DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-30 are pending.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because of minor informalities: 211sp2 and 211bp2 in Fig. 19 are mis-indicated.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: typographical error. “221sp2” in par 00255 line 1 should be “211sp2”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claim 27 is objected to because of the following informalities: typographical error. “a first coupling capacitors” in line 9 and “a second coupling capacitors” in line 10. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6, 18-19, 22, and 26-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kim et al. (International Patent Application Publication WO2022169185 A2, using U.S. Patent Application 20240231532 A1 for translation, hereinafter “Kim”).
Regarding Claim 1, Kim teaches an electronic device (par 0102 Fig 1 touch input device 1) comprising:
a sensor layer (par 0128 Fig 3 combination of 1st and 2nd sensing layers); and
a sensor driver configured to drive the sensor layer (par 0105 Fig 1 driving unit 12, sensing unit 11) and operate in one of a first mode for sensing a touch input (par 0266,0267 Fig 1 driving unit 12 sequentially applies a driving signal to the plurality of driving electrodes TX0, TX1, … in the time period T1, and the first mode is a mode in which a signal including mutual capacitance variation information is output from the plurality of receiving electrodes RX0, RX1, RX2 to sense a touch input) and a second mode for sensing a pen input (par 0266,0268 Fig 1 in the second mode, a resonance signal generated by a stylus pen may be sensed through the first driving electrode TX1 and the second receiving electrode RX), wherein
the sensor layer comprises:
a plurality of first electrode groups arranged along a first direction (par 0151 Fig 5 first electrode groups TX0, TX1, TX2 arranged along a first vertical direction); and
a plurality of second electrode groups arranged along a second direction crossing the first direction, crossing the plurality of first electrode groups (par 0151 Fig 5 second electrode groups RX0‘, RX1’, RX2′ arranged along a second horizontal direction crossing the first vertical direction, crossing the plurality of first electrode groups), and
each including a first sensing electrode and a second sensing electrode (par 0151 Fig 5 each second sensing electrode group RX0‘, RX1’, RX2′ including a first sensing electrode [white electrodes and their connecting bridges] and a second sensing electrode [dotted electrodes and their connecting bridges]), wherein
the first sensing electrode comprises:
a first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below first sensing electrode comprises a first division electrode as shown); and
a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below first sensing electrode comprises a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode as shown), wherein
the second sensing electrode comprises:
a second division electrode spaced apart from the first division electrode in the first direction (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below second sensing electrode comprises a second division electrode spaced apart from the first division electrode in the first vertical direction as shown); and
a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below second sensing electrode comprises a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode as shown), and
at least a portion of the first cross electrode overlaps the second division electrode, and at least a portion of the second cross electrode overlaps the first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below, Fig 6 as first and second division electrodes are on a 2nd layer and first and second cross electrodes are on a 1st layer, at least a portion of the first cross electrode overlaps the second division electrode, and at least a portion of the second cross electrode overlaps the first division electrode).
Regarding Claim 2 Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein
in the second mode, the sensor driver is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode, par 0253 discusses subtracting the two received signals).
Regarding Claim 3, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein
the sensor layer further comprises
a first crossing trace line electrically connected to the first sensing electrode and a second crossing trace line electrically connected to the second sensing electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode, such that crossing trace connections are implicitly provided),
the first crossing trace line is connected to the first division electrode, and
the second crossing trace line is connected to the second division electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode, such that crossing trace connections are implicitly provided; these traces connected to the first and second sensing electrodes are then also “connected to” first and second division electrode, using applicant’s specification par 0077 definition of “connected to”).
Regarding Claim 4, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 3, wherein
the first crossing trace line is connected to one end of the first division electrode, and the second crossing trace line is connected to one end of the second division electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode, such that crossing trace connections are implicitly provided; these traces connected to the first and second sensing electrodes are then also “connected to” “one end”s of first and second division electrode, using applicant’s specification par 0077 definition of “connected to”).
Regarding Claim 5, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein
a length of the first cross electrode in the first direction is smaller than a length of the second division electrode in the first direction (par 0151 Fig 5 such is shown in the figure for lengths in the first vertical direction), and
a length of the second cross electrode in the first direction is smaller than a length of the first division electrode in the first direction (par 0151 Fig 5 such is shown in the figure for lengths in the first vertical direction).
