DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yi (US 2025/0386306 A1).
As to claim 1, Yi discloses a first apparatus 2000 (see figure 20) comprising: at least one processor 2002; and at least one memory 2003 storing instructions that, when executed by the at least one processor 2002, cause the first apparatus 2000 at least to: receive, from a second apparatus 2100 (see figure 21), a first downlink control information (DCI) (see paragraphs [0012], [0013], [0014]) and a second DCI (see paragraph [0256] which discloses “all DCIs received by the UE between the two points may be included as elements of Di”), the first DCI scheduling a first Physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at a first transmission occasion (TO) (see paragraph [0085]), and the second DCI scheduling a second PUSCH transmission at a second TO subsequent to the first TO (see paragraph [0085]; see also paragraph [0256] which discloses “all DCIs received by the UE between the two points may be included as elements of Di”), wherein the first DCI contains a first transform precoder indicator (TPI) field whose value indicates whether a transform precoder is enabled for the first PUSCH transmission, and the second DCI contains a second TPI field whose value indicates whether a transform precoder is enabled for the second PUSCH transmission (see table 5 on pages 9-10 which states “according to whether transform precoder is enabled or disabled”); determine a transmission power for the second PUSCH transmission as a function of a second power control adjustment state, wherein at least one of the transmission power for the second PUSCH transmission or the second power control adjustment state for the second PUSCH transmission is determined based on at least one of: a first power control adjustment state for the first PUSCH transmission (see paragraph [0013] which discloses “transmit power of the second PUSCH may be associated with a power control adjustment state parameter for transmit power control of the second PUSCH determined based on a closed loop index related to a TCI configured based on the DCI and a TPC command field included in the DCI”); and transmit the second PUSCH transmission at the determined transmission power for the second PUSCH transmission (see paragraph [0012] which discloses “transmitting the second PUSCH to the base station based on the transmit power of the second PUSCH”).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Liu (US 2024/0049220 A1); Abotabl (US 2024/0172113 A1); Cirik (US 2023/0179333 A1); Cozzo (US 2023/0239804 A1) disclose determining transmission power.
Ryu (US 2023/0319725 A1) discloses receiving, from a second apparatus, a first downlink control information (DCI) and a second DCI, the first DCI scheduling a first Physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at a first transmission occasion (TO), and the second DCI scheduling a second PUSCH transmission at a second TO subsequent to the first TO. See paragraph [0077].
Hua (CA 3038634 A1) discloses receiving, from a second apparatus, a first downlink control information (DCI) and a second DCI, the first DCI scheduling a first Physical uplink shared channel (PUSCH) transmission at a first transmission occasion (TO), and the second DCI scheduling a second PUSCH transmission at a second TO subsequent to the first TO. See paragraph [217].
/NGUYEN T VO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646