DETAILED ACTION
Notice of AIA Status
Priority
The provisional application PRO 63/540,470 filed on 09/26/2023 is acknowledged.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/04/2024, 02/25/2025 and 05/05/2025 are acknowledged.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-20 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recite, the limitation, “…switching to from a serving cell.” However, the phrase, “to from” appears to be a mistake;
Claim 16 recite, the limitation, “…to switch to from a serving cell.” However, the phrase, “to from” appears to be a mistake;
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cirik et al. (US 20250056341 A1), hereinafter referenced as Cirik.
Regarding claim 1, Cirik teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 18, Para. [0214]-Cirik discloses method of cell switching. For example, a wireless device 1801 may receive one or more messages. For example, the wireless device may 1801 may receive the one or more messages from a base station. The base station may send (e.g., transmit) the one or more messages. For example, the wireless device 1801 may receive the one or more messages from a relay node. For example, the wireless device 1801 may receive the one or more messages from another wireless device (e.g., TRP, vehicle, remote radio head, and the like). The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters 1810 (e.g., Configuration parameters 1810 at time TO in FIG. 18). Figs. 15A-B, Para. [0175-0185]-Cirik discloses an example communications between a wireless device and a base station. A wireless device 1502 and a base station 1504 may be part of a communication network ... The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities (e.g., one or more functionalities described herein and other functionalities of general computers, processors, memories, and/or other peripherals)), cause the apparatus to at least perform:
receive, by a user equipment (UE) and from a network entity, a configuration of one or more candidate cells for switching to from a serving cell (Para. [0192]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive, for example, from a base station, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters of a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, target cell, non-serving cell, LTM target cell, and the like) for an LTM procedure. The wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC message, and the like) indicating cell switching to the cell for the LTM procedure. The wireless device may switch to the cell, for example, based on receiving the activation command indicating the cell switching to the cell);
receive, by the UE and from the network entity, a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC CE) that activates one or more transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states associated with at least one indicated candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, Unified TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, and the like). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell); and
deactivate, by the UE, all TCI states of one or more candidate cells not indicated by the MAC CE (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, Unified TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, and the like). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell).
Regarding claim 2, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches one or more of: (i) the one or more candidate cells or (ii) the serving cell comprise the one or more indicated candidate cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses the base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell).
Regarding claim 3, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the instructions further configure the apparatus to: activate, by the UE, one or more TCI states associated with a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells based at least in part on receiving a command (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, Unified TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, and the like). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell);
switch from the serving cell to the candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0192]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive, for example, from a base station, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters of a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, target cell, non-serving cell, LTM target cell, and the like) for an LTM procedure. The wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC message, and the like) indicating cell switching to the cell for the LTM procedure. The wireless device may switch to the cell, for example, based on receiving the activation command indicating the cell switching to the cell); and
cause transmission, by the UE, of one or more messages using the one or more activated TCI states associated with the candidate cell (Para. [0253]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may apply one or more TCI states in the single TCI codepoint to uplink transmissions and/or downlink receptions via the cell. Para. [0198]-Cirik discloses the activation command may indicate the TCI state (e.g., ... uplink TCI state), for example, for RACH-less LTM. Para. [0263]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may send (e.g., transmit), in an uplink transmission occasion (e.g., a PUCCH transmission occasion, a PUSCH transmission occasion), an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or a PUSCH transmission) with/carrying/indicating/comprising a HARQ-ACK information feedback/bit of/for the PDSCH reception comprising/including/indicating/providing the activation command of the cell switching. The wireless device may apply, for downlink receptions and/or uplink transmissions via the cell, the at least two TCI states (starting) in the activation command. Para. [0230]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may monitor downlink control channels via the coreset based on a TCI state indicated/activated by a MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 4, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: a bitmap comprising a plurality of bits corresponding to the one or more indicated cells (Para. [0109]-Cirik discloses configured SCells for a wireless device may be activated or deactivated … MAC CE may use a bitmap (e.g., one bit per SCell) to indicate which SCells (e.g., in a subset of configured SCells) for the wireless device are activated or deactivated),
a bit of the plurality of bits indicates that the UE is to deactivate the all TCI states associated with a respective cell of the one or more indicated cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell. Para. [0285-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving the second activation command indicating activation of the third TCI state. For example, the activation command indicting the cell switching may comprise a field. The plurality of fields of the activation command may comprise the field ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value).
