DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ohno (US Pub. 2021/0342242).
Regarding claim 1, Fig. 1 of Ohno discloses a semiconductor memory apparatus comprising:
a temperature detecting circuit [30] configured to detect a temperature to generate temperature detection information [temperature signal to circuit 12];
a heating control circuit [12] configured to provide, based on the temperature detection information, a command control signal and a heating data signal that toggles [command and data input to memory device 20]; and
a memory bank circuit [20] configured to store therein the heating data signal based on the command control signal [memory device 20 stores data corresponding to command from controller 10],
wherein the memory bank circuit [20] is configured to generate heat through a toggling operation [since memory device operates under electrical current, every time memory device 20 operates to read/write data, it inherently generates heat].
Regarding claim 2, Fig. 1 of Ohno discloses wherein the command control signal includes a write control signal, and wherein the memory bank circuit is configured to perform a write operation of storing therein the heating data signal based on the write control signal [memory device 20 operates responsive to commands from controller 10].
Regarding claim 3, Fig. 1 Ohno discloses wherein the heating control circuit [10] includes: a write control circuit configured to generate the write control signal based on the temperature detection information [signal from temperature sensor 30]; and a data providing circuit configured to provide, based on the temperature detection information, the heating data signal to the memory bank circuit [controller 10 control writing operation of memory 20 base on temperature information, as steps S19 in Fig. 2].
Regarding claim 4, Fig. 1 of Ohno discloses wherein the command control signal includes read and write (read/write) control signals [controller 10 controls both read and write operations of memory 20], wherein the memory bank circuit is configured to perform, based on the read control signal, a read operation of reading out data stored in the memory bank circuit [step S12 in Fig. 2], and wherein the memory bank circuit is configured to perform, based on the write control signal, a write operation of storing into the memory bank circuit the heating data signal [step S19 in Fig. 2], which is inverted from the read-out data from the memory bank circuit.
Regarding claim 5, Fig. 1 of Ohno discloses wherein the heating control circuit includes: a read/write control circuit configured to generate the read/write control signals based on the temperature detection information [step S12 and step S19]; and a data inverting circuit configured to generate, based on the temperature detection information, the heating data signal, which is inverted from the read-out data from the memory bank circuit [as shows in Fig. 2 and Fig. 1, memory read/write operations are performed in response to temperature signal from senser 30].
Regarding claim 6, Fig. 2 of Ohno discloses wherein, in an inversion write mode, a pair of the read operation on the data stored in the memory bank circuit [20, Fig. 1] and the write operation on the heating data signal is performed an even number of times [both read and write operations can perform an even number of times (for example 2 times)].
Conclusion
/ANTHAN TRAN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2825