DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to Application No. #18/888,296 filed on September 18, 2024. Claims 1-20 are subject to examination.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 10, and 19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 9, and 17, respectively, of U.S. Patent No. 12,483,945. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they are obvious variants of each other.
Independent claims 10 and 19 recite similar features to independent claim 1; the compared table below (i.e. underlined claim elements) shows only example (sample) of how claim 1 is anticipated and mapped by claims such as claim 1 of the U.S. Patent No. 12,483,945.
Instant Application No. 18888296
U.S. Patent No. 12,483,945
An apparatus comprising at least one processor; and
at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to:
receive, on a source cell, a radio resource control configuration for at least one candidate cell, wherein the radio resource control configuration for the at least one candidate cell includes first configuration information for performing at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell and second configuration information for switching from a source cell to the at least one candidate cell;
decode the first configuration information;
perform the at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell based on the first configuration information;
transmit, on the source cell, a measurement report comprising at least one result of the at least one measurement;
receive, on the source cell, a message triggering the apparatus to decode the second configuration information;
decode the second configuration information;
receive, on the source cell, a command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to a target cell selected amongst the at least one candidate cell; or
switch from the source cell to the target cell based on the second configuration information.
An apparatus, comprising:
at least one processor; and
at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to:
receive, on a source cell, a radio resource control configuration for at least one candidate cell, wherein the radio resource control configuration for the at least one candidate cell includes first configuration information for performing at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell and second configuration information for switching from a source cell to the at least one candidate cell;
decode the first configuration information; perform the at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell based on the first configuration information;
transmit, on the source cell, a measurement report comprising at least one result of the at least one measurement;
receive, on the source cell, a message triggering the apparatus to decode the second configuration information;
decode the second configuration information;
receive, on the source cell, a command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to a target cell selected amongst the at least one candidate cell;
switch from the source cell to the target cell based on the second configuration information; determine a delay to transmit on the target cell from the reception of the command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to the target cell, wherein the delay comprises a component accounting for decoding the second configuration information subsequent to the reception of the command set to zero; and transmit, on the target cell, within the delay.
Title Objection
The title of the application is objected to under 37 CFR 1.153 because it does not designate the particular article, and as well as not corresponding to the claim inventions. The title of the instant application shall be technically more accurate and descriptive. An appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4, 7-13, and 16-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Fasil Abdul Latheef et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20250294417 (Provisional Application 63456247), hereinafter, “Latheef”).
Regarding claim 1, Latheef teaches:
An apparatus comprising at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to (Latheef: [0220] FIG. 15 illustrates an example of a wireless device 1502 … [0226] … the processing system 1518 may be associated with … a memory 1524 … memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by … the processing system 1518 to carry out one or more of the functionalities discussed in the present application... Fig. 15):
receive, on a source cell, a radio resource control configuration for at least one candidate cell, wherein the radio resource control configuration for the at least one candidate cell includes first configuration information for performing at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell and second configuration information for switching from a source cell to the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0515] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA procedure, the base station may transmit to the wireless device an RRC reconfiguration messages comprising LTM configuration [i.e., first configuration information], the LTM configuration may comprise one or more configuration of one or more candidate target cell configured for LTM. For example, each of the one or more configurations is associated with or indicate a respective candidate target cell for LTM. each configuration, of the one or more configurations, may comprise an RRC reconfiguration comprising cell group configuration IE of the base station, and/or SpCell configuration IE of the candidate target cell (e.g., a candidate target PCell/SCells of the base station). [0516] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA acquisition procedure, the base station may configure to the wireless device a LTM (e.g., for PCell switching/changing, mobility, etc.) procedure [i.e., second configuration information] different from a normal HO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 20 and/or a CHO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 23, by comprising a LTM configuration in a RRC reconfiguration message) … [0513] ... In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 32) and before the early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure, the network (e.g., a base station, a source base station) may configure the wireless device to perform measurement reporting (possibly including the configuration of measurement gaps) for a plurality of neighbor cells (e.g., Cell 1 from a candidate DU, Cell 2 from a serving DU, etc.).... Fig. 32);
decode the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform ... Fig. 3);