Regarding claim 5, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: a bit for activating one or more TCI states or deactivating the all TCI states associated with the one or more indicated cells (Fig. 18, Para. [0282-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving a second activation command (e.g., 2.sup.nd control command 1830 at time T2 in FIG. 18, MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, TCI States Indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE, and the like) indicating activation of a third TCI state ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value. Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell).
Regarding claim 6, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 5,
Cirik further teaches a quantity of octets in the MAC CE is determined based at least in part on a value of the bit (Para. [0405]-Cirik discloses the one or more configuration parameters may indicate, for the TCI state, a lowest TCI state index among at least two TCI state indexes of the at least two TCI states. The TCI state may occur first in a set/vector of the at least two TCI states. A TCI state index that may identify/indicate the TCI state may occur in a lowest octet, in the MAC-CE, among at least two octets that may comprise the at least two TCI state indexes identifying the at least two TCI states. The MAC-CE may comprise a field. The TCI state may be a first TCI state of the at least two TCI states based on the field being set to a first value. The TCI state may be a second TCI state of the at least two TCI states based on the field being set to a second value. Fig. 18, Para. [0282-0286]-Cirik discloses the field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value. Para. [0298]-Cirik discloses the activation command indicating activation of the subset of TCI states may comprise the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state).
Regarding claim 7, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 3,
Cirik further teaches the instructions further configure the apparatus to: determine, by the UE, whether to read one or more octets of the MAC CE based at least in part on a value of the bit (Para. [0405]-Cirik discloses the one or more configuration parameters may indicate, for the TCI state, a lowest TCI state index among at least two TCI state indexes of the at least two TCI states. The TCI state may occur first in a set/vector of the at least two TCI states. A TCI state index that may identify/indicate the TCI state may occur in a lowest octet, in the MAC-CE, among at least two octets that may comprise the at least two TCI state indexes identifying the at least two TCI states. The MAC-CE may comprise a field. The TCI state may be a first TCI state of the at least two TCI states based on the field being set to a first value. The TCI state may be a second TCI state of the at least two TCI states based on the field being set to a second value. Fig. 18, Para. [0282-0286]-Cirik discloses the field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value. Para. [0298]-Cirik discloses the activation command indicating activation of the subset of TCI states may comprise the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state).
Regarding claim 8, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 3,
Cirik further teaches the bit is further configured to activate one or more TCI states or deactivate the all TCI states (Fig. 18, Para. [0282-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving a second activation command (e.g., 2.sup.nd control command 1830 at time T2 in FIG. 18, MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, TCI States Indication for UE-specific PDCCH MAC CE, and the like) indicating activation of a third TCI state ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value. Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell),
a cell identifier field of the MAC CE indicates the one or more indicated cells (Para. [0367]-Cirik discloses target LTM cell indicated by the activation command. Para. [0245]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE. Para. [0255]-Cirik discloses a third field of the plurality of fields may comprise a cell index (e.g., ServCellIndex) indicating/identifying the cell. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate, for the cell, the cell index. Para. [0349]-Cirik discloses MAC CE may indicate at least two TCI states (e.g., a first TCI-State and a second TCI-State) in dl-OrJointTCI-StateList. The at least two TCI states may indicate unified TCI states for applicable receptions or transmissions on a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, or a candidate/target cell) from the quantity/number of cells).
Regarding claim 9, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: a logical channel identifier field for deactivating the all TCI states (Para. [0070]-Cirik discloses MAC CE may be preceded by a MAC subheader with a similar format as described for the MAC subheader for MAC SDUs and may be identified with a reserved value in the LCID {logical channel identifier} field that indicates the type of control information included in the corresponding MAC CE. Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell. Para. [0285-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving the second activation command indicating activation of the third TCI state. For example, the activation command indicting the cell switching may comprise a field. The plurality of fields of the activation command may comprise the field ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value).
Regarding claim 10, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: an indication to deactivate the all TCI states and an indication to activate one or more TCI states associated with a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell. Para. [0285-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving the second activation command indicating activation of the third TCI state. For example, the activation command indicting the cell switching may comprise a field. The plurality of fields of the activation command may comprise the field ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value).
