DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to an application that was filed on 09/27/2024. Claims 1-35 are presented for examination consideration.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 2, 9, 10, and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee et al. (US20140240933A and Lee hereinafter).
Regarding claim 1, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly (C1-C2 of Fig. 7 & Fig. 8 and ¶[0035-0036] shows and indicates electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8 {flexible display device according to a fourth embodiment, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7}), comprising: a first electronic element (item 210 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0145 & 0148-0149] shows and indicates first electronic element 210 {driving IC 210}); an electronic element board, the first electronic element disposed on the electronic element board, and the electronic element board comprising a first circuit and a second circuit, wherein the first circuit and the second circuit are disposed on relative sides of the first electronic element, respectively, and the first circuit is electronically connected to the first electronic element (400, 410, 220 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0144_0146-0154 & 0165] shows and indicates electronic element board 400 {control board 400, indicated in ¶[0142-0144 & 0146-0154]}; where first electronic element 210 disposed on electronic element board 400; and where electronic element board 400 is comprised first circuit 410 {circuitry of connector 410 connecting the first flexible circuit board 200 to the connector 410, indicated in ¶[0142_0149 & 0165]} and second circuit 220 {circuitry of protection cap 220 provided at a top of the first flexible circuit board 200 connecting the control board 400 through connector 410 of the control board 400, indicated in ¶[0142_0149 & 0165]}; and where it is interpreted that first circuit 410 and second circuit 220 are disposed on the relative sides of first electronic element 210, respectively; and where first circuit 410 is electronically connected to first electronic element 210 {as the connector 410 of the control board 400 connecting driving IC 210}); and a flexible circuit disposed on the electronic element board (items 200, 115 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0152_0154-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates flexible circuit 200_115 {FCB comprised of the following structures: first flexible circuit board 200; and bending part 115} disposed on electronic element board 400), and the flexible circuit comprising: a connecting portion connected to the electronic element board; a bending portion disposed on a side of the connecting portion away from the first electronic element, and the bending portion bending along a thickness direction of the electronic element board (items 200, 410, 115 of Fig. 8 and ¶[ 0142-0144_0146-0155_0165 & 0178] shows and indicates and flexible circuit 200_115 is comprised of the following: connecting portion 200_410 {connection between first flexible circuit board 200 and control board 400 through connector 410} connected to electronic element board 400; and bending portion 115 disposed on a side of connecting portion 200_410 away from first electronic element 210, where bending portion 115 is bending along the thickness direction of electronic element board 400); and an electronic path comprising a first end and a second end, and at least one portion of the electronic path disposed on the bending portion, wherein the first end is electronically connected to the first circuit, the second end is electronically connected to the second circuit, and the first end and the second end are disposed on the connecting portion (items 110, 115, 116, 200 of Fig. 8 and ¶[ 0142_0146-0148_0152-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates electronic path 110_115_200 {electrical path established from the following: first substrate 110 that supplies signals to the gate lines and the data lines; bending part 115 connected to first substrate 110 through first flexible circuit board 200; and first flexible circuit board 200 connected to bending part 115} comprising first end 110_115_116 {end formed by first substrate 110 and bending part 115 terminating at the pad part 116 of the first substrate 110} and second end 200; and where portion of electronic path 110_115_200 disposed on bending portion 115; and where first end 110_115_116 is electronically connected to first circuit 410 {through the supply signals of the first substrate 110 to the control board 400 through pad part 116 and connector 410}; and where second end 200 is electronically connected to second circuit 220; and where first end section 116 of first end 110_115_116 and second end 200 are disposed on connecting portion 200_410).
Regarding claim 2, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, wherein the bending portion and the electronic element board are fixed (Figs. 7-8 and ¶[0142-0144_0146-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates where bending portion 115 and electronic element board 400 are fixed).
Regarding claim 9, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, further comprising: a multilayer circuit board comprising the electronic element board and the flexible circuit, wherein the flexible circuit extends from the electronic element board towards a direction away from the first electronic element (Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates electronic element assembly is further comprised of a multilayer circuit board that comprises electronic element board 400 and flexible circuit 200_115; where flexible circuit section 115 [bending portion 115] of flexible circuit 200_115 extends from electronic element board 400 towards the direction away from first electronic element 210).
