Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy has been filed in parent Application No. CN202311347334.1, filed on 10/17/2023.
Drawings
The drawings are objected to because in.
The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the claim limitations of , & 11-12 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered.
Claim 2 and 11 recites “the bottom wall is connected to the substrate”, there are no Figures or Drawings that depict the claim subject matter, “the bottom wall” (12) is connected to the “substrate” (35).
Claim 3 and 12 recites “the second fin assembly of the first heat dissipating device is connected to the top wall, and the substrate of the second heat dissipating device is connected to the bottom wall”, there are no Figures or Drawings that depict the claim subject matter, Figure 6 depicts as embodiment with the” first heat dissipating device” (30a) and the “second heat dissipating device” (30b), but fails to depict the “top wall” (11) or the “bottom wall” (12) and how the “substrate” (35) of the “second heat dissipating device” (30b) is connected to the ‘bottom wall” (12) and Figure 3 depicts a different embodiment where the “second fin assembly” (32) appears to be in close proximity of the “top wall” (11) but does not appear to be connected to the “top wall” (11) or the “substrate” (35) is connected to the “bottom wall” (12).
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
The following title is suggested: SERVER MODULE AND SERVER WITH THERMAL CONDUCTIVE MEMBER CONFIGURED TO CIRCULATE A COOLING MEDIUM AND A PLURALITY OF FIN ASSEMBLY.
Claim Objections
Claims 1-18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 recites “a substrate disposed between and connected to the second fin assembly and third fin assembly; wherein the second fin assembly, the substrate, and third fin assembly are disposed along the second direction”, to avoid antecedent issues, the limitations should be changed to read “a substrate disposed between and connected to the second fin assembly and the third fin assembly; wherein the second fin assembly, the substrate, and the third fin assembly are disposed along the second direction”.
Claim 4 recites “the third portion is connected to second fin assembly”, to avoid antecedent issues, the limitations should be changed to read “the third portion is connected to the second fin assembly”.
Claim 10 recites “A server comprising: an electronic element; and a server module configured dissipate heat from the electronic element,… a substrate disposed between and connected to the second fin assembly and third fin assembly; wherein the second fin assembly, the substrate, and third fin assembly are disposed along the second direction”, to avoid antecedent issues, the limitations should be changed to read “A server comprising: an electronic element; and a server module configured to dissipate heat from the electronic element,… a substrate disposed between and connected to the second fin assembly and the third fin assembly; wherein the second fin assembly, the substrate, and the third fin assembly are disposed along the second direction”.
Claim 13 recites “the third portion is connected to second fin assembly”, to avoid antecedent issues, the limitations should be changed to read “the third portion is connected to the second fin assembly”.
Claim 2-9 are also objected to since they depend on Claim 1 and inherit the
deficiency therein.
Claim 11-18 are also objected to since they depend on Claim 10 and inherit the
deficiency therein.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Barsun et al. (US2005/0207115 - hereinafter, "Barsun").
With respect to Claim 1, Barsun teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
A server module (see Figure 2) comprising:
a housing (housing of (10), in paragraph [0015], “Although not shown, computer system may additionally include a power supply for supplying power to devices other than components 24 and a housing for enclosing and supporting each of the components”) defining a cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10)));
a processor (24+26) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))); and
at least one heat dissipating device (36+34+38+40+42+92+102, see Figure 2 and 5) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))), each of the at least one heat dissipating device (see Figure 2) comprising:
a first fin assembly (38) connected to the processor (52, see Figure 5);
a second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5), the first fin assembly (38) and the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) disposed along a first direction ();
a third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5), the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) disposed along a second direction (Y axis, see Figure 2), the second direction (Y axis) perpendicular to the first direction (X axis);
a thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033], “Heat pipes 102 comprise high thermal conductivity tubes configured to facilitate the transfer of heat from a warmer region to a cooler region. In one embodiment, heat pipes 102 may comprise vapor chamber plate heat pipes”) connected (see Figure 5) to the first fin assembly (38) and the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5); and
a substrate (74) disposed between and connected (thermally, in paragraph [0026], “Power circuit board 74 includes heat transfer surface 82 thermally coupled to heat sink 34” and in paragraph [0035], “Alternatively, as shown in phantom, one or more of fins 104 of portion 112 may be configured so as to extend between consecutive fins 92 such that fins 104 are interleaved between fins 92 for providing even greater surface area for dissipating heat while not requiring the consumption of additional space along circuit board 22 or within the computing system”) to the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5);
wherein the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5), the substrate (74, see Figure 5), and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) are disposed along the second direction (Y axis).
