Claim Objections
Claims 23 and 24 are objected to under 37 CFR 1.75(c) as being in improper form because a multiple dependent claim. Both claims claim priority to more than one claim/group of claims. See MPEP § 608.01(n). Accordingly, the claims 23 and 24 have been further treated on the merits.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is:
information device… configured to in claims 1, 10 – 13, and 15 – 19.
Also, The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. Under a broadest reasonable interpretation (BRI), words of the claim must be given their plain meaning, unless such meaning is inconsistent with the specification. The plain meaning of a term means the ordinary and customary meaning given to the term by those of ordinary skill in the art at the relevant time. The ordinary and customary meaning of a term may be evidenced by a variety of sources, including the words of the claims themselves, the specification, drawings, and prior art. However, the best source for determining the meaning of a claim term is the specification - the greatest clarity is obtained when the specification serves as a glossary for the claim terms. The words of the claim must be given their plain meaning unless the plain meaning is inconsistent with the specification. 2111.01 (I). See also In re Marosi, 710 F.2d 799, 802, 218 USPQ 289, 292 (Fed. Cir. 1983) ("'[C]laims are not to be read in a vacuum, and limitations therein are to be interpreted in light of the specification in giving them their ‘broadest reasonable interpretation.'"2111.01 (II).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. § 101 as being directed to non-statutory subject matter because the claimed invention is directed to an abstract idea without significantly more. These claims relate to a noncontact power supply system, server, and information device.
The claims are being rejected according to the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance (Federal Register, Vol. 84, No. 5, p. 50-57 (Jan. 7, 2019).).
Step 1: Does the Claim Fall within a Statutory Cateqory?
Yes, with respect to claims 1-20, which recite a method, system or medium that include at least one step. The system is therefore directed to the statutory class of machine or manufacture. Paragraph 0001 states that relates to a noncontact power supply system, server, information device, moving body, and control device of a moving body.
Step 2A, Prong One: Is a Judicial Exception Recited?
Yes. But for the recited additional elements, the remaining limitations of the claims recite an abstract idea. The application uses Mathematical concepts to determine many of the limitations, including using mathematical relationships. Formulas or equations and calculations. The claims are directed to a method, system or apparatus for determining relative pose for an autonomous vehicle, which are abstract ideas.
Step 2A, Prong Two: Is the Abstract Idea Inteqrated into a Practical Application?
No. The claims as a whole merely use a computer as a tool to perform the abstract idea. The computing components are recited at a high level of generality and are merely invoked as a tool to implement the steps. Simply implementing the abstract idea on a generic computer is not a practical application of the abstract idea. Additionally, there is no improvement to the functioning of a computer or technology. Therefore, the abstract idea is not integrated into a practical application.
Step 2B: Does the Claim Provide an Inventive Concept?
No. As discussed with respect to Step 2A, Prong 2, the additional elements in the claim, both individually and in combination, amount to no more than tools to perform the abstract idea. Merely performing the abstract idea using a computer cannot provide an inventive concept. Therefore, the claim does not provide an inventive concept.
Examiner suggests putting an active step into the independent claims (claims 21-24 are OK), claims 1-20 are just collect information, communicate the information, but does not indicate an action to do with that information and data. Note that independent claims 21 would be stronger if the active step was more positive.
As such, the claims are not patent eligible.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims) 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1)(2) as being anticipated by MITA KATSUSHI, et al. [JP2019080369, now Mita].
