DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawing filed on 11/22/24 is in compliance with MPEP 608.03 and therefore is accepted.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6, 8-9,12-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over ZHANG YANKUN (CN 114245196 A and the English translated document is in the IDS filed of the instant application 02/21/2025) in view of Naletov et al. (US 20140269927 A1; hereafter Naletov), and further in view of (SUN HENG CN108093257 and the prior art is cited in the IDS filed of the instant application 02/21/2025; hereafter SUN).
As of claim 8: ZHANG teaches an electronic device (page 5, electronic device, line17), comprising: one or more processors (Processor 801); a storage device for storing one or more programs; wherein the one or more programs, when executed by the one or more processors, cause the one or more processors to implement a video recording method comprising: acquiring to-be-recorded video frames (Fig. 6 and frame rate acquisition module) and previewing the to-be-recorded video frames in a video recording process; determining a preview frame rate in a process of the previewing the to-be-recorded video frames (Page 13 and note that the frame rate relationship determination submodule is configured to respectively determine the size relationship between the preview frame rate and the first target frame rate and the second target frame rate.); encoding the to-be-recorded video frames in an encoding format corresponding to the preview frame rate so as to obtain encoded data,
Naletov teaches is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced Naletov teaches transcoding video data based on metadata. In some embodiments, the mechanisms can be used to transcode video data having a first format into video data having a second format that would have prompted a predictable variation of ZHANG by applying Naletov’s known principal of wherein, if the preview frame rate is a first frame rate, then the encoding format is a first format; if the preview frame rate is a second frame rate, then the encoding format is a second format (¶¶0035,0044,0055 and note that Encoding circuitry 204 can include any suitable circuitry that is capable of performing video encoding. For example, encoding circuitry 204 can include one or more suitable encoders that can encode a set of images based on a suitable coding standard, such as MPEG-2, MPEG-4, AVC, H.263, H.264, HEVC, etc. In some embodiments, encoding circuitry 204 can also include scaler circuitry for upconverting and/or downconverting content into a preferred output format).
In view of the motivations such as thereby further improving image quality one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of ZHANG.
Therefore, the claimed invention would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
SUN teaches is a similar or analogous system to the claimed invention as evidenced SUN teaches the code rate for encoding the video data is adjusted according to the difference between the current frame rate and the frame rate of the previous period that would have prompted a predictable variation of ZHANG by applying SUN’s known principal of the first frame rate is larger than the second frame rate, and an encoding frame rate corresponding to the first format is larger than the encoding frame rate corresponding to the second format; and generating a recorded video based on the encoded data (Page 8, lines 16-33; Page 9, lines 1-33).
In view of the motivations such as increasing the smoothness of the video thereby further improving the video quality by avoiding the phenomenon of video effects as disclosed by SUN on page 2, last paragraph and one of ordinary skill in the art would have implemented the claimed variation of the prior art system of ZHANG.
Therefore, the claimed invention would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention.
As of claim 12: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches if the encoding format is the first format, then the encoding the to-be-recorded video frames in the encoding format corresponding to the preview frame rate so as to obtain the encoded data comprises: encoding the to-be-recorded video frames in the first format and a first code rate to obtain the encoded data (Naletov ¶¶0035,0044,0055 and note that encoding circuitry 204 can include one or more suitable encoders that can encode a set of images based on a suitable coding standard, such as MPEG-2, MPEG-4, AVC, H.263, H.264, HEVC, etc., wherein the first code rate is N times a second code rate, N is larger than or equal to 2, and the second code rate is a code rate corresponding to the second format (SUN Page 8, lines 16-33; Page 9, lines 1-33).
As of claim 13: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches generating the recorded video based on the encoded data comprises: converting the encoded data obtained based on the first format into second encoded data corresponding to the second format; and generating the recorded video based on the encoded data corresponding to the second format (Naletov ¶¶0035,0044,0055 and note that the user can select any of the suitable encoders that can encode a set of images based on a suitable coding standard, such as MPEG-2, MPEG-4, AVC, H.263, H.264, HEVC, etc.).
As of claim 14: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches in response to an operation on the recorded video, performing at least one of publishing or saving on the recorded video (ZHANG Page 5, lines 30-44).
As of claim 15: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches the first format is MPEG- 4 encoding format, and the second format is H264 encoding format (Naletov ¶¶0035,0044,0055 and note that the user can select any of the suitable encoders that can encode a set of images based on a suitable coding standard, such as MPEG-2, MPEG-4, AVC, H.263, H.264, HEVC, etc.).
As of claim 16: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches if the preview frame rate is the first frame rate, then the encoding format is the first format (ZHANG Page 13 and note that the frame rate relationship determination submodule is configured to respectively determine the size relationship between the preview frame rate and the first target frame rate and the second target frame rate.);, comprises: if the preview frame rate is the first frame rate and a terminal supports the first format, then the encoding format is the first format (Naletov ¶¶0035,0044,0055 and note that the user can select any of the suitable encoders that can encode a set of images based on a suitable coding standard, such as MPEG-2, MPEG-4, AVC, H.263, H.264, HEVC, etc.).
As of claims 1-6: Method claims for claims 8, 12-16 and are addressed above.
As of claims 9, 17-20: ZHANG in view of Naletov in view of SUN further teaches a non-transitory computer readable storage medium storing thereon a computer program which, when executed by a processor, implements the video recording method (ZHANG Page 15, lines 28-40).
Conclusion
/MEKONNEN D DAGNEW/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2638