With respect to Claim 2, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
further comprising a limiting member (62, in paragraph [00], “Stand-offs 62 extend from carrier 60 and are configured to be connected directly to circuit board 22 or a frame (not shown) adjacent to circuit board 22”),
wherein the housing (housing of (10)) comprises a bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on), the limiting member (62) is disposed on the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) and extends in a direction (-Y axis) opposite to the second direction (Y axis), the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) is connected to the substrate (74), and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) is disposed between (a portion of fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) is disposed between, see Figure 5) the substrate (74) and the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on).
With respect to Claim 3, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 2 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the housing (housing of (10)) further comprises a top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)), the top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)) and the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) are disposed along the first direction (X axis);
the at least one heat dissipating device (36+34+38+40+42+92+102, see Figure 2 and 5) comprises a first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) and a second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5), the first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) and the second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5) are disposed along the second direction (Y axis);
the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) of the first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) is connected (thermally) to the top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)); and
the substrate (74) of the second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5) is connected (substrate (74) is connected to the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) through the limiting member (62)) to the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on).
With respect to Claim 4, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033], “Heat pipes 102 comprise high thermal conductivity tubes configured to facilitate the transfer of heat from a warmer region to a cooler region. In one embodiment, heat pipes 102 may comprise vapor chamber plate heat pipes. Alternatively, various other conventionally known or future developed heat pipes may be employed. Heat pipes 102 are thermally coupled to base 100 and extend at least partially across heat transfer surface 58 of device 30 and also across device 32 and heat sink 34. As shown by FIG. 5, heat pipes 102 include a first portion 108 extending across heat transfer surface 58 generally below heat sink 34, a second portion 110 extending from portion 108 from below heat sink 34 to above heat sink 34, a third portion 112 extending over and across heat sink 34 and a fourth portion 114 extending outwardly beyond heat sink 34. Portion 108 extends in close proximity to heat transfer surface 58 to facilitate improved transfer of heat from device 30. Portions 110, 112 and 114 rise above and extend over and beyond heat sink 34 to enlarge the amount of surface area of heat sink 36. In particular, portion 112 of heat pipes 102 supports portions 40 and 42 of heat sink 36 above device 32 and heat sink 34”) comprises
a first portion (108), a second portion (110), and a third portion (112),
the second portion (110) is connected to the first portion (108) and the third portion (112),
the first portion (108) is connected to the first fin assembly (38),
the third portion (112) is connected to the second fin assembly (); and
the thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033]) is configured to accommodating and facilitating circulation of a cooling medium (cooling medium of the thermally conductive member (102)) among the first portion (108), the second portion (110), and the third portion (112).
With respect to Claim 5, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 4 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein a temperature of the first portion (108, would be the warmer region) is defined as T1, a temperature of the second portion (110) is defined as T2, a temperature of the third portion (112, would be the cooler region) is defined as T3, when the server module (see Figure 2) is in operation, T1> T2> T3; and
a temperature of the cooling medium (cooling medium of thermally conductive member) is defined as T4, when the server module (see Figure 2) is in operation, T1>T4>T3.
With respect to Claim 6, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 6 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
further comprising a circuit board (50) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))), wherein the first fin assembly (38) and the processor (52) are disposed on the circuit board (50), and the thermal conductive member (102) is connected (thermally) to the circuit board (50);
the processor (52) is disposed between the first fin assembly (38) and the circuit board (50), the processor (52), the first fin assembly (38), and the circuit board (50) are disposed along (see Figure 5) the second direction (Y Axis).
With respect to Claim 7, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 6 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
further comprising a structural member (64, see Figure 5), wherein the structural member (64) is connected to the first fin assembly (38), the thermal conductive member (102), and the circuit board (50).
With respect to Claim 8, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 1 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
further comprising at least one fan (17, in paragraph [0013], “Cooling fan or fans 17 comprises one or more fans provided within computing system 10 and configured to direct air through system 10 so as to cool and dissipate heat away from the internal components of system 10. Although cooling fan 17 is schematically illustrated between input/output 14 and memory 16, cooling fan 17 may be located in a variety of locations within system 10. For example, cooling fan 17 may be positioned proximate to processor system 18 to cool the electronic devices of processor system 18.”) connected to the housing (housing of (10)), wherein the at least one fan (17) is configured to rotate to drive an airflow in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))) along the first direction (X axis).
