DETAILED ACTION
Drawings
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the:
“wherein the water tank has a cavity with a mounting port” in claim 1
“a dehumidification chamber is disposed in the housing” in claim 7
“a condensation air duct is disposed in the condensation module” in claim 10
must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim Objections
Claim 11 is objected to because of the following informalities:
Regarding claim 11, the phrase “the fourth air inlets” is understood to include a typographical error and for examination purposes will be interpreted as -- the fourth air inlet --
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Interpretation
This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are:
“mounting port” in claims 1-3.
“water receiving port group” in claims 1, 3, and 7.
“in-position detection assembly” in claims 5-6.
“first sampling end”, “second sampling end”, and “third sampling end” in claim 6.
“heating air duct” in claim 10.
“heating component” in claim 10.
A review of the specification shows that the following appears to be the corresponding structure described in the specification for the 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph limitation:
“in-position detection assembly” corresponds to a “a Hall sensor, a contact switch and the like” as described in page 8 lines 21-23 of the specification.
“first sampling end”, “second sampling end”, and “third sampling end” correspond to “conductive sheets, conductive endpoints, conductive plug-in terminals” as described in page 9 lines 2-7 of the specification.
“heating component” corresponds to “a semiconductor heating sheet, a heating resistance wire” as described in page 11 lines 25-26 of the specification.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Claims 1-3 recite the limitations “mounting port”. The term “mounting port” invokes a claim interpretation governed under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph), which requires a review of the specification to determine the appropriate structure, material or act to carry out the claimed limitation. However, the specification as originally filed, fails to describe a corresponding structure or technique by which the mounting function is performed. A mere restatement of the function does not suffice as a statement of structure. Thus, it does not appear that Applicant had possession of the claimed invention because the specification does not disclose a structure which is capable of performing the mounting function. When a description of the structure, material or act is not provided or is not sufficient to perform the entire claimed function, or no association between the structure and the claimed function can be found in the specification, the written description fails to clearly define the boundaries of the claims.
Claims 1, 3, and 7 recite the limitations “water receiving port group”. The term “water receiving port group” invokes a claim interpretation governed under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph), which requires a review of the specification to determine the appropriate structure, material or act to carry out the claimed limitation. However, the specification as originally filed, fails to describe a corresponding structure or technique by which the water receiving function is performed. A mere restatement of the function does not suffice as a statement of structure. Thus, it does not appear that Applicant had possession of the claimed invention because the specification does not disclose a structure which is capable of performing the water receiving function. When a description of the structure, material or act is not provided or is not sufficient to perform the entire claimed function, or no association between the structure and the claimed function can be found in the specification, the written description fails to clearly define the boundaries of the claims.
Claim 10 recites the limitations “heating air duct”. The term “heating air duct” invokes a claim interpretation governed under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) (pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph), which requires a review of the specification to determine the appropriate structure, material or act to carry out the claimed limitation. However, the specification as originally filed, fails to describe a corresponding structure or technique by which the heating function is performed. A mere restatement of the function does not suffice as a statement of structure. Thus, it does not appear that Applicant had possession of the claimed invention because the specification does not disclose a structure which is capable of performing the heating function. When a description of the structure, material or act is not provided or is not sufficient to perform the entire claimed function, or no association between the structure and the claimed function can be found in the specification, the written description fails to clearly define the boundaries of the claim.
Claims 2, 4-6, 8-9, and 11 are also rejected due to dependency.
Claims 1-11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Regarding claim 7, it is noted that the conditional step of “the first air inlet corresponds to the water receiving port group” may never occur. In particular, claim 7 does not positively recite the condition precedent (i.e. the dehumidification device being placed on the water storage assembly), actually occurs, or is ever required to occur, within the broadest reasonable interpretation. Since the recited “in case” conditions need not be satisfied to meet the claim, the recited steps of the first air inlet corresponding to the water receiving port group need not occur to satisfy the claim. As such, the Examiner need not present evidence establishing the obviousness of the conditional "in case” step of claim 7, because it is not required to be performed under the broadest reasonable interpretation of the claim.
Regarding claim 11, the term “some” is a relative term which renders the claim indefinite. The term “some” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. This term renders claim 11 indefinite because it is unclear what “some of the condensation tubes” is. Thus, as used to qualify the number of condensation tubes, this term renders the same indeterminate and the claim (and all claims depending therefrom) indefinite with regard to the scope of protection sought thereby.