Claim 1
Mita discloses a noncontact power supply system, wherein the noncontact power supply system [see at least Mita, Abstract (“To efficiently supply power generated using renewable energy to a vehicle at an appropriate price. [Solution] A power supply system 1 comprises: a plurality of power generation devices 2 that generate power using renewable energy; a plurality of wireless power supply devices 4 that supply power to the vehicle 5 by a wireless method; a control device 6 that controls a power distribution device 8 that distributes power generated by each of the power generation devices 2 to at least one of the wireless power supply devices 4; and an information device 7 connected to the control device 6 via a wireless line, The control device 6 sets the price of the supply power to be supplied from the wireless power supply device 4 to the vehicle 5 by using the comparison result between the power demand amount of each vehicle 5 that receives power supply from the wireless power supply device 4 and the power supply amount that can be supplied from each of the power generation devices 2, and transmits the set supply power price to the information device 7, and the information device 7 notifies the price of the supply power.”); ¶ 0006 (“a plurality of wireless power supply devices that supply power to the vehicle by a wireless method and are installed along a road; a control device that controls a power distribution device that distributes power generated by each of the power generation devices to at least one of the wireless power supply devices; and an information device connected to the control device via a wireless line, The control device includes: setting means for setting a price of supply power to be supplied from the wireless power supply device to the vehicle by using a comparison result between a power demand amount of a vehicle receiving power supply from the wireless power supply device and a power supply amount that can be supplied from power storage means of each of the power generation devices; and transmission means for transmitting a price of the supply power set by the setting means to the information device through the wireless line, wherein the information device includes notification means for notifying a price of the supply power transmitted from the transmission means.”); 0029 (“The wireless power supply device 4 supplies electric power generated by the power generation device 2 to the vehicle 5 by a wireless method (also referred to as a "non-contact method") without connecting the vehicle 5 and the wireless power supply device 4 by wiring, for example, by using electromagnetic induction caused by a magnetic flux generated by causing a current to flow through the coil.“)].
comprises:
an information device associated with a moving body and configured to provide information to a user of the moving body, the moving body configured to be able to receive noncontact power supply from ground power supply apparatuses [see at least Mita, Abstract; Fig. 1: ¶ 0026-0027 (“] < First Embodiment >
FIG. 1 is a schematic diagram illustrating an example of a state on a road into which the power supply system 1 according to the present embodiment is introduced. [0027] The road shown in FIG. 1 is, for example, a road of three lanes on one side with a center line 3 as a boundary, and a plurality of vehicles 5 are traveling. On the side of the road, a plurality of power generation devices 2 are installed along a road. The vehicle 5 according to the present embodiment includes a drive device that travels using electricity as power. Specifically, the vehicle 5 will be described as an electric vehicle (EV) vehicle or a plug-in hybrid vehicle (PHV) vehicle. The vehicle 5 is not limited to a four-wheeled vehicle as long as it is a one-wheeled vehicle or more.”); 0037 (“The control device 6 includes a setting unit 10 that sets the price of the supply power supplied from each of the wireless power supply devices 4 to the vehicle 5, a power distribution control unit 20 that selects the wireless power supply device 4 that is the supply destination of the power generated by each of the power generation devices 2, and a communication unit 30 that performs data communication with the information device 7. Further, the setting unit 10 includes a power storage monitoring unit 11, a power generation amount prediction unit 12, a power supply amount prediction unit 13, a traffic volume prediction unit 14, a power demand amount prediction unit 16, and a power price setting unit 17.”)] ; and
a server configured to communicate with the information device, and the server is configured to set charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses based on electric power demand [see at least Mita, ¶ 0037; 0158 (“use the power stored in the battery of the vehicle 5 instead of the commercial power. As a result, switching to power at a lower cost is promoted. As described above, the search process illustrated in FIG. 11 ends.”)], and
the information device is configured to provide the user with information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses acquired by communicating with the server [see at least Mita, ¶ Claim 9 (“the demand amount of the power used as the alternative power to the demand amount of the power used for traveling of the vehicle 5. In addition, the information device 7 A can notify a message urging switching to lower-cost power in accordance with a comparison result between the price of the commercial power and the price of the supply power supplied from the wireless power supply device 4.”); 0161 (“the demand amount of the power used as the alternative power to the demand amount of the power used for traveling of the vehicle 5. In addition, the information device 7 A can notify a message urging switching to lower-cost power in accordance with a comparison result between the price of the commercial power and the price of the supply power supplied from the wireless power supply device 4.”)].
Note that charges and costs are the same when taking into consideration the BRI of the claims.