With respect to Claim 9, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 8 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the at least one fan (17) comprises a plurality of fans (17, in paragraph [0013], “In alternative embodiments, cooling fan 17 may comprise one or more fans remote to baseboard 12, wherein cooling fan 17 is sized and located to cool the entire computing system”) disposed along the second direction (Y axis) or along a third direction (Z axis, there may be additional fan (17) that is be disposed along the second direction (Y axis) and/or the third direction (Z axis)) perpendicular to the first direction (X axis) and the second direction (Y axis).
With respect to Claim 10, Barsun teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
A server (10) comprising:
an electronic element (30); and
a server module (see Figure 2) configured to dissipate heat from the electronic element (30), the server module (see Figure 2) comprising:
a housing (housing of (10)) defining a cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10)));
a processor (52) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))); and
at least one heat dissipating device (36+34+38+40+42+92+102, see Figure 2 and 5) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))), each of the at least one heat dissipating device (36+34+38+40+42+92+102, see Figure 2 and 5) comprising:
a first fin assembly (38) connected to the processor (52);
a second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5), the first fin assembly (38) and the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) disposed along a first direction (X axis);
a third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5), the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) disposed along a second direction (Y axis), the second direction (Y Axis) perpendicular to the first direction (X axis);
a thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033], “Heat pipes 102 comprise high thermal conductivity tubes configured to facilitate the transfer of heat from a warmer region to a cooler region. In one embodiment, heat pipes 102 may comprise vapor chamber plate heat pipes”) connected (see Figure 5) to the first fin assembly (38) and the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5); and
a substrate (74) disposed between and connected to the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5);
wherein the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5), the substrate (74, see Figure 5), and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) are disposed along the second direction (Y axis).
With respect to Claim 11, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 10 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
Wherein the server module (see Figure 2 and 5) further comprising a limiting member (62, in paragraph [00], “Stand-offs 62 extend from carrier 60 and are configured to be connected directly to circuit board 22 or a frame (not shown) adjacent to circuit board 22”),
wherein the housing (housing of (10)) comprises a bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on), the limiting member (62) is disposed on the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) and extends in a direction (-Y axis) opposite to the second direction (Y axis), the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) is connected to the substrate (74), and the third fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) and facing towards device (32), see Figure 5) is disposed between (a portion of fins (104) of (40+42) that are below (112) is disposed between, see Figure 5) the substrate (74) and the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on).
With respect to Claim 12, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 11 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the housing (housing of (10)) further comprises a top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)), the top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)) and the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) are disposed along the first direction (X axis);
the at least one heat dissipating device (36+34+38+40+42+92+102, see Figure 2 and 5) comprises a first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) and a second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5), the first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) and the second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5) are disposed along the second direction (Y axis);
the second fin assembly (fins (104) of (40+42) that are above (112), see Figure 5) of the first heat dissipating device (36+38+40+42+102, see Figure 2 and 5) is connected (thermally) to the top wall (top wall of the housing of (10) above fins (104) in the second direction (Y axis)); and
the substrate (74) of the second heat dissipating device (34+92, see Figure 2 and 5) is connected (substrate (74) is connected to the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on) through the limiting member (62)) to the bottom wall (bottom wall of the housing of (10) where circuit board (22) would resides on).
With respect to Claim 13, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 10 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033], “Heat pipes 102 comprise high thermal conductivity tubes configured to facilitate the transfer of heat from a warmer region to a cooler region. In one embodiment, heat pipes 102 may comprise vapor chamber plate heat pipes. Alternatively, various other conventionally known or future developed heat pipes may be employed. Heat pipes 102 are thermally coupled to base 100 and extend at least partially across heat transfer surface 58 of device 30 and also across device 32 and heat sink 34. As shown by FIG. 5, heat pipes 102 include a first portion 108 extending across heat transfer surface 58 generally below heat sink 34, a second portion 110 extending from portion 108 from below heat sink 34 to above heat sink 34, a third portion 112 extending over and across heat sink 34 and a fourth portion 114 extending outwardly beyond heat sink 34. Portion 108 extends in close proximity to heat transfer surface 58 to facilitate improved transfer of heat from device 30. Portions 110, 112 and 114 rise above and extend over and beyond heat sink 34 to enlarge the amount of surface area of heat sink 36. In particular, portion 112 of heat pipes 102 supports portions 40 and 42 of heat sink 36 above device 32 and heat sink 34”) comprises
a first portion (108), a second portion (110), and a third portion (112),
the second portion (110) is connected to the first portion (108) and the third portion (112),
the first portion (108) is connected to the first fin assembly (38),
the third portion (112) is connected to the second fin assembly (); and
the thermal conductive member (102, in paragraph [0033]) is configured to accommodating and facilitating circulation of a cooling medium (cooling medium of the thermally conductive member (102)) among the first portion (108), the second portion (110), and the third portion (112).