Regarding claim 10, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, wherein the electronic element board further comprises: an element corresponding hole, wherein the first electronic element is disposed on the element corresponding hole (item 430 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0155_0175 & 0178] shows and indicates where electronic element board 400 is further comprised element corresponding hole 430; and where first electronic element 210 is understood to be disposed on element corresponding hole 430).
Regarding claim 13, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, wherein the bending portion does not comprise other electronic element (Fig. 8 and ¶[0152_0154-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates where bending portion 115 does not comprise other electronic element(s)).
Examiner’s Note Concerning the Additional Reference in Claim 14
MPEP § 2131.01 indicates that multiple references in a 102 rejection has been held to be proper when the extra references are cited to prove the primary reference contains an "enabled disclosure".
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee, as detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, and as evidence by Hagiwara (US20150277081A1 and Hagiwara hereinafter).
Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses an image sensor module, comprising: the electronic element assembly of claim 1; wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 100 of Figs. 7-8 and ¶[0035-0036 & 0144] shows and indicates where image sensor module Figs. 7-8_100 {fourth embodiment of flexible display device, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7; and where flexible display device of Figs. 7-8 comprises display panel 100} that is comprised as a structure assembly of electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8; and where first electronic element 210 that is interpreted to be an image sensor {driving IC 210 using the provided image data and the timing sync signals from the control board 400 to correspond to the image from the display panel 100, as evidenced by Hagiwara in ¶[0007] in that the prior art design has an image sensor unit such as a driving IC}).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 14, 15, 19, and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (evidenced by Hagiwara), as detailed in the rejection of claim 1 above, in view of Hagiwara.
Regarding claim 14, Lee discloses an image sensor module, comprising: the electronic element assembly of claim 1; wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 100 of Figs. 7-8 and ¶[0035-0036 & 0144] shows and indicates where image sensor module Figs. 7-8_100 {fourth embodiment of flexible display device, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7; and where flexible display device of Figs. 7-8 comprises display panel 100} that is comprised as a structure assembly of electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8; and where first electronic element 210 that is interpreted to be an image sensor {driving IC 210 using the provided image data and the timing sync signals from the control board 400 to correspond to the image from the display panel 100, as evidenced by Hagiwara in ¶[0007] in that the prior art design has an image sensor unit such as a driving IC}).
However, Lee does not explicitly disclose wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor.
Hagiwara discloses wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 30 of Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where first electronic element driving IC is an image sensor 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor into the structure of Lee. One would have been motivated in the image sensor module of Lee and have the first electronic element be an image sensor, in order for prior art lens driving designs to have an image sensor unit that has an electronic devices such as a driving IC, as indicated by Hagiwara in ¶[0007], in the image sensor module of Lee.
Regarding claim 15, modified Lee discloses an image sensor module, further comprising: a holder comprising a through hole; wherein the through hole is correspondingly disposed to the image sensor, and the bending portion is disposed on the holder (Lee: item 430 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0155_0175 & 0178] shows and indicates image sensor module Figs. 7-8_100 is further comprised holder 430 {hole 430} comprising a through hole; where the through hole is correspondingly disposed to the image sensor of first electronic element 210 and bending portion 115 is interpreted to be disposed on holder 430; Hagiwara: Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where first electronic element driving IC is an image sensor 30).
Regarding claim 19, modified Lee discloses a camera module, comprising: the image sensor module; and an imaging lens assembly relatively disposed to the image sensor (Hagiwara: Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where camera module unit of Fig. 16 is comprised image sensor 30; and an imaging lens assembly of Fig. 16 is relatively disposed to image sensor 30).
Regarding claim 24, modified Lee discloses an electronic device, comprising: the camera module (Hagiwara: Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where the electronic device is comprised of the camera module unit of Fig. 16).
Claims 25, 29, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee.