perform the at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell based on the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform L1/L2 measurement report (CSI/beam) for the list of candidate target cell(s) (e.g., PCell) and/or the current serving PCell. The L1/L2 measurement report may comprise layer 1 RSRP, layer 1 RSRQ, PMI, RI, layer 1 SINR, CQI, etc. In an example, a wireless device may trigger the L1/L2 measurement report when the measurement of the CSI/beam of a candidate target cell is greater than a threshold, or (amount of offset) larger than measurement of the CSI/beam of the current serving Pcell ... Fig. 32);
transmit, on the source cell, a measurement report comprising at least one result of the at least one measurement (Latheef: [0538] ... In an example, a wireless device may transmit the L1/L2 measurement report with a periodicity configured by the base station.. Fig. 32);
receive, on the source cell, a message triggering the apparatus to decode the second configuration information; decode the second configuration information (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., PRACH occasion, preamble or SRS) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU. For example, the wireless device may transmit the reference signal to the candidate target cell based on receiving a first L1/L2 signal [i.e., triggering message] as shown in FIG. 32 ... Fig. 32);
receive, on the source cell, a command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to a target cell selected amongst the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0529] In the example of FIG. 32, (e.g., as the first type of ETA), the wireless device may receive a second L1/L2 signal/command (e.g., 2nd L1/L2 signal in FIG. 32) indicating to perform LTM and/or cell switch to the candidate target cell ... Fig. 32); or
switch from the source cell to the target cell based on the second configuration information (Latheef: [0530] ... Based on receiving the second L1/L2 signal/command, the wireless device may switch the PCell from the serving cell of the serving DU to the candidate target cell of the candidate DU and transmit PUSCH/PUCCH via the candidate target cell of the candidate DU based on the TA. Fig. 32).
Regarding claim 10, Latheef teaches:
A method comprising (Latheef: [0220] FIG. 15 illustrates an example of a wireless device 1502 … [0226] … the processing system 1518 may be associated with … a memory 1524 … memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by … the processing system 1518 to carry out one or more of the functionalities discussed in the present application... Fig. 15):
receiving, on a source cell, a radio resource control configuration for at least one candidate cell, wherein the radio resource control configuration for the at least one candidate cell includes first configuration information for performing at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell and second configuration information for switching from a source cell to the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0515] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA procedure, the base station may transmit to the wireless device an RRC reconfiguration messages comprising LTM configuration [i.e., first configuration information], the LTM configuration may comprise one or more configuration of one or more candidate target cell configured for LTM. For example, each of the one or more configurations is associated with or indicate a respective candidate target cell for LTM. each configuration, of the one or more configurations, may comprise an RRC reconfiguration comprising cell group configuration IE of the base station, and/or SpCell configuration IE of the candidate target cell (e.g., a candidate target PCell/SCells of the base station). [0516] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA acquisition procedure, the base station may configure to the wireless device a LTM (e.g., for PCell switching/changing, mobility, etc.) procedure [i.e., second configuration information] different from a normal HO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 20 and/or a CHO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 23, by comprising a LTM configuration in a RRC reconfiguration message) … [0513] ... In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 32) and before the early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure, the network (e.g., a base station, a source base station) may configure the wireless device to perform measurement reporting (possibly including the configuration of measurement gaps) for a plurality of neighbor cells (e.g., Cell 1 from a candidate DU, Cell 2 from a serving DU, etc.).... Fig. 32);
decoding the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform ... Fig. 3);
performing the at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell based on the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform L1/L2 measurement report (CSI/beam) for the list of candidate target cell(s) (e.g., PCell) and/or the current serving PCell. The L1/L2 measurement report may comprise layer 1 RSRP, layer 1 RSRQ, PMI, RI, layer 1 SINR, CQI, etc. In an example, a wireless device may trigger the L1/L2 measurement report when the measurement of the CSI/beam of a candidate target cell is greater than a threshold, or (amount of offset) larger than measurement of the CSI/beam of the current serving Pcell ... Fig. 32);
transmitting, on the source cell, a measurement report comprising at least one result of the at least one measurement (Latheef: [0538] ... In an example, a wireless device may transmit the L1/L2 measurement report with a periodicity configured by the base station.. Fig. 32);
receiving, on the source cell, a message triggering the apparatus to decode the second configuration information; decoding the second configuration information (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., PRACH occasion, preamble or SRS) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU. For example, the wireless device may transmit the reference signal to the candidate target cell based on receiving a first L1/L2 signal [i.e., triggering message] as shown in FIG. 32 ... Fig. 32);
receiving, on the source cell, a command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to a target cell selected amongst the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0529] In the example of FIG. 32, (e.g., as the first type of ETA), the wireless device may receive a second L1/L2 signal/command (e.g., 2nd L1/L2 signal in FIG. 32) indicating to perform LTM and/or cell switch to the candidate target cell ... Fig. 32); and
switching from the source cell to the target cell based on the second configuration information (Latheef: [0530] ... Based on receiving the second L1/L2 signal/command, the wireless device may switch the PCell from the serving cell of the serving DU to the candidate target cell of the candidate DU and transmit PUSCH/PUCCH via the candidate target cell of the candidate DU based on the TA. Fig. 32).