With respect to Claim 14, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 13 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein a temperature of the first portion (108, would be the warmer region) is defined as T1, a temperature of the second portion (110) is defined as T2, a temperature of the third portion (112, would be the cooler region) is defined as T3, when the server module (see Figure 2) is in operation, T1> T2> T3; and
a temperature of the cooling medium (cooling medium of thermally conductive member) is defined as T4, when the server module (see Figure 2) is in operation, T1>T4>T3.
With respect to Claim 15, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 10 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the server module (see Figure 2 and 5) further comprising a circuit board (50) disposed in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))), wherein the first fin assembly (38) and the processor (52) are disposed on the circuit board (50), and the thermal conductive member (102) is connected (thermally) to the circuit board (50);
the processor (52) is disposed between the first fin assembly (38) and the circuit board (50), the processor (52), the first fin assembly (38), and the circuit board (50) are disposed along (see Figure 5) the second direction (Y Axis).
With respect to Claim 16, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 15 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the server module (see Figure 2 and 5) further comprising a structural member (64, see Figure 5), wherein the structural member (64) is connected to the first fin assembly (38), the thermal conductive member (102), and the circuit board (50).
With respect to Claim 17, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 10 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the server module (see Figure 2 and 5) further comprising at least one fan (17, in paragraph [0013], “Cooling fan or fans 17 comprises one or more fans provided within computing system 10 and configured to direct air through system 10 so as to cool and dissipate heat away from the internal components of system 10. Although cooling fan 17 is schematically illustrated between input/output 14 and memory 16, cooling fan 17 may be located in a variety of locations within system 10. For example, cooling fan 17 may be positioned proximate to processor system 18 to cool the electronic devices of processor system 18.”) connected to the housing (housing of (10)), wherein the at least one fan (17) is configured to rotate to drive an airflow in the cavity (internal space of housing (housing of (10))) along the first direction (X axis).
With respect to Claim 18, Barsun teaches the limitations of Claim 17 as per above and Barsun further teaches (in Figure 2 and 5)
wherein the at least one fan (17) comprises a plurality of fans (17, in paragraph [0013], “In alternative embodiments, cooling fan 17 may comprise one or more fans remote to baseboard 12, wherein cooling fan 17 is sized and located to cool the entire computing system”) disposed along the second direction (Y axis) or along a third direction (Z axis, there may be additional fan (17) that is be disposed along the second direction (Y axis) and/or the third direction (Z axis)) perpendicular to the first direction (X axis) and the second direction (Y axis).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
US 2025/0056765 to Kubo et al., which teaches a cooling device includes a container, a heat receiver to receive heat from a cooling target and evaporate a refrigerant inside the container, a condenser disposed away from the heat receiver, and to condense the gas-phase refrigerant, a liquid transporter to couple the condenser and the heat receiver, and transport the liquid-phase refrigerant to the heat receiver from the condenser, a first transporter to couple the heat receiver and the condenser, and include a first transport-space inside the first transporter, in which the gas-phase refrigerant is transported to the condenser from the heat receiver, and a second transporter provided in pairs over two sides in a direction orthogonal to a moving-direction of the refrigerant in the first transporter, and to couple the heat receiver and the condenser, and include a second transport-space inside the second transporter, in which the gas-phase refrigerant is transported to the condenser from the heat receiver.
US 2024/0183628 to BANZAI et al., which teaches a heat sink includes: a container in which a cavity is formed, the container having a first principal surface and a second principal surface; a working fluid encapsulated in the cavity, and a steam flow path defined in the cavity, in which the container has a flat portion and a protruding part projecting from the flat portion, an inner space of the protruding part of the container is in communication with an inner space of the flat portion to form the cavity, the protruding part of the container includes a heat receiver that is to be thermally connected with a heating element that is a cooling target, and the flat portion of the container has an intermediate portion region continuous from the protruding part and a heat radiator region more distant from the protruding part than the intermediate portion region and thermally connected with a heat radiating fin.