Claim limitations “mounting port” (claims 1-3), “water receiving port group” (claims 1, 3, 7), and “heating air duct” (claim 10) invoke 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. The disclosure is devoid of any structure that performs the function in the claim. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph.
Applicant may:
(a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph;
(b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)).
If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either:
(a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or
(b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181.
Claims 4-6 and 8-9 are also rejected due to dependency.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li et al. (CN110748987A, herein after referred to as Li) in view of Liu (US 20230392823 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Li teaches a storable dehumidifier (body 100 and water tank 200 Figs. 14-15), comprising: a dehumidification device (body 100 Fig. 14) provided with a drainage outlet (sink hole 166 Fig. 25 and paragraph [130]); and a water storage assembly (water tank 200 and supporting member 250 Fig. 12) comprising a water tank (water tank 200 Fig. 12), wherein the water tank has a cavity (receiving cavity 210 Fig. 12) with a mounting port (top opening of water tank 200 Fig. 12), the dehumidification device is capable of being placed in the cavity (Fig. 15) and entering and exiting the cavity from the mounting port (Figs. 14-15), the water storage assembly is provided with a placing member (supporting member 250 Fig. 12) for bearing the dehumidification device (paragraph [56] and Figs. 13-15), the placing member is movably connected to the water tank (paragraph [56]), the dehumidification device is detachably placed on the placing member (paragraph [56] and Figs. 13-15).
Li teaches the invention as described above but fails to explicitly teach “the water storage assembly is provided with a water receiving port group in communication with the cavity, and the water receiving port group is capable of corresponding to the drainage outlet”.
However, Liu teaches a water storage assembly (body 100 and water tank 200 Fig. 1 correspond to the water storage assembly of Li) is provided with a water receiving port group (drainage passageway 160 Fig. 2) in communication with a cavity (the cavity of water tank 200 Fig. 1 corresponds to the cavity of Li), and the water receiving port group is capable of corresponding to a drainage outlet (paragraph [0077] and Fig. 2 where first drainage hole 117 and second drainage hole 119 correspond to the drainage outlet of Li) to provide a transfer structure which is more conducive to guiding the dehumidification water to the inner side wall of the water tank (paragraph [0077]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of Li to include “the water storage assembly is provided with a water receiving port group in communication with the cavity, and the water receiving port group is capable of corresponding to the drainage outlet” in view of the teachings of Liu to provide a transfer structure which is more conducive to guiding the dehumidification water to the inner side wall of the water tank.
Regarding claim 2, the combined teachings teach wherein the placing member comprises a cover plate (supporting portion 251 and connecting arm 252 Fig. 12 of Li), and the cover plate (chassis 140 Fig. 1 of Liu corresponds to the cover plate of Li) is movably or detachably connected to the water tank to open or close the mounting port (Fig. 1 of Liu where the top opening of water tank 200 corresponds to the mounting port of Li).
Regarding claim 3, the combined teachings teach wherein the mounting port is positioned at a top of the water tank (Fig. 1 of Liu), and the water receiving port group is disposed on the cover plate (Fig. 2 of Liu).
Regarding claim 4, the combined teachings teach wherein the water storage assembly is provided with a water level detection assembly (water level switch 600 Figs. 18-19 of Li), the water level detection assembly is partially positioned in the cavity (Figs. 18-19 of Li) and electrically connected to the dehumidification device (paragraph [104] of Li).
Regarding claim 9, the combined teachings teach wherein the dehumidification device comprises a housing (housing 190 Fig. 1 of Li) and a rotary dehumidification module (axial fan 540 550 Figs. 20-21 of Li), a dehumidification chamber (disclosed “air duct” in paragraph [0108] of Li) is disposed in the housing (Fig. 20 of Li), a first air inlet (air inlet 110 disposed on the sidewall Fig. 17 of Li) and a first air outlet (air outlet 120 Fig. 6 of Li) that are in communication with the dehumidification chamber are disposed on the housing (Fig. 6 and paragraph [107] of Li), and the rotary dehumidification module is disposed in the housing and positioned in the dehumidification chamber (Fig. 20 of Li).
Claim 5 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li and Liu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of DeRossett et al. (US 20230314013 A1, herein after referred to as DeRossett).
