DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/13/2024 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US 2019/0191381 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang et al. disclose a method, comprising: performing, by a processor of a user equipment (UE), an uplink (UL) transmission with time-division duplex (TDD) in a subband-full duplex (SBFD) network; and separately controlling, by the processor, UL transmit powers used in performing the UL transmission on cross-link interference (CLI) slots (see paragraphs [0010]-[0013] and [0156]-[0281]: Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference. In this case, the subframes 0, 1, 2, 5, 6, and 7 may be referred to as fixed subframes, and the subframes 3, 4, 8, and 9 may be referred to as flexible subframes. Due to the different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes, flexible subframes may generate cross-timeslot interference … The network-side device divides the first subframe set into a plurality of subframe subsets. For example, for S1={3, 4, 8, 9}, transmission directions of the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 are both uplink in two neighboring cells: and transmission directions of the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 are downlink in one of the two neighboring cells, and uplink in another neighboring cell. In this case, the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 may receive less interference, and the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 may receive more interference. Therefore, the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 may be grouped into one subframe subset, expressed as S1.1={4,9}, and the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 are grouped into another subframe subset, expressed as S1.2={3, 8} ... The network-side device obtains at least two target subframe sets ... The network-side device configures power control parameters respectively corresponding to different target subframe sets on the flexible time-frequency resource for UE ... B1. When a target subframe set to which a subframe of the UE belongs is the first subframe set, the network- side device configures a corresponding power control parameter for the UE according to each subframe subset. In the application scenario shown in step B1, when the target subframe set to which the subframe of the UE belongs is the first subframe set, the first subframe set is divided into a plurality of subframe subsets, and the network-side device may configure corresponding power control parameters for the UE according to the subframe subsets. For example, for each subframe subset, the network-side device sets a power control parameter for the subframe subset. When the UE determines a subframe subset to which the subframe of the UE belongs, a power control parameter that may be used by the UE in the current subframe may be determined). Zhang et al. do not explicitly disclose controlling UL transmit powers used in performing the UL transmission on non-CLI slots. However, Zhang et al. disclose controlling UL transmit powers on cross-timeslot interference slots and less cross-timeslot interference slots. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary kill in the art to the modify the method of Zhang et al. to control UL transmit powers used in performing the UL transmission on non-CLI slots for properly controlling the UL transmit powers on all slots.
Regarding claim 15, Zhang et al. disclose a method, comprising: performing, by a processor of a user equipment (UE), a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission with time-division duplex (TDD) in a subband-fullduplex (SBFD) network (paragraphs [0156]-[0160] and [0246]); and separately controlling, by the processor, uplink (UL) transmit powers used in performing the SRS transmission on cross-link interference (CLI) slots (see paragraphs [0010]-[0013] and [0156]-[0281]: Embodiments of the present invention provide a power control method that are applicable to a flexible full duplex network, to avoid uplink-downlink cross-timeslot interference. In this case, the subframes 0, 1, 2, 5, 6, and 7 may be referred to as fixed subframes, and the subframes 3, 4, 8, and 9 may be referred to as flexible subframes. Due to the different uplink-downlink configurations of subframes, flexible subframes may generate cross-timeslot interference … The network-side device divides the first subframe set into a plurality of subframe subsets. For example, for S1={3, 4, 8, 9}, transmission directions of the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 are both uplink in two neighboring cells: and transmission directions of the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 are downlink in one of the two neighboring cells, and uplink in another neighboring cell. In this case, the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 may receive less interference, and the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 may receive more interference. Therefore, the subframe 4 and the subframe 9 may be grouped into one subframe subset, expressed as S1.1={4,9}, and the subframe 3 and the subframe 8 are grouped into another subframe subset, expressed as S1.2={3, 8} ... The network-side device obtains at least two target subframe sets ... The network-side device configures power control parameters respectively corresponding to different target subframe sets on the flexible time-frequency resource for UE ... B1. When a target subframe set to which a subframe of the UE belongs is the first subframe set, the network- side device configures a corresponding power control parameter for the UE according to each subframe subset. In the application scenario shown in step B1, when the target subframe set to which the subframe of the UE belongs is the first subframe set, the first subframe set is divided into a plurality of subframe subsets, and the network-side device may configure corresponding power control parameters for the UE according to the subframe subsets. For example, for each subframe subset, the network-side device sets a power control parameter for the subframe subset. When the UE determines a subframe subset to which the subframe of the UE belongs, a power control parameter that may be used by the UE in the current subframe may be determined). Zhang et al. do not explicitly disclose controlling UL transmit powers used in performing the SRS transmission on non-CLI slots. However, Zhang et al. disclose controlling UL transmit powers used in performing the SRS transmission on cross-timeslot interference slots and less cross-timeslot interference slots. Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary kill in the art to the modify the method of Zhang et al. to control UL transmit powers used in performing the SRS transmission on non-CLI slots for properly controlling the SRS transmit powers on all slots.
