Notice of AIA Status
DETAILED ACTION
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: “A Display Panel Comprising Stacked Wirings”
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakanishi (US 2004/0041753 A1).
Regarding independent claim 1: Nakanishi teaches (e.g., Figs. 1-3) a display panel (Fig. 3; [0044]-[0056]: device stacked from substrate 2 to substrate 14 corresponds to the display panel), wherein the display panel comprises
a first display region ([0045], [0048] and [0077]: 4/5), the first display region comprises a first region (first display region comprises a first region 5), and the display panel comprises:
a substrate ([0056]: 2) and a plurality of wires ([0046]-[0047] and [0059]: 105a/105b) located on the substrate;
the first region comprises at least one wire region ([0045]-[0048]: region 5), the at least one wire region comprises at least part of the substrate (2) and at least two of the plurality of wires ([0046]]-[0047 and [0059]]105a/105b) located on the substrate,
the at least two of the plurality of wires (105a/105b) in the at least one wire region are stacked and insulated ([0057]; 283) along a direction (vertical direction) perpendicular to the substrate.
Regarding claim 2: Nakanishi teaches the claim limitation if the display panel of claim 1, on which this claim depends,
wherein the at least one wire region (region 5) comprises at least one first wire region (region of wires 105a/105b), at least two of the plurality of wires in the first wire region are stacked (the two left-most 105a/105b are stacked) and insulated ([0057]: 283) along the direction perpendicular (vertical direction) to the substrate, and
the at least two of the plurality of wires (105a/105b) in the first wire region extend along a first direction (vertical direction);
the at least one wire region comprises at least one second wire region ([0046]-[0047] and [0059]: region of right-most wires 105a/105b), at least two of the plurality of wires ([0046]-[0047] and [0059]: 105a/105b) in the second wire region are stacked and insulated ([0057]: 283) along the direction perpendicular (vertical direction) to the substrate, and the at least two of the plurality of wires ([0046]-[0047] and [0059]: 105a/105b) in the second wire region extend along a second direction (horizontal direction); the first direction (vertical direction) intersects the second direction (horizontal direction).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nakanishi (US 2004/0041753 A1) in view of Lee et al. (US 2022/0199753 A1)
Regarding claim 20: Nakanishi teaches a display apparatus, comprising the display panel of claim 1, on which this claim depends.
Nakanishi does not expressly teach that the display apparatus further comprises a photosensitive module, the photosensitive module is arranged on a side opposite to a light-emitting side of the first display region of the display panel.
Lee teaches (e.g., Fig. 7) a display apparatus comprising
a photosensitive module ([0060]: sensing module 220 is sensitive to light, thus, meets the requirement of a photosensitive module),
the photosensitive module (220) is arranged on a side opposite to a light-emitting side ([0093], [0120], [0135] and [0151]: ED) of the first display region of a display panel ([0134]-[0136] and [0155]: 210).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include in the display apparatus of Nakanishi, the photosensitive module, the photosensitive module being arranged on a side opposite to a light-emitting side of the first display region of the display panel, as taught by Lee, for the benefits of increasing the sensitivity of and functions of the display device.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3: the cited prior art of record, either singly or in proper combination, does not teach or make obvious, along with the other claimed features,
a display panel, wherein the display panel comprises:
“the first display region further comprises at least one second region, and light transmittance of the first region is lower than light transmittance of the second region; one or more of the first wire region, the second wire region, and the light-emitting region are arranged between adjacent second regions;
the at least one second region comprises a plurality of second regions, the plurality of second regions and the plurality of first wire regions are arranged alternately in the second direction, the plurality of second regions and the plurality of second wire regions are arranged alternately in the first direction; the at least one second region is a non-light-emitting region”.
Regarding claim 4: the cited prior art of record, either singly or in proper combination, does not teach or make obvious, along with the other claimed features,
a display panel, wherein the display panel comprises:
the plurality of wires comprise at least one first power signal line, the first wire region comprises the first power signal line, and the second wire region comprises the first power signal line, the first power signal line in the first wire region is electrically connected to the first power signal line in the second wire region; and
the first wire region comprises the second power signal line, and the second wire region comprises the second power signal line, the second power signal line in the first wire region is electrically connected to the second power signal line in the second wire region.
Claim 16 depends from claim 4, and therefore, is allowable for the same reason as claim 4.
Regarding claim 5: the cited prior art of record, either singly or in proper combination, does not teach or make obvious, along with the other claimed features, a display panel, wherein the display panel comprises:
“adjacent drive circuit regions along a first direction are connected to each other through the wires located in the first wire region, and adjacent drive circuit regions along a second direction are connected to each other through the wires located in the second wire region, the first direction intersects the second direction; and
the repeating units are in one-to-one correspondence to the drive circuit regions”.
Claims 6-15 depend from claim 5, and therefore, are allowable for the same reason as claim 5.
Claims 17-19 are allowable.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 17: the most relevant prior art references (e.g., Fig. 3 of US 20040041753 A1 to Nakanishi) substantially teach the display panel, wherein the display panel comprises a first display region, the first display region comprises a first region, and the display panel comprises:
a substrate and a plurality of wires located on the substrate; wherein the first region comprises at least one wire region, the at least one wire region comprises at least part of the substrate and at least two of the plurality of wires located on the substrate, the at least two of the plurality of wires in the at least one wire region are stacked and insulated along a direction perpendicular to the substrate; the plurality of wires comprises a first power signal line and at least one of a data line, a scan signal line, a reset signal line, a light-emitting signal line, and a second power signal line.
However, none of the prior art references either singly or in proper combination discloses or fairly suggests, along with the other claimed feature, a display panel, wherein the display panel comprises a first display region, the first display region comprises a first region, and the display panel comprises:
an isolation structure, wherein at least part of the isolation structure is reused as the first power signal line; in the at least one wire region, the at least part of the isolation structure reused as the first power signal line and the at least one of the data line, the scan signal line,
the reset signal line, the light-emitting signal line, and the second power signal line are stacked and insulated along the direction perpendicular to the substrate”.
Claims 18-19 depend from claim 17, and therefore, are allowable for the same reason as claim 17.
Conclusion
/HERVE-LOUIS Y ASSOUMAN/ Examiner, Art Unit 2812