DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-2, 5, 8-9, 12, 15-16, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Schreiber et al. (US 2024/0220856 A1, “Schreiber”).
As to claims 1, 8, 15, Schreiber discloses a processor, comprising:
one or more circuits to use two or more neural network encoders to encode two or more different portions of a set of information to be used by two or more neural networks, each comprising one of the two or more neural network encoders, respectively (machine learning models 204 may include multiple encoder neural networks that separately process shape data in different formats to generate corresponding embeddings, para. 0030, Fig. 3A).
As to claims 2, 9, 16, Schreiber discloses: wherein the one or more circuits further use the two or more neural network encoders to encode a same input to be used by the two or more neural networks (two or more neural network encoders 310(1)-310(X) are used to encode a same input shape 301; Fig. 3A).
As to claims 5, 12, 18, Schreiber discloses: wherein individual ones of the two or more neural networks are executed by respective ranks of one or more graphics processor units (GPUs) that store encoded values of the two or more different portions of the set of information in respective key-value caches (processor(s) may be a GPU, para. 0020).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-4, 6-7, 10-11, 13-14, 17, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Raman et al. (US 2021/0374345 A1) teach encoding two or more tuples of input sequences using two or more neural networks (Fig. 1).
Olszewski (US 2002/0136319 A1) teach a plurality of neural networks which receive a corresponding one of a plurality of segments.
STELLA L. WOO
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2693
/Stella L. Woo/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693