Regarding claim 5, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein an in-position detection assembly is disposed between the dehumidification device and the placing member, and the in-position detection assembly is electrically connected to the dehumidification device”.
However, DeRossett teaches wherein an in-position detection assembly (switch 170 Fig. 4 and first protuberance 214 Fig. 5) is disposed between a dehumidification device (dehumidifier apparatus 114 Fig. 1 corresponds to the dehumidification device of Li) and a placing member (ledges 213a Fig. 5 corresponds to the placing member of Li), and the in-position detection assembly is electrically connected to the dehumidification device (paragraphs [0028] and [0031]) to indicate the presence of the dehumidification device in its deployed configuration (paragraph [0031]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein an in-position detection assembly is disposed between the dehumidification device and the placing member, and the in-position detection assembly is electrically connected to the dehumidification device” in view of the teachings of DeRossett to indicate the presence of the dehumidification device in its deployed configuration.
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li and Liu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of DeRossett and Newnan (US 5195422).
Regarding claim 6, the combined teachings teach wherein the water storage assembly is provided with a water level detection assembly (water level switch 600 Figs. 18-19 of Li).
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “an in-position detection assembly is disposed between the dehumidification device and the placing member, wherein the water level detection assembly comprises a first probe and a second probe, the first probe and the second probe extend into the cavity, a first conductive end is disposed on the placing member, the first probe is connected to the first conductive end, the in-position detection assembly comprises a second conductive end, the second probe is connected to the second conductive end, and wherein the dehumidification device is provided with a first sampling end, a second sampling end and a third sampling end, the first sampling end is in conductive contact with the first conductive end and the second sampling end is in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire water level detection information, and the third sampling end is capable of being in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire in-position detection information”.
However, DeRossett teaches an in-position detection assembly (switch 170 Fig. 4 and first protuberance 214 Fig. 5) is disposed between a dehumidification device (dehumidifier apparatus 114 Fig. 1 corresponds to the dehumidification device of Li) and a placing member (ledges 213a Fig. 5 corresponds to the placing member of Li), wherein a water level detection assembly (Hall-effect sensor assembly 180 Fig. 4 and float sensor housing 220 Fig. 5 correspond to the water level detection assembly of Li) comprises a first probe (body 241 Fig. 10) and a second probe (body 231 Fig. 10), the first probe and the second probe extend into a cavity (Figs. 7 and 10 where internal volume 212 corresponds to the cavity of Li), a first conductive end (second end 242 Fig. 10) is disposed on the placing member (Fig. 10), the first probe is connected to the first conductive end (Fig. 10), the in-position detection assembly comprises a second conductive end (first end 232 and first protuberance 214 Fig. 10), the second probe is connected to the second conductive end (Fig. 10 where first end 232 is coupled to body 231), and wherein the dehumidification device is provided with a first sampling end (second Hall-effect sensor 182 Fig. 10), a second sampling end (first Hall-effect sensor 181 Fig. 10) and a third sampling end (switch 170 Fig. 4), the first sampling end is in conductive contact with the first conductive end and the second sampling end is in conductive contact with the second conductive end (Fig. 10 and paragraph [0034] where there is a magnetic field that connects the different components) to acquire water level detection information (paragraph [0035]), and the third sampling end is capable of being in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire in-position detection information (paragraph [0031]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “an in-position detection assembly is disposed between the dehumidification device and the placing member, wherein the water level detection assembly comprises a first probe and a second probe, the first probe and the second probe extend into the cavity, a first conductive end is disposed on the placing member, the first probe is connected to the first conductive end, the in-position detection assembly comprises a second conductive end, the second probe is connected to the second conductive end, and wherein the dehumidification device is provided with a first sampling end, a second sampling end and a third sampling end, the first sampling end is in conductive contact with the first conductive end and the second sampling end is in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire water level detection information, and the third sampling end is capable of being in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire in-position detection information” in view of the teachings of DeRossett to acquire in-position detection information.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the first probe is electrically connected to the first conductive end, and the second probe is electrically connected to the second conductive end”.