Regarding claim 19, Latheef teaches:
A non-transitory computer readable medium comprising program instructions that, when executed by an apparatus, cause the apparatus to perform at least (Latheef: [0220] FIG. 15 illustrates an example of a wireless device 1502 … [0226] … the processing system 1518 may be associated with … a memory 1524 … memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by … the processing system 1518 to carry out one or more of the functionalities discussed in the present application... Fig. 15):
receiving, on a source cell, a radio resource control configuration for at least one candidate cell, wherein the radio resource control configuration for the at least one candidate cell includes first configuration information for performing at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell and second configuration information for switching from a source cell to the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0515] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA procedure, the base station may transmit to the wireless device an RRC reconfiguration messages comprising LTM configuration [i.e., first configuration information], the LTM configuration may comprise one or more configuration of one or more candidate target cell configured for LTM. For example, each of the one or more configurations is associated with or indicate a respective candidate target cell for LTM. each configuration, of the one or more configurations, may comprise an RRC reconfiguration comprising cell group configuration IE of the base station, and/or SpCell configuration IE of the candidate target cell (e.g., a candidate target PCell/SCells of the base station). [0516] In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 30) and before the early TA acquisition procedure, the base station may configure to the wireless device a LTM (e.g., for PCell switching/changing, mobility, etc.) procedure [i.e., second configuration information] different from a normal HO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 20 and/or a CHO procedure (e.g., as shown in FIG. 23, by comprising a LTM configuration in a RRC reconfiguration message) … [0513] ... In an example, in FIG. 32, according to example disclosure in the present disclosure (e.g., in FIG. 32) and before the early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure, the network (e.g., a base station, a source base station) may configure the wireless device to perform measurement reporting (possibly including the configuration of measurement gaps) for a plurality of neighbor cells (e.g., Cell 1 from a candidate DU, Cell 2 from a serving DU, etc.).... Fig. 32);
decoding the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform ... Fig. 3);
performing the at least one measurement for the at least one candidate cell based on the first configuration information (Latheef: [0538] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device, according to the received RRC reconfiguration message comprising a LTM configuration of a list of candidate target cell(s), may perform L1/L2 measurement report (CSI/beam) for the list of candidate target cell(s) (e.g., PCell) and/or the current serving PCell. The L1/L2 measurement report may comprise layer 1 RSRP, layer 1 RSRQ, PMI, RI, layer 1 SINR, CQI, etc. In an example, a wireless device may trigger the L1/L2 measurement report when the measurement of the CSI/beam of a candidate target cell is greater than a threshold, or (amount of offset) larger than measurement of the CSI/beam of the current serving Pcell ... Fig. 32);
transmitting, on the source cell, a measurement report comprising at least one result of the at least one measurement (Latheef: [0538] ... In an example, a wireless device may transmit the L1/L2 measurement report with a periodicity configured by the base station.. Fig. 32);
receiving, on the source cell, a message triggering the apparatus to decode the second configuration information; decoding the second configuration information (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., PRACH occasion, preamble or SRS) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU. For example, the wireless device may transmit the reference signal to the candidate target cell based on receiving a first L1/L2 signal [i.e., triggering message] as shown in FIG. 32 ... Fig. 32);
receiving, on the source cell, a command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to a target cell selected amongst the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0529] In the example of FIG. 32, (e.g., as the first type of ETA), the wireless device may receive a second L1/L2 signal/command (e.g., 2nd L1/L2 signal in FIG. 32) indicating to perform LTM and/or cell switch to the candidate target cell ... Fig. 32); or
switching from the source cell to the target cell based on the second configuration information (Latheef: [0530] ... Based on receiving the second L1/L2 signal/command, the wireless device may switch the PCell from the serving cell of the serving DU to the candidate target cell of the candidate DU and transmit PUSCH/PUCCH via the candidate target cell of the candidate DU based on the TA. Fig. 32).
