DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment, filed 06/26/26, for application number 18/890,115 has been received and entered into record. Claims 1-3, 8, and 17-20 have been amended. Therefore, Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claims contain subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention.
Regarding Claims 2 and 3, while the Specification does appear to disclose percentage change in power consumption associated with energy profiles, it is unclear where the Specification provides support for “comparing the power levels for each of the energy profiles with the percentage change…” as required by Claim 2, and “determine, based on the comparison, that the first power level associated with the first energy profile is the greatest power level of each of the power levels that achieves the percentage change in power consumption…” as required by Claim 3.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 10, 12, 17, 18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen, 2022/0327890 A1, in view of Dunn et al., US 20160192451 A1.
Regarding Claim 1, Nguyen teaches:
a. "A system for power consumption management for an electronic gaming environment, the system comprising:" (Nguyen [0005] teaches an apparatus, system, and method for reducing power consumption in gaming devices);
b. "At least one memory device with instructions stored thereon," (Nguyen [0006] teaches a memory having a plurality of power management rules);
c. "The at least one memory device further storing a plurality of energy profiles," (Nguyen [0059] teaches the power management module and rules database 246 may store various power states);
d. "Each of the energy profiles defining a set of control operations for at least one electronic gaming device," (Nguyen [0070] teaches power states may include, for example, an "On" or "Awake", "Off", "Light Sleep", and/or "Hibernate" power states. Additionally, Nguyen [0071] teaches an example in which configured to operate in an "On" power state, power may be supplied to substantially all gaming components and peripherals of the gaming device);
e. "At least one processor in communication with the at least one memory device, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to:" (Nguyen [0006] teaches that in one embodiment, a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor configured to receive a power status from at least one secondary gaming device);
f. "Receive a power adjustment command;" (Nguyen [0057] teaches the processor 242 may be configured to manage power supply to the gaming device based on the power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database 246);
g. "Select, based on the power adjustment command, a first energy profile of the plurality of energy profiles;" (Nguyen [0066] teaches that based on the power management rules contained in the database triggering event 264, the gaming device may be configured to assume a particular power state 266, and may assume a plurality of power states. Furthermore, Nguyen [0065] teaches triggering events 264 may be stored in the power management module and rules database);
h. "And control the at least one electronic gaming device to adjust power consumption based on the first energy profile" (Nguyen [0069] teaches an embodiment of a method for reducing power consumption in a network of gaming devices. The method 300 initially provides for a primary gaming device to receive power status information from a secondary gaming device at 302. The power status information may include any pertinent information such as triggering events, power state, power reconfiguration instruction, detected activity in the gaming environment and the like; [0079] If it is determined that the primary gaming device should adjust its power state at 306, the power state of the primary gaming device may be changed or configured at 308. The determination to adjust its power state may be based upon, for example, the current power state of the primary gaming device.)
However, Nguyen does not explicitly teach energy profiles store in memory in association with a corresponding power level; a power adjustment command specifying a target power reduction; selecting an energy profile based on a first power level associated with the first energy profile satisfying the target power reduction; and controlling a device according to a first set of control operations for the first energy profile to achieve the target power reduction.
Dunn teaches energy profiles store in memory in association with a corresponding power level [backlight reduction percent level 1 and level 2 are provided in the user interface to select which percentage of reduction the user wishes to select (the profiles are necessarily stored in memory in order to be provided to the user in the user interface, Fig. 8]; a power adjustment command specifying a target power reduction; selecting an energy profile based on a first power level associated with the first energy profile satisfying the target power reduction; and controlling a device according to a first set of control operations for the first energy profile to achieve the target power reduction [user may select the desired backlight power reduction level 1 or level 2 to reduce power by 34% or 73% from normal operation power level, Fig. 8; par 36, 37].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen and Dunn before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the power reduction levels as taught by Dunn into the system as disclosed by Nguyen to allow for specified reduced energy usage [Dunn, par 2].
Regarding Claim 2, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Dunn further teaches wherein the power adjustment command specifies the target power reduction as a percentage change in power consumption, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to: compare the power levels for each of the energy profiles with the percentage change in power consumption specified by the power adjustment command [backlight reduction level 1 is a 34% reduction from normal operation power level, level 2 is 73% reduction from normal operation power level (the difference in the percentage of reduction is a comparison between the power levels), par 36, 37].
