Detailed Office action
This office action is in response to the communication dated 12/5/24.
Claims 1-8, 11-19 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-8 and 11-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by CHEN et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2021/099926[hereinafter CHEN]
As per claim 1, 7, 11 and 18 Chen discloses method performed by a network node capable of operating as a source secondary node in a secondary cell group (SCG) for a wireless device operating in dual connectivity with a master node in a master cell group
(MCG),: (see any of FIG.3, 5, 6, where the Target SN discloses the network node capable of operating as a source node in a SCG ), the method comprising
configuring the wireless device with one or more configurations for
conditional reconfiguration; (see FIG.3, steps 314,316, or FIG.5, steps 514,
516, or FIG.6 steps 614, 616, where all said steps are disclosed §[0123]-[0124]
which read that "the SN Addition Request Acknowledge message may include
configuration(s) of candidate cells for the conditional reconfiguration for inter-SN
CPC". The CPC corresponding to the configuration for conditional
reconfiguration);
receiving , from the master node, an indication that the source
secondary node shall inform the master node of occurrence of cell change
in the secondary cell group; and (see FIG.3, step 320, or FIG.5, step 520, or
FIG.6 step 620, disclosed §[0126]. The information is considered as an implicit
indication received from the MN because the SN inform the MN of the CPC in
step 326, 526, and 626, therefore the SN is necessarily informed, implicitly or
explicitly, to perform said steps by the MN);
transmitting , to the master node, an indication of an occurrence of
cell change in the secondary cell group for the wireless device. (see FIG.3,
step 326, or FIG.5, step 526, or FIG.6 step 626. The steps are described
§[0136] reading "After receiving the complete message (e.g., RRC
Reconfiguration Complete message) from the UE 302, the target SN 308 may
send a notification message (e.g., an inter-SN CPC Execution Notification
message) to the MN 304 in action 326. The notification message may indicate
the execution of the conditional reconfiguration command. Some information
may be included in the notification message, e.g., the UE ID, target cell ID,
information related to the target SN 308, the executed conditional
reconfiguration command (ID), or indication/information of the condition SN
change, but not limited thereto" where the indication of the execution of the
conditional reconfiguration command indicates an indication of an occurrence of
cell change in the secondary cell group for the wireless device).
as per claim 2, AND 8 Chen discloses the method of claim 1, further comprising transmitting an indication of the one or more configurations for conditional reconfiguration to the master node (see par. 0077).
as per claim 3, AND 13 Chen discloses the method of claim 2, wherein the indication of the one or more configurations for conditional reconfiguration comprises a number of conditional reconfigurations configured for the wireless device(see par. 0080-0081).
As per claim 4, 14 AND 16 Chen discloses the method of any one of claims 1, wherein the one or more configurations for conditional reconfiguration comprise one or more configurations for at least one of a conditional handover (CHO), a conditional primary SCG cell (PSCell) change (CPC), and a conditional PSCell addition (CPA)(see the abstract and par. 0046).
As per claim 5, Chen discloses the method of any one of claim1, wherein the cell change comprises a primary SCG cell (PSCell) change(see par. 0060).
As per claim 6, AND 17 Chen discloses the method of any one of claim1, wherein transmitting the indication of the occurrence of the cell change for the wireless device to the master node comprises transmitting an XnAP message to the master node(see par. 0081)
As per claims 12, 15 and 19 Chen discloses he method of claim 11, wherein obtaining the indication of the one or more configurations for conditional reconfiguration comprises receiving the indication from the source secondary node(see pars. 0052-0053)
As per claim 19, Chen discloses the network node of claim 18, wherein processing circuitry operable to obtain the indication of the one or more configurations for conditional reconfiguration comprises processing circuitry operable to receive the indication from the source secondary node(see par. 0053)
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466