Regarding claims 2, 11, and 20, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 1, 10, and 19 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
wherein the message comprises:
a request to perform timing advance acquisition for the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., PRACH occasion, preamble or SRS) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU. For example, the wireless device may transmit the reference signal to the candidate target cell based on receiving a first L1/L2 signal as shown in FIG. 32 … The candidate DU may monitor uplink transmission occasion (e.g., the PRACH occasion) for receiving the reference signal, from the wireless device. The candidate DU may determine and/or estimate a TA to be used by the wireless device for future uplink transmission in the candidate target cell, e.g., after the wireless device successfully completes LTM (e.g., a handover or cell switch) (e.g., based on successful access/transmission to the candidate target cell) … [0524] In the example of FIG. 32, determining/acquiring a TA value of a candidate target cell before executing LTM to the candidate target cell is referred to as an early TA acquisition (ETA) procedure ... Fig. 32).
Regarding claims 3 and 12, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 2 and 11 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
wherein the request is a physical downlink control channel order configured to cause the apparatus to transmit a preamble on a physical random access channel of the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., … preamble …) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU … The candidate DU may monitor uplink transmission occasion (e.g., the PRACH occasion) for receiving the reference signal, from the wireless device. The candidate DU may determine and/or estimate a TA to be used by the wireless device for future uplink transmission in the candidate target cell, e.g., after the wireless device successfully completes LTM (e.g., a handover or cell switch) (e.g., based on successful access/transmission to the candidate target cell) ... [0525] In the example of FIG. 32, the first L1/L2 signal may be DCI for PDCCH order ... Fig. 32).
Regarding claims 4 and 13, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 2 and 10 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
perform timing advance acquisition for the at least one candidate cell (Latheef: [0518] In the example of FIG. 32, the wireless device may transmit a reference signal (e.g., … preamble …) to the candidate target cell of a candidate DU … The candidate DU may monitor uplink transmission occasion (e.g., the PRACH occasion) for receiving the reference signal, from the wireless device. The candidate DU may determine and/or estimate a TA to be used by the wireless device for future uplink transmission in the candidate target cell, e.g., after the wireless device successfully completes LTM (e.g., a handover or cell switch) (e.g., based on successful access/transmission to the candidate target cell) … [0525] … the type 1 and the type 2 may be referred to as PDCCH based RACH for TA measurement. In an example, an ETA of a wireless device may be referred to as and/or interchangeable with acquiring, by a wireless device, a TA associated with a cell before performing, by the wireless device a handover to the cell and/or the like. Fig. 32.
Regarding claims 7 and 16, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 1 and 10 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
determine a delay to transmit on the target cell from the reception of the command to switch the apparatus from the source cell to the target cell (Latheef: [0506] In an example of FIG. 31B, the wireless device may receive an L1/L2 signal indicating cell switch (e.g., a PCell switching), e.g., after receiving the RRC reconfiguration message. In response to receiving the layer 1/2 signal indicating the cell switch, the wireless device may perform DL synchronization and/or UL synchronization. After completing the DL/UL synchronization, the wireless device may receive a TCI state indication of the new PCell for PDCCH/PDSCH reception and/or PUCCH/PUSCH transmission via the new PCell. ... The latency for HO to the new PCell in this case comprises DL synchronization, UL synchronization, and TCI state indication and/or application. Fig. 31B),
wherein the delay comprises a component accounting for decoding the second configuration information subsequent to the reception of the command set to zero (Latheef: [0506] ... When the wireless device supports the UE reconfiguration after receiving the RRC reconfiguration message, the UE reconfiguration may be conducted upon receiving the RRC reconfiguration message, rather than after completing the DL/UL synchronization [i.e., RRC reconfiguration/UE reconfiguration is performed before receiving the cell switch command, hence the UE reconfiguration delay is zero after receiving the switching command] ... Fig. 31B); and
transmit, on the target cell, within the delay (Latheef: [0530] ... Based on receiving the second L1/L2 signal/command, the wireless device may switch the PCell from the serving cell of the serving DU to the candidate target cell of the candidate DU and transmit PUSCH/PUCCH via the candidate target cell of the candidate DU based on the TA. Fig. 32.