Claim 2
Mita further discloses the electric power demand is electric power demand from the moving body with respect to the ground power supply apparatuses [see at least Mita, ¶ 0044-0045 (“[0044] The power price setting unit 17 acquires the power supply amount in the prediction period from the power supply amount prediction unit 13, acquires the power demand amount in the prediction period from the power demand amount prediction unit 16, and sets the price of the supply power to be supplied to the vehicle 5 by the wireless power supply device 4 for each wireless power supply device 4 from the comparison result of the power supply amount and the power demand amount (also referred to as "supply and demand balance"). The setting unit 0 that sets the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 in this manner is an example of the setting unit. [0045] The price of the supply power set by the power price setting unit 17 is notified to the communication unit 30, and the communication unit 30 transmits the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 to each information device 7 through a wireless line such as a mobile phone network, for example. The communication unit 30 that transmits the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 to each information device 7 is an example of a transmission means.”); 0161 ].
Claim 3
Mita further discloses the server makes the charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with high electric power demand from the moving body higher than the charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a low electric power demand from the moving body [see at least Mita, ¶ 0158; 0161].
Claim 4
Mita further discloses a ground power supply apparatus is configured to be able to supply power by noncontact to a plurality of moving bodies, and the server is configured to make a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a larger number of moving bodies for supply with power higher than a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a smaller number of moving bodies for supply with power [see at least Mita, Fig. 1; ¶ 0006; 0020 (“According to a fifteenth aspect of the present invention, the control device of the control device performs power distribution control for each of the wireless power supply devices such that power is preferentially supplied from the power generation device having a short wiring distance for connecting the wireless power supply device and each of the power generation devices among the plurality of power generation devices.”); 0158].
Claim 5
Mita further discloses a ground power supply apparatus is configured to be able to supply power by noncontact toa plurality of moving bodies, and the server is configured to: calculate estimated numbers of vehicles for supply with power of the ground power supply apparatuses; and set charges for usage of the ground power supply apparatuses based on the estimated numbers of vehicles for supply with power of the ground power supply apparatuses in the same time frame [see at least Mita, Abstract; Fig. 1; ¶ 0037; 0075 (“In step S50, the CPU 61 predicts the power demand amount for each wireless power supply device 4 from the traffic volume of the vehicle 5 for each road in the prediction period predicted in step S40. A known method is used to predict the power demand amount, and for example, among the number of vehicles traveling in front of the wireless power supply device 4, the power demand amount for each wireless power supply device 4 is predicted to supply a predetermined average power amount. The CPU 61 stores the predicted amount of power demand for each wireless power supply device 4 in the RAM 63.”); 0158].
Note that if the power devices can be used with multiple vehicles at the same time then there are a plurality of moving bodies.
Claim 6
Mita further discloses the server is configured to make a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a larger estimated number of vehicles for supply with power in the same time frame higher than a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a smaller estimated number of vehicles for supply with power in the same time frame [see at least Mita, 0006; 0037; 0075].
Claim 7
Mita further discloses the server is configured to make a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with a higher rate of power use higher than a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus with lower rate of power use [see at least Mita, 0006; 0037; 0075].
Claim 8
Mita further discloses the electric power demand is electric power demand of the region in which the ground power supply apparatuses are installed [see at least Mita, ¶ 0006; 0009; 0165 (“1(1A) power supply system, 2... power generation device, 2A... power generation unit, 2B... power storage unit, 4... wireless power supply device, 5... vehicle, 6(6A)... control device, 7(7A)... information device, 8... power distribution device, 10... setting unit, 11... power storage monitoring unit, 12... power generation amount prediction unit, 13... power supply amount prediction unit, 14... traffic volume prediction unit, 15... alternative power demand prediction unit, 16(16A)... power demand amount prediction unit, 17... power price setting unit, 20... power distribution control unit, 30... communication unit, 60(70)... computer, 61(71)... CPU, 62(72)... ROM, 63(73)... RAM, 64(74)... non-volatile memory”)].