Regarding claim 11, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: (i) a plurality of bits that indicate a plurality of cell identifiers (Para. [0367]-Cirik discloses target LTM cell indicated by the activation command. Para. [0245]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE. Para. [0255]-Cirik discloses a third field of the plurality of fields may comprise a cell index (e.g., ServCellIndex) indicating/identifying the cell. The one or more configuration parameters may indicate, for the cell, the cell index. Para. [0349]-Cirik discloses MAC CE may indicate at least two TCI states (e.g., a first TCI-State and a second TCI-State) in dl-OrJointTCI-StateList. The at least two TCI states may indicate unified TCI states for applicable receptions or transmissions on a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, or a candidate/target cell) from the quantity/number of cells) and
(ii) a plurality of bits that indicate whether respective previously activated TCI states are activated or deactivated (Para. [0230]-Cirik discloses wireless device may monitor downlink control channels via the coreset based on a TCI state indicated/activated by a MAC-CE. The base station may send (e.g., transmit) the MAC-CE activating the TCI state for the coreset, for example, based on the apply-indicated-TCI state parameter of the coreset being set to ‘none’. The MAC-CE may indicate activation of the TCI state for the coreset. Para. [0285-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving the second activation command indicating activation of the third TCI state. For example, the activation command indicting the cell switching may comprise a field. The plurality of fields of the activation command may comprise the field ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value).
Regarding claim 12, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches a bit of the MAC CE indicates that previously activated TCI states are to be deactivated by the UE (Para. [0230]-Cirik discloses wireless device may monitor downlink control channels via the coreset based on a TCI state indicated/activated by a MAC-CE. The base station may send (e.g., transmit) the MAC-CE activating the TCI state for the coreset, for example, based on the apply-indicated-TCI state parameter of the coreset being set to ‘none’. The MAC-CE may indicate activation of the TCI state for the coreset. Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell. Para. [0285-0286]-Cirik discloses receiving the second activation command indicating activation of the third TCI state. For example, the activation command indicting the cell switching may comprise a field. The plurality of fields of the activation command may comprise the field ... The field may be, for example, a 1-bit field. A first value (e.g., 0) of the field may indicate the first TCI state. For example, the TCI state may be the first TCI state based on the field in the activation command being set/equal to the first value).
Regarding claim 13, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1
Cirik further teaches the MAC CE comprises: an indication of a beam for a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0136]-Cirik discloses base station may indicate one or more TCI states to the wireless device (e.g., via RRC signaling, a MAC CE, and/or DCI) … The wireless device may perform the uplink beam selection procedure, for example, based on one or more sounding reference signal (SRS) resources configured to the wireless device by the base station. The base station may select and indicate uplink beams for the wireless device, for example, based on measurements of the one or more SRS resources sent/transmitted by the wireless device. Para. [0351]-Cirik discloses base station sends (e.g., transmits) the MAC CE indicating the at least two TCI states, the base station may assume that a DM-RS antenna port for PDCCH transmissions in the CORESET is quasi co-located with reference signal(s) provided/indicated by the first TCI state (e.g., the first TCI-State) of the at least two TCI states. The base station may send (e.g., transmit), via the CORESET, the PDCCH transmissions based on the first TCI state (e.g., the first TCI-State). The base station may send (e.g., transmit), via the CORESET, the PDCCH transmissions with/using a spatial domain transmission filter/beam determined based on the reference signal(s) provided/indicated by the first TCI state (e.g., the first TCI-State)).
Regarding claim 14, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the instructions further configure the apparatus to: refrain from performing one or more operations associated with the all TCI states based at least in part on the deactivating (Para. [0404]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may switch from a serving cell of the wireless device to the candidate cell without performing a random access procedure … The cell switch command may comprise an LTM cell switch command. The wireless device may refrain from initiating the random access procedure. The wireless device may refrain from sending (e.g., transmitting) a random access preamble that may be associated with the random access procedure. Para. [0346]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may be provided/indicated, by a MAC CE (e.g., LTM Cell Switch Command MAC CE) in a PDSCH reception on a serving cell, with at least two TCI states (e.g., a first TCI-State and a second TCI-State) in dl-OrJointTCI-StateList. The at least two TCI states may indicate unified TCI states for applicable receptions or transmissions on a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, or a candidate/target cell) from the quantity/number of cells. The at least two TCI states may comprise a first TCI state (e.g., a first TCI-State) and a second TCI state (e.g., a second TCI-State)).