US 2022/0346278 to KODAMA et al., which teaches a cooling device includes: a container in which a refrigerant is sealed; an evaporation circuit that evaporates the refrigerant in a liquid phase inside the container by heat reception; a condensation circuit that condenses the refrigerant in a gas phase inside the container by heat radiation; a transport circuit that transports the refrigerant in the liquid phase inside the container to the evaporation circuit by a capillary phenomenon; a heat radiation member that includes fins, and includes a narrow portion that has a width in a direction orthogonal to a flow direction of cooling air that is narrow on a downstream side in the flow direction, and a wide portion that has the width that is wide on an upstream side in the flow direction; and an air guide member that is provided on the downstream side of the wide portion and on the upstream side of the narrow portion.
US 2020/0340754 to HANAFUSA et al., which teaches a boiling cooler includes a boiling part, a condensing part arranged in a substantially horizontal direction with respect to the boiling part, and a connecting pipe that connects the boiling part to the condensing part. The condensing part includes a plurality of stages of refrigerant passages, a first external passage provided between the refrigerant passages, and a second external passage provided on an outer surface of at least one of an uppermost refrigerant passage and a lowermost refrigerant passage.
US 2019/0124788 to Lin, which teaches a chassis heat dissipation structure includes a chassis main body. The chassis main body has a chassis support, a thermal module and at least one heat conduction unit. At least one server mainframe is disposed on the chassis support. The thermal module has at least one heat dissipation unit and multiple fan units. The heat dissipation unit is disposed between the fan units and the server mainframe. The heat conduction unit has at least one first end and a second end. The first end is in contact with a heat generation module of the server mainframe. The second end is in contact with the heat dissipation unit. The heat conduction unit serves to conduct the heat of the heat generation module to the heat dissipation unit. The fan units serve to carry away the heat of the heat dissipation unit to dissipate the heat.
US 7,613,001 to Liu et al., which teaches a heat dissipation device is used for removing heat from at least two adjacent first and second electronic devices in a computer enclosure. The heat dissipation device includes a first heat sink mounted on the first electronic device and a second heat sink mounted on the second electronic device. The first heat sink includes a base, a first fin unit mounted on the base and two heat pipes extending from the base outwardly. Second and third fin units engage with the two heat pipes, respectively. The first, second and third fin units are located adjacent to first, second and third openings of the computer enclosure, respectively. The second heat sink is located among the first, second and third fin units of the first heat sink.
US 2008/0310122 to CHOU et al., which teaches a thermal dissipating device includes a heat conductive plate with a first side and a second side opposite to the first side, a plurality of heat pipes, and a plurality of fin arrays. The heat conductive plate includes a first part with the first side in closely contact with the electronic component, and a second part perpendicularly disposed beside the first part. The heat pipes are embedded in the second side of the conductive plate, extending from the first part to the second part. One of the fin arrays is attached to the second side of the first part of the conductive plate. The others of the fin arrays are attached to the second part of the conductive plate the first and second sides respectively.
US 2008/0055855 to Kamath et al., which teaches a heat sink includes a base having a first wall, a second wall, and a plurality of heat pipes sandwiched therebetween. The first and second walls, optionally plates, are spaced apart to provide an airflow pathway through the base. An outer cooling fin structure is disposed on the second wall, and an optional inner cooling fin structure may be disposed on the first wall. A plurality of perforations and/or a plurality of grooves may also be formed on the walls. The heat sink is secured to a chassis with the first wall in thermal contact with a CPU. Air flows through the cooling fin structure(s), as well as through the base, grooves, and holes. The airflow through the base, grooves, and holes improves cooling and lowers the impedance of the heat sink.
US 7,280,358 to Malone et al., which teaches a liquid loop cooling system, a tubing encloses an interior lumen within which a cooling fluid can circulate. A plurality of heat exchangers is coupled to the tubing and is configured within in a constrained space in conformance to space availability.
US 6,997,247 to Malone et al., which teaches a liquid loop cooling device, a heat exchanger includes a tube arranged in a multiple-pass configuration including a plurality of substantially parallel tube segments. The heat exchanger further includes a plurality of fins coupled to the tube segments. The fins for adjacent tube segments are separated by a gap.
/S.N./Examiner, Art Unit 2841
/Jayprakash N Gandhi/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2841