Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-3, 6, 10, 13-15, 20-21, 23-27, 29-32 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 as being anticipated by Wu (Bioorganic & Medicinal Chemistry Letters, 1994) (IDS filed 2/16/2026). Wu teaches Wu teaches a dendrimer radiolabeled with an alpha particle emitter (abstract: "Polyamidoamine dendrimers were modified chemically by reaction with DOTA and DTPA type bifunctional metal chelators and were coupled to monoclonal antibody 2E4 ... [b]oth the DTPA- and DOTA-dendrimer-antibody constructs were easily labeled with ... 212Bi. .. "( page 452 para 2; bismuth-212 is an alpha emitter, ( instant specification page 1 lines 19-20). Wu further discloses wherein the alpha particle emitter is selected from actinium 225, astatine-211, lead-212, terbium-149, thorium-227, radium-223, radium-224, bismuth-212, and bismuth-213 (abstract: "Polyamidoamine dendrimers were modified chemically by reaction with DOTA and DTPA type bifunctional metal chelators and were coupled to monoclonal antibody 2E4 ... [b]oth the DTPA- and DOTA-dendrimer-antibody constructs were easily labeled with ... 212Bi..."( page 452 para 2). Wu fteaches comprises a G1- G1 O generation dendrimer (page 449 para 3: "Herein we report the successful coupling with minimal loss of immunoreactivity of a single mAb molecule to a polyamidoamine (PAMAM) dendrimer (Generation 2, i.e., G=2) with 10.2 of the available 12 surface primary amines coated with the
DOTA chelator''). Wu further discloseswherein the dendrimer comprises a G2-G1 O generation dendrimer (page 449 para 3: "Herein we report the successful coupling with minimal loss of immunoreactivity of a single mAb molecule to a polyamidoamine (PAMAM) dendrimer (Generation 2, i.e., G=2) with 10.2 of the available 12 surface primary amines coated with the DOTA
chelator"). Wu further discloses the, wherein the dendrimer is selected from a G2 to G6 dendrimer, a G4 to GS dendrimer, and mixtures thereof (page 449 para 3: "Herein we report the successful coupling with minimal loss of immunoreactivity of a single mAb molecule to a polyamidoamine (PAMAM) dendrimer (Generation 2, i.e., G=2) with 10.2 of the available 12 surface primary amines coated with the DOTA chelator'').
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3,6,10,13-15,20-21,23-27,29-32 and 34 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over WO 2022094327A1 to Ashvatha (IDS filed 2/16/2026). Ashvattha discloses a dendrimer radiolabeled with a radionuclide, which can be an alpha particle emitter (para [008]: "In some aspects, the disclosure provides compositions of hydroxyl-terminated dendrimers conjugated to one or more imaging agents ... where imaging agents can include radionuclide ... "; para [0012]: "In some embodiments, the radionuclide is selected from ... 212Bi, 213Bi. ..
225Ac ... "; bismuth 212, 213, and actinium 225 are alpha emitters, ( instant specification page 1 lines 19-20).
Ashvattha does not disclose a specific example or embodiment wherein the dendrlmer is radiolabeied with an alpha particle emitter.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time the invention was fielded to to radiolabel the dendrimer with an alpha particle emitter, based on the teachings of Ashvattha, since Ashvattha discloses that the dendrimer can be radiolabeled with an alpha particle emitter. Ashvattha further discloses wherein the alpha particle emitter is selected from actinlum-
225, astatine-211, lead-212, terbium-149, thorium-227, radlum-223, radium-224, blsmuth-212, and bismuth-213 (para [0012]: "In some embodiments, the radionuclide is selected from ... 212Bi, 213B1 ... 225Ac ... ").Ashvattha further discloses wherein the dendrimer comprises a G1- G10 generation dendrimer (para [0017]: "In some embodiments, the dendrlmers are generation 4, generation 5, or generation 6 poly(amldoamine) (PAMAM) hydroxyl-terminated dendrlmers"). Ashvattha further discloses, wherein the dendrimer comprises a G2-G10 generation dendrimer (para [0017]: "In some embodiments, the dendrimers are generation 4, generation 5, or generation 6 poly(amidoamine) (PAMAM) hydroxyl-terminated dendrimers"). Ashvattha further discloses wherein the dendrimer is selected from a G2 to G6 dendrimer, a G4 to G5 dendrimer, and mixtures thereof (para [0017]: "In some embodiments, the dendrimers are generation 4, generation 5, or generation 6 poly(amidoamine) (PAMAM) hydroxyl-terminated dendrimers"). Ashvattha further discloses wherein the dendrimer comprises a polyamidoamine (PAMAM) generation four or generation six particle (para [0017]: "In some embodiments, the dendrimers are generation 4, generation 5, or generation 6 poly(amidoamine) {PAMAM) hydroxyl-terminated dendrimers"). Ashvattha further discloses, wherein the polyamidoamine generation four or generation six particle comprises a surface group selected from a hydroxyl surface group, a glucose surface group, and combinations thereof (para [0017]: "In some embodiments, the dendrimers are generation 4, generation 5, or generation 6 poly{amidoamine) {PAMAM) hydroxylterminated dendrimers").
Conclusion
/PAUL W DICKINSON/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1618
September 20, 2026