DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/09/2025 and 12/20/2024 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Inventorship
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang (CN 208571728 hereinafter “Wang”) in view of Makino (US PG Pub 20180309333 hereinafter “Makino”).
Re-claim 1, Wang discloses a motor (Title), comprising: a stator (10) and a rotor
(20); wherein the stator (10) comprises a stator core segment (102,104), multiple stator teeth (1022) extending axially are provided on an inner circumferential surface (surface of 1022) of the stator core segment (102, 104), a stator slot (between 1022) is formed between two adjacent stator teeth (1022), and an auxiliary slot (1026) is provided on a top end of at least part of the stator teeth (see fig.1-4).
Wang fails to explicitly teach that the motor is a permanent magnet motor.
However, Makino teaches the motor is a permanent magnet motor (P[0031], IPM).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the motor of Wang wherein the motor is a Permanent Magnet motor as suggested by Makino which is used as interior motor, using rotating magnet in rotor for speed or rotation of device using magnets for magnetic field generation (Makino, P[0030-0031]).
Re-claim 2, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 1 above.
Wang fails to explicitly teach wherein the rotor comprises multiple rotor core segments staggered by a first preset angle, there are multiple stator core segments, and the stator core segments and the rotor core segments are arranged correspondingly.
However, Makino teaches wherein the rotor comprises multiple rotor core segments (annotated fig.2) staggered by a first preset angle (0s), there are multiple stator core segments (annotated fig.2), and the stator core segments (annotated fig.2) and the rotor core segments (annotated fig.2) are arranged correspondingly.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the invention to modify the motor of Wang wherein the rotor comprises multiple rotor core segments staggered by a first preset angle, there are multiple stator core segments, and the stator core segments and the rotor core segments are arranged correspondingly as suggested by Makino which is used as interior motor, using rotating magnet in rotor for speed or rotation of device using magnets for magnetic field generation (Makino, P[0030-0031]).
Re-claim 3, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 2, wherein positions and/or quantities of the auxiliary slots on the stator core segments (1026) corresponding to different rotor core segments (rotor is made of multiple rotor iron cores pressed together as shape din fig.8) are different (only have 6 of 1026, but different number of rotor core).
Re-claim 4, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 2, wherein shapes, positions and quantity of the auxiliary slots on the stator core segments are consistent (see fig.1, 1026 are 6), and the stator core segments are staggered by a second preset angle (segments are staggered where one has 1026 at top, the second one is staggered with no 1026, see fig.1).
Re-claim 5, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 1, wherein the auxiliary slots (1026) on the stator core segment are arranged periodically (2-1-2-1-2-1, see fig.1).
Re-claim 6, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 5, wherein one or more adjacent stator teeth (at least one, see annotated fig.1) not provided with the auxiliary slot at the top end (annotate fig.1) are defined as a group, one or more adjacent stator teeth provided with the auxiliary slot at the top end (annotate fig.1) are defined as a group, and the group of stator teeth not provided with the auxiliary slot at the top end and the group of stator teeth provided with the auxiliary slot at the top end (annotate fig.1) are alternately arranged (annotate fig.1).
Re-claim 7, Wang discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 1, wherein the auxiliary slots (1026) axially run (they go from top to bottom) through the stator core segment (see fig.1).
Re-claim 8, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 1, wherein a radial cross-section (W2) of the auxiliary slot (1026) has an axially symmetric shape (shape of W2), and the auxiliary slot (1026) is provided at a middle position (mid position of tooth in fig.3) of the top end of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3), so that a symmetry axis of the axially symmetric shape coincides with a symmetry axis of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3).
Re-claim 9, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claim 8, wherein the radial cross-section of the auxiliary slot is arc-shaped (annotated fig.3, shape of 1026 is arc or U shape), U-shaped or V-shaped.
Re-claim 10, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 1.
11. (New) The permanent magnet motor according to claim 2, wherein the auxiliary slots axially run through the stator core segment.
Re-claim 11, Wang discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 2, wherein the auxiliary slots (1026) axially run (they go from top to bottom) through the stator core segment (see fig.1).
Re-claim 12, Wang discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 5, wherein the auxiliary slots (1026) axially run (they go from top to bottom) through the stator core segment (see fig.1).
Re-claim 13, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 2, wherein a radial cross-section (W2) of the auxiliary slot (1026) has an axially symmetric shape (shape of W2), and the auxiliary slot (1026) is provided at a middle position (mid position of tooth in fig.3) of the top end of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3), so that a symmetry axis of the axially symmetric shape coincides with a symmetry axis of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3).
Re-claim 14, Wang as modified discloses the permanent magnet motor according to claims 5, wherein a radial cross-section (W2) of the auxiliary slot (1026) has an axially symmetric shape (shape of W2), and the auxiliary slot (1026) is provided at a middle position (mid position of tooth in fig.3) of the top end of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3), so that a symmetry axis of the axially symmetric shape coincides with a symmetry axis of the stator tooth (annotated fig.3).
Re-claim 15, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 2.
Re-claim 16, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 5.
Re-claim 17, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 6.
Re-claim 18, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 7.
Re-claim 19, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 8.
Re-claim 20, Wang as modified discloses an electric drive system (rotating electrical machine, background technology, equipment of motor driving) comprising the permanent magnet motor according to claim 9.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure in PTO892.
If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Christopher M. Koehler can be reached on 5712723560. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/MAGED M ALMAWRI/Primary Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2834