Regarding claim 10, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguy further discloses:
a. "The system of Claim 1, wherein to control the at least one electronic gaming
device to adjust power consumption based on the first energy profile, the at least one processor is configured to cause the electronic gaming device to deactivate, dim, or adjust a duty cycle of lighting of the electronic gaming device." (Nguyen [0106] teaches an establishment server 706 may have a memory 708 including a power management database 710; Although illustrated with the power management database 710 stored in the establishment server 706, the power management database 710 may also be stored in the lighting devices 702a-702n (not shown). The power management database 710 may store various power states. The power states may include, for example, an "On" or "Awake", "Off", "Light Sleep", and/or "Hibernate" power states. Each power state may be defined, for example, by triggering events, allocation of power to each lighting device (e.g. power management rules), and any other criteria.)
Regarding Claim 12, Nugyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen further discloses
a. "The system of Claim 1, wherein to control the at least one electronic gaming device to adjust power consumption based on the first energy profile, the at least one processor is configured to cause at least one peripheral device of the electronic gaming device to deactivate or operate in a low-power mode." (Nguyen [0028] if the current power state of gaming device 102 a is an "On" power state, but it must now be configured to operate in a "Hibernate" power state based on the power reconfiguration instructions received from gaming device 102 b in the transmitted power status information, gaming device 102 a, may configure itself to operate in the "Hibernate" power state.)
Regarding Claim 17, Nguyen discloses
a. "A non-transitory computer-readable medium, readable by a processor and comprising instructions stored thereon that, when executed (a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor configured to receive a power status from at least one secondary gaming device, Nguyen [0006]).
The remainder of Claim 17 recites limitations similar to those presented in Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Regarding Claim 18 , Nguyen and Dunn disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 17. Claim 18 recites limitations similar to those of Claim 2, and is rejected accordingly.
Regarding Claim 20, Nguyen discloses "A method for managing power consumption of a gaming device," (Nguyen [0005] teaches the present disclosure relates to an apparatus, system, and method for reducing power consumption in gaming devices.). The remainder of Claim 20 recites limitations similar to those of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Claims 3 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen, Dunn, and further in view of Xiao, US 20230354919 A1.
Regarding Claim 3, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 2. However, the combination of references does not explicitly teach determine, based on the comparison, that the first power level associated with the first energy profile is the greatest power level of each of the power levels that achieves the percentage change in power consumption, wherein the first energy profile is selected based on the determination.
Xiao teaches determine, based on the comparison, that the first power level associated with the first energy profile is the greatest power level of each of the power levels that achieves the power consumption requirements, wherein the first energy profile is selected based on the determination [switching to the highest power level determined to be sufficient (i.e. determining compared to the other power levels, the highest power level which would meet the power requirements), par 70].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, and Xiao before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to incorporate the comparison and selection of the highest sufficient power as taught by Xiao, into the system as disclosed by Nguyen and Dunn, to improve user experience by facilitating user options in using the device [Xiao, par 69].
Regarding Claim 19, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the non-transitory computer-readable medium of Claim 18. Claim 19 recites limitations similar to those of Claim 3, and is rejected accordingly.
Claims 4 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen and Dunn, and further in view of Pettersson, US 2020/0039377 A1.
Regarding Claim 4, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen further discloses wherein the power adjustment command is received (Nguyen [0057] teaches the processor 242 may be configured to manage power supply to the gaming device based on the power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database 246);
a. Nguyen and Dunn do not appear to explicitly teach "the power adjustment command
received from a smart grid system."
b. However, in the analogous art of power distribution utilizing a power grid, Pettersson teaches "the power adjustment command received from a smart grid system." ([0077] The energy distribution plan 55 (i.e. power adjustment command), may be optimized to meet the needs of all devices, thereby reducing peaks in the overall energy consumption. Fig. 5 depicts how the power grid information 3 updates the energy distribution plan 55, by way of the computing unit 22.)
c. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, and Pettersson before him, the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Pettersson's power network management system by means of a power grid in the system of Nguyen and Dunn performing power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database to more efficiently manage the provision of power to different consumers across a power grid (Pettersson [0006]).
Regarding Claim 5, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen further discloses the at least one electronic gaming device (Nguyen [0006] teaches that in one embodiment, a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor).