However, Newnan teaches a first probe (probe 48 Fig. 3 corresponds to the first probe of DeRossett) is electrically connected to a first conductive end (Col. 7 lines 40-41 and Fig. 3 where the disclosed “selectable switch terminal” that is connected to probe 48 corresponds to the first conductive end of DeRossett), and a second probe (probe 50 Fig. 3 corresponds to the second probe of DeRossett) is electrically connected to a second conductive end (Col. 7 lines 40-41 and Fig. 3 where the disclosed “selectable switch terminal” that is connected to probe 50 corresponds to the second conductive end of DeRossett).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the first probe is electrically connected to the first conductive end, and the second probe is electrically connected to the second conductive end” in view of the teachings of Newnan to allow for direct liquid level sensing by employing an electrical sensor.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the second sampling end is capable of being in conductive contact with the second conductive end to acquire the in-position detection information”.
However, it is understood, claim 6 includes an intended use recitation, for example “…capable of...”. The Applicant is reminded that a recitation with respect to the manner which a claimed apparatus is intended to be does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus satisfying the structural limitations of the claims, as is the case here. While features of an apparatus may be recited either structurally or functionally, the claims are directed to an apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function.
Claims 7-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li and Liu as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Wang et al. (CN105318424A, herein after referred to as Wang) and Ye et al. (CN216011156U, herein after referred to as Ye).
Regarding claim 7, the combined teachings teach wherein the dehumidification device comprises a housing (housing 190 Fig. 1 of Li) and a dehumidification module (evaporator 510, condenser 520, driving motor 530, and axial fan 540 550 Figs. 20-21 of Li), a dehumidification chamber (disclosed “air duct” in paragraph [0108] of Li) is disposed in the housing (Fig. 20 of Li), the dehumidification module is disposed in the housing and positioned in the dehumidification chamber (Fig. 20 of Li) a first air inlet (air inlet 110 disposed on the sidewall Fig. 17 of Li) and a first air outlet (air outlet 120 Fig. 6 of Li) that are in communication with the dehumidification chamber are disposed on the housing (Fig. 6 and paragraph [107] of Li), at least one second air inlet (air inlet 110 disposed on the rear wall Fig. 17 of Li), the water receiving port group is positioned at a top of the water tank (Fig. 1 of Liu).
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the first air inlet is positioned at a bottom of the housing, and the first air inlet corresponds to the water receiving port group in case that the dehumidification device is placed on the water storage assembly”.
However, Wang teaches a first air inlet (air inlet 431 Fig. 13 corresponds to the first air inlet of Li) is positioned at a bottom of a housing (Fig. 13 and paragraphs [53] to [54] where dehumidification front case 402 and dehumidification rear case 403 correspond to the housing of Li), and the first air inlet corresponds to a water receiving port group (the disclosed “one water outlet hole” in paragraph [47] corresponds to the water receiving port group of Li) in case that a dehumidification device (the components of dehumidification device 4 that are located above water tank 401 Fig. 14 correspond to the dehumidification device of Li) is placed on a water storage assembly (Fig. 14 where water tank 401 and water receiving tray 406 correspond to the water storage assembly of Li) to allow condensed water to flow into the water tank (paragraph [48]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the first air inlet is positioned at a bottom of the housing, and the first air inlet corresponds to the water receiving port group in case that the dehumidification device is placed on the water storage assembly” in view of the teachings of Wang to allow condensed water to flow into the water tank.
The combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “the at least one second air inlet in communication with the cavity is disposed on the water tank”.
However, Ye teaches at least one second air inlet (the air inlet of first water storage tank 3 Fig. 2 corresponds to the at least one second air inlet of Li) in communication with a cavity (the inner cavity of first water storage tank 3 Fig. 2 corresponds to the cavity of Li) is disposed on a water tank (Fig. 2 where first water storage tank 3 corresponds to the water tank of Li).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “the at least one second air inlet in communication with the cavity is disposed on the water tank” in view of the teachings of Ye to increase the air inflow.
Regarding claim 8, the combined teachings teach wherein the at least one second air inlet comprises a plurality of second air inlets (Fig. 2 of Ye) disposed along a peripheral wall of the water tank (Fig. 2 of Ye).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li and Liu as applied to claim 9 above, and further in view of Yamashita et al. (JP2009066521A, herein after referred to as Yamashita).