Claim 9
Mila further discloses the server is configured to make a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus installed in a region with a higher rate of power use higher than a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus installed in a region with a lower rate of power use [see at least Mita, ¶ 0007 (“According to a second aspect of the present invention, the setting unit sets the price of the supply power to be higher as the sum of the power demand amounts of the vehicles that receive power supply from the wireless power supply device is larger than the sum of the power supply amounts that can be supplied from the power storage unit of each of the power generation devices, as the sum of the power demand amounts for each of the wireless power supply devices increases.”); 0044; 0157 (“In this case, since the price of the power stored in the battery of the vehicle 5 is lower than the price of the commercial power, the electricity charge is lower when the electric power stored in the battery of the vehicle 5 is used than using the commercial power at home.”)].
Claim 10
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to acquire information relating to a charge for usage after change from the server and providing it again to the user if a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus provided to the user has changed by greater than or equal to a predetermined value [see at least Mita, Claim 9; ¶ 0006].
Claim 11
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to provide the user with information relating to a charge for usage of a ground power supply apparatus installed at least at one of a front in an advancing direction or a rear in the advancing direction of the moving body associated with the information device [see at least Mita, ¶0006; 0009; 0011 (“According to a sixth aspect of the present invention, the setting unit sets a discount price that is lower than a price of the supply power set in advance by the wireless power supply device installed on a road corresponding to the planned travel route on the basis of a comparison result between a power demand amount for each wireless power supply device and a power supply amount that can be supplied to each wireless power supply device with respect to the information device that has provided the planned travel route, and the transmission means transmits the discount price set by the setting means to the information device that has provided the planned travel route through the wireless channel.”); 0044; 0047 (“When the information device 7 receives the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 from the control device 6, the information device 7 notifies the user of the information device 7 of the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 from the output unit 78. The output unit 78 that notifies the price of the supply power for each wireless power supply device 4 is an example of a notification means.”)].
Claim 12
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to provide the user with an absolute price of a ground power supply apparatus as information relating to the charge for usage of the ground power supply apparatus [see at least Mita, ¶ 0006; 0010; 0044; 0047].
Claim 13
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to provide the user with a relative price with respect to a charge for usage of a reference ground power supply apparatus as information relating to the charge for usage of the ground power supply apparatus [see at least Mita, ¶ 0044; 0047]
Claim 14
Mita further discloses the reference ground power supply apparatus is a ground power supply apparatus able to supply power to the moving body associated with the information device [see at least Mita, ¶ 0138].
Claim 15
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to further provide the user with information relating to another moving body when there is another moving body for supply of power present at a ground power supply apparatus installed at least at one of a front in an advancing direction or a rear in the advancing direction of the moving body associated with the device [see at least Mita, ¶ 0046 (“a car navigation device mounted in advance in the vehicle”)].
Claim 16
Mita further discloses the information device is configured to: calculate a presumed amount of total charge for usage when running on a scheduled running route based on the scheduled running route of the moving body associated with the information device and the charges for usage of the ground power supply apparatuses on the scheduled running route; and provide the user with the presumed amount as information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses [see at least Mita, ¶ 0044; 0114 (“Therefore, in step S60, the price of the supply power based on the power demand amount in the prediction period in which the demand amount of the power used as the alternative power is added to the demand amount of the power used for traveling of the vehicle 5 is set for each wireless power supply device 4.”); 0121 (“Each wireless power supply device 4 communicates with an information device 7 such as a car navigation device installed in the vehicle 5 that supplies power or a smartphone possessed by a passenger of the vehicle 5 by using electromagnetic waves used during power supply, and receives the planned travel route from the information device
7. When the wireless power supply device 4 receives the planned travel route from the information device 7, the wireless power supply device 4 transmits the scheduled travel route received by the communication unit 30 of the control device 6.”); 0142 (“] In step S50A, the CPU 61 predicts the demand amount of power supplied for traveling of the vehicle 5 by each wireless power supply device 4 from the traffic amount of the vehicle 5 for each road in the prediction period predicted in step S40, and predicts the power demand amount for each wireless power supply device 4 in the prediction period by adding the demand amount of the alternative power in the prediction period predicted in step S45 to the demand amount of the predicted power.”)].