However, Nguyen and Dunn do not explicitly teach:
a. "Wherein the memory further stores a predictive model, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: "
b. "Receive, from the at least one electronic device, user engagement data, the user engagement data indicating user engagement.. when operating according to one or more energy profiles of the plurality of energy profiles;"
c. "Update the predictive model based on the user engagement data;"
d. "And execute the predictive model, wherein selection of the first energy profile is based on the execution of the predictive model."
Pettersson teaches the following limitations of claim 5:
a. "Wherein the memory further stores a predictive model, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: " ([0044] a power network management system that comprises a convergence unit having a computing unit, a memory unit and at least one machine-learning algorithm (i.e. predictive model);
b. "Receive, from at least one electronic device, user engagement data, the user engagement data indicating user engagement.. when operating according to one or more energy profiles of the plurality of energy profiles;" ([0076] Consumption-related information 5 (i.e. user engagement data), is requested and received from the connected consumer devices via the software agents. This consumption-related information 5 particularly comprises wattage, user settings, past energy consumption, and/or a consumption prognosis associated with the respective consumer device. Furthermore, [0049] generating consumption plan data for each of the consumers, the consumption plan data (i.e. energy profiles), comprising instructions for the consumers when to consume electric energy);
c. "Update the predictive model based on the user engagement data;" ([0047] estimation, based on the consumption-related data and using at least one machine-learning algorithm, energy consumption needs of each of the consumers within a defined time period);
d. "And execute the predictive model, wherein selection of the first energy profile is based on the execution of the predictive model." ([0048] generating, by means of an algorithm and based on the estimated consumption needs, an optimized energy distribution plan for distributing available electric energy among the consumers.)
e. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen and Pettersson before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Pettersson's machine-learning algorithm utilized in obtaining and informing user-consumption data related to power consumption in Nguyen's system performing power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database to more efficiently manage the provision of power to different consumers across a power grid (Pettersson [0006]).
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen, Dunn, and Pettersson, and further in view of Brunet de Courssou, US 2009/0221363 A1.
Regarding Claim 6, Nguyen, Dunn, and Pettersson disclose the system of Claim 5. However, the combination of references does not explicitly teach
a. "Wherein the user engagement data includes at least one of total bet amounts received at the at least one electronic gaming device,"
b. "A number of game plays at the at least one gaming device, and a time of game play at the at least one gaming device."
Brunet de Courssou teaches:
a. "Wherein the user engagement data includes at least one of total bet amounts received at the at least one electronic gaming device," ([0006] a gaming machine, comprising a game controller and an interactivity apparatus to accept wagers from a player and to provide random outcomes while playing a game.);
b. "A number of game plays at the at least one gaming device, and a time of game play at the at least one gaming device." ([0059] a play timeline 702 is provided for a TES enabled gaming machine 704. On the timeline, periods of player occupancy (i.e. periods during which the player is engaged in actual play) on the depicted gaming machine are marked in black as shown at 706 and periods of player vacancy (i.e., periods of time in which the gaming machine is not being used) are marked in white, as shown at 708.)
c. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, Pettersson and Brunet de Courssou before him, to include Brunet de Courssou's tracking of player history for utilizing occupancy metrics in Nguyen and Pettersson's system performing the execution of a prediction model to inform energy profiles for an electronic gaming device. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to more efficiently implement Trusted Energy Saving (TES) methods, allowing casino operators to significantly reduce energy bills (see Brunet de Courssou [Abstract]).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen, Dunn, and Pettersson, and further in view of Serven et al., US 20200349484 A1.
Regarding Claim 7, Nguyen, Dunn, and Pettersson disclose the system of Claim 5. Nguyen further discloses "The at least one electronic gaming device," (Nguyen [0006] teaches that in one embodiment, a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor...). Pettersson further teaches generating a predicted user engagement for an electronic device for each energy profile of the plurality of energy profiles;" ([0047] estimating, based on the consumption-related data and using at least one machine-learning algorithm, energy consumption needs of each of the consumers within a defined time period, [0048] generating, by means of an algorithm and based on the estimated consumption needs, an optimized energy distribution plan).