Regarding Claim 6, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein
a maximum width of the first cross electrode in the second direction is smaller than a maximum width of the second division electrode in the second direction (par 0151 Fig 5 such is shown in the figure for widths in the second horizontal direction), and
a maximum width of the second cross electrode in the second direction is smaller than a maximum width of the first division electrode in the second direction (par 0151 Fig 5 such is shown in the figure for widths in the second horizontal direction).
Regarding Claim 18, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein
the sensor layer further comprises a plurality of auxiliary electrodes respectively overlapping the plurality of first electrode groups (par 0229 Fig 16 sensor layer further comprises a plurality of auxiliary electrodes At0, At1, At2, At3, At4 respectively overlapping the plurality of first electrode groups TX0 Tx1 TX2 TX3), and
a connection trace line connecting the plurality of auxiliary electrodes to each other (par 0229 Fig 16 electrically connecting ends of the plurality of conductive patterns At0, At1, At2, At3, and At4 to each other).
Regarding Claim 19, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 18, wherein
the sensor layer further comprises a plurality of first trace lines electrically connected, in one-to-one correspondence, to the plurality of first electrode groups (annotated Fig 16 below), and
the plurality of first trace lines are spaced apart from the connection trace line with the plurality of first electrode groups therebetween (annotated Fig 16 below first trace lines [left projections of TX0 Tx1 TX2 TX3] are spaced apart from the connection trace line with the plurality of first electrode groups TX0 Tx1 TX2 TX3 therebetween).
Regarding Claim 22, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 18, wherein
the sensor layer further comprises a plurality of loop trace lines electrically connected to the plurality of auxiliary electrodes (par 0229 Fig 16 plurality of conductive patterns At0, At1, At2, At3, and At4 at lower ends of auxiliary electrodes),
the second mode comprises a charge driving mode (par 0260 Fig 18 may generate the magnetic field signal and drive the stylus pen 500 by the generated magnetic field signal) and a pen sensing driving mode (par 0260 Fig 18 may receive an electromagnetic signal output from the stylus pen 500 to sense a position of the stylus pen 500 on each touch sensor),
the sensor driver is configured to apply a first signal to at least one among the connection trace line and the plurality of loop trace lines and apply a second signal to another at least one among the connection trace line and the plurality of loop trace lines in the charge driving mode (par 0267,0321 Fig 18 In the first mode, a driving signal is sequentially applied to the plurality of driving electrodes TX0, TX1, . . . in the time period T1, and the first mode is a mode in which a signal including mutual capacitance variation information is output from the plurality of receiving electrodes RX0, RX1, RX2), and
in the pen sensing driving mode, all the plurality of loop trace lines are floated (par 0268 Fig 20 The second mode is a mode in which the plurality of driving electrodes TX0, TX1, . . . and the plurality of receiving electrodes RX0, RX1, RX2, . . . receive the signal from the stylus pen 500 in the time period T2. In the second mode, a resonance signal generated by the stylus pen 500, for example, may be received through the first driving electrode TX1 and the second receiving electrode RX2).
Regarding Claim 26, Kim teaches an electronic device (par 0102 Fig 1 touch input device 1) comprising:
a sensor layer (par 0128 Fig 3 combination of 1st and 2nd sensing layers); and
a sensor driver configured to drive the sensor layer (par 0105 Fig 1 driving unit 12, sensing unit 11) and operate in one of a first mode for sensing a touch input (par 0266,0267 Fig 1 driving unit 12 sequentially applies a driving signal to the plurality of driving electrodes TX0, TX1, … in the time period T1, and the first mode is a mode in which a signal including mutual capacitance variation information is output from the plurality of receiving electrodes RX0, RX1, RX2 to sense a touch input) and a second mode for sensing a pen input (par 0266,0268 Fig 1 in the second mode, a resonance signal generated by a stylus pen may be sensed through the first driving electrode TX1 and the second receiving electrode RX), wherein
the sensor layer comprises:
a plurality of first electrode groups arranged along a first direction (par 0151 Fig 5 first electrode groups TX0, TX1, TX2 arranged along a first vertical direction); and
a plurality of second electrode groups arranged along a second direction crossing the first direction and crossing the plurality of first electrode groups (par 0151 Fig 5 second electrode groups RX0‘, RX1’, RX2′ arranged along a second horizontal direction crossing the first vertical direction, crossing the plurality of first electrode groups), and
each of the plurality of second electrode groups includes a first sensing electrode and a second sensing electrode (par 0151 Fig 5 each second sensing electrode group RX0‘, RX1’, RX2′ including a first sensing electrode [white electrodes and their connecting bridges] and a second sensing electrode [dotted electrodes and their connecting bridges]), and
a plurality of coupling capacitors are between the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode (par 0152 annotated Fig 5 below a plurality of coupling capacitors are defined between the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode, at least at the overlaps of their division and cross electrodes; “capacitance generated between the first and second receiving pattern parts disposed on different layers and a capacitance generated between the first and second connection patterns“).