Claim(s) 2 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US 2019/0191381 A1) in view of Park et al. (US 2024/0372661 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (paragraphs [0075] and [0172]). Zhang et al. do not explicitly disclose the PUSCH transmission being a configured grant (CG) PUSCH transmission. However, Park et al. disclose UL transmission comprises a CG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0078]-[0082]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary kill in the art to adapt the CG PUSCH transmission of Park et al. to the UL PUSCH transmission of Zhang et al. as a system preference for performing UL transmission with PUSCH.
Regarding claim 5, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1, wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission (paragraphs [0075] and [0172]). Zhang et al. do not explicitly disclose the PUSCH transmission being a dynamic grant (DG) PUSCH transmission. However, Park et al. disclose UL transmission comprises a DG PUSCH transmission (paragraphs [0078]-[0082]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one having ordinary kill in the art to adapt the DG PUSCH transmission of Park et al. to the UL PUSCH transmission of Zhang et al. as a system preference for performing UL transmission with PUSCH.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 4, 6-14 and 16-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claims 3 and 4, Zhang et al. and Park et al. disclose the method of claim 2. However, Zhang et al. and Park et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the CG PUSCH transmission with two open loop power control parameters provided per CG PUSCH configuration, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 6, Zhang et al. and Park et al. disclose the method of claim 5. However, Zhang et al. and Park et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein two transmit power control (TPC) command accumulations are defined for the DG PUSCH transmission without repetition and with accumulation enabled, wherein the TPC command accumulations for the DG PUSCH are reused in a sounding reference signal (SRS) transmission in an event that a closed loop power control parameter is applied to the SRS transmission, wherein each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein the set of slots, where each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-l signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 7, Zhang et al. and Park et al. disclose the method of claim 5. However, Zhang et al. and Park et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the DG PUSCH transmission with repetition with two open loop power control parameters provided per DG PUSCH repetition pattern, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein the set of slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-1 signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 8, Zhang et al. and Park et al. disclose the method of claim 5. However, Zhang et al. and Park et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein wherein two transmit power control (TPC) command accumulations are defined for the DG PUSCH transmission with repetition, wherein each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein the set of slots, where each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-1 signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 9, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, wherein the PUCCH transmission comprises a periodic PUCCH transmission, wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the periodic PUCCH transmission with two open loop power control parameters, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 10, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, wherein the PUCCH transmission comprises a semi- persistent PUCCH transmission, wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the semi- persistent PUCCH transmission with two open loop power control parameters, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non- CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 11, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission, wherein the PUCCH transmission comprises an aperiodic PUCCH transmission, wherein two transmit power control (TPC)command accumulations are defined for the aperiodic CG PUSCH transmission with accumulation enabled, wherein each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-1 signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 12, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1 wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (paragraphs [0075] and [0172]). However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the PUCCH transmission comprises a PUCCH transmission with repetition, wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the PUSCH transmission with repetition with two open loop power control parameters provided per PUCCH repetition pattern, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-I signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 13, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1 wherein the UL transmission comprises a physical uplink control channel (PUCCH) transmission (paragraphs [0075] and [0172]). However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the PUCCH transmission comprises a PUCCH transmission with repetition, wherein two transmit power control (TPC) command accumulations are defined for the PUCCH transmission, wherein each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-1 signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 14, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 1. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above further comprising: receiving, by the processor, a bitmap via a higher-layer parameter or Layer-1 signaling, wherein the bitmap indicates a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots to which a respective UL power control is applied in performing the UL transmission.