However, the combination of references does not explicitly teach determining that the first energy profile has a highest predicted user engagement of the plurality of energy profiles"
Serven teaches determining that the first energy profile has a highest predicted user engagement of the plurality of energy profiles" ([0105] analyze data collected from individual circuits based on detection profiles (i.e. energy profiles) and a set of user thresholds to predict peak events (i.e. highest predicted user engagement); determining parameters for the peak event.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, Pettersson, and Serven before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Serven's machine learning-based energy detection profiles in Nguyen and Pettersson's system performing the execution of a prediction model to inform energy profiles for an electronic gaming device. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to more efficiently to forecast power demand and initiate response strategies to avoid peak-time price hikes (see Serven [0005]).
Claims 8, 9, and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen and Dunn, and further in view of Brunet de Courssou.
Regarding Claim 8, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen discloses "The at least one electronic gaming device," (Nguyen [0006] teaches that in one embodiment, a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor...).
However, Nguyen does not explicitly teach wherein the memory further stores a predictive model trained based on historical site data and historical energy usage data; and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: receive current site data relating to the electronic device; and execute the predictive model using the received current site data, wherein the first energy profile is selected based on the execution of the predictive model.
Brunet de Courssou teaches wherein the memory further stores a predictive model trained based on historical site data and historical energy usage data; and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: receive current site data relating to the electronic device; and execute the predictive model using the received current site data, wherein the first energy profile is selected based on the execution of the predictive model [TES gaming model keeps a historical record of past play and uses that record to anticipate future play; depending on received/observed current data such as occupancy (site data), the TES gaming machine behaves according to the model and particular power profiles are executed, par 59-62].
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, and Brunet de Courssou before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include the power models as taught by Brunet de Courssou into the system as disclosed by Nguyen and Dunn, to limit power consumption of gaming machines not in use [Brunet de Courssou, par 2].
Regarding Claim 9, Nguyen, Dunn, and Brunet de Courssou disclose the system of Claim 8. Brunet de Courssou further teaches wherein the site data includes at least two or more of time, weather, occupancy, and event schedules of the electronic gaming environment [system considers the time, such as the current time, and gaming machine occupancy, par 63].
Regarding Claim 11, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen further discloses "Wherein to control the at least one electronic gaming device to adjust power consumption based on the first energy profile," ([0069] provides for a primary gaming device to receive power status information from a secondary gaming device at 302. The power status information may include any pertinent information such as triggering events, power state, power reconfiguration instruction, detected activity in the gaming environment and the like.)
a. Nguyen and Dunn do not explicitly teach "the at least one processor is configured to cause a game display of the electronic gaming device to be adjusted."
b. Brunet de Courssou teaches "the at least one processor is configured to cause a game display of the electronic gaming device to be adjusted." ([0054] the second low power computer 572 may turn the plasma display 526 on and off for saving power according to instructions or rules stored in its memory or upon a command received from the casino management system 514 via the network 524.)
c. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, and Brunet de Courssou before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Brunet de Courssou's instructions stored on memory for turning the plasma display of the gaming device on/off for power saving in the system of Nguyen and Dunn performing power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database to more efficiently manage Trusted Energy Saving (TES) methods applied to server based distributed downloadable gaming for allowing casino operators to significantly reduce their energy bills. (Brunet de Courssou [Abstract:L1-3]).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen and Dunn, and further in view of Presant et al., US 20130159755 A1.
Regarding Claim 13, Nguyen and Dunn disclose the system of Claim 1. Nguyen further discloses wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to: receive site data indicating an occupancy event" ([0006] a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor configured to receive a power status from at least one secondary gaming device; [0065] The activity monitoring device 252 may be configured to detect activities proximate to the gaming device in the gaming environment, such as patrons walking in close proximity to the gaming device.)
Nguyen and Dunn do not explicitly teach "an event external to a casino floor of the gaming environment; and change, based on the received site data, control of the at least one electronic gaming device according to a second energy profile of the plurality of energy profiles."
Presant teaches "an event external to a an environment; and change, based on the received site data, control of the at least one electronic device according to a second energy profile of the plurality of energy profiles." ([0016] at least one power management unit of the plurality of processors receives information from an external events detector. The received information is used to control the power setting of at least one subsystem for the plurality of processors.)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen and Presant before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Presant's external events detector in Nguyen's system performing power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database to more efficiently improve the method and apparatus for controlling power consumption levels of a multi-processor system sharing the same thermal management platform. (Presant [0004]).
Claims 14-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nguyen, Dunn, and Presant, and further in view of Brunet de Courssou.