Regarding claim 25, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly (C1-C2 of Fig. 7 & Fig. 8 and ¶[0035-0036] shows and indicates electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8 {flexible display device according to a fourth embodiment, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7}), comprising: a first electronic element (item 210 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0145 & 0148-0149] shows and indicates first electronic element 210 {driving IC 210}); a second electronic element, the first electronic element and the second electronic element disposed at interval (item 420 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0144 & 0165-0167] shows and indicates second electronic element 420 {control circuit 420}; where first electronic element 210 and second electronic element 420 are disposed at an interval); an electronic element board, the first electronic element and the second electronic element disposed on the electronic element board (item 400 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0144_0146-0154 & 0165-0167] shows and indicates electronic element board 400 {control board 400, indicated in ¶[0142-0144 & 0146-0154]}; where first electronic element 210 and second electronic element 420 are disposed on electronic element board 400); and a flexible circuit disposed on the electronic element board (items 200, 115 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0152_0154-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates flexible circuit 200_115 {FCB comprised of the following structures: first flexible circuit board 200; and bending part 115} disposed on electronic element board 400), and the flexible circuit comprising: a connecting portion connected to the electronic element board; a bending portion disposed on a side of the connecting portion away from the first electronic element and the second electronic element, and the bending portion bending along a thickness direction of the electronic element board (items 200, 410, 115 of Fig. 8 and ¶[ 0142-0144_0146-0155_0165 & 0178] shows and indicates and flexible circuit 200_115 is comprised of the following: connecting portion 200_410 {connection between first flexible circuit board 200 and control board 400 through connector 410} connected to electronic element board 400; and bending portion 115 disposed on a side of connecting portion 200_410 away from first electronic element 210 and second electronic element 420, where bending portion 115 is bending along the thickness direction of electronic element board 400); and an electronic path comprising a first end and a second end, and at least one portion of the electronic path disposed on the bending portion, wherein the first end is electronically connected to the first electronic element, the second end is electronically connected to the second electronic element, and the first end and the second end are disposed on the connecting portion (items 110, 115, 116, 200 of Fig. 8 and ¶[ 0142_0146-0148_0152-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates electronic path 110_115_200 {electrical path established from the following: first substrate 110 that supplies signals to the gate lines and the data lines; bending part 115 connected to first substrate 110 through first flexible circuit board 200; and first flexible circuit board 200 connected to bending part 115} comprising first end 110_115_116 {end formed by first substrate 110 and bending part 115 terminating at the pad part 116 of the first substrate 110} and second end 200; and where portion of electronic path 110_115_200 disposed on bending portion 115; and where first end 110_115_116 is electronically connected to first electronic element 210 {through the supply signals of the first substrate 110 to the pad part 116 that is electrically connected to the first flexible circuit board 200}; and where second end 200 is electronically connected to second electronic element 420 {electrical signals of the first flexible circuit board 200 connecting through connector 410 to control board 400}; and where first end section 116 of first end 110_115_116 and second end 200 are disposed on connecting portion 200_410).
Regarding claim 29, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, further comprising: a multilayer circuit board comprising the electronic element board and the flexible circuit, wherein the flexible circuit extends from the electronic element board towards a direction away from the first electronic element (Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0155 & 0178] shows and indicates electronic element assembly is further comprised of a multilayer circuit board that comprises electronic element board 400 and flexible circuit 200_115; where flexible circuit section 115 [bending portion 115] of flexible circuit 200_115 extends from electronic element board 400 towards the direction away from first electronic element 210).
Regarding claim 30, Lee discloses an electronic element assembly, wherein the electronic element board further comprises: an element corresponding hole, wherein the first electronic element is disposed on the element corresponding hole (item 430 of Fig. 8 and ¶[0142-0155_0175 & 0178] shows and indicates where electronic element board 400 is further comprised element corresponding hole 430; and where first electronic element 210 is understood to be disposed on element corresponding hole 430).
Examiner’s Note Concerning the Additional Reference in Claim 31
MPEP § 2131.01 indicates that multiple references in a 102 rejection has been held to be proper when the extra references are cited to prove the primary reference contains an "enabled disclosure".
Claim 31 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lee, as detailed in the rejection of claim 25 above, as evidence by Hagiwara.
