CTNF 18/889,690 CTNF 87698 Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1, 6, 7, 8, 14, 19, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated Jung (US 20220069028). Regarding claim 1 Jung teaches an electronic device comprising (fig. 17): a display panel including a first region (fig. 17, CA) and a second region (fig. 17, DA) spaced apart from the first region, wherein the first region includes an element region (fig. 4, PA region), a transmissive region (fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG) disposed adjacent to the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA), a copy element region (fig. 5, G2) spaced apart from the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA) and partially surrounded by the transmissive region (fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG), and a bridge region (fig. 5, bridge that connects G1 to G2) connected to the copy element region (fig. 5, G2) and the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA), wherein the display panel includes: a plurality of light emitting elements (fig. 5, P1, pixels R G B) disposed in the element region; and a copy light emitting element (fig.5, R G B pixels inside AG circle) which operates in synchronization with one of the plurality of light emitting elements and disposed in the copy element region (fig. 17, [0148]), and wherein the copy element region (fig. 5, G2) overlaps a center of a transmissive edge to define the transmissive region (fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG). Regarding claim 6 Jung teaches wherein the transmissive region fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG) includes a plurality of transmissive regions (fig. 5, AG on right left tes), the copy element region includes a plurality of copy element regions (fig. 5, G2s inside AG), and the bridge region includes a plurality of bridge regions (fig. 5, bridge that connects G1 to G2 on lest and right), and wherein the plurality of copy element regions (fig. 5, bridge that connects G1 to G2) overlap a center of each of the plurality of transmissive regions (fig.5, AG) in a one-to-one correspondence (fig. 5). Regarding claim 7 Jung teaches wherein the plurality of bridge regions are connected to the plurality of copy element regions in a one-to-one correspondence (fig. 5). Regarding claim 8 Jung teaches wherein a shape of each of the plurality of bridge regions are the same shape (fig. 5, bridge that connects G1 to G2). Regarding claim 14 Jung teaches wherein the display panel further includes: a base layer (fig. 25, PI1); a circuit layer disposed on the base layer, wherein the circuit layer includes a plurality of conductive layers (fig. 25, [0220]); an element layer disposed on the circuit layer, wherein the element layer includes the plurality of light emitting elements and the copy light emitting element; and an encapsulation layer disposed on the element layer, wherein each of the plurality of light emitting elements and the copy light emitting element includes a pixel electrode, an emissive layer disposed on the pixel electrode, and a common electrode disposed on the emissive layer (fig. 25, OLED, ENCAP, layer from which light is being emitted shown by arrow pointed up), and wherein the common electrode (fig. 25, CAT) includes an electrode opening defined therein to overlap the transmissive region (fig. 25, AG). Regarding claim 19 Jung teaches wherein the plurality of light emitting elements include a first light emitting element which emits red light, a second light emitting element which emits green light, and a third light emitting element which emits blue light (fig. 5, R1, G1, B1), and wherein the copy light emitting element operates in synchronization with the second light emitting element and emits the green light (fig. 17, [0148]). Regarding claim 25 Jung teaches an electronic device comprising (fig. 17): a display panel including a first region (fig. 17, CA) and a second region (fig. 17, DA) spaced apart from the first region, wherein the first region includes an element region (fig. 4, PA region), a transmissive region (fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG) disposed adjacent to the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA), a copy element region (fig. 5, G2) spaced apart from the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA) and partially surrounded by the transmissive region (fig. 5, light-transmitting regions AG), and a bridge region (fig. 5, bridge that connects G1 to G2) connected to the copy element region (fig. 5, G2) and the element region (fig. 5, regions adjacent of PA), wherein the display panel includes: a first light emitting element disposed in the element region and which emits red light (fig. 5, R1); a second light emitting element disposed in the element region and which emits green light fig. 5, G1); a third light emitting element disposed in the element region and which emits blue light (fig. 5, B1); and a copy light emitting element disposed in the copy element region and which operates in synchronization (fig. 17, [0148]) with the second light emitting element and which emits the green light (fig. 5, G2), and wherein only the copy light emitting element is disposed in the copy element region (fig. 5, G2 in AG). Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-07 AIA 07-97 12-51-07 Claim s 20-24 are allowed. 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 2-5, 9-13, 15-18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. -Xu US 20240266466 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TOWFIQ ELAHI whose telephone number is (571)270-1687. The examiner can normally be reached M-F: 10AM-3PM. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, William Boddie can be reached at (571)272-0666. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TOWFIQ ELAHI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 2 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 3 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 4 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 5 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 6 Art Unit: 2625 Application/Control Number: 18/889,690 Page 7 Art Unit: 2625