Regarding Claim 27, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 26, wherein
the first sensing electrode comprises:
a first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above first sensing electrode comprises a first division electrode as shown); and
a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above first sensing electrode comprises a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode as shown), wherein
the second sensing electrode comprises:
a second division electrode spaced apart from the first division electrode in the first direction (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above second sensing electrode comprises a second division electrode spaced apart from the first division electrode in the first vertical direction as shown); and
a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above second sensing electrode comprises a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode as shown), and
the plurality of coupling capacitors comprise a first coupling capacitors between the first division electrode and the second cross electrode and a second coupling capacitors between the second division electrode and the first cross electrode (par 0152 annotated Fig 5 above a plurality of coupling capacitors are defined between the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode, at least at the overlaps of their division and cross electrodes; “capacitance generated between the first and second receiving pattern parts disposed on different layers and a capacitance generated between the first and second connection patterns“).
Regarding Claim 28, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 26, wherein
in the second mode, the sensor driver is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode; par 0253 discusses subtracting the two received signals).
Regarding Claim 29, Kim teaches an electronic device (par 0102 Fig 1 touch input device 1) comprising:
a sensor layer (par 0128 Fig 3 combination of 1st and 2nd sensing layers); and
a sensor driver configured to drive the sensor layer (par 0105 Fig 1 driving unit 12, sensing unit 11) and operate in one of a first mode for sensing a touch input (par 0266,0267 Fig 1 driving unit 12 sequentially applies a driving signal to the plurality of driving electrodes TX0, TX1, … in the time period T1, and the first mode is a mode in which a signal including mutual capacitance variation information is output from the plurality of receiving electrodes RX0, RX1, RX2 to sense a touch input) and a second mode for sensing a pen input (par 0266,0268 Fig 1 in the second mode, a resonance signal generated by a stylus pen may be sensed through the first driving electrode TX1 and the second receiving electrode RX), wherein
the sensor layer comprises:
a plurality of first electrode groups arranged along a first direction (par 0151 Fig 5 first electrode groups TX0, TX1, TX2 arranged along a first vertical direction); and
a plurality of second electrode groups arranged along a second direction crossing the first direction and crossing the plurality of first electrode groups (par 0151 Fig 5 second electrode groups RX0‘, RX1’, RX2′ arranged along a second horizontal direction crossing the first vertical direction, crossing the plurality of first electrode groups),
each of the plurality of second electrode groups includes a first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above, each of the plurality of second electrode groups comprises a first division electrode as shown…) and a second division electrode spaced apart from each other in the first direction (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above, …and comprises a second division electrode spaced apart from the first division electrode in the first vertical direction as shown), and
in the second mode,
the sensor driver is configured to receive a first signal from the first division electrode, and receive a second signal from the second division electrode (par 0253 Fig 19 in the second mode, sensing unit 11 is configured to receive a first signal from the first sensing electrode, and receive a second signal from the second sensing electrode; par 0253 discusses subtracting the two received signals).
Regarding Claim 30, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 29, wherein
each of the plurality of second electrode groups further comprises:
a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above, second electrode groups comprise a first cross electrode electrically connected to the first division electrode as shown); and
a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 above, second electrode groups comprise a second cross electrode electrically connected to the second division electrode as shown), and
at least a portion of the first cross electrode overlaps the second division electrode, and at least a portion of the second cross electrode overlaps the first division (par 0151 annotated Fig 5 below, Fig 6 as first and second division electrodes are on a 2nd layer and first and second cross electrodes are on a 1st layer, at least a portion of the first cross electrode overlaps the second division electrode, and at least a portion of the second cross electrode overlaps the first division electrode).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Kim et al (U.S. Patent Application Publication 20200249791 A1, hereinafter “HiDeep”).
