DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to an application filed on 09/11/2024.
Claims 1-20 are pending for examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) was filed. The submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application.
Drawings
The Examiner contends that the drawings submitted on 09/11/2024 are acceptable for examination proceedings.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1- 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yi et al. (US 20210360616 A1), hereinafter “Yi”; and in further view of Jang et al. (US 20240405814 A1), hereinafter “Jang”.
Regarding claim 1, Yi teaches An apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to [Yi: Figs. 2A,2B]:
receive a downlink control information (DCI) message in a first bandwidth part (BWP), wherein the DCI message schedules a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and indicates to perform the transmission on a second BWP [Yi; Par. 118- 110 teaches A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, after (e.g., based on or in response to) receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP. A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP]
However, Yi does not teach based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determine a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determine that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message; and
perform the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission.
Nevertheless, Jang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determine a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jang: Fig. 3; Par. 67- 68 teaches where one or more BWPs are configured for the UE, the base station may indicate the UE to switch the BWP by using a BWP indicator field in DCI (Par. 87 disclosed indicator field included precoder information). In FIG. 3 , when the currently activated BWP of the UE is BWP #1, the base station may indicate BWP #2 302 to the UE by using the BWP indicator in DCI, and the UE may perform a BWP switch to the BWP #2 302 indicated by the BWP indicator in the received DCI].;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determine that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message [Jiang: Par. 66- 87 teaches of receiving indicator to switch BWP in DCI]; and perform the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jiang: Par. 60- 87]
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Jang to use precoder information. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Jang with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide precoders for transmission uplink data (Jang: Par. 14).
Regarding claim 2, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Yi in view of Jang further teaches based on a first condition of the at least one condition being met, determine the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission based on the transform precoder indicator field in the DCI message,
wherein the first condition comprises at least one of: the DTPI information element is configured and set to be enabled for the first BWP [Jiang: Par. 66- 87]
Regarding claim 3, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Yi in view of Jang further teaches wherein the DTPI information element for the second BWP is configured by a radio resource control (RRC) message [Yi: Par. 111 teaches wireless device may be configured (e.g., via an RRC layer) with one or more downlink BWPs per serving cell and one or more uplink BWPs per serving cell].
Regarding claim 4, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Yi in view of Jang further teaches determine a resource allocation type based on at least one of a comparison of a bit-width of a frequency domain resource assignment (FDRA) field of the first BWP and a bit-width of an FDRA field of the second BWP or a resource allocation information element of the second BWP [Yi: Par. 212-213: Fig. 17 teaches of BWP indicator which indicate BWF with DCI format may be used for uplink resource allocation (e.g., PUSCH resource allocation). The wireless device may determine one or more first DCI sizes of one or more first DCI fields of the DCI format 0_1 and determine a bit size of the BWPs].
Regarding claim 5, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 3. Yi in view of Jang further teaches determine the resource allocation type based at least on the comparison of the bit-width of the frequency FDRA field of the first BWP and the bit-width of an FDRA field of the second BWP and based on the resource allocation information element of the second BWP determine the resource allocation type based at least on the comparison of the bit-width of the frequency FDRA field of the first BWP and the bit-width of an FDRA field of the second BWP and based on the resource allocation information element of the second BWP [Yi: Par. 212-213].
Regarding claim 6, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Yi in view of Jang further teaches based on a second condition of the at least one condition being met, ignore the transform precoder indicator field in the DCI message, wherein the second condition comprises at least that a cyclic redundancy check (CRC) sequence of the DCI message is scrambled by a configured scheduling radio network temporary identifier (CS-RNTI) and a new data indicator (NDI) field in the DCI message is set to zero [Yi: Fig. 17; Par. 212-213].
Regarding claim 7, the combined Yi in view of Jang teaches all the limitations in the parent claim 1. Yi in view of Jang further teaches determine that the first BWP is identical to the second BWP [Yi: Par. 112].
Regarding claim 8, Yi teaches A method comprising:
receiving a downlink control information (DCI) message in a first bandwidth part (BWP), wherein the DCI message schedules a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and indicates to perform the transmission on a second BWP [Yi; Par. 118- 110 teaches A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, after (e.g., based on or in response to) receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP. A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP]
However, Yi does not teach based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determining a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determining that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message; and
performing the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission.
Nevertheless, Jang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determining a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jang: Fig. 3; Par. 67- 68 teaches where one or more BWPs are configured for the UE, the base station may indicate the UE to switch the BWP by using a BWP indicator field in DCI (Par. 87 disclosed indicator field included precoder information). In FIG. 3 , when the currently activated BWP of the UE is BWP #1, the base station may indicate BWP #2 302 to the UE by using the BWP indicator in DCI, and the UE may perform a BWP switch to the BWP #2 302 indicated by the BWP indicator in the received DCI].;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determine that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message [Jiang: Par. 66- 87]; and
perform the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jiang: Par. 66- 87]
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Jang to use precoder information. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Jang with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide precoders for transmission uplink data (Jang: Par. 14).
Regarding claim 9, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 10, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 11, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 12, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 13, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Regarding claim 14, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 7.
Regarding claim 15, Yi teaches A non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions stored thereon for causing an apparatus at least to [Yi: Figs. 2A,2B]:
receive a downlink control information (DCI) message in a first bandwidth part (BWP), wherein the DCI message schedules a physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission and indicates to perform the transmission on a second BWP [Yi; Par. 118- 110 teaches A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP, after (e.g., based on or in response to) receiving DCI indicating the second BWP as an active BWP. A wireless device may switch an active BWP from a first BWP to a second BWP]
However, Yi does not teach based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determine a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determine that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message; and
perform the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission.
Nevertheless, Jang, in the similar filed of endeavor, teaches based on at least one condition related to at least enabling of a dynamic transform precoder indication (DTPI) information element configured for the second BWP, determine a state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jang: Fig. 3; Par. 67- 68 teaches where one or more BWPs are configured for the UE, the base station may indicate the UE to switch the BWP by using a BWP indicator field in DCI (Par. 87 disclosed indicator field included precoder information). In FIG. 3 , when the currently activated BWP of the UE is BWP #1, the base station may indicate BWP #2 302 to the UE by using the BWP indicator in DCI, and the UE may perform a BWP switch to the BWP #2 302 indicated by the BWP indicator in the received DCI].;
based on determining that the DTPI information element is configured and set to enable for the second BWP, determine that a transform precoder indicator field is present in the DCI message [Jiang: Par. 66- 87]; and
perform the PUSCH transmission to a second apparatus on the second BWP using the state of transform precoder for the PUSCH transmission [Jiang: Par. 66- 87]
Thus it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill at the time the invention was made to utilize the teachings of Jang to use precoder information. One in the art would be motivated to utilize the teachings of Jang with a motivation to make this modification in order to provide precoders for transmission uplink data (Jang: Par. 14).
Regarding claim 16, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 2.
Regarding claim 17, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 3.
Regarding claim 18, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 4.
Regarding claim 19, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 5.
Regarding claim 20, the claim is interpreted and rejected for the same reason as set forth for claim 6.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record (see attached PTO-892) and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/KYAW Z SOE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2412