CTNF 18/888,303 CTNF 74408 DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-5, 8, 10-11 and 19-21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 [a2] as being anticipated by Yoon [US 2025/0267685] . As claims 1 and 19-20, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses an apparatus comprising at least one processor and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: select a first slot and a second slot for sidelink transmissions via a first radio access technology [Fig 28-33 discloses UE for selecting the first slot and second for SL transmission in 5G, Par. 0258/-0260, 0281-0303] , wherein the first slot and the second slot overlap with a subframe for sidelink transmissions via a second radio access technology [Fig 28-33 discloses the first and second slot of SL 5G are overlapped with subframe of LTE, Par. 0255-0257, 0281-0303] , wherein the first slot and the second slot are associated with at least one transmission requirement [Fig 31 and 33 discloses the first and second slots are associated with transmission requirement such as priority or transmission power, Par. 0293] ; generate a first transport block associated with at least one first transport block requirement [Fig 31, 33, transmission power Pn, priority, Par. 0291, 0302-0303] and a second transport block associated with at least one second transport block requirement [Fig 31, 33, transmission power Pn+1, priority, Par. 0291, 0302-0303]; determine to transmit at least one of the first transport block or the second transport block over at least the first slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the at least one first transport block requirement and the at least one second transport block requirement [Fig 33, Par. 0302-0303 disclose determining to transmit TB via first slot based on power, priority]; and transmit at least one of the first transport block or the second transport block over at least the first slot [Par. 0291, 0303 discloses transmit TB in first slot]. As claim 2, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses the at least one transmission requirement comprises at least one of: transmitting over the second slot is allowed if transmitting over the first slot; or transmitting over the second slot is allowed if a transmission power over the second slot is lower than or equal to a transmission power over the first slot [Fig 31 and Par. 0257]. As claim 3, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses the at least one first transport block requirement comprises at least one of a first casting requirement [Par. 0167-017, discloses cast] , a first priority requirement [Fig 33, priority], a first reliability requirement [Par. 0010, reliable, feedback], a first transmission power requirement [Fig 31, power] or a first latency requirement [Par. 0010, Latency]; and wherein the at least one second transport block requirement comprises at least one of a second casting requirement [Par. 0167-017, discloses cast] , a second priority requirement [Par. 0167-017, discloses cast] , a second reliability requirement [Par. 0010, reliable, feedback] , a second transmission power requirement [Fig 31, power] or a second latency requirement [Par. 0010, Latency] . As claim 4, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses the first transport block and the second transport block are generated for a same service or for different services [Par. 0192 and Fig 33, service associated priority, Par. 0291 TB1 and TB2 are same service]. As claim 5, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: generate a first transport block associated with a first priority requirement [Fig 33, priority for TB] and a second transport block associated with a second priority requirement [Fig 33, priority for TB] , wherein the first priority requirement is greater than the second priority requirement [Fig 33, 3 is greater than 7 or vice vera] ; determine congestion over the first slot and the second slot [Par. 0218-0219 discloses determining congestion level of the slots] ; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot or over the first slot and the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the first priority requirement, the second priority requirement and the congestion over the first slot and the second slot [Par. 0022 for priority, Par. 0291 for power, Par. 0218-0223, congestion level] ; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot or over the first slot and the second slot [Par. 0022 for priority, Par. 0291 for power, Par. 0218-0223, congestion level for transmitting TB over first slot or first and second slot]. As claim 8, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: generate a first transport block associated with a first transmission power requirement [Fig 31, at slot has power such as Pn] and a second transport block associated with a second transmission power requirement [Fig 31, at slot has power such as Pn+1], wherein the second transmission power requirement is lower than the first transmission power requirement [Par. 0257, 0281-0283 discloses the second slot has less power than the first]; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second transport block over the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the first transmission power requirement and the second transmission power requirement [Fig 28 and 31, Par. 0257, 0281-0283] ; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second transport block over the second slot [Fig 28 and 31, Par. 0257, 0281-0283, 0291 discloses TB1 send via slot n and tb2 send via slot n+1] . As claim 10, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] disclose the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: generate a first transport block associated with a first transport block requirement [Fig 31, power, Fig 33, priority] and a second transport block associated with a second transport block requirement [Fig 31, power, Fig 33, priority]; determine to not transmit the second transport block over the first slot or the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the first transport block requirement and the second transport block requirement [Par. 0292 discloses drop or reselect] ; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the first transport block requirement and the second transport block requirement [Par. 0291-0292]; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot [Par. 0291-0292 discloses TB1 duplicated to 2 slots]. As claim 11, Yoon [US 2025/0267685] discloses generate a first transport block associated with a first transmission power requirement greater than a transmission power threshold [Fig 31, Par. 0291 discloses power of slot N is greater than slot n+1]; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement and the first transmission power requirement [Par. 0291 discloses determining how to transmit slot n data based on power and priority] ; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot [Par. 0291 discloses TB send via 2 slots] . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yoon [US 2025/0267685] in view of Fargar [US 2022/0295482] . As claim 6, Yoon [US 2025/0267685]fails to disclose what Fargar [US 2022/0295482] discloses the at least one memory stores instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to: determine that the congestion over the first slot and the second slot is lower than a congestion threshold and greater than another congestion threshold [Fig 7 discloses each priority associated with CR “congestion” wherein CR of higher priority is different from CR of lower priority, so transmission is based on congestion level]. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of claimed invention to apply a method and system comprising determine that the congestion over the first slot and the second slot is lower than a congestion threshold and greater than another congestion threshold as disclosed by Fargar into the teaching of Ye. The motivation would have been to provide a reliability network. As claim 7, Fargar [US 2022/0295482] discloses the congestion threshold is first threshold corresponding to the first priority requirement and the other congestion threshold is a second threshold corresponding to the second priority requirement . Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 9, 12-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. As claim 9, the prior arts fail to disclose generate a first transport block associated with a first casting requirement and a second transport block associated with a second casting requirement, wherein the first casting requirement is a groupcast requirement or a broadcast requirement and the second casting requirement is a unicast requirement; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second transport block over the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement, the first casting requirement and the second casting requirement; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second transport block over the second slot. As claim 12, the prior arts fail to disclose generate a first transport block associated with a first casting requirement, wherein the first casting requirement is a unicast requirement; determine to transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot based on the at least one transmission requirement and the first casting requirement; and transmit the first transport block over the first slot and the second slot. As claim 13, the prior arts in the record fails to disclose transmit an indication that hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is enabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot, wherein the feedback is based on a reception status of the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot; transmit the first transport block over the first slot using a hybrid automatic repeat request process; transmit an indication that hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is enabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the second slot, wherein the feedback is based on a reception status of the transmission of the first transport block over the second slot; and transmit the first transport block over the second slot using another hybrid automatic repeat request process. As claim 15, the prior arts in the record fails to disclose transmit an indication that hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is enabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot, wherein the feedback is based on a reception status of the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot; transmit the first transport block over the first slot using a hybrid automatic repeat request process; transmit an indication that hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is disabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the second slot; and transmit the first transport block over the second slot using another hybrid automatic repeat request process. As claim 17, the prior arts in the record fails to disclose transmit an indication that a hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is enabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot, wherein the feedback is based on a reception status of the transmission of the first transport block over the first slot and the transmission of the first transport block over the second slot; transmit the first transport block over the first slot using a hybrid automatic repeat request process; transmit an indication that hybrid automatic repeat request with feedback is disabled for the transmission of the first transport block over the second slot; and transmit the first transport block over the second slot using the same hybrid automatic repeat request process. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Kim [US 2024/0008061] discloses an apparatus supporting same. The method comprises the steps of from among a first resource for which evolved-universal mobile telecommunications system (UMTS) terrestrial radio access (E-UTRA)-based sidelink (SL) communication and NR-based SL communication are allowed and a second resource for which the NR-based SL communication is allowed, determining to perform NR SL communication on the basis of the first resource; and performing the NR SL communication together with a second apparatus on the basis of the first resource, wherein the second resource may be a resource for which the E-UTRA-based SL communication is not allowed. Rastegardoost [US 20230354220] discloses A wireless device may communicate with one or more other wireless devices via a sidelink. Automatic gain control (AGC) may be performed by a receiving wireless device. A symbol in a sidelink transmission may be duplicated for AGC if the sidelink transmission overlaps in time with the beginning of another sidelink transmission. Jeon [US 2025/0365755] discloses A first wireless device transmits, to a second wireless device, sidelink (SL) control information indicating a priority of an SL transmission comprising SL data and at least one SL reference signal (RS). The priority of the SL transmission is based on: a first priority of the at least one SL RS and a second priority of the SL data. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN whose telephone number is (571)272-3159. The examiner can normally be reached 9-5. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Edan Orgad can be reached at 571-272-7884. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /STEVEN HIEU D NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 2 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 3 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 4 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 5 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 6 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 7 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 8 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 9 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 10 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 11 Art Unit: 2414 Application/Control Number: 18/888,303 Page 12 Art Unit: 2414