Regarding Claim 7, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1. However, Kim appears not to expressly teach wherein
the sensor driver comprises a differential amplifier, and
in the second mode,
an inverting terminal of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode, and
a non-inverting terminal of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode.
HiDeep teaches wherein
the sensor driver comprises a differential amplifier (par 0101 Fig 5 sensor circuit 1200 comprises a differential amplifier 123-1), and
in the second mode,
an inverting terminal of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode, and a non-inverting terminal of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode (par 0101 Fig 5 sensor circuit 1200 differential amplifier 123-1 inverting terminal is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode 121-1, and non-inverting terminal is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode 121-2).
Kim and HiDeep are analogous art as they each pertain to multi-mode touch sensing devices. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device of Kim with the inclusion of the differential amplifier arrangement of HiDeep. The motivation would have been in order to provide that when a difference between the detection signals received by the two touch electrodes is amplified, noise components may cancel each other, and only the difference between the signals may be amplified, thereby obtaining good quality signals (HiDeep par 0103).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Kim et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20240402856 A1, hereinafter “SKim”).
Regarding Claim 8, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 1. However, Kim appears not to expressly teach wherein
the sensor driver comprises a first differential amplifier, a second differential amplifier, and a third differential amplifier,
in the second mode, each of the first differential amplifier and the second differential amplifier receives signals from the plurality of second electrode groups,
an inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier receives a signal outputted from the first differential amplifier, and
a non-inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier receives a signal outputted from the second differential amplifier.
SKim teaches wherein
the sensor driver comprises a first differential amplifier, a second differential amplifier, and a third differential amplifier (par 0156 Fig 12B touch controller 200′ includes differential amplification unit 250′ including a plurality of differential amplifiers DP1, DPn, and DP1n),
in the second mode, each of the first differential amplifier and the second differential amplifier receives signals from the plurality of second electrode groups (par 0156 Fig 12B in the second mode, each of the first differential amplifier DP1 and the second differential amplifier DPn receives signals from the plurality of second electrode groups 101-1, 101-n),
an inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier receives a signal outputted from the first differential amplifier (par 0156 Fig 12B an inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier DP1n receives a signal outputted from the first differential amplifier DP1), and
a non-inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier receives a signal outputted from the second differential amplifier (par 0156 Fig 12B a non-inverting terminal of the third differential amplifier DP1n receives a signal outputted from the second differential amplifier DPn).
Kim and SKim are analogous art as they each pertain to multi-mode touch sensing devices. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device of Kim with the inclusion of the three differential amplifier arrangement of SKim. The motivation would have been in order to provide an electronic device capable of reducing the number of channels between a touch controller and a sensor unit capable of sensing an object and a stylus pen at the same time (SKim par 0031).
Claim 25 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Kim in view of Okayama et al. (U.S. Patent Application 20140152621 A1, hereinafter “Okayama”).
Regarding Claim 25, Kim teaches the electronic device of claim 18. However, Kim appears not to expressly teach wherein in the first mode,
the sensor driver provides a same signal to the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode, and receives signals provided from the plurality of first electrode groups.
Okayama teaches wherein in the first mode (par 0011 Fig 2A Okayama teaches with respect to touch mode),
the sensor driver provides a same signal to the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode (par 0108 Fig 11 AC signals having same phases are simultaneously input from one AC signal source 110 to divisional drive electrode e.g. X11 and divisional drive electrode X12), and receives signals provided from the plurality of first electrode groups (par 0123 Fig 15A e.g. the AC signal is detected by a differential amplifier connected to two detection electrodes).