Regarding claim 31, Lee discloses an image sensor module, comprising: the electronic element assembly of claim 1; wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 100 of Figs. 7-8 and ¶[0035-0036 & 0144] shows and indicates where image sensor module Figs. 7-8_100 {fourth embodiment of flexible display device, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7; and where flexible display device of Figs. 7-8 comprises display panel 100} that is comprised as a structure assembly of electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8; and where first electronic element 210 that is interpreted to be an image sensor {driving IC 210 using the provided image data and the timing sync signals from the control board 400 to correspond to the image from the display panel 100, as evidenced by Hagiwara in ¶[0007] in that the prior art design has an image sensor unit such as a driving IC}).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 31, 33, and 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lee (evidenced by Hagiwara), as detailed in the rejection of claim 25 above, in view of Hagiwara.
Regarding claim 31, Lee discloses an image sensor module, comprising: the electronic element assembly of claim 1; wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 100 of Figs. 7-8 and ¶[0035-0036 & 0144] shows and indicates where image sensor module Figs. 7-8_100 {fourth embodiment of flexible display device, where FIG. 8 is a cross-sectional view taken along line C1-C2 of FIG. 7; and where flexible display device of Figs. 7-8 comprises display panel 100} that is comprised as a structure assembly of electronic element assembly of Figs. 7-8; and where first electronic element 210 that is interpreted to be an image sensor {driving IC 210 using the provided image data and the timing sync signals from the control board 400 to correspond to the image from the display panel 100, as evidenced by Hagiwara in ¶[0007] in that the prior art design has an image sensor unit such as a driving IC}).
However, Lee does not explicitly disclose wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor.
Hagiwara discloses wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor (item 30 of Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where first electronic element driving IC is an image sensor 30).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate wherein the first electronic element is an image sensor into the structure of Lee. One would have been motivated in the image sensor module of Lee and have the first electronic element be an image sensor, in order for prior art lens driving designs to have an image sensor unit that has an electronic devices such as a driving IC, as indicated by Hagiwara in ¶[0007], in the image sensor module of Lee.
Regarding claim 33, modified Lee discloses a camera module, comprising: the image sensor module; and an imaging lens assembly relatively disposed to the image sensor (Hagiwara: Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where camera module unit of Fig. 16 is comprised image sensor 30; and an imaging lens assembly of Fig. 16 is relatively disposed to image sensor 30).
Regarding claim 35, modified Lee discloses an electronic device, comprising: the camera module (Hagiwara: Fig. 16 and ¶[0007] shows and indicates where the electronic device is comprised of the camera module unit of Fig. 16).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-8, 11-12, 16-18, 20-23, 26-28, 32, and 34 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter:
Regarding claim 3, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, further comprising: a hardness reinforcing board disposed on the bending portion, and the hardness reinforcing board and the electronic element board fixed.
Regarding claim 4, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, wherein the electronic element board further comprises: a bend guiding structure correspondingly disposed to a side of the bending portion connected to the connecting portion, and the bending portion bending along the bend guiding structure.
Regarding claim 5, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, wherein a dimension of the bending portion on the thickness direction of the electronic element board is less than or equal to a dimension of the bending portion vertical to the thickness direction of the electronic element board and vertical to a thickness direction of the bending portion.
Regarding claim 6, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, wherein the bending portion comprises: a bending auxiliary hole disposed on a side of the bending portion close to the electronic element board, and the electronic path surrounding the bending auxiliary hole; wherein a dimension of the bending auxiliary hole on the thickness direction of the electronic element board is less than or equal to a dimension of the bending auxiliary hole vertical to the thickness direction of the electronic element board and vertical to a thickness direction of the bending portion.
Regarding claim 7, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, further comprising: a shape maintaining element correspondingly disposed to a side of the bending portion connected to the connecting portion, and the shape maintaining element and the electronic element board fixed.
Regarding claim 8, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, wherein the connecting portion of the flexible circuit comprises: a window relatively disposed to the first electronic element.
Regarding claim 11, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, further comprising: a second electronic element disposed on the electronic element board, and the second electronic element electronically connected to the second circuit; wherein the electronic element board further comprises a third circuit, and the third circuit is electronically connected to the first electronic element and the second electronic element.