Regarding claims 8 and 17, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 1 and 10 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
transmit data on a physical uplink shared channel of the target cell;
transmit control on a physical uplink control channel of the target cell (Latheef: [0530] ... Based on receiving the second L1/L2 signal/command, the wireless device may switch the PCell from the serving cell of the serving DU to the candidate target cell of the candidate DU and transmit PUSCH/PUCCH via the candidate target cell of the candidate DU based on the TA. Fig. 32).
Regarding claims 9 and 18, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 7 and 16 as outlined above.
Latheef further teaches:
wherein the delay further comprises at least one of:
a component accounting for waiting for a physical random access channel resource on the target cell (Latheef: [0504] ... The wireless device may spend around 20 ms for uplink (UL) synchronization comprising a first time period of an interruption uncertainty (TIU) in acquiring a first available PRACH occasion for a preamble transmission in the target cell, a second time period used for PRACH transmission, a third time period (4 ms in FIG. 31A) for monitoring PDCCH for receiving a RAR corresponding to the preamble transmission, and/or receiving/decoding the RA ... Figs. 31A, 31B).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5-6 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Fasil Abdul Latheef et.al. (US Patent Application Publication, 20250294417 (Provisional Application 63456247), hereinafter, “Latheef”) in view of Agiwal (US Patent Application Publication, 20250097989 (Provisional Application 63539256), hereinafter, “Agiwal”).
Regarding claims 5 and 14, Latheef discloses on the features with respect to claims 1 and 10 as outlined above.
Latheef does not explicitly teach:
wherein the message comprises:
a request to add at least one transmission configuration information state for the at least one candidate cell to a list of active transmission configuration information states.
However, in the same field of endeavor, Agiwal teaches:
wherein the message comprises:
a request to add at least one transmission configuration information state for the at least one candidate cell to a list of active transmission configuration information states (Agiwal: [0109] … At step 610, gNB (or base station) 604 of Cell A provides an LTM configuration of candidate Cell B to UE 602. Cell A is a serving cell. The LTM configuration of candidate Cell B includes a configuration of Cell B to be applied in case an LTM cell switch procedure is executed to Cell B. This configuration can be signaled by including an RRCReconfiguration IE for the candidate Cell in the LTM configuration ... The LTM configuration of candidate Cell B may include a list of TCI states. Each TCI state may be associated with a RS (e.g., SSB or CSI RS or TRS) ... Fig. 6).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Latheef to include the features as taught by Agiwal above in order to provide lower layer mobility in wireless communications systems. (Agiwal, ¶ [0005]).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Latheef-Agiwal discloses on the features with respect to claims 5 and 14 as outlined above.
Agiwal further teaches:
add the at least one transmission configuration information state to the list of active transmission configuration information states (Agiwal: [0112] At step 625, gNB (or base station) 604 of Cell A decides to execute a cell switch to a target cell B and at step 630, transmits a MAC CE (or DCI) triggering the cell switch by including the candidate configuration index of the target cell i.e., Cell B (at step 610 UE 602 may receive an LTM configuration of multiple candidate cells and each configuration is identified by a candidate configuration index). The cell switch command (MAC CE/DCI) may include a TCI state, TA, etc. At step 635, gNB (or base station) 604 of Cell A provides the cell switch info such as TCI state to target Cell B or to the gNB (or base station) 606 of target cell B. Fig. 6).
The rationale and motivation for adding this teaching of Agiwal is the same as the rationale and motivation for claims 5 and 14.
Conclusion
/LIEM H. NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2416