Regarding claim 15, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 1,
Cirik further teaches the all TCI states are associated with cell switching from the serving cell to a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0346]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may be provided/indicated, by a MAC CE (e.g., LTM Cell Switch Command MAC CE) in a PDSCH reception on a serving cell, with at least two TCI states. Para. [0294]-Cirik discloses the activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state. The activation command indicating the cell switching may be of the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state. The activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the first field, in the first octet, that comprises the first TCI state index. The activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the second field, in the second octet, that comprises the second TCI state index).
Regarding claim 16, Cirik teaches an apparatus comprising: at least one processor; and at least one memory storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor (Fig. 18, Para. [0214]-Cirik discloses method of cell switching. For example, a wireless device 1801 may receive one or more messages. For example, the wireless device may 1801 may receive the one or more messages from a base station. The base station may send (e.g., transmit) the one or more messages. For example, the wireless device 1801 may receive the one or more messages from a relay node. For example, the wireless device 1801 may receive the one or more messages from another wireless device (e.g., TRP, vehicle, remote radio head, and the like). The one or more messages may comprise one or more configuration parameters 1810 (e.g., Configuration parameters 1810 at time TO in FIG. 18). Figs. 15A-B, Para. [0175-0185]-Cirik discloses an example communications between a wireless device and a base station. A wireless device 1502 and a base station 1504 may be part of a communication network ... The processing system 1508 and the processing system 1518 may be associated with a memory 1514 and a memory 1524, respectively. Memory 1514 and memory 1524 (e.g., one or more non-transitory computer readable mediums) may store computer program instructions or code that may be executed by the processing system 1508 and/or the processing system 1518, respectively, to carry out one or more of the functionalities (e.g., one or more functionalities described herein and other functionalities of general computers, processors, memories, and/or other peripherals)), cause the apparatus to at least perform: cause
transmission, by a network entity and towards a user equipment (UE), of a configuration of one or more candidate cells for the UE to switch to from a serving cell (Para. [0192]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive, for example, from a base station, one or more messages comprising one or more configuration parameters of a cell (e.g., LTM candidate cell, target cell, non-serving cell, LTM target cell, and the like) for an LTM procedure. The wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC message, and the like) indicating cell switching to the cell for the LTM procedure. The wireless device may switch to the cell, for example, based on receiving the activation command indicating the cell switching to the cell); and cause
transmission, by the network entity and towards the UE, of a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC CE) that activates one or more transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states associated with at least one indicated candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, Unified TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, and the like). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell);
the UE deactivates all TCI states of one or more candidate cells not indicated by the MAC CE (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses wireless device may receive an activation command (e.g., MAC-CE, DCI, RRC, control command, downlink control command/message, control command/message, Unified TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE, and the like). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the plurality of TCI states (e.g., DLorJoint-TCIStateList). For example, the activation command may indicate activation of a subset of TCI states of the second plurality of TCI states (e.g., ul-TCI-StateList). The base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell).
Regarding claim 17, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 16,
Cirik further teaches one or more of: (i) the one or more candidate cells or (ii) the serving cell comprise the one or more indicated candidate cells (Para. [0242]-Cirik discloses the base station may activate and/or deactivate TC states of LTM candidate cell(s), for example, by sending/transmitting the activation command (e.g., Candidate Cell TCI States Activation/Deactivation MAC CE). The LTM candidate cell(s) may comprise the cell).