Regarding claim 12, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 1, wherein the electronic element board further comprises a contacting point; wherein the electronic path comprises a first sub-path and a second sub-path, the first sub-path is electronically connected to the first circuit, the second sub-path is electronically connected to the second circuit, and the first sub-path and the second sub-path are electronically connected via the contacting point.
Regarding claim 16, the primary reason for allowance is due to an image sensor module of claim 15, wherein the electronic element assembly further comprises: a hardness reinforcing board disposed on the bending portion, and the hardness reinforcing board and the holder fixed.
Regarding claim 17, the primary reason for allowance is due to an image sensor module of claim 15, wherein the holder further comprises: a bend guiding structure correspondingly disposed to a side of the bending portion connected to the connecting portion, and the bending portion bending along the bend guiding structure.
Regarding claim 18, the primary reason for allowance is due to an image sensor module of claim 14, wherein the connecting portion of the flexible circuit comprises a window relatively disposed to a sensing surface of the image sensor; wherein the flexible circuit is opaque, the window comprises a plurality of protrusions tapered towards a direction close to the sensing surface, and a length of each of the protrusions along a direction close to the image sensor is between 0.08 mm and 0.43 mm.
Regarding claim 20, the primary reason for allowance is due to a camera module of claim 19, wherein an imaging lens assembly height of the imaging lens assembly is defined from the image sensor towards the thickness direction of the electronic element board, and a bending portion height of the bending portion of the flexible circuit is defined from the image sensor towards the thickness direction of the electronic element board; wherein the imaging lens assembly height is larger than or equal to the bending portion height.
Regarding claim 21, the primary reason for allowance is due to a camera module of claim 19, wherein the electronic element assembly further comprises: a hardness reinforcing board disposed on the bending portion, and the hardness reinforcing board and the imaging lens assembly fixed.
Regarding claim 22, the primary reason for allowance is due to a camera module of claim 19, wherein the imaging lens assembly comprises: a bend guiding structure correspondingly disposed to a side of the bending portion connected to the connecting portion, and the bending portion bending along the bend guiding structure.
Regarding claim 23, the primary reason for allowance is due to a camera module of claim 19, wherein the bending portion of the flexible circuit is opaque, the bending portion comprises a blocking area, the blocking area is disposed on a side of the bending portion away from the connecting portion, and the blocking area is correspondingly disposed to an image height of the imaging lens assembly.
Regarding claim 26, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 25, further comprising: a hardness reinforcing board disposed on the bending portion, and the hardness reinforcing board and the electronic element board fixed.
Regarding claim 27, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 25, wherein a dimension of the bending portion on the thickness direction of the electronic element board is less than or equal to a dimension of the bending portion vertical to the thickness direction of the electronic element board and vertical to a thickness direction of the bending portion.
Regarding claim 28, the primary reason for allowance is due to an electronic element assembly of claim 25, wherein the bending portion comprises: a bending auxiliary hole disposed on a side of the bending portion close to the electronic element board, and the electronic path surrounding the bending auxiliary hole; wherein a dimension of the bending auxiliary hole on the thickness direction of the electronic element board is less than or equal to a dimension of the bending auxiliary hole vertical to the thickness direction of the electronic element board and vertical to a thickness direction of the bending portion.
Regarding claim 32, the primary reason for allowance is due to an image sensor module of claim 31, wherein the connecting portion of the flexible circuit comprises a window relatively disposed to a sensing surface of the image sensor; wherein the flexible circuit is opaque, the window comprises a plurality of protrusions tapered towards a direction close to the sensing surface, and a length of each of the protrusions along a direction close to the image sensor is between 0.08 mm and 0.43 mm.
Regarding claim 34, the primary reason for allowance is due to a camera module of claim 33, wherein an imaging lens assembly height of the imaging lens assembly is defined from the image sensor towards the thickness direction of the electronic element board, and a bending portion height of the bending portion of the flexible circuit is defined from the image sensor towards the thickness direction of the electronic element board; wherein the imaging lens assembly height is larger than or equal to the bending portion height.
Conclusion
/GUILLERMO J EGOAVIL/Examiner, Art Unit 2847
/TIMOTHY J THOMPSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2847