Regarding claim 16, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 15. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the SRS transmission comprises a periodic SRS transmission, wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the periodic SRS transmission with two open loop power control parameters provided for the periodic SRS transmission, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 17, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 15. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the SRS transmission comprises a semi-persistent SRS transmission, wherein two UL power control loops are defined for the semi-persistent SRS transmission with two open loop power control parameters provided for the semi-persistent SRS transmission, wherein each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two open loop power control parameters is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 18, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 15. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein wherein the SRS transmission comprises an aperiodic SRS transmission, wherein two transmit power control (TPC) command accumulations are defined for the aperiodic SRS transmission with accumulation enabled, wherein each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied to a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, and wherein one or more sets of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots, where each of the two TPC command accumulations is applied, is indicated to the UE by a higher-layer parameter, Layer-1 signaling or a bitmap.
Regarding claim 19, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 15. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above wherein the SRS transmission reuses a closed loop power control parameter for a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) with two transmit power control (TPC) command accumulations enabled, and wherein the two TPC command accumulations for the PUSCH is applied to the SRS transmission.
Regarding claim 20, Zhang et al. disclose the method of claim 15. However, Zhang et al. fail to disclose the method above further comprising: receiving, by the processor, a bitmap via a higher-layer parameter or Layer-1 signaling, wherein the bitmap indicates a specific set of slots among the CLI slots or the non-CLI slots to which a respective UL power control is applied in performing the SRS transmission.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ibrahim et al. (US 2023/0179382 A1) disclose methods, systems, and devices for wireless communications comprising a first base station receive, from one or more aggressor base stations, a first sets of reference signals associated with cross-link interference (CLI) channel measurements; the first base station identifies the second base station based on receiving a second set of reference signals from each aggressor base station from the set, where each aggressor base station transmits downlink signals that interfere with uplink signals at the first base station; the first base station measures the first set of reference signals to obtain a CLI channel measurement and transmit a measurement report indicating the CLI channel measurements.
Park et al. (US 2020/0067690 A1) teach a signal transmission/reception method comprising the steps of: receiving, from a base station, configuration information for configuring the operation of a terminal according to a first communication system; obtaining transmission power information on a downlink signal of the first communication system on the basis of the configuration information; and receiving the downlink signal from the base station on the basis of the transmission power information, wherein the downlink signal is transmitted via a downlink carrier of the first communication system, and the downlink carrier is allocated in an FDD mode in a guard-band between an in-band and the guard-band configured for a second communication system.
Lee et al. (US 2016/0192356 A1) disclose a method for transmitting a sounding reference signal (SRS) to a base station by a terminal in a time division duplex (TDD) system, includes the steps of: setting a first subframe set and a second subframe set through a higher layer, and transmitting the sounding reference signal to the base station in a particular subframe, wherein the first subframe set and the second subframe set are configured by at least either one of an uplink subframe or a special subframe, each of the first subframe set and the second subframe set is interlocked with a power control process for an uplink data channel transmission, transmission power for the sounding reference signal is determined on the basis of a predetermined power control process associated with the subframe set belonging to the particular subframe among the first subframe set and the second subframe set, and a particular subframe set corresponding to the particular subframe among the first subframe set and the second subframe set is indicated by a downlink control information (DCI) format which is transmitted in conjunction with the sounding reference signal.
/QUOCHIEN B VUONG/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2645