DETAIL ACTION
Notice to Applicant(s)
This application has been examined. Claims 1-13 and 15-21 are pending.
The prior art submitted on December 10, 2024 has been considered.
Receipt is acknowledged of papers submitted under 35 U.S.C. § 119, which have been placed of record in the file.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-13 and 15-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Aggoune et al. (2023/0068356).
As per claim 1, Aggoune et al. disclose a method for controlling a vehicle which includes the steps of receiving at least one environment-related information from an environment-related source (see at least figure 2; paragraph 0045); receiving a driver input from a driver input interface (see at least paragraphs 0071, 0078); generating a target parameter for controlling a longitudinal movement according to the environment-related information (see at least at least figures 5A-6; paragraph 0039, 0049, 0059, 0061, 0062, 0066-0068, 0071); and providing a target parameter when the driver input fulfils a predetermined input condition (see at least paragraphs 0071, 0072, 0079, 0238).
As per claim 2, Aggoune et al. disclose that the target parameter comprise; a target vehicle speed (see at least figure 2; paragraph 0039).
As per claim 3, Aggoune et al. disclose that the environment-related information comprises information about at least one object the vehicle approaches (see at least paragraph 0045).
As per claim 4, Aggoune et al. further disclose the step of performing a recognition of the at least one object; and/or performing a classification of the at least one object (see at least paragraph 0045, 0070, 0135-0139).
As per claim 5, Aggoune et al. disclose that in the target parameter is generated to adjust a speed between the vehicle and the object (see at least paragraph 0044).
As per claim 6, Aggoune et al. further includes a step of controlling the longitudinal movement of the vehicle according to the target parameter by using at least one movement control system of the vehicle (see at least paragraphs 0044, 0067).
As per claim 7, Aggoune et al. disclose the limitations of this claim in at least paragraphs 0036, 0040, 0046, 0048, 0064, 0078, 0081, 0109, 0120, 0132, 0137, 0180.
As per claim 8, Aggoune et al. disclose that the environment-related source comprises at least one of an environment detection means and stored environment data (see at least figure 2, item 108; paragraphs 0044, 0045, 0048, 0070).
As per claim 9, Aggoune et al. further disclose a step of receiving a control parameter from a control parameter source, wherein the method is carried out according to the control parameter (see at least figure 2).
As per claim 10, Aggoune et al. further disclose a step of receiving a stop control parameter from a stop control parameter source, wherein providing the target parameter is interrupted; or setting at least one movement control system to a non-influence state (see at least figures 5A-6).
As per claim 11, Aggoune et al. further disclose a step of sending at least one output information to an output device, wherein the at least one output information comprises a notification (see at least paragraphs 0120, 0156, 0179, 0230, 0245).
With respect to claims 12, 13 and 15-21, the limitations of these claims have been noted in the rejections above. They are therefore considered rejected as set forth above.
Conclusion
All claims are rejected.
The following references are cited as being of general interest: Suzuki et al. (2020/0254983), Herbach (2021/00018930), Ito et al. (2022/0032883) and Naserian et al. (2022/0105925).
February 19, 2026
/TAN Q NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3661