Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 4, 5, 6 are/is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wired, “This is a computer on your brain” 7/12/2006, https://www.wired.com/2006/07/this-is-a-computer-on-your-brain/ in view of Yehzkel et al. US2014/0093187
Regarding claim 1, Wired teaches: acquire any one of visual information and auditory information, and acquires brain activation information; (Wired see page 1 and 3, analyzing EEG neural signatures or brain signals based on images and examine information brain deemed as important where EEG neural signatures and information read on brain activation information)
generate a tag in which any one of the visual information and the auditory information, the brain activation information, and acquire any one of visual information and auditory information, and acquires brain activation information; (Wired see page 1 and 3, analyzing EEG neural signatures or brain signals based on images and examine information brain deemed as important where EEG neural signatures and information read on brain activation information)
generate a tag in which any one of the visual information and the auditory information, the brain activation information, and a keyword are associated with an object identified from the visual information; and (Wired see page 3 tagging images based on brain emitting signal detected by EEG)
identified from the visual information; and (Wired see page 3 tagging images based on brain emitting signal detected by EEG)
determine whether a reproduction recollection signal of the object is present from the brain activation information (Wired see page 3 brain emits a signal as soon as it sees something an “aha” signal to be detected tagging images that elicit a signal)
search of the object based on the brain activation information when it is determined that there is the reproduction recollection signal of the object
output any one of the visual information and the auditory information recorded in the searched tag (Wired see page 1 and 3 user to examine information and perform search based on tagged images when user is sifting through video and images)
Wired does not distinctly disclose: At least one processor configured to:
a keyword are associated with an object
store the tag.
Search from the tag
However, Yehzkel teaches: At least one processor configured to: (Yehezkel see paragraph 0019 processor)
a keyword are associated with an object (Yehezkel see paragraph 0002 0003 0025 textual tagging of images)
store the tag. (Yehezkel see paragraph 0026 tag stored in index)
Search from the tag (Yehezkel see paragraph 0028 searching using text retrieving images tagged with matching text)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified a method of analyzing brain signal data as taught by Wired to include tagging as taught by Yehzkel for the predictable result of more efficiently organize and manage data
Regarding claim 4, Wired as modified further teaches: wherein the at least one processor further configured to generate the tag associating a priority based on the brain activation information. (Wired see page 3 tagging images from brain signals based on rank in order of strength of brain signatures indicating importance)
Regarding claim 5, see rejection of claim 1
Regarding claim 6, see rejection of claim 1
Claim(s) 3 are/is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wired, “This is a computer on your brain” 7/12/2006, https://www.wired.com/2006/07/this-is-a-computer-on-your-brain/ in view of Yehzkel et al. US2014/0093187 in view of Erera et al. US2016/0321363
Regarding claim 3, Wired as modified further teaches: wherein the at least once processor further configured to when detecting the tag based on the brain activation information. (Wired see page 3 tagging images based on brain emitting signal detected by EEG)
Wired does not teach: changes set number of the keyword used
Errera teaches: changes set number of the keyword used (Erera see paragraph 0017 initial query with query terms and adding additional keyword is concatenated to initial query term to create additional query terms)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified a method of analyzing brain signal data as taught by Wired to include additional query terms as taught by Erera for the predictable result of more efficiently organize and manage data
Response to arguments
Applicant’s argument: 101 and 112 rejections should be withdrawn in light of new amendments
Examiner’s response: Applicant’s argument is persuasive and 101 and 112 rejection are withdrawn
Applicant’s argument: 103 should be withdrawn in light of new amendments
Examiner’s response: Applicant’s argument is considered but is not persuasive. Newly amended claims deal with a brain signal resulting in tagged information to be searched. Wired reference teaches the concept of having a user look at images and tagging information when brain illicits a signal for user to go back and look at information. This teaches the amended concept.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ALLEN S LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2153