Regarding claim 18, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 16,
Cirik further teaches the instructions further configure the apparatus to: receive, from the UE, one or more messages using one or more TCI states associated with a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0253]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may apply one or more TCI states in the single TCI codepoint to uplink transmissions and/or downlink receptions via the cell. Para. [0198]-Cirik discloses the activation command may indicate the TCI state (e.g., ... uplink TCI state), for example, for RACH-less LTM. Para. [0263]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may send (e.g., transmit), in an uplink transmission occasion (e.g., a PUCCH transmission occasion, a PUSCH transmission occasion), an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or a PUSCH transmission) with/carrying/indicating/comprising a HARQ-ACK information feedback/bit of/for the PDSCH reception comprising/including/indicating/providing the activation command of the cell switching. The wireless device may apply, for downlink receptions and/or uplink transmissions via the cell, the at least two TCI states (starting) in the activation command. Para. [0230]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may monitor downlink control channels via the coreset based on a TCI state indicated/activated by a MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 19, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 16,
Cirik further teaches the instructions further configure the apparatus to: receive, from the UE, one or more messages using one or more TCI states associated with the serving cell (Para. [0236]-Cirik discloses the one or more configuration parameters 1810 may comprise a unified-TCI-state-type parameter (e.g., unifedtci-StateType). The one or more configuration parameters 1810 may comprise one or more serving cell parameters (e.g., ServingCellConfig) comprising the unified-TCI-state-type parameter. The unified-TCI-state-type parameter may indicate the unified TCI state type of the cell. For example, unified-TCI-state-type parameter may be set to “Joint”. Para. [0346]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may be provided/indicated, by a MAC CE (e.g., LTM Cell Switch Command MAC CE) in a PDSCH reception on a serving cell, with at least two TCI states. Para. [0253]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may apply one or more TCI states in the single TCI codepoint to uplink transmissions and/or downlink receptions via the cell. Para. [0198]-Cirik discloses the activation command may indicate the TCI state (e.g., ... uplink TCI state), for example, for RACH-less LTM. Para. [0263]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may send (e.g., transmit), in an uplink transmission occasion (e.g., a PUCCH transmission occasion, a PUSCH transmission occasion), an uplink transmission (e.g., PUCCH transmission or a PUSCH transmission) with/carrying/indicating/comprising a HARQ-ACK information feedback/bit of/for the PDSCH reception comprising/including/indicating/providing the activation command of the cell switching. The wireless device may apply, for downlink receptions and/or uplink transmissions via the cell, the at least two TCI states (starting) in the activation command. Para. [0230]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may monitor downlink control channels via the coreset based on a TCI state indicated/activated by a MAC-CE).
Regarding claim 20, Cirik teaches the apparatus according to claim 16,
Cirik further teaches the all TCI states are associated with cell switching from the serving cell to a candidate cell of the one or more candidate cells (Para. [0346]-Cirik discloses the wireless device may be provided/indicated, by a MAC CE (e.g., LTM Cell Switch Command MAC CE) in a PDSCH reception on a serving cell, with at least two TCI states. Para. [0294]-Cirik discloses the activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state. The activation command indicating the cell switching may be of the first octet comprising/indicating the first TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the first TCI state and the second octet comprising/indicating the second TCI state index of/indicating/identifying the second TCI state. The activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the first field, in the first octet, that comprises the first TCI state index. The activation command indicating the cell switching may comprise the second field, in the second octet, that comprises the second TCI state index).
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
Yi et al. (US 20230239125 A1)-discloses in Fig. 26, Para. [0417]-Yi discloses MAC CE comprises at least one of a coreset pool index, a serving cell index, a BWP index and a bitmap. Each bit of the bitmap may correspond to each TCI state of the one or more first TCI states ... each bit may be set to 0 to deactivate the TCI-state with the TCI-StateId = i and the each bit may be set to 1 to activate the TCI-state. Para. [0226]-Yi discloses the wireless device may receive the one or more MAC CE commands to activating a subset of TCI-states from the mother set of TCI states…. …Fig. 1-2
Zhou et al. (US 20240187954 A1)-discloses Fig. 37B, Para. [0399]-Zhou discloses first DCI/MAC CE (e.g., activating TCI states) may indicate that a reference RS (e.g., SSB/CSI-RS) associated with a first TCI state is from the first candidate target cell (Cell 1) … Activating, by a DCI/MAC CE, a TCI state with a RS of a neighbor (non-serving) cell as a reference RS. Para. [0237]-Zhou discloses base station (e.g., the MAC entity of a base station) may send/transmit one or more MAC CEs to a wireless device (e.g., a MAC entity of a wireless device) …. …Fig. 1-5
Yi et al. (US 20210274535 A1)-discloses wireless device may refrain from performing certain operations, for example, if an SCell is deactivated. The wireless device may refrain from performing one or more of the following operations if an SCell is deactivated: transmitting SRS on the SCell; reporting CQI, PMI, RI, and/or CRI for the SCell on a PCell; transmitting on UL-SCH on the SCell; transmitting on a RACH on the SCell; monitoring at least one first PDCCH on the SCell; monitoring at least one second PDCCH for the SCell on the PCell; and/or transmitting a PUCCH on the SCell … …Fig. 1-2
Zhou et al. (US 20240114406 A1)-discloses wireless device may change the source cell as an SCell. The wireless device may deactivate the source cell as a deactivated SCell. The wireless device may comprise transitioning the source cell as an SCell in dormancy …. …Fig. 1-2
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472