Claim 17
Mita further discloses the sever [see at least Mita, ¶ 0033]comprises:
a communication part configured to be able to communicate with an information device which is associated with a moving body and is configured to provide information to a user of the moving body, the moving body configured to be able to receive noncontact power supply from ground power supply apparatuses [see at least Mita, ¶ 0037]; and
a control part, and the control part is configured to: set charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses based on electric power demand [see at least Mita, Claim 9; ¶ 0006]; and
transmit information relating to the set charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses to the information device [see at least Mita, ¶ 0044].
Claim 18
Mita further discloses an information device associated with a moving body and configured to provide information to a user of the moving body [see at least Mita, ¶ 0010] , wherein the
moving body is configured to be able to receive noncontact power supply from ground power supply apparatuses [see at least Mita, Fig. 1; ¶ 0026-0027; 0037], and the
information device comprises: a communication part configured to be able to communicate with a server for setting charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses based on electric power demand; and a control part, and the control part is configured to provide the user with information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses acquired by communicating with the server [see at least Mita, ¶ 0037].
Claim 19
Mita further discloses a moving body configured to be able to receive noncontact power supply from a ground power supply apparatus [see at least Mita, Fig. 1; ¶ 0026-0027; 0037],
wherein the moving body comprises: a communication part configured to be able to communicate with a server for setting charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses based on electric power demand [see at least Mita, ¶ 0037]; and
an information part configured to provide the user with information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses acquired by communicating with the server, and the information part is configured to provide the user with information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses acquired by communicating with the server [see at least Mita, ¶ 0044-0045; 0161.
Claim 20
Claim 20 has similar limitations to claim 19, therefore claim 20 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 19.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lindemann et al. [US20200117204, now Lindemann, in view of MITA KATSUSHI, et al. [JP2019080369, now Mita].
Lindemann discloses a control device mounted in a moving body [see at least Lindemann, ¶ 0010 (“mounted”)] 0010… wherein the control device comprises:
an automated driving control part for automatically performing driving operations of the moving body; and a communication part configured to be able to communicate with a server for setting charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses based on electric power demand [see at least Lindemann, Abstract (“Presented are intelligent vehicle systems and control logic for driver coaching and on-demand vehicle charging, methods for making/using such systems, and motor vehicles with real-time eco-routing and automated driving capabilities. A method for controlling operation of a vehicle includes: determining an origin and destination for the vehicle; conducting a geospatial query to identify a candidate route for traversing from the origin to the destination; determining, based on current electrical characteristics of the vehicle's battery pack, an estimated driving range for the vehicle; responsive to the estimated driving range being less than the candidate route's distance, evaluating energy characteristics of the candidate route to derive an estimated energy expenditure to reach the destination; using the estimated energy expenditure, generating an action plan with vehicle maneuvering and/or accessory usage actions that extend the estimated driving range; and commanding a resident vehicle subsystem to execute a control operation based on the action plan.”); ¶ 0005 (“ As vehicle processing, communication, and sensing capabilities continue to improve, manufacturers persist in offering more system-automated driving capabilities with the aspiration of eventually commercializing fully autonomous vehicles competent to operate among heterogeneous vehicle types in both urban and rural scenarios. Original equipment manufacturers (OEM) are moving towards vehicle-to-vehicle (V2V) and vehicle-to-infrastructure (V2I) “talking” cars, integrating wireless connectivity (e.g., Dedicated Short Range Communications) with higher-level driving automation that employs autonomous steering, braking, and powertrain systems to enable driverless vehicle operation. Automated route generation systems utilize vehicle state and dynamics sensors, roadway map data, and path prediction algorithms to provide vehicle routing and rerouting with automated lane center and lane change forecasting, scenario planning, etc. For purposes of this disclosure, the terms “automated” and “autonomous” vehicles may be used synonymously and interchangeably to denote vehicles with partially assisted and/or fully autonomous driving capabilities, including any relevant vehicle platform that may be classified as a Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) Level 2, 3, 4 or 5 vehicle.”)], and
the automated driving control part is configured to use information [see at least Lindemann, ¶ 0006 (“Many automobiles are now equipped with an onboard vehicle navigation system that utilizes a global positioning system (GPS) transceiver in cooperation with navigation software and a mapping database to obtain roadway topography, traffic, and speed limit information associated with the vehicle's current location. Advanced driver assistance systems (ADAS) and autonomous driving systems are often able to adapt certain automated driving maneuvers based on roadway information obtained by the in-vehicle navigation system. Ad-hoc-network-based ADAS, for example, employ GPS and mapping data in conjunction with multi-hop geocast V2V and V2I data exchanges to facilitate automated vehicle maneuvering and powertrain control. During assisted and unassisted vehicle operation, the resident navigation system may determine a recommended travel route based on an estimated shortest time or estimated shortest distance between a route origin and a route destination for a given trip. This recommended travel route may then be displayed as a map trace or as turn-by-turn driving directions on a geocoded and annotated map. Such conventional approaches to route planning, while effective at determining the shortest travel distance/time to a desired destination, do not account for the most energy efficient routes or the most favorable routes for governing vehicle operation.”)].
