DETAILED ACTION
Specification
1. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
2. In the event that the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status.
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by JP S6441143.
Per claim 1 JP S6441143 teaches a unit (see fig.1), comprising: a cooling liquid ([Example]); an electric circuit unit (2 or 1, see fig.2); and a heat conductive fiber body (5; [Example], “Applicant asserts that the heat conductive fiber body is metal in paragraph [0025]”), wherein the heat conductive fiber body includes a contact portion (5b) that is in contact with the electric circuit unit (see fig.2), and a bending portion (5a) that is bent (see fig.2), and the bending portion is disposed in a liquid flow path (3) of the cooling liquid ([Example]).
Per claim 2 JP S6441143 teaches the unit according to claim 1, wherein the contact portion is in contact with the electric circuit unit at one end of the heat conductive fiber body (see fig.2), and the bending portion is bent at the other end of the heat conductive fiber body (see fig.2).
Per claim 3 JP S6441143 teaches the unit according to claim 1, wherein the bending portion is bent at a plurality of positions (see fig.2).
Per claim 4 JP S6441143 teaches the unit according to claim 1, wherein a bending direction of the bending portion intersects a direction of a liquid flow passing through the bending portion (see fig.1-2).
Per claim 5 JP S6441143 teaches the unit according to claim 3, wherein a bending direction of the bending portion intersects a direction of a liquid flow passing through the bending portion (see fig.1-2).
Email Communication
3. Applicant is encouraged to authorize the Examiner to communicate via email by filing form PTO/SB/439 either via USPS, Central Fax, or EFS-Web. See MPEP 502.01, 502, 502.05.
Conclusion
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Nakamura et al. US2008/0130223 discloses a power converter comprising: a housing, a coolant path structure installed in said housing for forming a coolant path for letting a coolant pass.
Singh et al. US2018/0062539 discloses an electronic inverter assembly.
Applicants are directed to consider additional pertinent prior are included on the Notice of References Cited (PTOL 892) attached herewith. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
/MICHAEL A MATEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841