DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-4 are presented for examination
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Myer (US Patent Application 20220144139).
As per claim 1, Myer teaches a vehicle personalization setting system [200, fig. 2] that sets personalization setting information for at least one vehicle instrument [105, fig. 1] for each of at least one individual [the seat adjustment algorithm may be personalized and configured to place each user in an optimal position based on the inputted information: 0031] recognized by an individual recognition unit [seat ECU: 0048], the system comprising [0031, 0048, as pointed out the seat can be personalized for specific user of the vehicle where the information is recognized by the seat ECU to identify users of the vehicle]:
an external information acquisition unit [remote device: 0031] configured to acquire, from an outside of a vehicle, the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument for each individual, the information being stored [the one or more seat adjustment inputs are stored on a remote device and transferred to controller via wireless: 0003] in an outside based on an individual recognized by the individual recognition unit [0030-0031, as shown in figure 3, Seat ECU 325 works with Telematics ECU 335 with a remote device to send information to the remote device wirelessly where the remote device can be a server].
a storage that stores [seat adjustment algorithm stored locally: 0034] the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument mounted in the vehicle, wherein the personalization setting information was previously set [0034, 0041, as pointed out the seat ECU includes memory that stores seat adjustment information for each user who uses the vehicle. In this case, the information stored before transferred to the remote device or server witlessly as pointed out previously].
a setting unit [preloaded settings: 0040] configured to read and set the personalization setting information stored in the storage in the vehicle, until the personalization setting information stored in the outside of the vehicle is acquired [0040, 0049, fig. 7, as pointed out during the usage of the vehicle, the settings are loaded from the local data store until there is internet connection where the data then can be loaded from the remove server].
As per claim 4, Myer teaches vehicle personalization setting system that sets personalization setting information for at least one vehicle instrument for each of at least one individual recognized by an individual recognition unit including a first processor [Seat ECU 325 includes a processor: 0048], the system comprising: [0031, 0048, as pointed out the seat can be personalize for specific user of the vehicle where the informant is recognized by the seat ECU to identify users of the vehicle]:
a second processor [Telematics ECU 335 includes a processor: 0030].
a memory coupled to the second processor and storing program instructions that when executed by the second processor cause the second processor to [0072, computing instruction to execute to perform the task].
acquire, from an outside of a vehicle, the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument for each individual, the information being stored in an outside based on an individual recognized by the individual recognition unit [0030-0031, as shown in figure 3, Seat ECU 325 works with Telematics ECU 335 with a remote device to send information to the remote device wirelessly where the remote device can be a server].
store the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument mounted in the vehicle, wherein the personalization setting information was previously set [0034, 0041, as pointed out the seat ECU include memory that store seat adjustment information for each user who uses the vehicle. In this case, the information stored before transferred to the remote device or served witlessly as pointed out previously].
read and set the personalization setting information stored in the vehicle, until the personalization setting information stored in the outside of the vehicle is acquired [0040, 0049, fig. 7, as pointed out during the usage of the vehicle, the settings are loaded from the local data store until there is internet connection where the data then cand bel loaded from the remove server].
As per claim 2, My teaches the personalization setting information stored in the outside of the vehicle is external information [0003, the one or more seat adjustment inputs are stored on a remote device and transferred to controller via wireless].
the personalization setting information stored in the storage in the vehicle is internal information [0034, seat adjustment algorithm stored locally].
the setting unit determines an acquisition state of the external information of the at least one vehicle instrument of the at least one individual [0046, no internet connection with the remote device. For example, for changes to be made to the seat adjustment algorithm even when there may be no internet connection and the remote device is not in connection].
when determining that the acquisition state is delayed compared with a normal state, the setting unit reads and sets the internal information of the at least one vehicle instrument of the at least one individual [0048-0049, if there is not connection, then the adjustment is done locally using local data store and reconnect to adjust when connection is available].
As per claim 3, Myer teaches a vehicle personalization setting method that sets personalization setting information for at least one vehicle instrument for each of at least one individual recognized by an individual recognition unit, the method comprising [0031, 0048, as pointed out the seat can be personalize for specific user of the vehicle where the informant is recognized by the seat ECU to identify users of the vehicle]:
causing the individual recognition unit to recognize the at least one individual [0031, the seat adjustment algorithm may be personalized and configured to place each user in an optimal position based on the inputted information].
acquiring, from an outside of the vehicle, the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument for each individual, the information being stored in the outside based on the recognized individual [0030-0031, as shown in figure 3, Seat ECU 325 works with Telematics ECU 335 with a remote device to send information to the remote device wirelessly where the remote device can be a server].
reading and setting the personalization setting information of the at least one vehicle instrument of the at least one individual from a storage that is mounted in the vehicle and storing the personalization setting information until the personalization setting information stored in the outside of the vehicle is acquired [0040, 0049, fig. 7, as pointed out during the usage of the vehicle, the settings are loaded from the local data store until there is internet connection where the data then cand bel loaded from the remove server].
wherein the personalization setting information stored in the storage was previously set [0040, 0049, read previous setting information or pre-loaded information that was previously loaded during wireless or internet connection].
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Zender (US 20210094492) teaches multi-modal keyless-seat in car personalization.
Ross (US 2005) teaches system and method for personalized access to vehicle data services through portals.
/VOLVICK DEROSE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2176