. The filtered cleaning liquid passes through the sensor 14 which determines the conductivity of the filtered cleaning liquid”; col. 3, Lines 38-34 “If the conductivity measured by the sensor 14 indicates that the filtered cleaning liquid has a degree of contamination which exceeds a desired level, which indication is a result of the comparator 15 comparing the conductivity from the sensor 14 with the preset value 13, the bypass solenoid 16 is activated by the comparator 15”);
in order to determine the functionality of the filters and if they need to be replaced (col. 3, Lines 2-7).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the related art(s) before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the device of Gao in view of Shelnutt as further suggested by Martyn e.g., providing:
wherein the management system is configured to determine a conductivity across at least one of the plurality of filters based on sensor data received from the sensor system;
in order to determine the functionality of the filters and if they need to be replaced.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Curtis (US 20230026424 A1) discloses immersion cooling of a server with on-board pumps.
Gao (US 20230209781 A1) discloses a distribution and management system for immersion cooling.
Sweeney (US 20220361381 A1) discloses an immersion cooling system with a sensor and controller.
/MATTHEW SINCLAIR MUIR/ Examiner, Art Unit 2841