Regarding claim 10, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the rotary dehumidification module comprises a dehumidification rotary wheel, a drive module, a heating module and a condensation module, the dehumidification rotary wheel is rotationally arranged in the housing and the dehumidification rotary wheel is positioned in the dehumidification chamber, the drive module is disposed in the housing to drive the dehumidification rotary wheel to rotate, a heating air duct as well as a heating component and a first fan that are positioned in the heating air duct are disposed in the heating module, the heating module is provided with a second air outlet and a third air inlet that are in communication with the heating air duct, the second air outlet faces part of one end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel, and a condensation air duct is disposed in the condensation module, the condensation module is provided with a third air outlet and a fourth air inlet that are in communication with the condensation air duct, the fourth air inlet faces part of another end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel, a position of the second air outlet corresponds to a position of the fourth air inlet, the third air inlet communicates with the third air outlet, and the drainage outlet is disposed in the condensation module and communicates with the condensation air duct”.
However, Yamashita teaches wherein a rotary dehumidification module (dehumidifying unit 3 Fig. 3 corresponds to the rotary dehumidification module of Li) comprises a dehumidification rotary wheel (adsorption element 31 Figs. 3-4), a drive module (drive motor 36 Fig. 4), a heating module (first air duct 34a, heater 32, and second blower 33 Figs. 3-4) and a condensation module (heat exchange unit 35 Figs. 3-4), the dehumidification rotary wheel is rotationally arranged in a housing (Fig. 1 where main body casing 10 corresponds to the housing of Li) and the dehumidification rotary wheel is positioned in a dehumidification chamber (Fig. 1 where the cavity that accommodates dehumidifying unit 3 corresponds to the dehumidification chamber of Li), the drive module is disposed in the housing to drive the dehumidification rotary wheel to rotate (Fig. 1 and paragraph [0059]), a heating air duct (first air duct 34a Figs. 3-4) as well as a heating component (heater 32 Figs. 3-4) and a first fan (second blower 33 Figs. 3-4) that are positioned in the heating air duct are disposed in the heating module (Figs. 3-4 and paragraph [0052]), the heating module is provided with a second air outlet (corresponds to the outlet of first air duct 34a Figs. 3-4) and a third air inlet (corresponds to the inlet of first air duct 34a Figs. 3-4) that are in communication with the heating air duct (Figs. 3-4), the second air outlet faces part of one end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel (paragraph [0051] and Figs. 3-4), and a condensation air duct (second air duct 34b and third air duct 34c Figs. 3-4) is disposed in the condensation module (Figs. 3-4), the condensation module is provided with a third air outlet (corresponds to the outlet of third air duct 34c Figs. 3-4) and a fourth air inlet (corresponds to the inlet of second air duct 34b Figs. 3-4) that are in communication with the condensation air duct (Figs. 3-4), the fourth air inlet faces part of another end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel (paragraph [0054] and Figs. 3-4), a position of the second air outlet (location of the outlet of first air duct 34 a Figs. 3-4) corresponds to a position of the fourth air inlet (location of the inlet of second air duct 34b Figs. 3-4), the third air inlet communicates with the third air outlet (Fig. 3), and a drainage outlet (drain port 38 Fig. 4 corresponds to the drainage outlet of Li) is disposed in the condensation module and communicates with the condensation air duct (Fig. 4 and paragraph [0055]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the rotary dehumidification module comprises a dehumidification rotary wheel, a drive module, a heating module and a condensation module, the dehumidification rotary wheel is rotationally arranged in the housing and the dehumidification rotary wheel is positioned in the dehumidification chamber, the drive module is disposed in the housing to drive the dehumidification rotary wheel to rotate, a heating air duct as well as a heating component and a first fan that are positioned in the heating air duct are disposed in the heating module, the heating module is provided with a second air outlet and a third air inlet that are in communication with the heating air duct, the second air outlet faces part of one end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel, and a condensation air duct is disposed in the condensation module, the condensation module is provided with a third air outlet and a fourth air inlet that are in communication with the condensation air duct, the fourth air inlet faces part of another end face of the dehumidification rotary wheel, a position of the second air outlet corresponds to a position of the fourth air inlet, the third air inlet communicates with the third air outlet, and the drainage outlet is disposed in the condensation module and communicates with the condensation air duct” in view of the teachings of Yamashita to provide a compact unit.
Claim 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Li, Liu, and Yamashita as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Lei et al. (CN204240502U, herein after referred to as Lei).
