DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 19 September 2024, 05 December 2024, and 20 October 2025 have been considered by the examiner.
Claim Objections
Claim 3 is objected to because of the following informalities: Line 2 appears to contain a typographical omission and is understood to read “… a third gas pipe through which a second inert gas is …”
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
1. Claims 1-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2019/0134586 to Nakagawa et al. (“Nakagawa”).
With regard to Claims 1-16, Nakagawa teaches a precursor supply system and supply methods to supply vapor deposition processes and apparatus in which films are formed on substrates (see Abstract; ¶¶ [0001]-[0002], [0161]-[0171]). Nakagawa does not expressly teach a process vessel in which a substrate is accommodated, but the reference is directed to supplying so-called “latter processes” including vapor film deposition on semiconductor substrates (see ¶¶ [0001]-[0002]). Accordingly, a process vessel in which a substrate is accommodated is deemed implicit in the disclosure of Nakagawa, and one of ordinary skill in the art would reasonably recognize as such. Nakagawa teaches an outward conduction line L2 (first gas pipe) through which process gas is supplied to a latter process, and inclusion of a flow rate measuring device 25 therewith (see FIGs. 1-2; ¶¶ [0059], [0082]-[0083], [0162], [0170]). Nakagawa teaches second and third gas pipes L1, L3 with regulators 35, 36 through which inert gases are supplied to a tank 11 (see FIGs. 1-2). The reference teaches a controllable heater 12 for the tank 11, and in-line pipe heaters for controlling temperature of supplied inert gasses (see FIGs. 1-3; ¶¶ [0272]). Nakagawa teaches a controller 50 configured to control and regulate flow rate, temperature of all facets of the precursor supply system via a detection-informed feedback loop in order to supply precursor material to downstream vapor deposition processes at target values, including flow rates and concentrations thereof (see FIGs. 1-2; ¶¶ [0031]-[0033], [0044]-[0157], [0171]-[0181], [0240]; Exemplary Embodiments).
With regard to Claim 17, Nakagawa teaches computer-readable memory to facilitate storage and execution of process controls (see ¶¶ [0175], [0240]).
Conclusion
/Michael P. Rodriguez/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1712