Regarding Claim 14, Nguyen, Dunn, and Presant disclose the system of Claim 13. However, the combination of references does not explicitly teach wherein changing control of the at least one gaming device according to the second energy profile increases power consumption of the at least one gaming device.
Brunet de Courssou teaches wherein changing control of the at least one gaming device according to the second energy profile increases power consumption of the at least one gaming device ([0011] the powering up step may power up all remaining gaming machines of the bank of gaming machines from the reduced power mode to the full power mode. [0054] TES gaming machines may intelligently power up or power down based on activity registered within one or more areas on the gaming floor.)
it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art, having the teachings of Nguyen, Dunn, Presant, and Brunet de Courssou before him before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to include Brunet de Courssou's instructions stored on memory for turning the plasma display of the gaming device on/off for power saving in the system of Nguyen, Dunn, and Presant, performing power management rules set forth in the power management module and rules database to more efficiently manage Trusted Energy Saving (TES) methods applied to server based distributed downloadable gaming for allowing casino operators to significantly reduce their energy bills. (Brunet de Courssou [Abstract:L1-3]).
Regarding Claim 15, Nguyen, Dunn, and Presant disclose the system of Claim 13. However, the combination of references does not explicitly teach
a. "Wherein the at least one memory stores a predictive model, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to:"
b. "Determine, using the predictive model, a predicted occupancy of the casino floor based on the site data;"
c. "And select the second energy profile based on the determined predicted occupancy."
Brunet de Courssou teaches
a. "Wherein the at least one memory stores a predictive model, and wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to:" ([0030] The AMT (Advanced Management Technology) makes use elaborate System-on-a-Chip (SoC) technology mat comprises a CPU, some memory and input/output interface capabilities (I/O); [0059] An intelligent control scheme (i.e. predictive model), within a TES architecture according to embodiments of the present invention may utilize such occupancy metrics.);
b. "Determine, using the predictive model, a predicted occupancy of the casino floor based on the site data;" ([0059] An intelligent control scheme within a TES architecture according to embodiments of the present invention may utilize such occupancy metrics to regulate the future behavior of the gaming machine.);
c. "And select the second energy profile based on the determined predicted occupancy." ([0060 - 0061] For example, an operator may configure the TES gaming machine on his floor to behave as follows: [0060] A. If within the last 30 minutes the gaming machine has less than 15% occupancy, shut it down after 10 minutes of non-occupancy time. [0061] B. If within the last 30 minutes the gaming machine has between 15% and 40% occupancy, shut it down after 20 minutes of non-occupancy time.)
d. Accordingly, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, having the teachings of Nguyen, Presant, and Brunet de Courssou before them, to include Brunet de Courssou's casino management system encompassing observation of activity on the casino floor in the system of Nguyen, Dunn, and Presant, encompassing an external events detector, utilizing power management rules. One would have been motivated to make such a combination to more efficiently manage Trusted Energy Saving (TES) methods applied for allowing casino operators to significantly reduce their energy bills. (Brunet de Courssou [Abstract:L1-3])
Regarding Claim 16, Nguyen, Dunn, Presant, and Brunet de Courssou disclose the system of Claim 15. Nguyen further discloses:
a. "Wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor, further cause the at least one processor to:" (Nguyen [0006] teaches that in one embodiment, a gaming device may have a memory having a plurality of power management rules and a processor configured to receive a power status from at least one secondary gaming device)
b. "Receive additional site data indicating an occupancy of the casino floor;" ([0006] receive a power status from at least one secondary gaming device; [0065] The activity monitoring device 252 may be configured to detect activities proximate to the gaming device in the gaming environment, such as patrons walking in close proximity to the gaming device.)
Brunet de Courssou further teaches:
a. "Compare the occupancy of the casino floor to the predicted occupancy of the casino floor;" ([0055] FIG. 6 demonstrates one possible TES gaming model according to an embodiment of the present invention in which gaming machines anticipate play based on current occupancy);
b. "And update the predictive model based on the comparison." ([0059] An intelligent control scheme within a TES architecture according to embodiments of the present invention may utilize such occupancy metrics to regulate the future behavior of the gaming machine.)
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed 06/26/26 have been considered but are moot due to the new rejection based on the references cited above, as well as the newly cited portions of the references previously presented.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/Paul Yen/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2175