Kim and Okayama are analogous art as they each pertain to touch sensing devices. It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to modify the device of Kim with the inclusion of the divisional electrode touch mode arrangement of Okayama. The motivation would have been in order to provide simplified circuit structure (Okayama par 0109).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 9-17, 20-21, and 23-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Claim 9:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) and SKim (20240402856 A1) teach portions of the limitations of Claim 9, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 9, namely "wherein the plurality of second electrode groups comprise a (2-1)-th electrode group and a (2-2)-th electrode group spaced apart from the (2-1)-th electrode group in the second direction, in the second mode, an inverting terminal of the first differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode of the (2-1)-th electrode group, and a non-inverting terminal of the first differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode of the (2-1)-th electrode group, and in the second mode, an inverting terminal of the second differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode of the (2-2)-th electrode group, and a non-inverting terminal of the second differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode of the (2-2)-th electrode group" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claim 10:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) and SKim (20240402856 A1) teach portions of the limitations of Claim 10, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 10, namely "wherein the plurality of second electrode groups comprise a (2-1)-th electrode group and a (2-2)-th electrode group spaced apart from the (2-1)-th electrode group in the second direction, in the second mode, an inverting terminal of the first differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode of the (2-2)-th electrode group, and a non-inverting terminal of the first differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode of the (2-1)-th electrode group, and in the second mode, an inverting terminal of the second differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode of the (2-1)-th electrode group, and a non-inverting terminal of the second differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode of the (2-2)-th electrode group" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claim 11:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) teaches portions of the limitations of Claim 11, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 11, namely "wherein the sensor driver comprises a plurality of differential amplifiers and an analog-to-digital converter, in the second mode, the plurality of differential amplifiers are connected, in one-to-one correspondence, to the plurality of first sensing electrodes and the plurality of second sensing electrodes of the plurality of second electrode groups, the analog-to-digital converter receives a plurality of signals from the plurality of differential amplifiers, and the sensor driver performs a difference operation on data outputted from the analog-to-digital converter" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claim 12:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) teaches portions of the limitations of Claim 12, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 12, namely "wherein each of the plurality of first electrode groups comprises a third sensing electrode and a fourth sensing electrode, the third sensing electrode comprises: a third division electrode; and a third cross electrode electrically connected to the third division electrode, the fourth sensing electrode comprises: a fourth division electrode spaced apart from the third division electrode in the first direction; and a fourth cross electrode electrically connected to the fourth division electrode, and at least a portion of the third cross electrode overlaps the fourth division electrode, and at least a portion of the fourth cross electrode overlaps the third division electrode" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claims 13-17 would be allowable dependent on the allowability of Claim 12.
Claim 20:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) teaches portions of the limitations of Claim 20, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 20, namely "wherein the first division electrode comprises a plurality of (1-1)-th sensing patterns and a (1-1)-th bridge pattern, and the first cross electrode comprises a plurality of (1-2)-th sensing patterns and a (1-2)-th bridge pattern, the second division electrode comprises a plurality of (2-1)-th sensing patterns and a (2-1)-th bridge pattern, and the second cross electrode comprises a plurality of (2-2)-th sensing patterns and a (2-2)-th bridge pattern, each of the plurality of first electrode groups comprises a plurality of third sensing patterns and a third bridge pattern, the plurality of (1-1)-th sensing patterns, the (1-1)-th bridge pattern, the (1-2)-th bridge pattern, the plurality of (2-1)-th sensing patterns, the (2-1)-th bridge pattern, the (2-2)-th bridge pattern, and the plurality of third sensing patterns are disposed on a same first layer, and the plurality of (1-2)-th sensing patterns, the plurality of (2-2)-th sensing patterns, the third bridge pattern, and the plurality of auxiliary electrodes are disposed on a same second layer" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claim 21 would be allowable dependent on the allowability of Claim 20.
Claim 23:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) teaches portions of the limitations of Claim 23, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 23, namely "wherein the sensor driver comprises a differential amplifier, and in the first mode, an inverting terminal of the differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode and the second sensing electrode" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Claim 24:
While closest prior art Kim (WO2022169185 A2) teaches portions of the limitations of Claim 24, the prior art of record fails to teach or fairly suggest the particular limitations of Claim 24, namely "wherein the sensor driver comprises a first differential amplifier, a second differential amplifier, a first analog-to-digital converter, and a second analog-to-digital converter, in the first mode, an inverting terminal of the first differential amplifier is electrically connected to the first sensing electrode, and an inverting terminal of the second differential amplifier is electrically connected to the second sensing electrode, the first analog-to-digital converter receives a signal from the first differential amplifier, and the second analog-to-digital converter receives a signal from the second differential amplifier, and the sensor driver sums data outputted from the first analog-to-digital converter and from the second analog-to-digital converter" in combination with all other limitations of the claim and of claims on which the claim depends.
Conclusion
/MARK EDWARDS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2624