Lindemann does not disclose/teach but Mita teaches which is configured to be able to receive noncontact power supply from a ground power supply apparatus [see at least Mita, Claim 9; ¶ 0006],
to use information relating to the charges for usage of ground power supply apparatuses acquired by communicating with the server so as to automatically control the moving body [see at least Mita, Claim 9; ¶ 0158; 0161].
Mita also teaches a communication part [see at least Mita, ¶ 0037]
Therefore, it would be obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify/combine, with a reasonable expectation of success, the autonomous/automated driving technology of Lindemann with the more detailed techniques of Mita for noncontact charging of vehicles. Providing a more effective, efficient and safer technique to recharge any car capable of noncontact charging.
Claim 22
Claim 22 has similar limitations to claim 15, therefore claim 22 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 15.
Claim 23
Claim 23 has similar limitations to claim 11, therefore claim 23 is rejected with the same rationale as claim 11.
Claim 24
Lindemann further discloses the automated driving control part is configured to automatically change a relative position with another vehicle so that the charge for usage of the ground power supply apparatus becomes cheaper [see at least Lindemann, ¶ 0041 (“Turning next to FIG. 3, method 100 of FIG. 2 advances from predefined process block 117 to predefined process block 119 of FIG. 3—as indicated by the circled “A” in each of FIG. 2 and FIG. 3—and performs a comprehensive route-based energy calculation. A route-based energy calculation utilizes the set of energy characteristics that is selected for the designated candidate route at process block 115 and subsequently evaluated at predefined process block 117 to derive a total vehicle energy expenditure to traverse the candidate route from origin to destination under real-time operating and environmental conditions. This calculation takes into account power costs needed to perform attendant vehicle maneuvers, including acceleration, deceleration, turns, lane changes, stops, etc., and the time needed to execute each maneuver. Predefined process block 119 may also account for power costs associated with environmental elements, such as wind speed, rain, snow, ambient temperature, etc., which may be collectively designated as “additive elements” that are calculated together. Occupant behavior-related costs associated with accessory usage, gross vehicle weight (GVW), driving behavior, etc., are also accounted for at this juncture of method 100.”); 0057 (“Aspects of the present disclosure have been described in detail with reference to the illustrated embodiments; those skilled in the art will recognize, however, that many modifications may be made thereto without departing from the scope of the present disclosure. The present disclosure is not limited to the precise construction and compositions disclosed herein; any and all modifications, changes, and variations apparent from the foregoing descriptions are within the scope of the disclosure as defined by the appended claims. Moreover, the present concepts expressly include any and all combinations and subcombinations of the preceding elements and features.”)].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
B. Schmuelling, S. G. Cimen, T. Vosshagen and F. Turki, "Layout and operation of a non-contact charging system for electric vehicles," 2012 15th International Power Electronics and Motion Control Conference (EPE/PEMC), Novi Sad, Serbia, 2012, pp. LS4d.4-1-LS4d.4-7.
G. A. Covic, G. Elliott, O. H. Stielau, R. M. Green and J. T. Boys, "The design of a contact-less energy transfer system for a people mover system," PowerCon 2000. 2000 International Conference on Power System Technology. Proceedings (Cat. No.00EX409), Perth, WA, Australia, 2000, pp. 79-84 vol.1.
/JOAN T GOODBODY/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3664
(571) 270-7952