Regarding claim 11, the combined teachings teach the invention as described above but fail to explicitly teach “wherein the condensation module further comprises a condensation mounting base, an adapter base and a plurality of condensation tubes, a partition is disposed in the condensation mounting base to divide an interior of the condensation mounting base into a first inner cavity and a second inner cavity, a plurality of fourth air outlets communicating with the first inner cavity and a plurality of fifth air inlets communicating with the second inner cavity are disposed on the condensation mounting base, the third air outlet communicates with the second inner cavity while the fourth air inlet communicates with the first inner cavity, a third inner cavity is disposed in the adapter base, the adapter base is provided with a plurality of sixth air inlets and fifth air outlets that are in communication with the third inner cavity, some of the condensation tubes are each connected with the fourth air outlets at one end, and with the sixth air inlets at another end, other condensation tubes are each connected with the fifth air outlets at one end and with the fifth air inlets at another end, the drainage outlet is disposed on the condensation mounting base and communicates with the first inner cavity or the second inner cavity”.
However, Lei teaches wherein a condensation module (condensing heat exchanger 6 Fig. 9 corresponds to the condensation module of Yamashita) further comprises a condensation mounting base (first head 61 Fig. 9), an adapter base (second head 63 Fig. 9) and a plurality of condensation tubes (first condensation tubes 65 and second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9), a partition (heat insulating plate 69 Fig. 10) is disposed in the condensation mounting base to divide an interior of the condensation mounting base (Fig. 10) into a first inner cavity (regeneration air inflow chamber 611 Fig. 10) and a second inner cavity (regeneration air discharge chamber 612), a plurality of fourth air outlets (corresponds to the inlets of first condensation tubes 65 Fig. 9) communicating with the first inner cavity (paragraph [46]) and a plurality of fifth air inlets (corresponds to the outlets of second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9) communicating with the second inner cavity (paragraph [46]) are disposed on the condensation mounting base (Fig. 9), a third air outlet (regeneration air outlet 67 Fig. 9 corresponds to the third air outlet of Yamashita) communicates with the second inner cavity (Figs. 9-10) while a fourth air inlet (regeneration air inlet 68 Fig. 9 corresponds to the fourth air inlet of Yamashita) communicates with the first inner cavity (Figs. 9-10), a third inner cavity (disclosed “regenerative air transfer chamber” in paragraph [43]) is disposed in the adapter base (paragraph [43]), the adapter base is provided with a plurality of sixth air inlets (corresponds to the outlets of first condensation tubes 65 Fig. 9) and fifth air outlets (corresponds to the inlets of second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9) that are in communication with the third inner cavity (Figs. 9-10), some of the condensation tubes (first condensation tubes 65 Fig. 9) are each connected with the fourth air outlets at one end (inlet ends of first condensation tubes 65 Fig. 9), and with the sixth air inlets at another end (outlet ends of first condensation tubes 65 Fig. 9), other condensation tubes (second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9) are each connected with the fifth air outlets at one end (inlet ends of second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9) and with the fifth air inlets at another end (outlet ends of second condensation tubes 66 Fig. 9), a drainage outlet (condensed water discharge hole 64 Fig. 9 corresponds to the drainage outlet of Li) is disposed on the condensation mounting base (Fig. 9) and communicates with the first inner cavity or the second inner cavity (Figs. 9-10 and paragraph [47]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person skilled in the art before the effectively filed date to modify the apparatus of the combined teachings to include “wherein the condensation module further comprises a condensation mounting base, an adapter base and a plurality of condensation tubes, a partition is disposed in the condensation mounting base to divide an interior of the condensation mounting base into a first inner cavity and a second inner cavity, a plurality of fourth air outlets communicating with the first inner cavity and a plurality of fifth air inlets communicating with the second inner cavity are disposed on the condensation mounting base, the third air outlet communicates with the second inner cavity while the fourth air inlet communicates with the first inner cavity, a third inner cavity is disposed in the adapter base, the adapter base is provided with a plurality of sixth air inlets and fifth air outlets that are in communication with the third inner cavity, some of the condensation tubes are each connected with the fourth air outlets at one end, and with the sixth air inlets at another end, other condensation tubes are each connected with the fifth air outlets at one end and with the fifth air inlets at another end, the drainage outlet is disposed on the condensation mounting base and communicates with the first inner cavity or the second inner cavity” in view of the teachings of Lei to improve the heat exchanging process by providing more heat exchanging surfaces.
Conclusion
/SAMBA NMN GAYE/Examiner, Art Unit 3763
/JERRY-DARYL FLETCHER/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3763